DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to claims filed on 02/13/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending for evaluation.
Note: The claims are presented with independent claims listed first in numerical order, followed by dependent claims also in numerical order; any dual or mirror claims are grouped with the lowest-numbered claim in their respective pairing.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 02/13/2024 and 05/07/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 02/13/2024 has been entered. Claims 1-20 are pending for evaluation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (US 2022/0216904), Zhu hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 15, Zhu teaches a user base station comprising (Fig. 2, Para. [0088-0096]; See also Para. [0106-0114]):
at least one memory (Fig. 2 element 230, Para. [0088-0096]; See also Para. [0106-0114]);
and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station to (Fig. 2 element 225, Para. [0088-0096]; See also Para. [0106-0114])
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising a channel state information (CSI) report configuration (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187] - [0185] FIG. 17B illustrates an example of various configurations of CSI-RS resource sets for the inter-cell operation 1750 according to embodiments of the present disclosure. An embodiment of the various configurations of the CSI-RS resource sets for the inter-cell operation 1750 shown in FIG. 17B is for illustration only… [0187] The UE could be configured/indicated by the network to report in a single reporting instance one or more pairs/groups of beams/resource indicators for the serving and non-serving cells via higher-layer (e.g., RRC) signaling and/or MAC CE and/or L1 DL control (DCI transmitted on PDCCH). For instance, a higher layer RRC parameter, denoted by groupBasedBeamReportingInterTRP, could be incorporated in the higher layer parameter CSI-ReportConfig and used to turn on/off the group based beam reporting for the inter-TRP/inter-cell operation; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]),
wherein the CSI report configuration comprises a first list of reference signals (RSs) sent from a serving cell, a second list of RSs sent from at least one non-serving cell, or a combination thereof (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187] - [0187] The UE could be configured/indicated by the network to report in a single reporting instance one or more pairs/groups of beams/resource indicators for the serving and non-serving cells via higher-layer (e.g., RRC) signaling and/or MAC CE and/or L1 DL control (DCI transmitted on PDCCH); See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]);
and receive a CSI report comprising layer 1 (L1) RS received powers of the RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell and a first set of corresponding indices, L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell and a second set of corresponding indices, or a combination thereof (Fig. 9, Para. [0139-0150] - [0139] In the present disclosure, a reported resource indicator (RI) such as SSBRI/CRI and its corresponding/associated beam metric (BM) such as L1-RSRP/L1-SINR form a BM-RI pair {beam metric, resource indicator}, or a reported resource indicator such as SSBRI/CRI and its corresponding/associated beam metric such as L1-RSRP/L1-SINR form a beam quality… [0142] As described above, the inter-cell/inter-TRP operation could include both the inter-cell mobility and multi-TRP operation. In FIG. 8, a conceptual example of beam measurement and reporting for the inter-cell mobility is presented. To facilitate the inter-cell mobility, the UE could be configured/indicated by the serving cell to perform measurements on certain non-serving cell RSs, and report to the network the resource indicator(s) such as SSBRI(s)/CRI(s) for the non-serving cell(s) along with the corresponding beam metric(s) such as L1-RSRP(s) and/or L1-SINR(s)... [0148] Or equivalently, the UE in this example reports in a single reporting instance two BM-RI pairs/beam qualities {L1-RSRP_0, SSBRI_0} for the serving cell and {L1-RSRP_1, SSBRI_1} for the non-serving cell. For another example of inter-cell operation, the UE could be configured by the network to report in N_rpt (>1) separate reporting instances at least N_rpt resource indicators such as SSBRIs/CRIs along with their corresponding/associated beam metrics such as L1-RSRPs/L1-SINRs for both the serving cell and the non-serving cell(s). In this case, the UE could indicate to the network the association between certain resource indicators (and therefore, their corresponding/associated beam metrics) for the serving cell and the non-serving cell(s); See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]).
Examiner’s Note: The examiner interprets resource indicators (RI) as indices or identifiers that point to specific, pre-defined physical resources (beams) used for beam management and measurement.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 10-14, 16, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu in view of Zhang et al. (US 2021/0195453), Zhang hereinafter .
