DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claim 5 is previously or currently cancelled. Claims 1-4, 6-14 are pending, of which claims 12-13 are rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on December 22, 2025 with respect to amended claims 1-4 and 6-14 have been fully considered. With respect to amended claim 1, applicant’s arguments are persuasive. Therefore, the claim rejection under 35 USC § 103 for claims 1-4, 6-11 and 13 has been withdrawn. However, claims 12-13 are presented without any amendments and/or arguments, therefore, the claim rejection has been maintained.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figures 1 and 2 are illegible and not clear because text labels are missing. Without proper text labeling drawings are unreadable. New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application. Applicant is advised to employ the services of a competent patent draftsperson outside the Office, as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office no longer prepares new drawings. The corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The requirement for corrected drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xinjing Hu et el. (CN 112527894 A), (Hereinafter Hu).
Regarding claim 12, Hu teaches, a computational framework for determining a data synchronization state between a source database and a target database, wherein the target database is configured to store a copy of historical time-series data sets stored at the source database of an industrial plant, wherein a respective time-series data set is associated with a respective tag and comprises a respective series of time-dependent data values (Hu: ‘each business table stores timestamped data forming time-series data sets’ [0005, 0010, 0030] & [Fig.2]), wherein the framework comprises: a source map providing unit for providing a source map for the source database, wherein the source map is indicative of a structuring of at least some of the time-dependent data values stored on the source database into a plurality of source data frames, wherein the time-dependent data values associated with a data frame are defined by a) a respective tag associated with a respective time-series data set, and b) a respective start time and a respective end time of the time-dependent data values of the respective time-series data set associated with the respective tag (Hu: ‘the sliding window comprises a start and end time, for a given table, and is repeated from the user designed starting time, defining a frame-based structure of the source time series’ [0031]), a target map providing unit for providing a target map for the target database, wherein the target map is indicative of a structuring of at least some of the time-dependent data values stored at the target database into a plurality of target data frames, wherein the target map corresponds to the source map such that the structuring of the target database corresponds to the structuring of the source database such that the source data frames correspond to the target data frames, respectively (Hu: the same sliding window pattern is applied for the target database’ [0032]),
Hu does not explicitly disclose, a Hash value determining unit for determining for the source data frames and for the target data frames a Hash value, wherein the Hash value is sensitive to the time-dependent data values associated with the respective data frame, and a synchronization state determining unit for determining the data synchronization state by comparing the Hash value of a target data frame with the Hash value of the corresponding source data frame.
However, Hu teaches, a checksum is calculated on the basis of the time-dependent data within the sliding windows for each of the source and target database [0031-0032]. Hu also teaches, CRC [0034] which in some form represents in itself a cryptographically weak hash form. Further, the use of hash function to compute checksums is well-known in the art. Therefore, with the teaching of Hu, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the checksum calculations on the basis of hash function. As doing so, data consistency (or inconsistency) is verified and ensured by comparing a source checksum with a target checksum.
Regarding claim 13, Hu teaches, a database system comprising: a source database provided at an industrial plant and configured to store time-series data sets of the industrial plant, a target database configured to store a copy of the historical time-series data sets stored at the source database of the industrial plant, and a computational framework according to claim 12 (Hu: ‘the arrangement includes a source and target databases, as well as a verification unit forming a computational framework.’ [0029, 0021] & [Fig.1]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-4, 6-11 and 14 would be allowable if all remaining pending objections and rejections (if any) are overcome.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/ENAMUL M KABIR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2112
/ALBERT DECADY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2112