Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Objection to claims 5, 6, 8, & 14 has been withdrawn based on amendments filed on 6/29/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 6/29/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant respectfully argues, in regard to claim 1, that Zhao does not teach “the first terminal is configured to be electrically connected with a direct-current cable that is outside of the chassis without any cable”. Zhao is silent on the first terminal existing on the outside of the chassis. However, Tesch teaches the switch module having a first terminal existing on the outside of the chassis for a direct cable to connect without an intermediary cable between the switch and the first terminal. Applicant also respectfully argues that Zhao does not teach “the second terminal is configured to be electrically connected with a circuit inside the chassis without any cable.” In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., second terminal… inside the chassis without any cable) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Applicant respectfully argues, in regard to prior art NPL X (BNC), “belong to two entirely unrelated technical fields”. While true that BNC cables are mostly used in RF applications, a BNC cable can be used in power applications up to 120W (an average cable’s rating).
Applicant's arguments, in regards to prior art Hotta & Shen, fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao) and in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch).
In regards to claim 1, Zhao teaches a direct-current (distribution network; it is implicit for a distribution network to transmit AC or DC voltage; [Pg. 1, Para. 4-5]) switch assembly (isolating switch; [Pg. 1, Para. 4-5]), comprising a mounting body (rectangular frame 901 & 902; [Fig. 1]), wherein a direct-current switch (401, 402, & 403 of switch module; [Pg. 2, Para. 3-4] & [Fig. 1]) and at least one (at least one; [Pg. 2, Para. 3-4]) connecting terminal unit (switch module excluding 401, 402, & 403; [Fig. 1]) are integrated (implicit; [Fig. 1]) on the mounting body, each (implicit; [Fig. 1]) connecting terminal unit comprises a first terminal (contact 20; [Fig. 1]) and a second terminal (contact 30; [Fig. 1]), the first terminal is configured to be directly electrically connected (implicit connection to tap conductor 70; [Fig. 1]) with a direct-current cable (one skilled in the art would understand the double holes on the tap conductors are for attaching a wire or cable; [Fig. 1]), and the second terminal is configured to have an electrically connection (implicit connection to tap conductor 80; [Fig. 1]), the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in a conducting state (switching-on state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) in a case that the direct-current switch is in a first position (switching-on state as shown in Fig. 1; [Fig. 1]), and the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in a non-conducting state (switching-off state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) in a case that the direct-current switch is in a second position (switching-off state as shown in Fig. 2; [Fig. 2]).
Zhao does not teach the mounting body is configured to be fixed to an internal wall of a chassis, the directly electrically connected direct-current cable is outside of the chassis without any cable, the second terminal is configured to be electrically connected with a circuit inside the chassis.
Tesch teaches the mounting body (shelf 32; [Fig. 2]) (rectangular frame, Zhao) is configured to be fixed to an internal wall of a chassis (enclosure 14; [Fig. 2]) (implicit; [Fig. 2]), the directly electrically connected (implicit, but not shown; [0037] & [Fig. 2]) direct-current cable (electrical cable; [0037]) is outside of the chassis without any cable (implicit there is no intermediary cable between the bushing 30 and the switch module 18; [Fig. 2]), the second terminal (line terminals 36; [Fig. 2]) is configured to be electrically connected with a circuit (actuator mechanisms 46 or power source; [0037] & [Fig. 2]) inside the chassis.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao in order to incorporate the mounting body is configured to be fixed to an internal wall of a chassis, the directly electrically connected direct-current cable is outside of the chassis without any cable, the second terminal is configured to be electrically connected with a circuit inside the chassis as taught by Tesch. The switch assembly taught by Zhao would be in the place of the switching modules 18 as taught by Tesch. The motivation for doing so would be to apply the switch to operate within a power box in order to improve efficiency by directly connecting the cable to the terminal.
In regards to claim 2, Zhao teaches wherein a through hole (the hole shaft 10 passes through; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) is provided in the mounting body, the direct-current switch comprises an operating portion (implicit handle on the end of shaft 10; [Fig. 1]) and a rotating shaft (operating shaft 10; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]), the operating portion is configured to drive the rotating shaft to rotate (rotates; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]) and is located outside the through hole (outside of frame 901; [Fig. 1]), and the rotating shaft is located inside the through hole (inside of frame 901; [Fig. 1]), wherein the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in the conducive state (switching-on state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) by the rotating shaft in a case that the rotating shaft is rotated to the first position (position shown in Fig. 1), and the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in the non-conducting state (switching-off state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) in a case that the rotating shaft is rotated to the second position (position shown in Fig. 2).
