DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The Information Disclosure Statement filed on 02/16/2024 has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,2,3,10,12,51, are rejected under 35 USC 103 as bring unpatentable over Zhu et al; (CN 112803975A) in view of Sasaki et al; (US 2021/0021053).
Regarding claim 1, Zhu discloses a communication method based on orbital angular momentum (OAM), performed by a receiving end ;( the receiving end device obtains the CSI of the first channel and the information of the P antenna port group of the sending end device, see page 14, lines 23,24 and step S401 and figure 4) comprising: to indicate a transmitting end to determine a transmitting mode; the receiving end device according to the CSI of the first channel and the first OAM mode, determining the V OAM mode group, wherein the first OAM mode is the OAM mode supported by the transmitting end device and the receiving end device; V is a positive integer less than or equal to P, see page 15, lines 19-22 and step 402 and figure 4).
However, Zhu does not explicitly disclose transmitting indication information.
In a related field of endeavor, Sasaki discloses transmitting indication information;(the OAM mode 1 received signal processing unit 23-1 estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode 1 separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, performs an equalization process with respect to the signals of the OAM mode 1 by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information, and outputs the signals of the plurality of sequences transmitted in the OAM mode 1 from each transmitting UCA, see paragraph 31 and figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the received OAM node of Sasaki with Zhu to estimate the channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode and the motivation is to perform an equalization process for each OAM mode by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information.
Regarding claim 2, Zhu does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the indication information to indicate the transmitting end to determine the transmitting mode comprises: determining a target OAM mode combination from preset K+1 OAM mode combinations, wherein K is a positive integer, K<N/2, and N represents a number of array elements emitting a uniform circular array (UCA); and transmitting the indication information to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target OAM mode combination.
In a related field of endeavor, Sasaki discloses the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the indication information to indicate the transmitting end to determine the transmitting mode ;(a transmitting station includes a transmitting antenna using an M-UCA, and an OAM mode generation unit that simultaneously generates one or more OAM modes from each UCA, see abstract and figure 1) comprises: determining a target OAM mode combination from preset K+1 OAM mode combinations, wherein K is a positive integer, K<N/2, and N represents a number of array elements emitting a uniform circular array (UCA);( the OAM mode L received signal processing unit 23-L estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode L separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, performs an equalization process with respect to the signals, and outputs the signals of the plurality of sequences transmitted in the OAM mode L from each transmitting uniform circular array (UCA), see paragraph 31 and figure 1) and transmitting the indication information to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target OAM mode combination ;(the OAM mode L received by signal processing unit 23-L estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode L separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, and L is the number of OAM modes in use. If L=5, signals of the OAM modes −2, −1, 0, 1, and 2 are multiplexed and transmitted and any one the OAM modes is hereinafter referred to as an OAM mode k. Here, k is an index, see paragraphs 31 and 32 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Zhu discloses the method of claim 2, wherein determining the target OAM mode combination from the preset K+1 OAM mode combinations comprises: determining channel information about a wireless channel between the receiving end and the transmitting end;( the receiving end device obtains the CSI of the first channel and the information of the P antenna port group of the sending end device, see page 14, lines 23,24 and step S401 and figure 4) and determining the target OAM mode combination from the preset K+1 OAM mode combinations based on the channel information; (the receiving end device according to the CSI of the first channel and the first OAM mode, determining the V OAM mode group, wherein the first OAM mode is the OAM mode supported by the transmitting end device and the receiving end device; V is a positive integer less than or equal to P, see page 15, lines 19-22 and step 402 and figure 4).
Regarding claim 10, Zhu does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 2, wherein transmitting the indication information to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target OAM mode combination comprises: obtaining a target index number corresponding to the target OAM mode combination based on a preset correspondence between index numbers and mode combinations; and transmitting first indication information, wherein the first indication information is to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target index number.
In a related field of endeavor, Sasaki discloses the method of claim 2, wherein transmitting the indication information to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target OAM mode combination comprises: obtaining a target index number corresponding to the target OAM mode combination based on a preset correspondence between index numbers and mode combinations;( Hk,k−1 and Hk, k+1 with respect to HK,K are channel matrixes of the adjacent OAM modes k−1 and k+1 giving interference to the OAM mode k, and are used together with the channel matrix H for calculating the receiving weight Uk of the OAM mode k, see paragraph 37) and transmitting first indication information, wherein the first indication information is to indicate to determine the transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the target index number ;(the OAM mode 1 received signal processing unit 23-1 estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode 1 separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, performs an equalization process with respect to the signals of the OAM mode 1 by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information, and outputs the signals of the plurality of sequences transmitted in the OAM mode 1 from each transmitting UCA, see paragraph 31 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, Zhu disclose the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the indication information to indicate the transmitting end to determine the transmitting mode comprises one of: determining channel information about a wireless channel between the receiving end and the transmitting end ;( the receiving end device obtains the CSI of the first channel and the information of the P antenna port group of the sending end device, see page 14, lines 23,24 and step S401 and figure 4) and transmitting second indication information, wherein the second indication information is to indicate the transmitting end to determine the transmitting mode based on the channel information ; (the receiving end device according to the CSI of the first channel and the first OAM mode, determining the V OAM mode group, wherein the first OAM mode is the OAM mode supported by the transmitting end device and the receiving end device; V is a positive integer less than or equal to P, see page 15, lines 19-22 and step 402 and figure 4) or determining a first deflection angle between the receiving end and the transmitting end; and transmitting third indication information, wherein the third indication information is to indicate the transmitting end to determine the transmitting mode based on the first deflection angle. (Only one of the claim limitation is required to be considered by the Examiner).
