DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG et al. (US 2020/0229007 A1, hereinafter “JUNG”) in view of CHUTTANI et al. (US 9,491,693 B1, hereinafter “CHUTTANI”).
Regarding Claim 1, JUNG teaches: An apparatus for wireless communication at a first device, comprising: “the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication with the vehicle terminal 702” [Fig. 7] [0242].
a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, JUNG teaches: “The memory 1030 may store data, such as a default program, an application, and configuration information for operating the UE.” [Fig. 10] [0395], and “the controller 1040 may include at least one processor”, [Fig. 10] [0396]. JUNG further teaches: “the controller 1040 may record and read data in the memory 1030” [Fig. 10] [0396].
perform, to one or more of a network node or a second device and using the first subscription, a V2X transmission, JUNG teaches: “ Through the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure, the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication with the vehicle terminal 702” [Fig. 7][0242].
using the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information , JUNG teaches: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240], and “a base station provides sidelink resource information/pool to a UE supporting V2X sidelink communication via system information and/or an RRC message” [0129].
determine the V2X SIB, JUNG teaches: “the base station may provide sidelink resource information to the UE by signaling SIB21, SIB26, or SIBx …” [0129], and “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information” [0240]. A UE receiving and using SIB21/SIB26 for sidelink configuration determines the applicable V2X SIB for operation.
JUNG does teach that V2X connections can be disconnected due to radio link failure [Fig. 7; 702] and [0284]. however, JUNG does not expressly teach, detect that a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) system information block (SIB) or reconfiguration information is unavailable based at least in part on a first subscription of the first device satisfying a condition; determine the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with the first subscription based at least in part on V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with a second subscription of the first device.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, detect … service information is unavailable based at least in part on a first subscription satisfying a condition, “it may in some instances be possible for one SIM of a UE to have service and for another SIM of the UE to be OOS.”, [Col. 11, lines 10-12]. CHUTTANI further teaches: “scanning for service if a particular SIM of the UE goes (OOS) may include attempting to reacquire service by executing an OOS search algorithm using another SIM of the UE.” [Col. 11, lines 56-59]. When a subscription is out-of-service (OOS), service information cannot be acquired or maintained for that subscription. Thereby rendering such information unavailable.
determine the … service information associated with the first subscription based at least in part on information associated with a second subscription, CHUTTANI teaches, “the UE may scan for service for the first SIM using a second SIM.” [Col. 11, lines 22-24], and further “an indication may be provided to the first SIM if service information is found based on Scanning for service for the first SIM using the second SIM.” [Col. 12, lines 25-27]. CHUTTANI further teaches, “if certain service information is already available to the first SIM from scanning performed using the second SIM … the first SIM may be able to skip one or more such steps” [Col. 12, lines 46-50].
A skilled artisan recognizes that when there is a RLF in the JUNG reference, V2X SIB or reconfiguration (i.e. service information) cannot be received and it would be obvious to implement the teaching of CHUTTANI such that service information can be obtained utilizing a second sim. UEs having multiple SIMs are extremely well known in the art.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to incorporate the subscription-based availability detection and cross-subscription information usage of CHUTTANI into V2X communication system of JUNG in order to provide an enhanced system which enables V2X communication when system information associated with a first subscription is unavailable, thereby improving communication reliability and continuity across multiple subscriptions for improved quality of service.
Regarding Claim 2, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 2 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. JUNG does teach system information acquisition and V2X configuration for a user equipment, including use of system information and reconfiguration information: “a base station provides sidelink resource information/pool to a UE supporting V2X sidelink communication via system information and/or an RRC message” [0129]. However, JUNG does not teach, wherein the first subscription associated with the first device satisfies the condition based at least in part on the first subscription being associated with one of: a Global System for Mobile Communications radio access technology (RAT), a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access RAT, or a Time Division Synchronous Code Division Multiple Access RAT, and wherein the second subscription is associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT or a Next Generation RAT.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, wherein the first subscription associated with one of: a Global System for Mobile Communications radio access technology (RAT), a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access RAT, or a Time Division Synchronous Code Division Multiple Access RAT, “a SIM might be configured to use any of GSM, WCDMA, and/or LTE for voice and/or data communications” [Col. 9, lines 63-64]. CHUTTANI further teaches different RAT availability per subscription, “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to different radio access technologies (RATs)” [Col. 9, lines 56-57].