Regarding Claim 1, Zhu teaches a method of a user equipment (UE), the method comprising (Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]):
receiving a radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising a channel state information (CSI) report configuration (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]),
wherein the CSI report configuration comprises a first list of reference signals (RSs) sent from a serving cell, a second list of RSs sent from at least one non-serving cell, or a combination thereof (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]);
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach and determining that a largest layer 1 (L1) reference signal RS received power of reference signals RSs from the first list of reference signals RSs sent from the serving cell is below a first threshold
However, Zhang teaches
and determining that a largest layer 1 (L1) reference signal RS received power of reference signals RSs from the first list of reference signals RSs sent from the serving cell is below a first threshold (Para. [0078-0086] - [0078] In a second more specific example, for each cell measurement quantity (e.g., the measurement quantity type such as RSRP, RSRQ, SINR, or some combination thereof) to be derived based on CSI-RSs, consider a CSI-RS resource to be applicable for deriving cell measurements when the concerned CSI-RS resource is included in the CSI-RS-CellMobility parameter including the physCellId parameter of the cell in the CSI-RS-ResourceConfigMobility in the associated measObject. In this case, deriving the L1 metric(s) may be based on a layer 1 filtering procedure that includes the following determinations: [0082] a highest value one of the plurality of one beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell or each of the plurality of multiple different beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell per neighbor cell is below or equal to the layer 1 beam measurement value threshold for consolidation (e.g., the highest beam measurement quantity value is below or equal to the absThresh CSI-RS-Consolidation value); See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Regarding Claim 14, Zhu teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising (Fig. 3, Para. [0097-0105]; See also Para. [0106-0114]):
at least one memory (Fig. 3, element 360, Par. [0097-0105]; See also Para. [0106-0114]);
and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 3, element 340, Par. [0097-0105]; See also Para. [0106-0114])
receive a radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising a channel state information (CSI) report configuration (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]),
wherein the CSI report configuration comprises a first list of reference signals (RSs) sent from a serving cell, a second list of RSs sent from at least one non-serving cell, or a combination thereof (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]);
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach and determine that a largest layer 1 (L1) RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell being below a first threshold.
However, Zhang teaches
and determine that a largest layer 1 (L1) RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell being below a first threshold (Para. [0078-0086]; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Regarding Claim 16, Zhu teaches a processor for wireless communication, comprising (Fig. 3, element 340; Para. [0097-0105]; See also Para. [0106-0114]):
at least one controller coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to (Fig. 3, element 340, Par. [0097-0105]; See also Para. [0106-0114])
receive a radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising a channel state information (CSI) report configuration (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]),
wherein the CSI report configuration comprises a first list of reference signals (RSs) sent from a serving cell, a second list of RSs sent from at least one non-serving cell, or a combination thereof (Fig. 17B; Para. [0185-0187]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]);
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach and determine that a largest layer 1 (L1) RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell being below a first threshold.
However, Zhang teaches
and determine that a largest layer 1 (L1) RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell being below a first threshold (Para. [0078-0086]; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Regarding Claims 2 and 17, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claims 1 and 16.
Zhu further teaches
transmitting/transmit a CSI report comprising L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell and a first set of corresponding indices, L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell and a second set of corresponding indices, or a combination thereof (Fig. 9, Para. [0139-0150]; See also Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]),
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach wherein, in response to a largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell being above a second threshold, the CSI report comprises the largest L1 RS received power of RS from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell.
However, Zhang teaches
wherein, in response to a largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell being above a second threshold (Para. [0078-0086] - [0078] In a second more specific example, for each cell measurement quantity (e.g., the measurement quantity type such as RSRP, RSRQ, SINR, or some combination thereof) to be derived based on CSI-RSs, consider a CSI-RS resource to be applicable for deriving cell measurements when the concerned CSI-RS resource is included in the CSI-RS-CellMobility parameter including the physCellId parameter of the cell in the CSI-RS-ResourceConfigMobility in the associated measObject. In this case, deriving the L1 metric(s) may be based on a layer 1 filtering procedure that includes the following determinations:…[0086] derive each cell measurement quantity based on CSI-RS as the linear power scale average of the highest beam measurement quantity values above absThreshCSI-RS-Consohdation where the total number of averaged beams shall not exceed nrofCSI-RS-ResourcesToAverage (in other words, determine the beam measurement quantity reporting value for the one beam or for each of the multiple different beams per neighbor cell as a linear power scale average of highest value ones of the plurality of one beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell or the plurality of multiple different beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell above the layer 1 measurement value threshold for consolidation, where a total number of averaged ones of the plurality of one beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell or the plurality of multiple different beam measurement quantity results per neighbor cell does not exceed the layer 1 maximum number of measurements to be averaged threshold); See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]),
the CSI report comprises the largest L1 RS received power of RS from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell (Fig. 4, elements 414 and 418; Para. [0064-0090] - [0064] Referring to FIG. 4, an example scenario 400 generally relates to the UE 104 being configured to derive one or more layer 1 (L1) metrics for reference signals 402, 404, and 406 from one or more neighbor cells 408, 410, and 412, and provide the one or more L1 metrics 414 to a serving cell 416 in a beam report 418…[0078] In a second more specific example, for each cell measurement quantity (e.g., the measurement quantity type such as RSRP, RSRQ, SINR, or some combination thereof) to be derived based on CSI-RSs, consider a CSI-RS resource to be applicable for deriving cell measurements when the concerned CSI-RS resource is included in the CSI-RS-CellMobility parameter including the physCellId parameter of the cell in the CSI-RS-ResourceConfigMobility in the associated measObject. In this case, deriving the L1 metric(s) may be based on a layer 1 filtering procedure that includes the following determinations; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Regarding Claim 10, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 1.
