Status of Claims/Response to Amendment
Claims 1-8, 10, 12, and 14 are currently pending in this application. Claim amendments filed on 06/15/2026 overcame the 101 and 102 rejections as presented in the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 03/25/2026. Upon further consideration of claims 1-8, 10, 12, and 14, new ground(s) of rejections are detailed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 10, 12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or (a)(2) as being anticipated by Kano et al. (JP-2007094732-A).
With respect to claim 1, Kano teaches a power transaction system that performs demand and supply transactions of a power (fig.1) comprising:
a plurality of power supply systems configured to manage supplies of the power (multiple power storage devices 10, fig.1 and abstract);
a plurality of power demand systems configured to manage demands of the power (electric power consumer terminal 200, fig.1 and abstract; a request from each customer terminal 200, page 8; obtains a demand prediction curve 901 representing the transition of the amount of power used by the customer 2 for a certain period from the customer terminal 200 or the past for each customer, page 11); and
a power transaction management apparatus configured to manage demand and supply transactions of the power (power transaction control system 100, fig.1 and page 5), wherein the plurality of power supply systems each register a power supply plan having a plurality of conditions in the power transaction management apparatus (a storage device registration unit 110 that receives attribute information of the power storage device 10 from an input interface and stores it in the power storage device registration database 125, page 5),
wherein the plurality of conditions specify a type of energy used to generate the power to be supplied by each respective power supply system of the plurality of power supply systems, wherein at least one respective power supply system specifies solar energy or wind energy as the type of energy used to generate the power to be supplied (The power storage device registration database 125 is a database that stores power storage device attribute information that the system 100 has received from the input interface via the retail company terminal 300, the management device 11 of the power storage device 10, or the like. For example, using the management number of the power storage device 10 as a key, the administrator name, storage capacity (“rated storage power amount (kWh) that can be stored in the power storage device)”, installation location of the power storage device 10, power supply type (wind power , A fuel cell, a power generation method such as biomass), a battery type (a battery type such as a NAS battery or a redox flow battery), page 7; the power retailer or brokerage company 3 lists the power storage devices 10 that store
the power derived from renewable energy such as wind power, and the attribute of the power storage device 10 is stored in the power storage device registration database 125 of the system 100. Information (administrator, storage amount, etc.) is registered in advance. The stored power amount of each power storage device 10 is stored in the stored power amount database 126, page 8), and the power demand system acquires the power supply plan registered by each of the power supply systems from the power transaction management apparatus (Information stored in the power
storage device registration database 125 and the stored power amount database 126 is output in response to a request from each customer terminal 200…the attribute information of the power storage device 10 is registered in advance by each power generation company 1 with respect to the power retailer 3, page 8) and selects the power supply system as a desired power supply source based on the acquired power supply plan, thereby establishing the demand and supply transactions (the system 100 collates the information on the customer's desired transaction power amount with the stored energy database 126 (s200), and determines the desired transaction energy amount of the plurality of power storage devices 10. A power storage device group to be charged with the stored power amount is specified (s201). In this specification, for example, power storage devices that satisfy the desired transaction power amount are selected by adding together a plurality of stored power amounts equal to or less than the desired transaction power amount, pages 11-12).
