DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the WIPO publication to Furuya et al. (publication date 04/09/2020) (English Translation provided by the Examiner).
In terms of claim 1, Furuya et al. teaches an information processing device (1) (see paragraph [0024]) comprising: an acquisition unit (342) that acquires detection results of a plurality of sensors that detects skill acquisition operation (see Figure 3 and paragraph [0050]); and a processing unit (344) that process the detection results of the plurality of sensors which results are acquired by the acquisition unit (see paragraph [0051]), wherein the plurality of sensors includes a main sensor that detects a state of a main operation target in the skill acquisition operation (10, 100) (see paragraphs [0006], [0024], [0026] and [0032]), and the processing by the processing unit includes extracting a plurality of pieces of information in the skill acquisition operation on a basis of a detection result of the main sensor, calculating a feature amount acquired from the detection results of the plurality of sensors in a generation period of each of the plurality of pieces of extracted information (see Figures 3, 4 and 10, and paragraphs [0051] and [0052]), and generating data in which the detection results of the plurality of sensors and the calculated feature amounts are organized and described for each of the plurality of pieces of extracted information (see paragraphs [0053]-[0059]).
As for claims 2-5, Furuya et al. teaches the plurality of pieces of information include single motion information, simultaneous motion information and continuous motion, and their extraction, as claimed, along with the sensor as a keyboard sensor (see paragraphs [0032] (keyboard sensor), [0053] (single and simultaneous/harmonious motion information), and [0095] (continuous motion information; phase, scale arpeggio)).
As for claims 6-8, Furuya et al. teaches feature amounts as claimed (see paragraphs [0070], [0074], [0076] and [0108]).
As for claims 9, 10, 12 and 13, Furuya et al. teaches a user interface presenting the feature amounts, detection results, comparison results and indications (see paragraphs [0043], [0060] and [0084]).
As for claim 11, Furuya et al. teaches the selection of training data (see paragraph [0120]) and the selection of attribute data containing contents of teaching (see paragraphs [0058] and [0064]).
As for claim 14, Furuya et al. teaches the plurality of sensors (see paragraphs [0006] and [0024]) further including a sub-sensor, wherein the sub-sensor includes at least one of a sound collection sensor (see paragraph [0036]), an image capturing sensor (see paragraph [0033]), and a sensor attached to a part of the body (see paragraphs [0026], [0031], [0035] and [0045]).
In terms of claims 15 and 16, the same reasoning applied in the rejection of apparatus claim 1, mutatis mutandis, applies to the subject-matter of method claim 15, and system claim 16, given the apparatus is considered inseparable from the method of using the apparatus, and the system containing the apparatus.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the Notice of References Cited provided by the Examiner.
/CHRISTINA M SCHREIBER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837 09/17/2026