Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 36,42 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 33-35,37-41,43-44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Ye et al. (US20230422273A1) in view of Babaei et al. (US20220094484A1)(Support in Provisional “63/080,739”)
Regarding Claim 33, Ye teaches, A method performed by a terminal device, the method comprising: receiving, from a network, a configuration indicating a first period and a first number of at least one time duration for multiple data transmissions within the first period; and [58]- The activating DCI may include a TDRA table entry for the UE to determine the time domain resources for the SPS. When the TDRA table is provided by the network in 405(=receiving, from a network, a configuration indicating a first period and a first number of at least one time duration for multiple data transmissions)
[57]-In 405, the UE receives an SPS configuration from the gNB via RRC signaling. The parameters included in the SPS configuration include a number of HARQ processes associated with the SPS configuration the maximum number of HARQ processes parameter may correspond to the maximum number of PDSCHs in the SPS period(=a first period for multiple data transmissions within the first period)
Ye does not teach, determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period.
Babaei teaches, determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period.[159]- A parameter timeDomainOffset (=offset value) may indicate Offset related to the reference SFN indicated by timeReferenceSFN. A parameter timeReferenceSFN may indicate SFN used for determination of the offset(=(=determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value) of a resource in time domain.
[159]- A parameter cg-nrofPUSCH-InSlot may indicate the number of consecutive PUSCH configured to CG within a slot where the SLIV indicating the first PUSCH and additional PUSCH appended with the same length.(=first period)
[159]- parameter harq-ProcID-Offset, for operation with shared spectrum channel access, may configure the range of HARQ process IDs which may be used for this configured grant where the UE can select a HARQ process ID within [harq-procID-offset, . . . , (harq-procID-offset+nrofHARQ-Processes-1)].(= an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period.)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 34, Ye does not teach, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, and the offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration.
Babaei teaches, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, and [234] The wireless device may start or stop the configured grant timer for a specific HARQ process.
the offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration. [159]- A parameter cg-nrofSlots may indicate the number of allocated slots in a configured grant periodicity following the time instance of configured grant offset.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, and the offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration period as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 35, Ye does not teach, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period
Babaei teaches, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period.[159]- A parameter timeDomainOffset may indicate Offset related to the reference SFN indicated by timeReferenceSFN. A parameter timeReferenceSFN may indicate SFN used for determination of the offset of a resource in time domain.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The method according to Claim 33, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 37, Ye does not teach, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)
Babaei teaches,The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH). [142 ]- Similarly, an uplink physical channel (e.g., PUSCH or PUCCH) may be spatially quasi co-located with an uplink reference signal (e.g., SRS).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 38, Ye does not teach, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol.
Babaei teaches,The method according to Claim 33, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol. [159]- A parameter cg-nrofPUSCH-InSlot may indicate the number of consecutive PUSCH configured to CG within a slot where the SLIV indicating the first PUSCH and additional PUSCH appended with the same length.(=first period)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The method according to Claim 33, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol. as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 39, Ye teaches, A method performed by a terminal device, the method comprising: receiving, from a network, a configuration indicating a first period and a first number of at least one time duration for multiple data transmissions within the first period; and [58]- The activating DCI may include a TDRA table entry for the UE to determine the time domain resources for the SPS. When the TDRA table is provided by the network in 405(=receiving, from a network, a configuration indicating a first period and a first number of at least one time duration for multiple data transmissions)
[57]-In 405, the UE receives an SPS configuration from the gNB via RRC signaling. The parameters included in the SPS configuration include a number of HARQ processes associated with the SPS configuration the maximum number of HARQ processes parameter may correspond to the maximum number of PDSCHs in the SPS period(=a first period for multiple data transmissions within the first period)
Ye does not teach, determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period.
Babaei teaches, determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period. [159]- A parameter timeDomainOffset (=offset value) may indicate Offset related to the reference SFN indicated by timeReferenceSFN. A parameter timeReferenceSFN may indicate SFN used for determination of the offset(=(=determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value) of a resource in time domain.
[159]- A parameter cg-nrofPUSCH-InSlot may indicate the number of consecutive PUSCH configured to CG within a slot where the SLIV indicating the first PUSCH and additional PUSCH appended with the same length.(=first period)
[159]- parameter harq-ProcID-Offset, for operation with shared spectrum channel access, may configure the range of HARQ process IDs which may be used for this configured grant where the UE can select a HARQ process ID within [harq-procID-offset, . . . , (harq-procID-offset+nrofHARQ-Processes-1)].(= an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period.)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye determining, based on the first number of the at least one time duration for the multiple data transmissions and an offset value for each of the multiple data transmissions and the first period, an identity of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for each of the multiple data transmissions within the first period as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 40, Ye does not teach, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, andthe offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration.
Babaei teaches, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, [234] The wireless device may start or stop the configured grant timer for a specific HARQ process.
andthe offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration. [159]- A parameter cg-nrofSlots may indicate the number of allocated slots in a configured grant periodicity following the time instance of configured grant offset.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value for a first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period equals 0, andthe offset value for each of at least one data transmission after the first data transmission among the multiple data transmissions within the first period is determined based on the first number of the at least one time duration as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 41, Ye does not teach, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period.
Babaei teaches, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period. [159]- A parameter timeDomainOffset may indicate Offset related to the reference SFN indicated by timeReferenceSFN. A parameter timeReferenceSFN may indicate SFN used for determination of the offset of a resource in time domain.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the offset value is determined for a valid data transmission within the first period as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 43, Ye does not teach, The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)
Babaei teaches,The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH). [142]- Similarly, an uplink physical channel (e.g., PUSCH or PUCCH) may be spatially quasi co-located with an uplink reference signal (e.g., SRS).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The method according to Claim 33, wherein the data transmission comprises a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Regarding Claim 44, Ye does not teach, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol.
Babaei teaches, The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol. [159]- A parameter cg-nrofPUSCH-InSlot may indicate the number of consecutive PUSCH configured to CG within a slot where the SLIV indicating the first PUSCH and additional PUSCH appended with the same length.(=first period)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Ye The terminal device according to Claim 39, wherein the time duration comprises slot, mini-slot, or symbol as taught by Babaei to add offset to sps periods and adjust with jitter to recover signal and data.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478