Regarding claim 51, Zhu discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein indications that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform the method according to claim 1 ;( the sending end device 101 and the receiving end device 102 can be realized by the communication device 400 and the communication device 400 includes a processor 401, a communication line 402, a memory 403, and at least one communication interface, see page 10, lines 10-13 and figure 2a).
Claims 14, 50 and 52 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as bring unpatentable over Zhu et al; (CN 112803975A) in view of Sasaki et al; (US 2021/0021053).
Regarding claim 14, Zhu discloses a communication method based on orbital angular momentum (OAM), performed by a transmitting end, ;( the receiving end device obtains the CSI of the first channel and the information of the P antenna port group of the sending end device, see page 14, lines 23,24 and step S401 and figure 4) comprising: receiving indication information; and determining a transmitting mode of the transmitting end based on the; (the receiving end device according to the CSI of the first channel and the first OAM mode, determining the V OAM mode group, wherein the first OAM mode is the OAM mode supported by the transmitting end device and the receiving end device; V is a positive integer less than or equal to P, see page 15, lines 19-22 and step 402 and figure 4).
However, Zhu does not explicitly disclose indication information
In a related field of endeavor, Sasaki discloses transmitting indication information;(the OAM mode 1 received signal processing unit 23-1 estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode 1 separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, performs an equalization process with respect to the signals of the OAM mode 1 by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information, and outputs the signals of the plurality of sequences transmitted in the OAM mode 1 from each transmitting UCA, see paragraph 31 and figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the received OAM node of Sasaki with Zhu to estimate the channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode and the motivation is to perform an equalization process for each OAM mode by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information.
Regarding claim 50, Zhu discloses a transmitting end device, comprising: a processor; and a memory having stored therein a computer program; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 14;( the sending end device 101 and the receiving end device 102 can be realized by the communication device 400 and the communication device 400 includes a processor 401, a communication line 402, a memory 403, and at least one communication interface, see page 10, lines 10-13 and figure 2a).
Regarding claim 52, Zhu discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein indications that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform the method according to claim 14 ;( the sending end device 101 and the receiving end device 102 can be realized by the communication device 400 and the communication device 400 includes a processor 401, a communication line 402, a memory 403, and at least one communication interface, see page 10, lines 10-13 and figure 2a).
Claim 49 is rejected under 35 USC 103 as bring unpatentable over Zhu et al; (CN 112803975A) in view of Sasaki et al; (US 2021/0021053).
Regarding claim 49, a receiving end device, comprising: a processor; and a memory having stored therein a computer program; wherein the processor ;( the sending end device 101 and the receiving end device 102 can be realized by the communication device 400 and the communication device 400 includes a processor 401, a communication line 402, a memory 403, and at least one communication interface, see page 10, lines 10-13 and figure 2a), is configured to: to indicate a transmitting end to determine a transmitting mode(the receiving end device according to the CSI of the first channel and the first OAM mode, determining the V OAM mode group, wherein the first OAM mode is the OAM mode supported by the transmitting end device and the receiving end device; V is a positive integer less than or equal to P, see page 15, lines 19-22 and step 402 and figure 4).
However, Zhu does not explicitly disclose transmit indication information.
In a related field of endeavor, Sasaki discloses transmit indication information ;(the OAM mode 1 received signal processing unit 23-1 estimates channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode 1 separated from the signals received by each receiving UCA, performs an equalization process with respect to the signals of the OAM mode 1 by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information, and outputs the signals of the plurality of sequences transmitted in the OAM mode 1 from each transmitting UCA, see paragraph 31 and figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the received OAM node of Sasaki with Zhu to estimate the channel information based on the signals of the OAM mode and the motivation is to perform an equalization process for each OAM mode by using a receiving weight calculated from the channel information.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 4,6,7,9,11,15,16,18,19 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as reproduced below.
a. Luddy et al ;(US 10103799) disclose a system for providing underwater communication using orbital angular momentum (OAM) includes a transmitter that processes input data to be transmitted using pre-coding information based on current transmission channel conditions to maximize data rate based on channel conditions. A receiver receives a transmitted multiplexed OAM optical signal and analyzes the received signal for channel state information. The channel state information is used to determine a set of pre-coding values that allow the transmitter to pre-code the input data to maximize the data rate based on current channel conditions, see figure 2.
b. Sacco et al; (US 10665960) discloses device and method, for transmission and/or reception of signals having electromagnetic modes with orbital angular momentum (OAM), wherein the device is adapted to receive, at its input, electromagnetic signals from at least one transmitter, and is configured to apply a discrete Fourier transform to the electromagnetic signals in order to generate the signals having electromagnetic modes with orbital angular momentum, see figure 1.
c. Peng (EP 4171140 A1) discloses a terminal device receives configuration information sent by an access network device, where the configuration information is used to indicate the terminal device to transmit a plurality of physical channels and/or physical signals based on a unified beam. The terminal device receives downlink control information DCI signaling sent by the access network device, see figure 2.
/AMRITBIR K SANDHU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2634