DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 7-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)as being anticipated by Mohammad Soleymani et al (US 20240015845, hereinafter referred to as Soleymani).
Re claim 7, Soleymani teaches a terminal (UE, Fig. 6) comprising:
(i) a reception unit (Antenna, Fig. 6) configured to receive control information from another terminal (SCIs from other UEs) by executing sensing in a resource pool (executing sensing to identify available resources) (Fig. 4-6, Par 0029-0035, Par 0041-0044, Par 0062-0069, Par 0115);
(ii) a control unit (processor, Fig. 6, Fig. 8) configured to execute DRX (Discontinuous reception) in the resource pool (Operating in a DRX mode) and control execution of an operation related to the sensing during a DRX inactive time (performing sensing during DRX off time) based on a sensing method, the operation being determined to be an execution of full sensing (continuous sensing) regardless of a DRX active time or a DRX inactive time (performing continuous sensing before transmission) in a case where the sensing method is full sensing (continuous sensing) (Fig. 4-6, Par 0013, Par 0016, Par 0029-0035, Par 0096, Par 0196-0201, Par 0210-0211, Par 0225-0226, Par 0259-0265, Par 0293-0298, Par 0304); and
(iii) a transmission unit (Transceiver, Fig. 6) configured to transmit at least one of a shared channel or a control channel (control or data transmission) for a device-to-device communication (sidelink communication) by using a resource that is determined according to the sensing (performing sidelink transmission based on the resources selected by sensing process) (Par 0013, Par 0016, Par 0036, Par 0044, Par 0070, Par 0072, Par 0115, Par 0295-0298).
Claim 14 recites a method performing the functions recited in claim 7 and thereby, is rejected for the reasons discussed above with respect to claim 7.
Re claim 8, Soleymani teaches that in a case where the sensing method is a partial sensing, the control unit controls whether or not to execute the partial sensing during the DRX inactive time based on an upper layer parameter (performing contiguous partial sensing during DRX inactive/off duration) (Par 0055, Par 0096, Par 0196-0210, Par 0295-0298).
Re claim 9, Soleymani teaches that the upper layer parameter is a pre-configured parameter or a parameter received from a base station (performing contiguous partial sensing during DRX inactive/off duration) (Par 0055, Par 0096, Par 0196-0210, Par 0295-0298).
Re claim 10, Soleymani teaches that in a case where the upper layer parameter is configured, the operation is determined to be an execution of sensing a part of monitoring slots that are determined according to the partial sensing (performing contiguous partial sensing during DRX inactive/off duration) (Fig. 5, Par 0055, Par 0096, Par 0196-0201, Par 0210-0211, Par 0226, Par 0259-0268, Par 0295-0298).
Re claims 11-13, Soleymani teaches that the partial sensing includes a periodic partial sensing (Fig. 4-5, Par 0029, Par 0033, Par 0096, Par 0226).
Conclusion
/HARUN CHOWDHURY/Examiner, Art Unit 2473