DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-8 are currently pending and have been examined in this application. This Non-final communication is in response to the amendment submitted on 2/26/2026.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Arguments and Amendments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 2/26/2026, with respect to the rejection of Claims 1-8 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered but not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments are directed towards the newly amended claim limitation(s), which are addressed below.
Regarding 35 USC 103:
Issue:
Applicant has amended claims 1, 2, 7 and 8 and therefore asserts that Suzuki modified by Kabetani in view of Ergueta no longer teach the newly amended limitations of claims 1, 2, 7, and 8.
Applicant Remarks:
“Ergueta teaches the positional and force modes, but does not teach calculating the displacement command value based on a difference between the command value and the magnitude of the grip force.
Accordingly, the noted features of claim 1, namely "the converting the command
value into the displacement command value includes calculating the displacement command value based on a difference between the command value and the magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector," are distinctions over the combination of Suzuki, Kabetani, and Ergueta.”
Examiner Reply:
Since claims 1, 2, 7 and 8 were modified to change the scope of these claims, Ergueta (US-20220096192-A1) was found to contain additional citations that address the new limitations and was used in combination with Suzuki and Kabetani to address the newly modified claim language of claims 1, 2, 7, and 8, thus rendering the arguments moot with respect to the use of Suzuki, Kabetani and previous citations from Ergueta .(see 35 USC 103 rejection below)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (JP-2001096483-A) as modified by Kabetani (JP-2018079542-A) in view of Ergueta (US-20220096192-A1)
Claim 1:
Suzuki teaches the following limitations:
A gripping device comprising: a motor configured to rotate in accordance with an operational value; a grasper including a first finger and a second finger, the grasper being configured to grip an object with the first finger and the second finger while changing a distance between the first finger and the second finger by using the motor; (Suzuki - [paragraph 0004 ; English Translation PDF] … The test tube transport device includes, for example, a gripping unit having two fingers that are opened and closed by a motor. A rubber pad is attached to the inner surface of the finger in order to ensure a frictional force when the test tube is sandwiched. In this transport device, the test tube is grasped with these two fingers, … ) a force detector configured to detect a grip force that enables the object to be gripped by the first finger and the second finger, upon occurrence of a condition in which the object is gripped by the first finger and the second finger; and circuitry configured to control the operational value such that a magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector matches a command value, wherein the circuitry is configured to (Suzuki - [paragraph [0027; English Translation PDF] … When it is determined that the normal gripping is possible in S 20, the control processing unit 42 instructs the gripping unit 10 to resume the gripping operation, that is, the closing operation of the gripping finger 12 (S 26), and continues the gripping operation until the gripping force reaches an optimal value for the gripping operation while monitoring the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 (S 28). Here, the optimal value of the gripping force (optimal gripping force) can be lifted without dropping the test tube 200, and the excessive deformation of the test tube 200 (generally, the test tube used for specimen inspection is made of resin) or a size that does not cause damage. The optimal gripping force is set in advance in the control device 40. Whether the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 has reached the optimal value can be determined from the output of the driving motor of the gripping finger driving unit 16, the pressure detection value of the pressure-sensitive sensor 30, and the like.)
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Kabetani teaches:
set the command value as a reference command value to control the grasper based on the command value, change the command value as the reference command value to an updated command value, based on a change in the grip force that the force detector detects after the grasper grips the object, (Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … [S02] The gripping operation is started and the motor is driven. [S03] According to the driving of the motor, the gripping portion is moved until the gripping portion comes into contact with the object. [S04] The force sensor value detects whether the gripping part has contacted the symmetric part. [S05] It is determined whether or not the amount of increase in the force sensor value at the time of tightening the object is gentle. If it is gentle (YES), the process proceeds to the S06, and if it is not gentle (NO), the process proceeds to the S07. [S06] The object is determined to be soft, and the additional torque value is set to a small value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is small. [S07] It is determined that the object is hard, and the additional torque value is set to a large value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is large. [S08] A lifting operation is performed while gripping an object. [S09] It is confirmed by an external sensor whether or not the motor hand after the lifting operation grips the object. If it is not grasped (NO), the process proceeds to the S10, and if it is grasped (YES), the process proceeds to the S11. [S10] The force sensor value at the time of gripping failure is stored, and the gripping operation is performed again from the beginning.)
