DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the Preliminary Amendment filed on 2/13/2024. Claims 16-30 are pending in the case. Claims 16-17 and 25-26 are independent claims.
Foreign Priority
All independent claims recite subject matter that appears in PCT/EP2022/072758 but not EP21191227.4, specifically “means for repeatedly supplying a predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes so that: … are different states/phases” or similar. Accordingly, the priority date of all claims is 8/15/2022.
Claim Objections
Claims 17 and 26 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 17 is a substantial duplicate of claim 16 because the specification appears to consider “state” and “phase” to be interchangeable. See 37 C.F.R. § 1.75(b).
Claim 17 recites “The assembly comprising” where “An assembly comprising” was apparently intended.
Claim 26 is a substantial duplicate of claim 25 because the specification appears to consider “state” and “phase” to be interchangeable. See 37 C.F.R. § 1.75(b).
Claim 26 is missing a comma before the first “bringing.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 102
Claims 16-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fedele et al. (“Simultaneous operations in a two-dimensional array of singlet-triplet qubits,” 4 May 2021, https://arxiv.org/abs/2105.01392v1, hereinafter Fedele).
As to independent claim 16, Fedele discloses an assembly (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) comprising:
a first qubit configured to hold one or more charged particles and being configured to represent each one of two states (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more electrodes positioned so as to provide one or more electrical fields to the first qubit (“The gate design also features an elongated gate at the center of the array, connected to circular regions under which the DQDs are formed. This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 1-12),
a conditioning storage element having a centre positioned (“Electron reservoirs,” page 2 figure 1 caption line 3; “This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-10) within a distance of 200 nm from a centre of the first qubit (page 2 figure 1 is labeled with a “200 nm” scale which is larger than the distance between the central dot reservoir and each of the four qubits),
one or more additional qubits (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) each configured to hold one or more charged particles (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
means for converting a state of each additional qubit into a converted charge (“spin-to-charge conversion of all qubits,” page 1 column right paragraph 1 lines 7-8),
a logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) configured to receive the converted charge(s) from the converting means and combine these into a resulting charge and provide the resulting charge to the conditioning storage element (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7) and
means for repeatedly supplying a predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes (“This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-12) so that:
a) it brings the qubit to a first state by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a first number of charged particles (“the ground state of an even occupied MED can be spinless, and Heisenberg spin exchange with a qubit spin may be absent,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 14-16), and
b) it brings the qubit to a second state by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a second number of charged particles (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11),
wherein the first and second numbers of charged particles are different numbers of charged particles (page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 – the first number is zero and the second number is nonzero) and wherein the first and second states/phases are different states/phases (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3).
As to independent claim 17, Fedele discloses an assembly (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) comprising:
a first qubit configured to hold one or more charged particles and being configured to represent each one of two states (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more electrodes positioned so as to provide one or more electrical fields to the first qubit (“The gate design also features an elongated gate at the center of the array, connected to circular regions under which the DQDs are formed. This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 1-12),
a conditioning storage element having a centre positioned (“Electron reservoirs,” page 2 figure 1 caption line 3; “This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-10) within a distance of 200 nm from a centre of the first qubit (page 2 figure 1 is labeled with a “200 nm” scale which is larger than the distance between the central dot reservoir and each of the four qubits),
one or more additional qubits (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) each configured to hold one or more charged particles (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
means for converting a state of each additional qubit into a converted charge (“spin-to-charge conversion of all qubits,” page 1 column right paragraph 1 lines 7-8),
a logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) configured to receive the converted charge(s) from the converting means and combine these into a resulting charge and provide the resulting charge to the conditioning storage element (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7) and
means for repeatedly supplying a predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes (“This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-12) so that:
c) it brings the qubit to a first phase by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a first number of charged particles (“the ground state of an even occupied MED can be spinless, and Heisenberg spin exchange with a qubit spin may be absent,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 14-16), and
d) it brings the qubit to a second phase by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a second number of charged particles (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11),
wherein the first and second numbers of charged particles are different numbers of charged particles (page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 – the first number is zero and the second number is nonzero) and wherein the first and second states/phases are different states/phases (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3).
As to dependent claim 18, Fedele further discloses an assembly wherein the supplying means is configured to receive a first signal and provide the predetermined signal to the one or more electrodes (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-12).