With respect to claims 8 and 12, Kano teaches a power supply transaction management method (methods of fig.6) comprising:
establishing a power supply/demand transaction by a computer acquiring one or more power supply/demand plans from a power transaction management apparatus (receives information on the desired amount of power from the customer terminal 200, that is, the power purchase specification information (s104), fig.6 and page 9), and selecting a power supply/demand system as a desired power supply/demand source/destination based on a power demand/supply position (selecting conditions such as purchase capacity and power source type (wind power or sunlight)… the system 100 collates the power purchase specification information with the stored power amount database 126, and specifies the power storage device 10 having the stored power amount that satisfies the desired transaction power amount (s105)., page 10), wherein
the power supply/demand transaction is established by further acquiring power transmission price data for each power transmission region from a power network management apparatus (the system 100 determines the current power rate based on the price of the purchased power (generated based on renewable energy) selected by the consumer 2, page 12; the basic charge rate and the metered charge rate, the stored power purchase charge, and the real-time stored power amount data of the power storage device 10 are obtained from the data of the power charge menu, page 13), and selecting the power supply/demand system as the desired power supply/demand source/destination based on the power supply/demand plan, the power demand/supply position, and the power transmission price data (the system 100 determines the current power rate based on the price of the purchased power (generated based on renewable energy) selected by the consumer 2…assuming the purchased power amount of the customer 2, the remaining system power amount from the demand prediction of the system power is calculated, page 12; based on the power storage device registration database 125, the management number of the power storage device 10 that is the target of the power product, the installer (power generation company), the installation location, the amount of power stored in the power storage device, and the renewable energy…the current storage status as the real-time data of the power storage amount, for example, information on what percentage of the storage capacity in the power storage device 10 is stored, and information such as the estimated stored power amount are also displayed, page 14),
the power supply/demand transaction is established by further acquiring an indication of a type of energy used to generate the power to be supplied by a respective power supply system, wherein at least one respective power supply system specifies solar energy or wind energy as the type of energy used to generate the power to be supplied (The power storage device registration database 125 is a database that stores power storage device attribute information that the system 100 has received from the input interface via the retail company terminal 300, the management device 11 of the power storage device 10, or the like. For example, using the management number of the power storage device 10 as a key, the administrator name, storage capacity (“rated storage power amount (kWh) that can be stored in the power storage device)”, installation location of the power storage device 10, power supply type (wind power , A fuel cell, a power generation method such as biomass), a battery type (a battery type such as a NAS battery or a redox flow battery), page 7; the power retailer or brokerage company 3 lists the power storage devices 10 that store the power derived from renewable energy such as wind power, and the attribute of the power storage device 10 is stored in the power storage device registration database 125 of the system 100. Information (administrator, storage amount, etc.) is registered in advance. The stored power amount of each power storage device 10 is stored in the stored power amount database 126, page 8), and
when a power supply/demand desire is received from the power supply/demand system, the power supply/demand system is selected as the power supply source/destination based on the power demand/supply position and the power transmission price data, and the type of energy used to generate the power (the system 100 collates the information on the customer's desired transaction power amount with the stored energy database 126 (s200), and determines the desired transaction energy amount of the plurality of power storage devices 10. A power storage device group to be charged with the stored power amount is specified (s201). In this specification, for example, power storage devices that satisfy the desired transaction power amount are selected by adding together a plurality of stored power amounts equal to or less than the desired transaction power amount, pages 11-12).
With respect to claim 2, Kano teaches wherein the plurality of power demand systems each register a power demand plan having a plurality of conditions in the power transaction management apparatus (the power retailer or brokerage company 3 lists the power storage devices 10 that store the power derived from renewable energy such as wind power, and the attribute of the power storage device 10 is stored in the power storage device registration database 125 of the system 100. Information (administrator, storage amount, etc.) is registered in advance. The stored power amount of each power storage device 10 is stored in the stored power amount database 126, page 8), and the power supply system acquires the power demand plan registered by each of the power demand systems from the power transaction management apparatus and selects the power demand system as a desired power demand destination based on the acquired power demand plan, thereby establishing the demand and supply transactions (the system 100 collates the information on the customer's desired transaction power amount with the stored energy database 126 (s200), and determines the desired transaction energy amount of the plurality of power storage devices 10. A power storage device group to be charged with the stored power amount is specified (s201). In this specification, for example, power storage devices that satisfy the desired transaction power amount are selected by adding together a plurality of stored power amounts equal to or less than the desired transaction power amount, pages 11-12).