wherein the second subscription is associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT or a Next Generation RAT, CHUTTANI further teaches: ““a SIM might be configured to use any of GSM, WCDMA, and/or LTE” [Col. 9, lines 63-64].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to incorporate the multi-subscription RAT capability and differing RAT availability across subscriptions of CHUTTANI into the V2X communication system of JUNG in order to enable the device to operate across multiple radio access technologies depending on subscription conditions, thereby improving flexibility and connectivity in multi-SIM environment.
Regarding Claim 3, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 3 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. JUNG teaches LTE/NR V2X operation, “the base station may provide sidelink resource information to the UE by signaling SIB21, SIB26, or SIBx to be newly defined for an NR V2X UE” [0129], and “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240]. However, JUNG does not teach, wherein the first subscription associated with the first device satisfies the condition based at least in part on the first subscription being associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT or a Next Generation RAT, and based at least in part on an out-of-service or a radio link failure associated with the first subscription, and wherein the second subscription is associated with the Long Term Evolution RAT or the Next Generation RAT.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, wherein the first subscription … satisfies the condition based at least in part on the first subscription being associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT …, “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to different radio access technologies (RATs)” [Col. 9, lines 56-57], and “a SIM might be configured to use any of GSM, WCDMA, and/or LTE for voice and/or data communications” [Col. 9, lines 63-64].
based at least in part on an out-of-service or a radio link failure associated with the first subscription, “In 502, it may be determined that a first SIM of a UE is OOS.” [Col. 10, lines 48-49], and “a SIM may be considered OOS if no cellular system on which the SIM may camp … is available.” [Col. 10, lines 49-52].
wherein the second subscription is associated with the Long Term Evolution RAT …, CHUTTANI further teaches multiple subscriptions with RAT capability: “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to different radio access technologies (RATs)” [Col. 9, lines 56-57].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply the subscription-based radio access technology association and out-of-service condition handling of CHUTTANI to the V2X communication system of JUNG in order to enable proper selection and use of system information and communication resources based on the availability and RAT capabilities of multiple subscription, thereby improving communication reliability in multi-subscription environment.
Regarding Claim 4, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 4 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. JUNG teaches that a UE performs V2X transmission using configured resources: “the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication with the vehicle terminal 702” [Fig. 7] [0242], and “the base station may provide sidelink resource information to the UE” [0129]. However, JUNG does not teach, wherein the V2X transmission is associated with the first subscription, and the V2X transmission is not associated with the second subscription.
In the same filed endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, wherein … service information is associated with the first subscription, that different subscriptions are used for different communication roles: “a primary SIM (e.g., corresponding to a first subscription) might be made available for voice communication, while a secondary SIM … might be made available for data communication.” [Col. 9, lines 46-50].
and the … service information is not associated with the second subscription, CHUTTANI teaches: “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to Voice and data communication” [Col. 9, lines 44-45].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply the subscription-specific communication role separation of CHUTTANI to the V2X transmission of JUNG in order to associate transmissions with a selected subscription while excluding other subscriptions, thereby improving resource management and avoiding conflicts in multiple-subscription devices.
Regarding Claim 5, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 5 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, JUNG further teaches, wherein the V2X SIB is a V2X SIB21 and SIB26, “the base station may provide sidelink resource information to the UE by signaling SIB21, SIB26, or SIBx …” [0129], and “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 …) may include V2X sidelink configuration information” [0240]. However, JUNG does not teach operation in idle mode.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, in an idle mode, “the second SIM may be registered for service and may operate actively (e.g., in an idle mode or a connected mode) in order to maintain and utilize its service” [Col. 11, lines 25-27].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply the idle-mode operation of a subscription as taught by CHUTTANI to the V2X system information handling of JUNG, since system information blocks (SIBs) are acquired and maintained during idle-mode operation, thereby enabling efficient acquisition and use of V2X sidelink configuration information.