In regards to claim 5, Zhao teaches wherein the operating portion (implicit handle on the end of shaft 10; [Fig. 1]) is arranged to be coaxial (implicit; [Fig. 1]) with the rotating shaft (operating shaft 10; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]), or the operating portion is arranged to be perpendicular to the rotating shaft, and the operating portion and the rotating shaft are connected by a transmission mechanism, wherein the transmission mechanism comprises one of a bevel gear transmission mechanism or a universal joint transmission mechanism.
In regards to claim 10, Zhao teaches wherein the first terminals and the second terminals are located on two opposite sides of the mounting body (the contacts 20 and 30 are on the top and bottom of Fig. 1; [Fig. 1]), and adjacent first terminals and adjacent second terminals are arranged to be staggered in an axial direction of the mounting body, or all the first terminals are arranged in at least one row in the axial direction (one row in a line parallel with the operational shaft 10; [Fig. 1]).
Claim(s) 3-4 & 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao), in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch), and in further view of Xiang et al., CN107591276 (hereinafter referred to as Xiang).
In regards to claim 3, Zhao teaches wherein the rotating shaft is configured to be in one-to-one corresponding with the at least one connecting terminal unit (implicit; one pair of contacts is present in each of the 3 switches in the switch assembly; [Fig. 1]), wherein the first terminal and the second terminal of each connecting terminal unit simultaneously are in contact (implicit; [Fig. 1]) with the corresponding conducting portion (switching-on state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) in the case that the rotating shaft is positioned in the first position (position shown in Fig. 1), and the first terminal and the second terminal of each connecting terminal unit are in contact with a non-conducting portion (switching-off state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) of the insulation body in the case that the rotating shaft is positioned in the second position (position shown in Fig. 2).
Zhao & Tesch do not teach wherein the rotating shaft comprises an insulation body, and a conducting portion is fitted in the insulation body.
Xiang teaches wherein the rotating shaft comprises an insulation body (mounting shell; [Pg. 3, Para. 8] & [Fig. 1]), and a conducting portion (moving contact; [Pg. 2, Para. 4]) is fitted in the insulation body ([Pg. 2, Para. 4]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate wherein the rotating shaft comprises an insulation body, and a conducting portion is fitted in the insulation body as taught by Xiang. Xiang’s mounting shell body would be incorporated to fill the space inside frame 901 & 902, as taught by Zhao, with an insulation body. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the insulation of the first rectangular frame 901 and to prevent arcing between switch units.
In regards to claim 4, Zhao & Tesch do not teach wherein the number of the at least one connecting terminal unit is adjustable in an axial direction.
Xiang teaches wherein the number of the at least one connecting terminal unit (at least one rotary isolating switch; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]) is adjustable (modules are overlapped; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]) in an axial direction (overlapped & implicit in Fig. 7; [Pg. 3, Para. 7] & [Fig. 7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate wherein the number of the at least one connecting terminal unit is adjustable in an axial direction as taught by Xiang. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize the switch for joining multiple power feeds to one bus with a safety disconnect.
In regards to claim 9, Zhao does not teach wherein the mounting body comprises at least two body units, each of the at least two body units comprises at least one connecting terminal unit, two adjacent body units are detachably assembled with each other, and each of the at least two body units is provided with a through hole, which is arranged coaxially with the rotating shaft, wherein the rotating shaft is rotated in and cooperating with the through hole of each of the at least two body units
Xiang teaches wherein the mounting body comprises at least two (two; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]) body units (contact module A and A’; [Fig. 7]), each of the at least two body units comprises at least one connecting terminal unit (fixed contact assembly 3; [Pg. 4, Para. 4]), two adjacent (implicit; [Fig. 7]) body units are detachably assembled with each other (make the movable contact assembly… linked; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]), and each of the at least two body units is provided with a through hole (a mounting through hole; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]), which is arranged coaxially (implicit; [Fig. 7]) with the rotating shaft, wherein the rotating shaft is rotated in (rotary; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]) and cooperating with the through hole of each of the at least two body units (movable contact assembly of the contact module is linked; [Pg. 3, Para. 7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate wherein the mounting body comprises at least two body units, each of the at least two body units comprises at least one connecting terminal unit, two adjacent body units are detachably assembled with each other, and each of the at least two body units is provided with a through hole, which is arranged coaxially with the rotating shaft, wherein the rotating shaft is rotated in and cooperating with the through hole of each of the at least two body units by Xiang. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize the switch for joining multiple power feeds to one bus with a safety disconnect.
Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao), in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch), and in further view of NPL X (hereinafter referred to as BNC).