As to dependent claim 19, Fedele further discloses an assembly wherein the supplying means are configured to alter a spin direction of the qubit and/or a phase of the qubit (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11).
As to dependent claim 20, Fedele further discloses a system comprising a plurality of assemblies according to claim 16 (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), further comprising a signal input for receiving an input signal and a distributing element configured to feed the predetermined signal to all supplying means (“Simultaneous four-qubit operations,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 1).
As to dependent claim 21, Fedele further discloses a system a feeding element configured to feed a charge to the conditioning storage element(s) of one or more predetermined qubits of the qubits (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7).
As to dependent claim 22, Fedele further discloses a system comprising generating elements configured to:
(a) generate information from a state of each of the qubits (“frequency-multiplexed single-shot readout of all four qubits,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 7),
(b) identify one or more first qubits of the qubits (“error-correction schemes,” page 1 abstract line 2 – implicitly identifies an erroneous qubit) and
(c) control the feeding element to provide a charge in the conditioning storage element(s) of the identified first qubit(s) (“error-correction schemes,” page 1 abstract line 2 – implicitly alters an erroneous qubit).
As to dependent claim 23, Fedele further discloses a system wherein the feeding element is configured to provide the charges before or when a first received signal is fed to the supplying means (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-8).
As to dependent claim 24, Fedele further discloses a system wherein the generating means are configured to:
subsequent to step (b) identify one or more second qubits of the qubits (“Simultaneous four-qubit operations,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 1 – each qubit is implicitly identified by the operation applied to it) and
before or after step (c) control the feeding element to provide a charge (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-8) in the conditioning storage element(s) of the identified second qubit(s) (“Simultaneous four-qubit operations,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 1 – each qubit is implicitly altered by the operation applied to it).
As to independent claim 25, Fedele discloses a method of operating an assembly (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) comprising:
a first qubit configured to hold one or more charged particles and being configured to represent each one of two states (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more additional qubits (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) each configured to hold one or more charged particles (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more electrodes positioned so as to provide one or more electrical fields to the first qubit (“The gate design also features an elongated gate at the center of the array, connected to circular regions under which the DQDs are formed. This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 1-12),
means for supplying a signal to each of the one or more electrodes (“This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-12), a logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), and a conditioning storage element having a centre positioned (“Electron reservoirs,” page 2 figure 1 caption line 3; “This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-10) within a distance of 200 nm from a centre of the first qubit (page 2 figure 1 is labeled with a “200 nm” scale which is larger than the distance between the central dot reservoir and each of the four qubits),
the method comprising the steps of:
generating a converted charge from a state of each additional qubit (“spin-to-charge conversion of all qubits,” page 1 column right paragraph 1 lines 7-8),
combining, in the logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), the converted charge(s) into a resulting charge and providing the resulting charge in the conditioning storage element (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7),
bringing the qubit to a first state by the supplying means feeding a predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a first number of charged particles (“the ground state of an even occupied MED can be spinless, and Heisenberg spin exchange with a qubit spin may be absent,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 14-16), and
bringing the qubit to a second state by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a second number of charged particles (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11),
wherein the first and second numbers of charged particles are different numbers of charged particles (page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 – the first number is zero and the second number is nonzero) and wherein the first and second states are different states (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3).
As to independent claim 26 Fedele discloses a method of operating an assembly (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) comprising:
a first qubit configured to hold one or more charged particles and being configured to represent each one of two states (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more additional qubits (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) each configured to hold one or more charged particles (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3),
one or more electrodes positioned so as to provide one or more electrical fields to the first qubit (“The gate design also features an elongated gate at the center of the array, connected to circular regions under which the DQDs are formed. This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 1-12),
means for supplying a signal to each of the one or more electrodes (“This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-12), a logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), and a conditioning storage element having a centre positioned (“Electron reservoirs,” page 2 figure 1 caption line 3; “This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 7-10) within a distance of 200 nm from a centre of the first qubit (page 2 figure 1 is labeled with a “200 nm” scale which is larger than the distance between the central dot reservoir and each of the four qubits),
the method comprising the steps of:
generating a converted charge from a state of each additional qubit (“spin-to-charge conversion of all qubits,” page 1 column right paragraph 1 lines 7-8),
combining, in the logical circuit (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), the converted charge(s) into a resulting charge and providing the resulting charge in the conditioning storage element (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7)
bringing the qubit to a first phase by the supplying means feeding a predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a first number of charged particles (“the ground state of an even occupied MED can be spinless, and Heisenberg spin exchange with a qubit spin may be absent,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 14-16), and
bringing the qubit to a second phase by the supplying means feeding the predetermined signal to each of the one or more electrodes while the conditioning storage element comprises a second number of charged particles (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11),
wherein the first and second numbers of charged particles are different numbers of charged particles (page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 – the first number is zero and the second number is nonzero) and wherein the first and second phases are different phases (“Each qubit is encoded in a double quantum dot (DQD) and operated as a singlet-triplet spin qubit,” page 2 column left lines 1-3).