Regarding Claim 6, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 6 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. JUNG does teaches V2X communication using system information and resource configuration as set forth in Claim 1. However, JUNG does not teach, wherein the first subscription is a high capability subscription and the second subscription is a common capability subscription.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, the first subscription is a high capability subscription and the second subscription is a common capability subscription, that different subscriptions (SIMs) have different capabilities and availability: “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to Voice and data communication.” [Col. 9, lines 44-45], and “different SIMs may have different availabilities with respect to different radio access technologies (RATs)” [Col. 9, lines 56-57]. CHUTTANI further teaches: “a primary SIM … might be made available for voice communication, while a secondary SIM … might be made available for data communication.” [Col. 9, lines 46-50].
A skilled artisan recognizes that subscriptions having broader communication capabilities (e.g., supporting more RATs or service) correspond to a higher capability subscription, while subscriptions with more limited availability correspond to a common capability subscription.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply the capability differentiation of subscriptions as taught by CHUTTANI to the V2X communication system of JUNG in order to select and utilize subscriptions based on their respective communication capabilities, thereby improving efficiency and flexibility in multi-subscription devices.
Regarding Claim 7, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 7 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. JUNG does teaches V2X communication using system information and resource configuration as set forth in Claim 1. However, JUNG does not teach, wherein the first device is associated with a dual subscriber identification module (SIM) mode, wherein a first SIM is associated with the first subscription and a second SIM is associated with the second subscription.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, wherein the first device is associated with a dual subscriber identification module (SIM) mode, that a device associated with a dual SIM mode: “the first SIM and the second SIM may provide different services, e.g., at least when in dual SIM mode.” [Col. 10, lines 67, and Col. 11, lines 0].
wherein a first SIM is associated with the first subscription, CHUTTANI teaches that a first SIM is associated with a first subscription: “a primary SIM (e.g., corresponding to a first subscription) might be made available for voice communication, while a secondary SIM (e.g., corresponding to a second Subscription) might be made available for data communication.” [Col. 9, lines 46-50].
and a second SIM is associated with the second subscription, CHUTTANI teaches: “a primary SIM (e.g., corresponding to a first subscription) might be made available for voice communication, while a secondary SIM (e.g., corresponding to a second Subscription) might be made available for data communication.” [Col. 9, lines 46-50].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to incorporate the dual-SIM architecture of CHUTTANI into the V2X communication system of JUNG in order to enable V2X communication and configuration across multiple subscriptions in a multi-SIM device.
Regarding Claim 8, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 8 as recited above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, JUNG further teaches, perform the V2X transmission … based at least in part on sidelink pool resources indicated in the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information, “the base station may provide sidelink resource information to the UE by signaling SIB21, SIB26, or SIBx …” [0129], and “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 …) may include V2X sidelink configuration information” [0240], and “the UE selects a resource according to a set rule” [0129]. JUNG further teaches: “the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication with the vehicle terminal 702” [0242]. However, JUNG does not teach, using second subscription of SIB and applying that information to first subscription transmission.
In the same field endeavor, CHUTTANI teaches, using the first subscription … based on … information associated with the second subscription, that cross-subscription information usage: “the UE may scan for service for the first SIM using a second SIM.” [Col. 11, lines 22-23], and “an indication may be provided to the first SIM if service information is found … using the second SIM.” [Col. 12, lines 25-27], CHUTTANI further teaches: “if certain service information is already available to the first SIM from scanning performed using the second SIM … the first SIM may be able to skip one or more such steps” [Col. 12, lines 46-50].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply the cross-subscription information usage of CHUTTANI to the sidelink resource configuration of JUNG in order to allow a first subscription to perform V2X transmission using sidelink resource information obtained via a second subscription, thereby improving efficiency and ensuring continued operation when information for the first subscription is unavailable.