In regards to claim 6, Zhao & Tesch do not teach the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a mounting portion fixedly connected with the mounting body, a through hole is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion, an extending portion, extending out of the mounting body, of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure, which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to a wall of the chassis
BNC teaches the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a mounting portion (thread of BNC; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) fixedly connected with the mounting body (implicit when the BNC is installed at the terminal position on the switch assembly; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), a through hole (1.5 [.059]; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion (implicit in the figure below), an extending portion (inner protective shell around the central pin; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), extending out of the mounting body (implicit because everything to the left of the hex nut would protrude from the mounting body in order to make a proper connection), of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure (hex nut of BNC; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to (implicit function of a hex nut seal in order to hold the BNC in place) a wall of the chassis (enclosure 14, Tesch).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a mounting portion fixedly connected with the mounting body, a through hole is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion, an extending portion, extending out of the mounting body, of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure, which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to a wall of the chassis as taught by BNC. The BNC would be installed as the interfacing end terminal of the switch assembly. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize a known device to provide a waterproof, dustproof connection for the incoming cable.
In regards to claim 7, Zhao & Tesch do not teach wherein the locking structure comprise a threaded structure or a buckle structure, and the mounting portion is fastened with the wall of the chassis by means of a nut or a buckle.
BNC teaches wherein the locking structure comprise a threaded structure (threaded; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) or a buckle structure, and the mounting portion is fastened with the wall of the chassis by means of a nut (hex nut; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) or a buckle.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate wherein the locking structure comprise a threaded structure or a buckle structure, and the mounting portion is fastened with the wall of the chassis by means of a nut or a buckle as taught by BNC. The BNC would be installed as the interfacing end terminal of the switch assembly. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize a known device to provide a waterproof, dustproof connection for the incoming cable.
In regards to claim 8, Zhao and Tesch do not teach the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a sheath which is fitted outside the extending portion, the sheath is circumferentially sealed to the through hole, and a sealing ring is further provided at an opening of the through hole of the mounting portion, and, the mounting body further comprises a sealing ring, which is configured to be sealed to the mounting portion.
BNC teaches the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a sheath (outer metal cylinder to the left of the hex nut; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) which is fitted outside the extending portion, the sheath is circumferentially sealed to the through hole (implicit the seal is circumferential to a lip on the left of the hex nut; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), and a sealing ring (metal ring/lip that lays flat against the left side of the hex nut; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) is further provided at an opening of the through hole of the mounting portion (implicit; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), and, the mounting body further comprises a sealing ring (metal ring/lip that lays flat against the left side of the hex nut; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), which is configured to be sealed to the mounting portion (implicit; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate the direct-current switch assembly further comprising a sheath which is fitted outside the extending portion, the sheath is circumferentially sealed to the through hole, and a sealing ring is further provided at an opening of the through hole of the mounting portion, and, the mounting body further comprises a sealing ring, which is configured to be sealed to the mounting portion as taught by BNC. The BNC would be installed as the interfacing end terminal of the switch assembly. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize a known device to provide a waterproof, dustproof connection for the incoming cable.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao), in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch), and in further view of Hotta et al., US20120063188 (hereinafter referred to as Hotta).
In regards to claim 11, Zhao & Tesch do not teach wherein a detection unit is further integrated on the mounting body, which is configured to detect at least one of a temperature of the at least one connecting terminal unit, a current of the least one connecting terminal unit, or a voltage value of the at least one connecting terminal unit
Hotta teaches wherein a detection unit (current detector; [0057]) is further integrated (attached integrally; [0057]) on the mounting body, which is configured to detect at least one of a temperature of the at least one connecting terminal unit, a current of the least one connecting terminal unit (current; [0057]), or a voltage value of the at least one connecting terminal unit.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao & Tesch in order to incorporate wherein a detection unit is further integrated on the mounting body, which is configured to detect at least one of a temperature of the at least one connecting terminal unit, a current of the least one connecting terminal unit, or a voltage value of the at least one connecting terminal unit as taught by Hotta. The motivation for doing so would be to know when to actuate the switch to protect the downstream system.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao), in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch), and in further view of Shen et al., CN210957051 (hereinafter referred to as Shen).
In regards to claim 12, Zhao and Tesch do not teach an inverter, comprising a chassis and a printed circuit board, further comprising the direct-current switch assembly according to claim 1, wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber of the chassis, and a through hole is provided in the chassis of the inverter for the first terminal to be directly connected with a direct- current cable outside the chassis and for the second terminal to be electrically connected with the printed circuit board.