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Ergueta teaches:
convert the command value into a displacement command value such that the magnitude of the grip force matches the command value, and generate the operational value based on the displacement command value, and (Ergueta – [0003] … In addition, the jaws may operate in a positional mode in which the angle between the pair of jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle and a force mode in which the jaws are commanded to apply a desired grip force. A smooth transition between the positional mode and the force mode minimizes undesirable sudden changes in the grip force that may cause an accidental drop of any object being grasped. ; [0004] A system and method is disclosed for limiting the grip force generated by closing robotic wrist jaws while operating in a position control mode in which the jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle prior to being commanded to generate a grip force.) wherein the converting the command value into the displacement command value includes calculating the displacement command value based on a difference between the command value and the magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector. (Ergueta – [0069] If the measured grip force exceeds the maximum grip force threshold while the jaws are closing in the position mode, block 707 generates compensated actuator position commands to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold. In one embodiment, block 707 may calculate a grip force error that is the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force. … The compensated actuator position commands may be added to existing actuator position commands to drive the wrist jaws so as to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold.)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki to include a method of modifying the reference force value to adjust for the surface conditions of the target object as taught in Kabetani and to further include a means of converting gripper force commands into gripper displacement commands by using the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force as taught in Ergueta . Having the ability to adjust the reference gripping force allows the robot to have a consistent reference force for specific objects while still compensating for surface variations surface, such as softness and hardness and having the ability to convert force commands into displacement commands which improves a gripper’s ability to hold objects without dropping them.
Claim 2:
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Ergueta teaches:
The gripping device according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to determine a difference between the grip force detected by the force detector and a reference response value, and change the command value to the updated command value upon occurrence of a condition in which an absolute value of (Ergueta – [0009] … The method also includes determining whether a measured grip force exceeds a maximum grip force threshold if the jaws are closing in the position mode. The method further includes generating a grip force error to be combined with the position commands to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold if the measured grip force exceeds the maximum grip force threshold.) the difference between the grip force detected by the force detector and a reference response value is equal to or greater than a threshold. (Ergueta – [0009] … limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold if the measured grip force exceeds the maximum grip force threshold; [0069] … block 707 may calculate a grip force error that is the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force. … The compensated actuator position commands may be added to existing actuator position commands to drive the wrist jaws so as to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold.)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki and Kabetani to update the command value for the gripper force based on a difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force as taught in Ergueta. Having the ability to provide standard thresholds for gripping force allows the robot to consistently grip objects with varying surfaces and levels of hardness.
Claim 3:
Suzuki in combination with Ergueta does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Kabetani teaches:
The gripping device according to claim 2, wherein the circuitry is configured to set the updated command value to be greater than the reference command value upon occurrence of a condition in which the detected grip force is greater than the reference response value, and
(Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is small. [S07] It is determined that the object is hard, and the additional torque value is set to a large value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is large. …)
set the updated command value to be less than the reference command value upon occurrence of a condition in which the detected grip force is less than the reference response value.
(Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … [S02] The gripping operation is started and the motor is driven. [S03] According to the driving of the motor, the gripping portion is moved until the gripping portion comes into contact with the object. [S04] The force sensor value detects whether the gripping part has contacted the symmetric part. [S05] It is determined whether or not the amount of increase in the force sensor value at the time of tightening the object is gentle. If it is gentle (YES), the process proceeds to the S06, and if it is not gentle (NO), the process proceeds to the S07. [S06] The object is determined to be soft, and the additional torque value is set to a small value. …)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki and Ergueta to include a method of modifying the reference force value to adjust for the surface conditions of thew target object as taught in Kabetani. Having the ability to adjust the reference gripping force allows the robot to have a consistent reference force for specific objects while still compensating for surface variations surface, such as softness and hardness.