Regarding Claim 9, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 1 as discussed above. Claim 9 recites a method corresponding to the apparatus of Claim 1, wherein the functional operations of the apparatus are expressed as method steps performed by the device.
The references relied upon for Claim 1 disclose a user equipment including one or more processors configured to perform the recited operations.
A person of ordinary skill in the art (i.e., a skilled artisan) would understand that when the processors execute instructions to perform the recited functions, the device necessarily performs the corresponding method steps.
Claims 10-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the same reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 9 and 2-8, respectively.
Regarding Claim 17, JUNG and CHUTTANI disclose the limitations of Claim 1 as discussed above. Claim 17 recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processor, cause a device to perform the method of Claim 1.
The references relied upon for Claim 1 disclose a user equipment including one or more processors configured to perform the recited operations.
A person of ordinary skill in the art (i.e., a skilled artisan) would understand that instructions stored in a non-transitory computer-readable medium, when executed by the processors of the user equipment, would cause the device to perform the corresponding method steps.
Claims 18-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the same reasons discussed above with respect to Claim 17 and 2-7, respectively.
Regarding Claim 24, JUNG teaches: a first apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: “the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication …” [0242], and “the vehicle terminal 701 may receive system information from a base station” [0240]. JUNG further discloses UE architecture including processor and communication modules [see Figs. 10-11], corresponding to the claimed apparatus.
The limitations “means for detecting…,” “means for performing…,” and “means for determining…” are interpreted under 35 U.S.C. § 112(f).
The corresponding structure disclosed in the specification includes one or more processors, memory, and communication circuitry configured to perform the recited functions, as described in the paragraphs [0088]-[0090], including processing circuitry configured to detect conditions, determine system information, and perform V2X transmissions.
means for detecting that a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) system information block (SIB) or reconfiguration information is unavailable based at least in part on a first subscription of the first apparatus satisfying a condition, JUNG teaches system information associated with V2X sidelink configuration: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information” [0240]. JUNG does not expressly teach the unavailability being based on a first subscription satisfying a condition. CHUTTANI teaches: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service. The UE may scan for service for the first SIM of the UE using a second SIM of the UE. An indication may be provided to the first SIM if service (or service information) is found” [Abstract].
The processors and communication modules disclosed in JUNG, in combination with CHUTTANI correspond to the claimed structure and statutory equivalents thereof.
The corresponding structure includes one or more processors, and communication circuitry configured to perform V2X transmission using configured resources, as described in paragraphs [0088]-[0090].
means for performing, to one or more of a network node or a second apparatus and using the first subscription, a V2X transmission using the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with the second subscription, JUNG teaches allocation and use of V2X sidelink transmission resources: “The base station 703 may allocate different transmission and reception resource pools to the vehicle terminal 701” [0241], and “Through the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure, the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication …” [0242], JUNG further teaches: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 …) may include V2X sidelink configuration information” [0240].
The processors and communication modules disclosed in JUNG correspond to the claimed structure and statutory equivalents thereof.
The corresponding structure includes one or more processors configured to determine system information based on available subscription information, as described in the paragraphs [0088]-[0090].
means for determining the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with the first subscription based at least in part on V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with a second subscription of the first apparatus, JUNG does not expressly teach determining system information for one subscription based on another subscription. CHUTTANI teaches: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service. The UE may scan for service for the first SIM of the UE using a second SIM of the UE. and An indication may be provided to the first SIM if service (or service information) is found” [Abstract]
JUNG discloses structure including controllers, processors, and memory within the UE architecture [see Figs. 10-11], corresponding to the claimed “means for” performing the recited functions.
The processors and communication modules disclosed in JUNG, in combination with CHUTTANI correspond to the claimed structure and statutory equivalents thereof.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine JUNG and CHUTTANI to enable a first subscription to obtain V2X system information using second subscription when the first subscription is unavailable, thereby improving communication reliability.