Shen teaches an inverter (inverter; [Title]), comprising a chassis (shell 03; [Pg. 20, Para. 15] & [Fig. 2]) and a printed circuit board (circuit board; [Pg. 20, Para. 15]), further comprising the direct-current switch assembly (wiring terminal assembly 1; [Fig. 2]) (switch module, Zhao) according to claim 1, wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber (inside of shell 03; [Fig. 2]) of the chassis, and a through hole (hole where wiring terminal 1 is installed; [Fig. 2]) is provided in the chassis of the inverter for the first terminal (contact 20, Zhao) to be directly connected with a direct-current cable (wiring; [Pg. 21, Det. Desc., Para. 6]) outside the chassis (enter… the cavity of the shell 03; [Pg. 21, Det. Desc., Para. 6]) and for the second terminal (contact 30, Zhao) to be electrically connected (exit the cavity of the shell 03… in order to facilitate wiring; [Pg. 21, Det. Desc., Para. 6]) with the printed circuit board.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao and Tesch in order to incorporate an inverter, comprising a chassis and a printed circuit board, further comprising the direct-current switch assembly according to claim 1, wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber of the chassis, and a through hole is provided in the chassis of the inverter for the first terminal to be directly connected with a direct- current cable outside the chassis and for the second terminal to be electrically connected with the printed circuit board as taught by Shen. The switch module taught by Zhao would substitute the wiring terminal 1 taught by Shen. The motivation for doing so would be to bring in multiple power feeds into an inverter’s input.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al., CN210073695 (hereinafter referred to as Zhao), in view of Tesch, et al., US20220181105 (hereinafter referred to as Tesch), in further view of Shen et al., CN210957051 (hereinafter referred to as Shen), and in further view of NPL X (hereinafter referred to as BNC)
In regards to claim 14, Zhao teaches the inverter according to claim 12, wherein a through hole (the hole shaft 10 passes through; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) is provided in the mounting body, the direct-current switch comprises an operating portion (implicit handle on the end of shaft 10; [Fig. 1]) and a rotating shaft (operating shaft 10; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]), the operating portion is configured to drive the rotating shaft to rotate (rotates; [Pg. 4, Para. 6]) and is located outside the through hole (outside of frame 901; [Fig. 1]), and the rotating shaft is located inside the through hole (inside of frame 901; [Fig. 1]), wherein the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in the conducive state (switching-on state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) by the rotating shaft in a case that the rotating shaft is rotated to the first position (position shown in Fig. 1), and the first terminal and the second terminal of the connecting terminal unit are in the non- conducting state (switching-off state; [Pg. 6, Para. 7]) in a case that the rotating shaft is rotated to the second position (position shown in Fig. 2).
Zhao, Tesch, & Shen do not teach wherein the inverter further comprises a mounting portion fixedly connected with the mounting body, a through hole is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion, a extending portion, extending out of the mounting body, of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure, which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to a wall of the chassis, wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber of the chassis, a through hole is provided in a wall of the chassis for an extending portion of the mounting portion to extend out of the inner chamber, and the extending section and the wall of the chassis are sealed and locked by the locking structure.
BNC teaches wherein the inverter further comprises a mounting portion (thread of BNC; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) fixedly connected with the mounting body (implicit when the BNC is installed at the terminal position on the switch assembly; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), a through hole (1.5 [.059]; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]) is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion (implicit in the figure below), an extending portion (inner protective shell around the central pin; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), extending out of the mounting body (implicit because everything to the left of the hex nut would protrude from the mounting body in order to make a proper connection), of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure (hex nut of BNC; [Pg. 12, Bulkhead Solder Jacks, Front Mount; Without Solder Terminal]), which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to (implicit function of a hex nut seal in order to hold the BNC in place) a wall of the chassis (enclosure 14, Tesch), wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber of the chassis (implicit in order for the interface side of the BNC to be on the outside and operate correctly), a through hole (hole for wiring terminal 1, Shen) is provided in a wall of the chassis for a extending portion of the mounting portion to extend out of the inner chamber (implicit in order for the interface side of the BNC to be on the outside and operate correctly), and the extending section and the wall of the chassis are sealed and locked by the locking structure (implicit function of a hex nut seal in order to hold the BNC in place).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhao, Tesch, & Shen in order to incorporate wherein the inverter further comprises a mounting portion fixedly connected with the mounting body, a through hole is provided on the mounting portion, at least a part of the first terminal is located in the through hole of the mounting portion, a extending portion, extending out of the mounting body, of the mounting portion is further provided with a locking structure, which is configured to be sealed to, locked with and fixed to a wall of the chassis, wherein the mounting body is located in an inner chamber of the chassis, a through hole is provided in a wall of the chassis for an extending portion of the mounting portion to extend out of the inner chamber, and the extending section and the wall of the chassis are sealed and locked by the locking structure as taught by BNC. The BNC would be installed as the interfacing end terminal of the switch assembly. The motivation for doing so would be to utilize a well-known device to provide a waterproof, dustproof connection for the incoming cable.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US20190206636A1 is a relevant art for using the option of a transmission mechanism in a switch assembly.
/SAMANTHA L FAUBERT/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/CRYSTAL L HAMMOND/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838