Zhu further teaches
wherein the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell, the second list of RSs sent from the non- serving cell, or the combination thereof comprises at least one synchronization signal block (SSB) (Fig. 10, Para. [0153] - As can be seen from FIG. 10, the UE could be configured by the network to measure the SSBs from both the serving cell and the non-serving cell, and derive the corresponding beam measurements/metrics such as L1-RSRPs and/or L1-SINRs. In this example, the UE would report SSBRI_0 as the SSBRI for the serving cell, and SSBRI_1 as the SSBRI for the non-serving cell. Instead of separately reporting SSBRI_0 and SSBRI_1 in two reporting instances, the UE could group them as {SSBRI_0, SSBRI_1} and report them in one CSI reporting instance. The first entry in the group/pair of SSBRIs could correspond to the SSBRI for the serving cell, and the second entry could correspond to the SSBRI for the non-serving cell. Furthermore, the UE also reports in the same CSI reporting instance the L1-RSRPs, {L1-RSRP_0, L1-RSRP_1}, corresponding to/associated with the SSBRIs for the serving and non-serving cells, respectively. This is equivalent to reporting in a single reporting instance two BM-RI pairs (or two beam qualities) {L1-RSRP_0, SSBRI_0} for the serving cell and {L1-RSRP_1, SSBRI_1} for the non-serving cell; See also Para. [0164, 0186, 0191, 0209, 0238, 0252-0267, 0274, 0284, 0299-0319, 0329-0331]; Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656] ).
Regarding Claim 11, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 1.
Zhu further teaches
wherein the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell, the second list of RSs sent from the non- serving cell, or the combination thereof comprises at least one CSI reference signal (Fig. 16, Para. [0182] - For the design examples shown in FIG. 16, a single resource setting is configured, comprising of one or more CSI-RS resource sets for the serving cell and one or more CSI-RS resource set(s) for the non-serving cell(s); See also Para. [0184, 0186, 0238, 0252-0257, 0261, 0267, 0274, 0284, 0291-0295, 0308-0314, 0318, 0329-0331]; Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656] ).
Regarding Claim 12, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach wherein the first threshold comprises a RRC configured parameter.
However, Zhang teaches
wherein the first threshold comprises a RRC configured parameter (Para. [0078-0086]; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
The examiner interprets absThresh CSI-RS-Consolidation value in Para. [0082] as an RRC configured parameter.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Regarding Claim 13, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach wherein the first threshold is predetermined.
However, Zhang teaches
wherein the first threshold is predetermined (Para. [0078-0086]; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]).
The examiner interprets absThresh CSI-RS-Consolidation value in Para. [0082] as predetermined.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Claim(s) 3-7 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu/Zhang, and further in view of 5G; NR; Radio Resource Control (RRC); Protocol specification (3GPP TS 38.331 version 15.4.0 Release 15), 3GPP2019 hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 3 and 18, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claims 2 and 17.
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach wherein the second threshold equals the largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell plus an offset value.
However, 3GPP2019 teaches
wherein the second threshold equals the largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell plus an offset value (Section 5.5.4.4 (pg. 89-90) - (pg. 89) The UE shall: Event A3 (Neighbour becomes offset better than SpCell) 1> consider the entering condition for this event to be satisfied when condition A3-1, as specified below, is fulfilled; 1> consider the leaving condition for this event to be satisfied when condition A3-2, as specified below, is fulfilled; 1> use the SpCell for Mp, Ofp and Ocp. NOTE The cell(s) that triggers the event has reference signals indicated in the measObjectNR associated to this event which may be different from the NR SpCell measObjectNR. Inequality A3-1 (Entering condition) Mn + Ofn + Ocn – Hys > Mp + Ofp + Ocp + Off Inequality A3-2 (Leaving condition) Mn + Ofn + Ocn + Hys < Mp + Ofp + Ocp + Off The variables in the formula are defined as follows:… Mp is the measurement result of the SpCell, not taking into account any offsets… Off is the offset parameter for this event (i.e. a3-Offset as defined within reportConfigNR for this event); See also Sections 3.1, 5.5.3 - 5.5.5 ).