Claim 7:
Suzuki teaches the following limitations:
A control method by a gripping device that includes a motor configured to rotate in accordance with an operational value, a grasper including a first finger and a second finger, and configured to grip an object with the first finger and the second finger while changing a distance between the first finger and the second finger by using the motor, and (Suzuki - [paragraph 0004 ; English Translation PDF] … The test tube transport device includes, for example, a gripping unit having two fingers that are opened and closed by a motor. A rubber pad is attached to the inner surface of the finger in order to ensure a frictional force when the test tube is sandwiched. In this transport device, the test tube is grasped with these two fingers, … ) a force detector configured to detect a grip force that enables the object to be gripped by the first finger and the second finger upon occurrence of a condition in which the object is gripped by the first finger and the second finger, the gripping device controlling the operational value such that a magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector matches a command value, the control method comprising: (Suzuki - [paragraph [0027; English Translation PDF] … When it is determined that the normal gripping is possible in S 20, the control processing unit 42 instructs the gripping unit 10 to resume the gripping operation, that is, the closing operation of the gripping finger 12 (S 26), and continues the gripping operation until the gripping force reaches an optimal value for the gripping operation while monitoring the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 (S 28). Here, the optimal value of the gripping force (optimal gripping force) can be lifted without dropping the test tube 200, and the excessive deformation of the test tube 200 (generally, the test tube used for specimen inspection is made of resin) or a size that does not cause damage. The optimal gripping force is set in advance in the control device 40. Whether the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 has reached the optimal value can be determined from the output of the driving motor of the gripping finger driving unit 16, the pressure detection value of the pressure-sensitive sensor 30, and the like.)
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Kabetani teaches:
setting the command value as a reference command value to control the grasper based on the set command value; changing the command value as the reference command value to an updated command value, based on a change in the grip force that the force detector detects after the grasper grips the object; (Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … [S02] The gripping operation is started and the motor is driven. [S03] According to the driving of the motor, the gripping portion is moved until the gripping portion comes into contact with the object. [S04] The force sensor value detects whether the gripping part has contacted the symmetric part. [S05] It is determined whether or not the amount of increase in the force sensor value at the time of tightening the object is gentle. If it is gentle (YES), the process proceeds to the S06, and if it is not gentle (NO), the process proceeds to the S07. [S06] The object is determined to be soft, and the additional torque value is set to a small value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is small. [S07] It is determined that the object is hard, and the additional torque value is set to a large value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is large. [S08] A lifting operation is performed while gripping an object. [S09] It is confirmed by an external sensor whether or not the motor hand after the lifting operation grips the object. If it is not grasped (NO), the process proceeds to the S10, and if it is grasped (YES), the process proceeds to the S11. [S10] The force sensor value at the time of gripping failure is stored, and the gripping operation is performed again from the beginning.)
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Ergueta teaches:
converting the command value into a displacement command value such that the magnitude of the grip force matches the command value; and generating the operational value based on the displacement command value, (Ergueta – [0003] … In addition, the jaws may operate in a positional mode in which the angle between the pair of jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle and a force mode in which the jaws are commanded to apply a desired grip force. A smooth transition between the positional mode and the force mode minimizes undesirable sudden changes in the grip force that may cause an accidental drop of any object being grasped. ; [0004] A system and method is disclosed for limiting the grip force generated by closing robotic wrist jaws while operating in a position control mode in which the jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle prior to being commanded to generate a grip force.) wherein the converting the command value into the displacement command value includes calculating the displacement command value based on a difference between the command value and the magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector (Ergueta – [0069] If the measured grip force exceeds the maximum grip force threshold while the jaws are closing in the position mode, block 707 generates compensated actuator position commands to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold. In one embodiment, block 707 may calculate a grip force error that is the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force. … The compensated actuator position commands may be added to existing actuator position commands to drive the wrist jaws so as to limit the measured grip force to the maximum grip force threshold.)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki to include a method of modifying the reference force value to adjust for the surface conditions of the target object as taught in Kabetani and to further include a means of converting gripper force commands into gripper displacement commands by using the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force as taught in Ergueta . Having the ability to adjust the reference gripping force allows the robot to have a consistent reference force for specific objects while still compensating for surface variations surface, such as softness and hardness and having the ability to convert force commands into displacement commands which improves a gripper’s ability to hold objects without dropping them.
Claims 4, 5, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (JP-2001096483-A) as modified by Kabetani (JP-2018079542-A) and Ergueta (US-20220096192-A1) in view of Goto (JP-2013233614-A)
Claim 4:
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani and Ergueta does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Goto teaches:
The gripping device according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to change the command value to the updated command value, based on the grip force that the force detector detects after a preset time period.