As to dependent claim 27, Fedele further discloses a method wherein the qubit comprises a first and a second storage element each configured to hold a particle having a spin (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2), and wherein the bringing of the qubit to the first state comprises providing a first potential at the first storage element, a second potential at the second storage element and a central potential at a position between the first and second storage elements (“The gate design also features an elongated gate at the center of the array, connected to circular regions under which the DQDs are formed. This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line). This central dot can be pulsed by control voltage VC (intended to mediate coherent spin-exchange between any two qubits) and can also serve as an inner electron reservoir for the DQDs. Fast voltage pulses can also be applied to gates labeled VRi;Li (false-colored in gold in Fig. 1a), allowing fast manipulation of all DQDs,” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 1-12), and the first number of charged particles in the conditioning storage element generate a first field strength at the first storage element (“the ground state of an even occupied MED can be spinless, and Heisenberg spin exchange with a qubit spin may be absent,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 14-16) and a second field strength at the second storage element (“a MED with odd occupation results in spin dynamics that changes the state of the qubit spin,” page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 lines 9-11), the first and second field strengths being different from each other (page 5 section “D. Coupling to the central mediator” paragraph 2 – the first number is zero and the second number is nonzero).
As to dependent claim 28, Fedele further discloses a method comprising receiving an input signal, operating a plurality of the assemblies (“Figure 1(a) shows the two-dimensional layout of the quantum dot circuit, with the four qubits arranged,” page 1 section “A. Device, multiplexed setup and tuning” lines 1-2) and forwarding the predetermined signal to all supplying means (“Simultaneous four-qubit operations,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 1).
As to dependent claim 29, Fedele further discloses a method comprising the step of feeding a charge to the conditioning storage element(s) of one or more predetermined qubits of the qubits (“This gate is operated in accumulation mode, which not only improves dot confinements and gate control22, but also accumulates a multielectron dot in the large elongated potential well (white dashed line),” page 2 column left paragraph 1 lines 3-7).
As to dependent claim 30, Fedele further discloses a method comprising the steps of:
(a) generating information from a state of each of the qubits (“frequency-multiplexed single-shot readout of all four qubits,” page 3 figure 2 caption line 7),
(b) identifying one or more first qubits of the qubits (“error-correction schemes,” page 1 abstract line 2 – implicitly identifies an erroneous qubit) and
(c) feeding a charge to the conditioning storage element(s) of the identified first qubit(s) (“error-correction schemes,” page 1 abstract line 2 – implicitly alters an erroneous qubit).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
US 2020/0003925 A1 disclosing qubit conditioning
Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
It is noted that any citation to specific pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 U.S.P.Q. 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 U.S.P.Q. 275, 277 (C.C.P.A. 1968)).
In the interests of compact prosecution, Applicant is invited to contact the examiner via electronic media pursuant to USPTO policy outlined MPEP § 502.03. All electronic communication must be authorized in writing. Applicant may wish to file an Internet Communications Authorization Form PTO/SB/439. Applicant may wish to request an interview using the Interview Practice website: http://www.uspto.gov/patent/laws-and-regulations/interview-practice.
Applicant is reminded Internet e-mail may not be used for communication for matters under 35 U.S.C. § 132 or which otherwise require a signature. A reply to an Office action may NOT be communicated by Applicant to the USPTO via Internet e-mail. If such a reply is submitted by Applicant via Internet e-mail, a paper copy will be placed in the appropriate patent application file with an indication that the reply is NOT ENTERED. See MPEP § 502.03(II).
/Ryan Barrett/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2148