DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US-PGPUB 2020/0383105).
Regarding claim 9, Park teaches a terminal comprising: a processor that when a radio resource control (RRC) information element (IE) is not configured, uses, for transmission of a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetitions, a first scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of slots, and when the RRC IE is configured, uses, for transmission of the plurality of PUCCH repetitions, a second scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of sub-slots [Para 238, when RRC IE is not configured such as in rel-15 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted in slots and when RRC IE is configure such as in rel-16 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted over sub-slots where sub-slots are a unit smaller than the slot described in para 238]; and a transmitter that transmits the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Para 252, transmitter is used to transmit control information and data in the form of signals including PUCCH repetitions, also see Abstract].
Regarding claim 10, Park teaches the transmitter further transmits capability information indicating support of the second scheme [Para 141-142, capability to transmit PUCCH repetitions in sub-slots is identified].
Regarding claim 11, Park teaches a receiver that receives downlink control information (DCI) indicating a number of repetitions of the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Para 121, DCI configures PUCCH repetition information].
Regarding claim 12, Park teaches a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: when a radio resource control (RRC) information element (IE) is not configured, using, for transmission of a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetitions, a first scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of slots, and when the RRC IE is configured, using, for transmission of the plurality of PUCCH repetitions, a second scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of sub-slots [Para 238, when RRC IE is not configured such as in rel-15 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted in slots and when RRC IE is configure such as in rel-16 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted over sub-slots where sub-slots are a unit smaller than the slot described in para 238]; and transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Para 252, transmitter is used to transmit control information and data in the form of signals including PUCCH repetitions, also see Abstract].
Regarding claim 13, Park teaches a base station comprising: a processor that when a radio resource control (RRC) information element (IE) is not configured, uses, for reception of a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetitions, a first scheme for receiving the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of slots, and when the RRC IE is configured, uses, for reception of the plurality of PUCCH repetitions, a second scheme for receiving the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of sub-slots [Para 238, when RRC IE is not configured such as in rel-15 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted in slots and when RRC IE is configure such as in rel-16 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted over sub-slots where sub-slots are a unit smaller than the slot described in para 238]; and a receiver that receives the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Fig. 12, 1201, receiver receives data and signals from terminal devices].
Regarding claim 14, Park teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a processor that when a radio resource control (RRC) information element (IE) is not configured, uses, for transmission of a plurality of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetitions, a first scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of slots, and when the RRC IE is configured, uses, for transmission of the plurality of PUCCH repetitions, a second scheme for transmitting the plurality of PUCCH repetitions over a plurality of sub-slots [Para 238, when RRC IE is not configured such as in rel-15 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted in slots and when RRC IE is configure such as in rel-16 then the PUCCH repetitions are transmitted over sub-slots where sub-slots are a unit smaller than the slot described in para 238]; and a transmitter that transmits the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Para 252, transmitter is used to transmit control information and data in the form of signals including PUCCH repetitions, also see Abstract], and the base station comprises: a receiver that receives the plurality of PUCCH repetitions [Fig. 12, 1201, receiver receives data and signals from terminal devices].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yin (USPN 12,289,169) teaches determining a subslot structure for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition for ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) transmissions.
Park (USPN 12,040,930) teaches receiving configuration information for a number of resources.
Mondal et al. (USPN 11,930,479) teaches encoding a time-domain resource allocation list having a time-domain configuration for a PDSCH allocation and a number of PDSCH transmission occasions for a slot-based repetition scheme for transmission to a UE.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464