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24, and further in view of the following:
wherein the first subscription associated with the first apparatus satisfies the condition based at least in part on the first subscription being associated with one of: a Global System for Mobile Communications radio access technology (RAT), a Wideband Code Division Multiple Access RAT, or a Time Division Synchronous Code Division Multiple Access RAT, and wherein the second subscription is associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT or a Next Generation RAT. JUNG teaches operation in NR (Next Generation RAT): “ The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240]. CHUTTANI teaches different subscription associated with different RAT availability: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service. The UE may scan for service for the first SIM of the UE using a second SIM of the UE.” [Abstract]
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24 and further in view of the following:
wherein the first subscription associated with the first apparatus satisfies the condition based at least in part on the first subscription being associated with a Long Term Evolution RAT or a Next Generation RAT, and based at least in part on an out-of-service or a radio link failure associated with the first subscription, and wherein the second subscription is associated with the Long Term Evolution RAT or the Next Generation RAT. JUNG teaches NR-based operation: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 … ) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240]. CHUTTANI teaches out-of-service condition: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service…” [Abstract].
Claim 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24, and further in view of the following:
wherein the V2X transmission is associated with the first subscription, and the V2X transmission is not associated with the second subscription. JUNG teaches V2X transmission associated with a configured terminal/subscription: “Through the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure, the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication” [0242]. JUNG further teaches allocation of resources to a specific terminal: “The base station 703 may allocate different transmission and reception resource pools to the vehicle terminal 701” [0241].
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24, and further in view of the following:
wherein the V2X SIB is a V2X SIB21 and SIB26 in an idle mode, and wherein the first subscription is a high capability subscription and the second subscription is a common capability subscription. JUNG teaches SIB21/SIB26: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 …) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240]. JUNG further teaches system information reception context: “the vehicle terminal 701 may receive system information from a base station” [0240]. CHUTTANI teaches differentiated subscriptions: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service…” [Abstract]
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24, and further in view of the following:
wherein the first apparatus is associated with a dual subscriber identification module (SIM) mode, wherein a first SIM is associated with the first subscription and a second SIM is associated with the second subscription. CHUTTANI teaches dual SIM operation: “A UE may determine that a first SIM of the UE is out-of-service. The UE may scan for service for the first SIM of the UE using a second SIM of the UE…” [Abstract]
Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over JUNG in view of CHUTTANI for the reasons discussed above with respect to Claims 24, and further in view of the following:
wherein the means for performing the V2X transmission comprises means for performing the V2X transmission, using the first subscription, based at least in part on sidelink pool resources indicated in the V2X SIB or reconfiguration information associated with the second subscription. JUNG teaches sidelink resource pools: “The base station 703 may allocate different transmission and reception resource pools to the vehicle terminal 701” [0241]. JUNG further teaches V2X transmission using configured resources: “Through the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure, the vehicle terminal 701 may perform NR V2X SL unicast communication” [0242]. JUNG further teaches V2X SIB configuration: “The system information (e.g., SIB21 and/or SIB26 and/or SIBx to be newly defined in NR) may include V2X sidelink configuration information.” [0240]. CHUTTANI teaches cross-subscription support: “The UE may scan for service for the first SIM of the UE using a second SIM …” [Abstract].
Conclusion
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
Tambaram Kailasam et al. (US 2018/0070303 A1, hereinafter “Tambaram”) - System and method for sharing measurement results in multi-sim devices – discussed A system and method for reducing power consumption in a mobile communication device is disclosed. The device may have multiple subscriber identity modules (SIMs), wherein each SIM is associated with a subscription. The method may include measuring received signal strengths from one or more cells for use with a first subscription. The method may also include sharing the search results for use with a second subscription. The first subscription and the second subscription may be associated with the same or difference cells and radio access technologies. The method may also include refraining from measuring the received signal strengths of the one or more cells for use with the second subscription, based on the search results.
SANG PHUOC. LE
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/SANG PHUOC LE/Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/WESLEY L KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2648