Claims 1-26 are pending.
Claims 10, 12, 14, 16, and 19-20 are cancelled.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Par. 0062: “Two ends of the conductive connector 5 are connected with the conductive connector 5 and the conductive fitting member 6 respectively, and the conductive connector 5 is in conduction with the conductive fitting member 6 through the conductive adapter 9.” should be changed to “Two ends of the conductive adapter 9 [[connector 5]] are connected with the conductive connector 5 and the conductive fitting member 6 respectively, and the conductive connector 5 is in conduction with the conductive fitting member 6 through the conductive adapter 9.
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
Color photographs and color drawings are not accepted in utility applications unless a petition filed under 37 CFR 1.84(a)(2) is granted. Any such petition must be accompanied by the appropriate fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(h), one set of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if submitted via the USPTO patent electronic filing system or three sets of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if not submitted via the via USPTO patent electronic filing system, and, unless already present, an amendment to include the following language as the first paragraph of the brief description of the drawings section of the specification:
The patent or application file contains at least one drawing executed in color. Copies of this patent or patent application publication with color drawing(s) will be provided by the Office upon request and payment of the necessary fee.
Color photographs will be accepted if the conditions for accepting color drawings and black and white photographs have been satisfied. See 37 CFR 1.84(b)(2).
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the anti-dropping position-limiting structure (Claim 6, 8), elastic protrusion, position-limiting groove (Claim 6), contactor (Claim 7), detection device (Claim 11, 13, 15) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 6, it is unclear what structure applicant is referring to when claiming “wherein an anti-dropping position-limiting structure is provided between the conducting fitting member and the conductive adapter, wherein the anti-dropping position-limiting structure comprises an elastic protrusion provided on one of the conductive fitting member and the conductive adapter and a position-limiting groove defined on the other of the conductive fitting member and the conductive adapter, and the elastic protrusion is fitted to the position-limiting groove when the conductive fitting member is in plug-in fit with the conductive adapter.” The claim and the description both state that anti-dropping position-limiting structure is located between the conductive fitting member (6) and the conductive adapter (9). Looking at Fig. 6, which shows an exploded view of the invention, where is anti-dropping position-limiting structure located? Is it integral to second mounting member (4)? Furthermore, which figure best shows the anti-dropping position-limiting structure as well as the elastic protrusion and the position-limiting groove? Which figure best shows how they relate to each other?
Regarding claim 7, it is unclear what structure applicant is referring to when claiming “each of the plurality of adapting output end is electrically connected with at least one of the plurality of adapting input ends, each of the plurality of adapting input ends is pressed against and fixed to the corresponding conductive fitting member by a rotary switch or a threaded fastener, and each of the plurality of adapting output ends is pressed against and fixed to the corresponding conductive connector by a rotary switch or a threaded fastener.” Which figure shows the adapting input and output ends fixed to the corresponding conductive fitting member (6) or conductive connector (5)? Which figure shows the input and output ends as being fixed by a rotary switch or threaded fastener?
Regarding claim 8, it is unclear what structure applicant is referring to when claiming “wherein the second mounting member is provided with a position-limiting structure cooperating with the adapting member.” See relevant discussion as related to claim 6 above. Where is it shown in the figures that the position-limiting structure is cooperating with the adapting member?
Claim Objections
Claim 1 and 23 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 10-11: “the plurality of conductive connectors in a case that the second mounting member” should be changed to “the plurality of conductive connectors when the second mounting member”
Claim 23, lines 5-6: “which is provided with the locking hook and the locking hook” should be changed to “which is provided with the locking hook
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 18, 21, 23, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tomoki (JP 2015228299A).
