CTNF 18/683,722 CTNF 75652 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25 AIA Applicant's election with traverse of Species A in the reply filed on 5-7-26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that “ Applicant respectfully submits that the Restriction Requirement has not established that the alleged species are independent or distinct inventions, but rather appear to be variations within the same inventive concept. The examiner acknowledges that certain claims are common to all alleged species, and the remaining claims recite alternative or additional features. Therefore, Applicant respectfully submits that the allegations fall short of establishing a proper election requirement under M.P.E.P. § 806.04 ” . -This is not found persuasive because Species A, B, C, D, E and F are related as subcombinations disclosed as usable together in a single combination. The subcombinations are distinct if they do not overlap in scope and are not obvious variants, and if it is shown that at least one subcombination is separately usable. In the instant case, subcombinations A, B, C, D, E and F have separate utilities such as Species A of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 3, 19a (range) , directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1}; wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17}; wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values {Claims 3, 19a (range)},” classified in CPC H04W 4/02; which does not require the method as highlighted in bold text in the following species B-F: -Species B of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 4, 19b & 32 (pattern), directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode , a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1}; wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17}; wherein the coordination information indicates a pattern or sequence of values for the sidelink communication parameter and indicates information related to when to apply each value in the pattern or sequence of values {Claims 4; 19b (pattern)},” classified in CPC H01H 2203/044; - Species C of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 6, 8, 14, 21, directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1} wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17}; wherein the coordination information indicates that the sidelink communication parameter is not subject to coordination in the distributed scheduling mode, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is autonomously selected based at least in part on the coordination information indicating that the sidelink communication parameter is not subject to coordination in the distributed scheduling mode {Claims 6, 14, 21},” classified in CPC H04W 72/115; - Species D of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 9-10, 24-26, directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1} wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17}; wherein the coordination information is associated with one or more restrictions, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected based at least in part on a determination that the one or more restrictions associated with the coordination information are satisfied {Claims 9, 24 & 26}; wherein the one or more restrictions include the UE having a subscription to a sidelink parameter coordination service, the UE requesting inclusion in the sidelink parameter coordination service , the UE having a location within a geographical area, or the sidelink communication being associated with one or more sidelink applications {Claims 10 & 25},” classified in CPC H04W 4/40; - Species E of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 11-13, 27-28, directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1}; wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17 }; wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected according to the coordination information based at least in part on determining that a validity period associated with the coordination information has not elapsed {Claims 11 & 27}; wherein the validity period ends when a timer expires, after an interval has elapsed, when the coordination information is updated , or after the coordination information has been applied according to a specified schedule {Claims 12 & 28b}; wherein the validity period starts when the coordination information is received or a specified time after the coordination information is received {Claims 13 & 28a},” classified in CPC H04W 36/249; - Species F of Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 17, 20, 22-23 & 29-30 and 15-16, directed to “a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information {Claim 1}; wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled {Claims 5 & 17}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select, in the distributed scheduling mode, an updated value for the sidelink communication parameter according to a fallback value based at least in part on determining that a restriction associated with the coordination information is not satisfied or that a validity period associated with the coordination information has elapsed {Claim 15}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select, in the distributed scheduling mode, an updated value for the sidelink communication parameter according to values that other UEs are using for the sidelink communication parameter , based at least in part on determining that a restriction associated with the coordination information is not satisfied or that a validity period associated with the coordination information has elapsed {Claim 16},” classified in CPC H04W 41/508 . The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. 08-05 AIA Claim s 4, 6, 8-14, 16, 18, 21, 24-26 & 32 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 5-7-26 . Note that newly added claim 32 recites pattern or sequence value, which is similar to the non-elected claim 4. Therefore, the newly added claim 32 is hereby withdrawn . Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application, PCT/US2022/076396 filed 9-14-22, under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. 02-27 Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GR20210100747 filed 10-29-21. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2-14-24. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 7-21-23 . These drawings are acceptable . Specification 06-31 AIA The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7, 17, 19-20, 22-23 & 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1-2) as being anticipated by Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) . Regarding Claim 1 . (Currently Amended) A user equipment (UE){ Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : UE 116-Fig.3} for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : memory 360-Fig.3}; and one or more processors { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : processor 340-Fig.3}, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources ”; In other words, UE 801-Fig.8 receives the list (the claimed coordination information) provided from eNodeB in step 2-Fig.8}; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801 filters its choices of transmission based on this list. The UE 801 may additionally scan the resource transmissions from neighboring UEs 802 to filter its choices further. The UE 801 then randomly selects resources for its operation out of the remaining options ”}; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801 may then inform the eNodeB 803 of the UE 801's selected choice of resources for helping it inform other Mode 2 devices requesting network assistance for collision avoidance ”}. Regarding Claim 2 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates the value for the sidelink communication parameter { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources ”; In other words, UE 801-Fig.8 receives the list (the claimed coordination information) provided from eNodeB in step 2-Fig.8}. Regarding Claim 3 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801 filters its choices of transmission based on this (from the eNodeB, and the list of known resources is the claimed range of permitted values, emphasis added). The UE 801 may additionally scan the resource transmissions from neighboring UEs 802 to filter its choices further. The UE 801 then randomly selects resources for its operation out of the remaining options ”. See also Fig.24 wherein “ At step 2405, the UE performs sensing. The UE determines whether PSSCH resources are available at step 2410. If the PSSCH resources are available at step 2410, the UE performs step 2415. If not, the UE performs step 2405. At step 2415, the UE selects PSSCH resources (t1, f1). Subsequently, the UE identifies potential PSCCH resources (e.g., time) based on configurable range at step 2420 ”}. Regarding Claim 5 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801 filters its choices of transmission based on this list (from the eNodeB, emphasis added). The UE 801 may additionally scan the resource transmissions from neighboring UEs 802 to filter its choices further. The UE 801 then randomly selects resources for its operation out of the remaining options ”. See also Fig.24 wherein “ At step 2430, the UE determines whether the PSCCH resources are available in frequency (f2). If the PSCCH resources are available at step 2430, the UE transmits PSCCH (t2, f2) and PSSCH (t1, f1) at step 2440. If the PSCCH resources are not available (the claimed sidelink feature, which is the resource that is not available or disable from the list that is transmitted from UE 801, emphasis added) at step 2430, the UE checks all time resources for the PSCCH at step 2435. If the time resources are not available for the PSCCH at step 2435, the UE performs step 2405. If the time resources are not available for the PSCCH, the UE performs step 2425 ”}. Regarding Claim 7 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates one or more of an allowed combination of values (the available resources are the allowed parameters, emphasis added) or a disallowed combination of values for multiple sidelink communication parameters (the available resources in the list, emphasis added) that are jointly used for the sidelink communication (the available resources that are jointly used in the list, emphasis added) { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources ”; In other words, UE 801-Fig.8 receives the list (the claimed coordination information, which indicates a list of jointly used sidelink communication, e.g. the available (allowed) known resources, provided from eNodeB in step 2-Fig.8}. Regarding Claim 17 . (Currently Amended) A coordination node { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : Base Station 102-Fig.2} for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : memory 230-Fig.2}; and one or more processors { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : processor 225-Fig.2}, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: generate coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : step 2-Fig.8 & ¶161 wherein “The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources”; In other words, the eNodeB inherently generates a list of known resources to provide the list of known resources to UE, emphasis added}; and transmit the coordination information to one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the coordination information indicates a value that the one or more UEs are to use for a sidelink communication parameter or indicates whether one or more sidelink features or procedures are enabled or disabled { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : step 2-Fig.8 & ¶161 wherein “The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources”; In other words, the eNodeB inherently transmits the list of known resources when providing the list of known resources to UE, emphasis added}. Regarding Claim 19 . (Currently Amended) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter. -Claim 19 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3. Regarding Claim 20 . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled. -Claim 20 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 5. Regarding Claim 22 . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates one or more of an allowed combination of values or a disallowed combination of values for multiple sidelink communication parameters that are jointly used for a sidelink communication. -Claim 22 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 7. Regarding Claim 23 . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates one or more conditions that the one or more UEs are to use to select the value for the sidelink communication parameter { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801-Fig.8 filters its choices of transmission based on this list (from the base station, emphasis added). The UE 801 may additionally scan the resource transmissions from neighboring UEs 802-Fig.8 to filter its choices further. The UE 801 then randomly selects resources for its operation out of the remaining options ”. See also Fig.24 wherein “ The UE determines whether PSSCH resources are available at step 2410. If the PSSCH resources are available at step 2410, the UE performs step 2415. If not, the UE performs step 2405. At step 2415, the UE selects PSSCH resources (t1, f1) . Subsequently, the UE identifies potential PSCCH resources (e.g., time) based on configurable range at step 2420. The UE selects PSCCH resources in time (t2) at step 2425 . At step 2430, the UE determines whether the PSCCH resources are available in frequency (f2). If the PSCCH resources are available at step 2430, the UE transmits PSCCH (t2, f2) and PSSCH (t1, f1) at step 2440 ”; In other words, UE 801-Fig.8 receives a list of known resources (the claimed coordination information), selects available resources from the list, and transmits the selected resources that are available to other UE 802-Fig.8, emphasis added }. Regarding Claim 29 . (Original) -Claim 29 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 1. A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; selecting, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmitting a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information. Regarding Claim 33 . (New) The method of claim 29, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values. -Claim 33 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3. Regarding Claim 30 . (Original) -Claim 30 