Examiner’s Note: The examiner interprets the quantity of
M
p
+
O
f
p
+
O
c
p
+
O
f
f
as equal to the second threshold and SpCell as a serving cell.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second threshold equals the largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell plus an offset value as taught by 3GPP2019, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide standard-compliant RRC measurement reporting behavior using configured objects, reporting configurations, thresholds, and offsets for serving and neighbor cell reference signal measurements (3GPP2019, pg. 75-76).
Regarding Claims 4 and 19, Zhu in view of Zhang and 3GPP2019 teaches Claims 3 and 18.
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach wherein the offset value comprises a RRC configured parameter.
However, 3GPP2019 teaches
wherein the offset value comprises a RRC configured parameter (Section 5.5.4.4 (pg. 89-90); See also Sections 3.1, 5.5.3 - 5.5.5, and 6.3.2 ).
Examiner’s Note: The examiner interprets reportConfigNR as an RRC configured parameter.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the offset value comprises a RRC configured parameter as taught by 3GPP2019, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide standard-compliant RRC measurement reporting behavior using configured objects, reporting configurations, thresholds, and offsets for serving and neighbor cell reference signal measurements (3GPP2019, pg. 75-76).
Regarding Claims 5 and 20, Zhu in view of Zhang and 3GPP2019 teaches Claims 3 and 18.
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach wherein the offset value is predetermined.
However, 3GPP2019 teaches
wherein the offset value is predetermined (Section 5.5.4.4 (pg. 89-90); See also Sections 3.1, 5.5.3 - 5.5.5, and 6.3.2 ).
Examiner’s Note: The examiner interprets Off as defined via reportConfigNR as predetermined.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the offset value is predetermined as taught by 3GPP2019, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide standard-compliant RRC measurement reporting behavior using configured objects, reporting configurations, thresholds, and offsets for serving and neighbor cell reference signal measurements (3GPP2019, pg. 75-76).
Regarding Claim 6, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 2.
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach wherein the second threshold comprises a RRC configured parameter.
However, 3GPP2019 teaches
wherein the second threshold comprises a RRC configured parameter (Section 5.5.4.4 (pg. 89-90); See also Sections 3.1, 5.5.3 - 5.5.5, and 6.3.2 ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second threshold comprises a RRC configured parameter as taught by 3GPP2019, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide standard-compliant RRC measurement reporting behavior using configured objects, reporting configurations, thresholds, and offsets for serving and neighbor cell reference signal measurements (3GPP2019, pg. 75-76).
Regarding Claim 7, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 2.
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach wherein the second threshold is predetermined.
However, 3GPP2019 teaches
wherein the second threshold is predetermined (Section 5.5.4.4 (pg. 89-90); See also Sections 3.1, 5.5.3 - 5.5.5, and 6.3.2 ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second threshold is predetermined as taught by 3GPP2019, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide standard-compliant RRC measurement reporting behavior using configured objects, reporting configurations, thresholds, and offsets for serving and neighbor cell reference signal measurements (3GPP2019, pg. 75-76).
Claim(s) 8 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu/Zhang, and further in view of Pezeshki et al. (US 2022/0225188), Pezeshki hereinafter .
Regarding Claim 8, Zhu in view of Zhang teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Zhu does not expressly teach and determine that a largest layer 1 (L1) RS received power of RSs from the first list of RSs sent from the serving cell being below a first threshold.
However, Zhang teaches
in response to a largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell being above a second threshold (Para. [0078-0086]; See also Fig. 4, Para. [0064-0090]; Fig. 5, Para. [0091-0096]; Fig. 6-7, Para. [0097-0124]; Fig. 9-10, Para. [0136-0157]; Fig. 12-13, Para. [0158-0178]),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhu’s invention of “beam measurement and reporting in a wireless communication system” (Zhu Para. [0012]) with Zhang’s invention of “apparatus and methods for deriving cell level layer 1 (L1) metrics for one or more beams of each of one or more neighbor cells of a UE based on received reference signals, such as for use in performing a fast cell switch (or change)” (Zhang Para. [0032]) because Zhang’s invention provides techniques which enable “fast cell switches, which may avoid call drops and radio link failures experienced by existing solutions, especially for communications using millimeter wave signals” (Zhang Para. [0032]).
Yet, Zhu nor Zhang expressly teach transmitting L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell and a second set of corresponding indices in a medium access control element (MAC-CE) message to a network device.