(Goto – [0030] … This is because the sliding resistance (static friction) increases as compared with the initial setting with the lapse of time due to the use of the robot hand 100, and the assumed gripping force (target gripping force) does not occur due to the shortage of the current value by the increased amount of the current value. Therefore, in the robot hand 100 of the present embodiment, the change over time of the gripping force is corrected as the origin (a position serving as a reference) of the finger portion 10 and the palm portion 14 is matched when the power supply is turned on.)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki in combination with Kabetani and Ergueta to include a method of time-based updates to gripper force values as taught in Goto. Having the ability to assess the values of applied gripper forces over a designated time period ensures that the force readings are accurate and consistent prior to updating the values.
Claim 5:
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Kabetani teaches:
The gripping device according to claim 4, wherein the circuitry is configured to set the updated command value to be greater than the reference command value upon occurrence of a condition in which the detected grip force is greater than a reference response value, and
(Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is small. [S07] It is determined that the object is hard, and the additional torque value is set to a large value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is large. …)
set the updated command value to be less than the reference command value upon occurrence of a condition in which the detected grip force is less than the reference response value.
(Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … [S02] The gripping operation is started and the motor is driven. [S03] According to the driving of the motor, the gripping portion is moved until the gripping portion comes into contact with the object. [S04] The force sensor value detects whether the gripping part has contacted the symmetric part. [S05] It is determined whether or not the amount of increase in the force sensor value at the time of tightening the object is gentle. If it is gentle (YES), the process proceeds to the S06, and if it is not gentle (NO), the process proceeds to the S07. [S06] The object is determined to be soft, and the additional torque value is set to a small value. …)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki to include a method of modifying the reference force value to adjust for the surface conditions of thew target object as taught in Kabetani. Having the ability to adjust the reference gripping force allows the robot to have a consistent reference force for specific objects while still compensating for surface variations surface, such as softness and hardness.
Claim 6:
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Goto teaches:
The gripping device according to claim 4, wherein the circuitry is configured to update the updated command value to match the detected grip forc
(Goto – [0030] … This is because the sliding resistance (static friction) increases as compared with the initial setting with the lapse of time due to the use of the robot hand 100, and the assumed gripping force (target gripping force) does not occur due to the shortage of the current value by the increased amount of the current value. Therefore, in the robot hand 100 of the present embodiment, the change over time of the gripping force is corrected as the origin (a position serving as a reference) of the finger portion 10 and the palm portion 14 is matched when the power supply is turned on.)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki and Kabetani to include a method of updating command values based on a detected gripper force as taught in Goto. Having the ability to update the force values applied to various target objects allows the robot to consistently grip objects with varying surfaces and levels of hardness.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (JP-2001096483-A) as modified by Kabetani (JP-2018079542-A) in view of Ergueta (US-20220096192-A1) and in further view of Tsuboi (US 20090076657 A1)
Claim 8:
Suzuki teaches the following limitations:
A gripping device comprising: a motor configured to rotate in accordance with an operational value; a grasper including a first finger and a second finger, the grasper being configured to grip an object with the first finger and the second finger while changing a distance between the first finger and the second finger by using the motor; (Suzuki - [paragraph 0004 ; English Translation PDF] … The test tube transport device includes, for example, a gripping unit having two fingers that are opened and closed by a motor. A rubber pad is attached to the inner surface of the finger in order to ensure a frictional force when the test tube is sandwiched. In this transport device, the test tube is grasped with these two fingers, … ) a force detector configured to detect a grip force that enables the object to be gripped by the first finger and the second finger, upon occurrence of a condition in which the object is gripped by the first finger and the second finger; and circuitry configured to control the operational value such that a magnitude of the grip force detected by the force detector matches a command value, wherein the circuitry is configured to (Suzuki - [paragraph [0027; English Translation PDF] … When it is determined that the normal gripping is possible in S 20, the control processing unit 42 instructs the gripping unit 10 to resume the gripping operation, that is, the closing operation of the gripping finger 12 (S 26), and continues the gripping operation until the gripping force reaches an optimal value for the gripping operation while monitoring the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 (S 28). Here, the optimal value of the gripping force (optimal gripping force) can be lifted without dropping the test tube 200, and the excessive deformation of the test tube 200 (generally, the test tube used for specimen inspection is made of resin) or a size that does not cause damage. The optimal gripping force is set in advance in the control device 40. Whether the gripping force of the gripping finger 12 has reached the optimal value can be determined from the output of the driving motor of the gripping finger driving unit 16, the pressure detection value of the pressure-sensitive sensor 30, and the like.)