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 17. A method of wireless communication performed by a coordination node, comprising: generating coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; and transmitting the coordination information to one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the coordination information indicates a value that the one or more UEs are to use for a sidelink communication parameter or indicates whether one or more sidelink features or procedures are enabled or disabled. Regarding Claim 34 . (New) The method of claim 30, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter. -Claim 34 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-2, 5, 17, 20, 23 & 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) in view of Zhao (US 2024/0244449 A1) . Regarding Claim 1 . (Currently Amended) A user equipment (UE) { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : Tx UE 720-Fig.6} for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode (mode 2) { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : step 715-Fig.6 & ¶0134}; select, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : steps 724-725 in Fig.6 & ¶0135}; and transmit a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : steps 726-727 in Fig.6 & ¶0137}. Lin does not explicitly the UE comprising one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories . However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhao (US 2024/0244449 A1) discloses the UE comprising one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories {Zhao: ¶0012 wherein “ there is provided a terminal device, which includes a processor and a memory. The memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, to implement the method in the above first aspect or various implementations thereof ”; see also ¶0013}. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Zhao’s teaching to Lin’s system with the motivation being to cost saving in updating/upgrading/correcting. Regarding Claim 2 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates the value for the sidelink communication parameter { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : step 741-Fig.6 & ¶0131 and step 715-Fig.6 & ¶0134 wherein the generated trigger is the claimed coordination information to indicate the UE to use mode 2 pool, emphasis added}. Regarding Claim 5 . (Original) The UE of claim 1, wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : step 741-Fig.6 & ¶0131 and step 715-Fig.6 & ¶0134 wherein the generated trigger is the claimed coordination information to indicate the UE to use mode 2 pool, which is not congested or available/enable for transmission instead of mode 1, which is congested or unavailable/disable for transmission, emphasis added}. Regarding Claim 17 . (Currently Amended) A coordination node { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : Base Station 710-Fig.6} for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: generate coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : steps 741 & 715-Fig.6 and ¶0131 wherein the BS generates sidelink resource measurement trigger to indicate that the UE to use mode 2 pool}; and transmit the coordination information to one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the coordination information indicates a value that the one or more UEs are to use for a sidelink communication parameter or indicates whether one or more sidelink features or procedures are enabled or disabled{ Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : steps 741 & 715-Fig.6 and ¶0131 wherein the BS transmits the generated sidelink resource measurement trigger to indicate that the UE to use mode 2 pool Fig.6}. Lin does not explicitly the coordination node comprising one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories . However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhao (US 2024/0244449 A1) discloses the coordination node comprising one or more memories ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories {Zhao: ¶0012 wherein “ there is provided a terminal device, which includes a processor and a memory. The memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, to implement the method in the above first aspect or various implementations thereof ”; see also ¶0013}. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Zhao’s teaching to Lin’s system with the motivation being to cost saving in updating/upgrading/correcting. Regarding Claim 20 (5) . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates whether one or more sidelink features or sidelink procedures are enabled or disabled. -Claim 20 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 5. Regarding Claim 23 . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates one or more conditions that the one or more UEs are to use to select the value for the sidelink communication parameter. -Claim 23 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 5. Regarding Claim 29 . (Original) -Claim 29 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 1. A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving coordination information for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode; selecting, in the distributed scheduling mode, a value for a sidelink communication parameter based at least in part on the coordination information; and transmitting a sidelink communication using the value of the sidelink communication parameter that is selected based at least in part on the coordination information. Regarding Claim 30 . (Original) A method of wireless communication performed by a coordination node { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : Base Station 710-Fig.6}, comprising: generating coordination information (mode 2) for sidelink communication in a distributed scheduling mode { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : step 741 in Fig.6 and ¶0131 wherein “ At step 741 , the BS 710 triggers sidelink resource measurement on one or more selected mode 2 resource pool(s) or sub-pool(s) ”; In other words, the base station 710 generates a measurement of mode 2 resource pool, emphasis added. See also step 715 in Fig.6 and ¶0134 wherein “ at step 715 and based on the reported sidelink channel measurement (resource utilisation rate), the BS 710 determines whether and which of the mode 2 resource pool(s) or sub-pool(s) are to be used for sidelink message transmission and indicates this assignment to the TX UE along with scheduling information for transmitting SCI in mode 1 SA portion ”; In other words, the base station generates a sidelink message transmission to indicate the Tx UE to use mode 2 of resource pool, emphasis added}; and transmitting the coordination information (mode 2) to one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the coordination information (mode 2) indicates a value that the one or more UEs are to use for a sidelink communication parameter { Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) : step 741 in Fig.6 and ¶0131 wherein “ At step 741 , the BS 710 triggers sidelink resource measurement on one or more selected mode 2 resource pool(s) or sub-pool(s) ”. See also step 715 in Fig.6 and ¶0134 wherein “ at step 715 and based on the reported sidelink channel measurement (resource utilisation rate), the BS 710 determines whether and which of the mode 2 resource pool(s) or sub- pool(s) are to be used for sidelink message transmission and indicates this assignment to the TX UE along with scheduling information for transmitting SCI in mode 1 SA portion ”} or indicates whether one or more sidelink features or procedures are enabled or disabled . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 3, 7, 19, 22 & 33-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (US 2019/0246385 A1) in view of Zhao (US 2024/0244449 A1) as applied to claim s 1, 17, 29 & 30 above, and further in view of Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) . Regarding Claim 3 . (Original) With the same reasons as set forth in the UE of claim 1, Lin does not explicitly discloses wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values . However, in the same field of endeavor, Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) discloses wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The UE 801 filters its choices of transmission based on this list (from the eNodeB, and the list of known resources is the claimed range of permitted values, emphasis added). The UE 801 may additionally scan the resource transmissions from neighboring UEs 802 to filter its choices further. The UE 801 then randomly selects resources for its operation out of the remaining options ”. See also Fig.24 wherein “ At step 2405, the UE performs sensing. The UE determines whether PSSCH resources are available at step 2410. If the PSSCH resources are available at step 2410, the UE performs step 2415. If not, the UE performs step 2405. At step 2415, the UE selects PSSCH resources (t1, f1). Subsequently, the UE identifies potential PSCCH resources (e.g., time) based on configurable range at step 2420 ”}. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Rajagopal’s teaching to Lin’s system with the motivation being to avoid collision or congested resources {Rajagoapal: ¶0019}. Regarding Claim 19 (3) . (Currently Amended) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter. -Claim 19 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3. Regarding Claim 33 (3) . (New) The method of claim 29, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter, and wherein the value for the sidelink communication parameter is selected within the range of permitted values. -Claim 33 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3. Regarding Claim 34 (3) . (New) The method of claim 30, wherein the coordination information indicates a range of permitted values for the sidelink communication parameter. -Claim 34 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 3. Regarding Claim 7 . (Original) With the same reasons as set forth in the UE of claim 1, Lin does not explicitly disclose wherein the coordination information indicates one or more of an allowed combination of values or a disallowed combination of values for multiple sidelink communication parameters that are jointly used for the sidelink communication . However, in the same field of endeavor, Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) discloses wherein the coordination information indicates one or more of an allowed combination of values or a disallowed combination of values for multiple sidelink communication parameters that are jointly used for the sidelink communication { Rajagopal (US 2017/0188391 A1) : ¶0161 wherein “ The eNodeB 503 provides a list of known resources ”; In other words, UE 801-Fig.8 receives the list (the claimed coordination information, which indicates a list of jointly used sidelink communication, e.g. the available (allowed) known resources, provided from eNodeB in step 2-Fig.8} . Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Rajagopal’s teaching to Lin’s system with the motivation being to avoid collision or congested resources {Rajagoapal: ¶0020}. Regarding Claim 22 (7) . (Original) The coordination node of claim 17, wherein the coordination information indicates one or more of an allowed combination of values or a disallowed combination of values for multiple sidelink communication parameters that are jointly used for a sidelink communication. -Claim 22 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 7 . 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Luo (US 11895621 B2, same assignee) discloses sidelink operation. A method that may be performed by a first user equipment (UE) includes generating at least one first message indicating a request for resource allocation for sidelink communication between the first UE and a second UE, transmitting the at least one message indicating the request for the resource allocation, receiving at least one second message allocating one or more first component carriers for the sidelink communication, and communicating with the second UE using the one or more first component carriers {Claims 1-20}. Xue (US 11916633 B2, same assignee) discloses wireless communication. In some aspects, a user equipment (UE) may transmit, to another UE, a sidelink channel state information reference signal (S-CSI-RS) and an indication associated with triggering a non-codebook based precoded S-CSI-RS. The UE may receive, from the other UE, the non-codebook based precoded S-CSI-RS. The UE may transmit, to the other UE, a non-codebook based channel state information (CSI) report medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of one or more selected precoding beams based at least in part on the non-codebook based precoded S-CSI-RS {Claims 1-30}. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUONGCHAU BA NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571) 272-3148. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM -5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, RICKY NGO can be reached at 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUONGCHAU BA NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 2 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 3 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 4 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 5 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 6 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 7 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 8 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 9 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 10 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 11 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 12 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 13 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 14 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 15 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 16 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 18 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 19 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 20 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 21 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 22 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 23 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 24 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 25 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 26 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/683,722 Page 27 Art Unit: 2464