However, Pezeshki teaches
transmitting L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell and a second set of corresponding indices in a medium access control element (MAC-CE) message to a network device (Fig. 2, element 220, Para. [0080-0087] - [0086] The UE 115-a may transmit an L1 report 220 including the channel information 225 associated with the channel 205-b to the base station 105-a. In some examples, the UE 115-a may transmit the L1 report 220 in a scheduling request. For example, the UE 115-a may transmit a scheduling request to the base station 105-a requesting resources to transmit the L1 report 220. In response, the base station 105-a may transmit an uplink grant scheduling resources (e.g., on a PUSCH or a PUCCH) for the UE 115-a to use to transmit the L1 report 220. In some other examples, the UE 115-a may transmit the L1 report 220 on previously configured resources for uplink transmission. In other examples, the UE 115-a may transmit the L1 report 220 in a MAC-CE (e.g., on a PUCCH); See also Fig. 3, Para. [0088-0091]; Fig. 12, Para. [0147-0150]; Fig. 13, Para. [0151-0156]; Fig. 14, Para. [0157-0160]; Para. [0050, 0161-0191]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide transmitting L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell and a second set of corresponding indices in a medium access control element (MAC-CE) message to a network device as taught by Pezeshki, in the combined system of Zhu/Zhang, so that it would provide “improvements to handover procedures for inter-cell mobility and, in some examples, may promote enhanced efficiency for high reliability and low latency wireless communications” (Pezeshki, Para. [0005]).
Regarding Claim 9, Zhu in view of Zhang and Pezeshki teaches Claim 8.
Zhu further teaches
wherein, in response to the L1 RS received powers of the RSs from the second list of RSs sent from the non-serving cell comprising a plurality of L1 RS received power values, the RS received powers are transmitted using differential encoding with respect to a largest L1 RS received power of RSs from the second list of reference signals RSs sent from the non-serving cell (Para. [0315] - For the example 5.A, (1) for L1-RSRP reporting, if the higher layer parameter interCellgroupBasedBeamReportingR16 is configured/set to “enabled,” the UE may use differential L1-RSRP based reporting, where the largest measured value of L1-RSRP is quantized to a 7-bit value in the range [-440,-44] dBm with 1 dB step size, and the differential L1-RSRP is quantized to a 4-bit value. The differential L1-RSRP value is computed with 2 dB step size with a reference to the largest measured L1-RSRP value which is part of the same L1-RSRP reporting instance, and (2) for L1-SINR reporting, if the higher layer parameter interCellgroupBasedBeamReportingR16 is configured/set to “enabled,” the UE may use differential L1-SINR based reporting, where the largest measured value of L1-SINR is quantized to a 7-bit value in the range [-23,-40] dBm with 0.5 dB step size, and the differential L1-SINR is quantized to a 4-bit value. The differential L1-SINR value is computed with 1 dB step size with a reference to the largest measured L1-SINR value which is part of the same L1-SINR reporting instance; See also Para. [0317, 0351, 0403, 0404, 0410-0421, 0424, 0426, 0431, 0433, 0488, 0450]; Fig. 8, Para. [0140-0142]; Fig. 9, Para. [0143-0150]; Fig. 10, Para. [0151-0153]; Fig. 11, Para. [0154-0157]; Fig. 12, Para. [0158-0162]; Fig. 13, Para. [0163-0164]; Fig. 14, Para. [0165-0175]; Fig. 15, Para. [0176-0179]; Fig. 16, Para. [0180-0182]; Figs. 17A-B, Para. [0183-0187]; Fig. 18, Para. [0188-0195]; Fig. 19, Para. [0197-0200]; Fig. 20, Para. [0201-0207]; Fig. 21, Para. [0208-0210]; Fig. 22, Para. [0211-0212]; Fig. 23, Para. [0213]; Fig. 24, [0214-0220]; Fig. 25, Para. [0221-0225]; Fig. 26, Para. [0226-0472]; Fig. 27, Para. [0473-0490]; Fig. 28, Para. [0491-0493]; Fig. 29, Para. [0494-0495]; Fig. 30, Para. [0496-0499]; Fig. 31, Para. [0500-0505]; Fig. 32A-G, Para. [0506-0540]; Fig. 33, Para. [0541-0543]; Fig. 34, Para. [0544-0545]; Fig. 35, Para. [0546-0548]; Fig. 36, Para. [0549-0555]; Fig. 37, Para. [0556-0573]; Fig. 38A-I, Para. [0574-0614]; Fig. 39-40, Para. [0615-0656]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Bai et al. (US 2024/0348403), Fig. 5 and associated paragraphs.
/R.A.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468