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Kabetani teaches:
set the command value as a reference command value to control the grasper based on the command value, change the command value as the reference command value to an updated command value, based on a change in the grip force that the force detector detects after the grasper grips the object,
(Kabetani - [Paragraph 0026 ; English Translation PDF] … [S02] The gripping operation is started and the motor is driven. [S03] According to the driving of the motor, the gripping portion is moved until the gripping portion comes into contact with the object. [S04] The force sensor value detects whether the gripping part has contacted the symmetric part. [S05] It is determined whether or not the amount of increase in the force sensor value at the time of tightening the object is gentle. If it is gentle (YES), the process proceeds to the S06, and if it is not gentle (NO), the process proceeds to the S07. [S06] The object is determined to be soft, and the additional torque value is set to a small value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is small. [S07] It is determined that the object is hard, and the additional torque value is set to a large value. In the case of the second time and thereafter, it is set to a value larger than the previously stored value. The amount of change at this time is large. [S08] A lifting operation is performed while gripping an object. [S09] It is confirmed by an external sensor whether or not the motor hand after the lifting operation grips the object. If it is not grasped (NO), the process proceeds to the S10, and if it is grasped (YES), the process proceeds to the S11. [S10] The force sensor value at the time of gripping failure is stored, and the gripping operation is performed again from the beginning.)
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Ergueta teaches:
convert the command value into a displacement command value such that the magnitude of the grip force matches the command value, and generate the operational value based on the displacement command value,
(Ergueta – [0003] … In addition, the jaws may operate in a positional mode in which the angle between the pair of jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle and a force mode in which the jaws are commanded to apply a desired grip force. A smooth transition between the positional mode and the force mode minimizes undesirable sudden changes in the grip force that may cause an accidental drop of any object being grasped. ; [0004] A system and method is disclosed for limiting the grip force generated by closing robotic wrist jaws while operating in a position control mode in which the jaws are commanded to a desired jaw angle prior to being commanded to generate a grip force.)
Suzuki in combination with Kabetani and Ergueta does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however Tsuboi teaches:
wherein the force detector is a six-axis force sensor.
(Tsuboi - [0244] In FIG. 23E, a graph 157 indicates force Fx1 in the x axis direction measured by a six-axis force sensor on the input section 31. A graph 158 indicates force Fy1 in the y axis direction according to the elapse of time. A graph 159 indicates force Fz1 in the z axis direction (a normal direction) according to the elapse of time. A graph 160 indicates force Mx1 in a rotating direction around the x axis measured by the six-axis force sensor on the input section 31 according to the elapse of time. …)
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been
obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Suzuki to include a method of modifying the reference force value to adjust for the surface conditions of the target object as taught in Kabetani and to further include a means of converting gripper force commands into gripper displacement commands by using the difference between the maximum grip force threshold and the measured grip force as taught in Ergueta . Having the ability to adjust the reference gripping force allows the robot to have a consistent reference force for specific objects while still compensating for surface variations surface, such as softness and hardness and having the ability to convert force commands into displacement commands which improves a gripper’s ability to hold objects without dropping them.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure or directed to the state of the art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892.
The following is a brief description for relevant prior art that was cited but not applied:
Sakano US 20140156066 A1) describes a method of applying a gripping instruction in which the actuator of an electric hand is driven and a finger portion is moved toward a predetermined position target value. When the finger portion comes into contact with a target, the contact is determined by a force sensor. Then, the position feedback control is switched to a force feedback control, and the actuator is driven so that a force detection value obtained by the force sensor matches a predetermined force target value, so that the target may be gripped by an accurate gripping force.
Nagai (US 20160221188 A1) describes a robot hand controlling method with a changing grip force when the grip force for gripping a workpiece is to be changed in a state that fingers are gripping the workpiece with a first grip force. In the calculating the position, the hand controlling unit uses a correlation value indicating a relationship between the grip force of the fingers and position of fixing portions, the first grip force, and the second grip force that is a target value of the grip force.
/ALAN LINDSAY OSTROW/
Examiner, Art Unit 3657
/ADAM R MOTT/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3657