With respect to claim 3, Kano teaches further comprising: a power network management apparatus configured to manage a power network that transmits the power (the retail company terminal 300 responsible for selling stored power of the power storage device 10 and The transaction execution part 114 which performs the transaction process between the customer terminals 200 is provided, page 6), and the power demand system acquires the power supply plan and the power transmission price data from the power transaction management apparatus and selects the power supply system based on the power supply plan and the power transmission price data, thereby establishing the demand and supply transactions (the system 100 determines the current power rate based on the price of the purchased power (generated based on renewable energy) selected by the consumer 2…assuming the purchased power amount of the customer 2, the remaining system power amount from the demand prediction of the system power is calculated, page 12; based on the power storage device registration database 125, the management number of the power storage device 10 that is the target of the power product, the installer (power generation company), the installation location, the amount of power stored in the power storage device, and the renewable energy…the current storage status as the real-time data of the power storage amount, for example, information on what percentage of the storage capacity in the power storage device 10 is stored, and information such as the estimated stored power amount are also displayed, page 14).
With respect to claim 4, Kano teaches further comprising: a power network management apparatus configured to manage a power network that transmits the power (the retail company terminal 300 responsible for selling stored power of the power storage device 10 and The transaction execution part 114 which performs the transaction process between the customer terminals 200 is provided, page 6), wherein the power network management apparatus creates power transmission price data for each power transmission region based on a state of the power transmission region and registers the power transmission price data in the power transaction management apparatus, and the power supply system acquires the power demand plan and the power transmission price data from the power transaction management apparatus and selects the power demand system based on the power demand plan and the power transmission price data, thereby establishing the demand and supply transactions (the system 100 determines the current power rate based on the price of the purchased power (generated based on renewable energy) selected by the consumer 2…assuming the purchased power amount of the customer 2, the remaining system power amount from the demand prediction of the system power is calculated, page 12; based on the power storage device registration database 125, the management number of the power storage device 10 that is the target of the power product, the installer (power generation company), the installation location, the amount of power stored in the power storage device, and the renewable energy…the current storage status as the real-time data of the power storage amount, for example, information on what percentage of the storage capacity in the power storage device 10 is stored, and information such as the estimated stored power amount are also displayed, page 14).
With respect to claims 5-6, Kano teaches further wherein a power generation accuracy is included in the plurality of conditions of the power supply plan (the system 100 extracts and monitors the current value of the stored power amount of the power storage device 10 from the stored power amount database 126 (s115), while the current value is the specified stored power. The power storage device 10 whose capacity is insufficient is specified as an unusable storage device (s116). Further, the registration of the unusable storage device in the power storage device registration database 125 is deleted, or the unusable status is associated with the corresponding record (s117), page 11).
With respect to claim 7, Kano teaches further comprising: a distributed ledger system, wherein the established demand and supply transactions are recorded in the distributed ledger system (The power storage device 10 thus removed from the registration in the power storage device registration database 125 receives charging from a wind power generator or the like, and still gradually recovers the stored power amount, page 11).
With respect to claims 10 and 14, Kano teaches wherein when there is no power supply/demand system for which the power supply/demand transaction is desired, a power demand/supply system registers a power demand/supply plan having a plurality of attributes in the power transaction management apparatus (the system 100 extracts the current value of the stored power amount of the power storage device 10 from the stored power amount database 126, and the power storage device 10 whose current value is insufficient for the specified stored power capacity cannot be used. It is preferable to provide a device registration deletion unit 115 that is specified as a storage device and deletes the registration of the unusable storage device in the power storage device registration database 125 or associates the unusable status with the corresponding record, page 6; the device registration deletion unit 115 of the system 100 extracts and monitors the current value of the stored power amount of the power storage device 10 from the stored power amount database 126 (s115), while the current value is the specified stored power. The power storage device 10 whose capacity is insufficient is specified as an unusable storage device (s116). Further, the registration of the unusable storage device in the power storage device registration database 125 is deleted, or the unusable status is associated with the corresponding record (s117), page 11).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HIEN D KHUU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116 August 21, 2026