Regarding claim 1, Tomoki discloses a wiring structure (connector assembly 10, Fig. 1), for connecting an internal device (terminal block 300, Fig. 2) of an electrical cabinet with external cables (cable 400, Fig. 1), comprising: a first mounting member (connector 10, Fig. 1) configured to be arranged outside the electrical cabinet (Fig. 1-2), wherein the first mounting member is provided with a plurality of conductive connectors (terminal 50, Fig. 3) configured to extend into the electrical cabinet to be connected with the internal device (see Fig. 2); and a second mounting member (mating connector 100, Fig. 2) configured to be detachably connected with the first mounting member (Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of conductive fitting members (mating terminals 130, Fig. 2, 4) are provided in the second mounting member and are connected with the external cables, the external cables are in slidable fit with the second mounting member in a sealed manner (see Fig. 1-2 and 4), the plurality of conductive fitting members are configured to be fitted to and in conduction with the plurality of conductive connectors when the second mounting member is connected with the first mounting member (see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 2, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein one of each of the plurality of conductive connectors and the corresponding conductive fitting member is provided with a pin (contact part 52, Fig. 2), the other one of the conductive connector and the corresponding conductive fitting member is provided with a pin hole (see Fig. 2 above, pin hole 52a), and the conductive connector is in conduction with the corresponding conductive fitting member through plug-in fit between the pin and the pin hole (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 3, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 1, further comprising an adapting member (housing 20, Fig. 2), wherein the plurality of conductive connectors are connected to and in conduction with the plurality of conductive fitting members through the adapting member (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 4, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 3, wherein the adapting member comprises an adapting terminal (holding portion 24, Fig. 2) and a conductive adapter (held portion 56, Fig. 3) embedded in the adapting terminal, two ends of the conductive adapter are connected with the corresponding conductive connector and the corresponding conductive fitting member respectively, and the conductive connector is in conduction with the conductive fitting member through the conductive adapter (see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 5, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 4, wherein one of the conductive adapter and the conductive connector is provided with a pin (contact part 52, Fig. 2), the other of the conductive adapter and the conductive connector is provided with a pin hole (see Fig. 2 above, pin hole 52a), and the conductive adapter is in conduction with the conductive connector through plug-in fit between the pin and the pin hole (Fig. 4); and one of the conductive adapter and the conductive fitting member is provided with another pin, the other of the conductive adapter and the conductive fitting member is provided with another pin hole, and the conductive adapter is in conduction with the conductive fitting member through plug-in fit between the another pin and the another pin hole (Fig. 3 and 4).
Regarding claim 18, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein the first mounting member (connector 10, Fig. 1) comprises a base (main body fixing portion 30, Fig. 1) which has a groove (groove 30b, Fig. 1 above) defined by an annular boss (annular boss 30a, Fig. 1 above), and the plurality of conductive connectors (terminal 50, Fig. 3) are arranged in the groove; and the second mounting member (mating connector 100, Fig. 1) comprises a housing (mating housing 110, Fig. 1) which is detachably and sealingly fitted to the base for connection, and the annular boss is covered in the housing (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 21, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein the first mounting member is detachably connected with the second mounting member by a snap-fit structure (locking hook 110a and locking pin 40a, Fig. 1 above) and/or a threaded fastener.
Regarding claim 23, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 21, wherein the snap-fit structure comprises: a locking hook (locking hook 110a, Fig. 1 above), which is rotatably arranged at one of the first mounting member (Fig. 1) and the second mounting member, wherein an elastic member is provided between the one of the first mounting member and the second mounting member which is provided with the locking hook (mating housing 110 and locking hook 110a, Fig. 1 above); and a locking pin (locking pin 40a, Fig. 1 above), which is arranged on the other of the first mounting member and the second mounting member, wherein the locking hook cooperates with the locking pin under the action of the elastic member to detachably connect the first mounting member with the second mounting member (see Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 26, Tomoki discloses an electrical cabinet, provided with the wiring structure according to claim 1 (see Figs. 1-8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11, 13, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomoki (JP 2015228299A) in view of Umetsu et al. (US Patent 9,577,388), hereinafter Umetsu.
Regarding claim 11, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 3.
However, Tomoki fails to disclose a detection device, wherein the detection device is arranged on each of the external cables; or, the detection device is connected between the external cable and the corresponding conductive fitting member; or, the detection device is arranged in the adapting member; or, the detection device is arranged in the electrical cabinet and is connected with the corresponding conductive connector.
Umetsu teaches a detection device (current sensors 31-33, Fig. 3), wherein the detection device is arranged on each of the external cables; or, the detection device is connected between the external cable and the corresponding conductive fitting member (Col. 4, line 37-45, “The first current sensor 31 is arranged in the vicinity of the first connecting terminal 21 to detect the strength of the magnetic field generated by the U-phase current. The second current sensor 32 is arranged in the vicinity of the second connecting terminal 22 to detect the strength of the magnetic field generated by the V-phase current. Also, the third current sensor 33 is arranged in the vicinity of the third connecting terminal 23 to detect the strength of the magnetic field generated by the W-phase current”); or, the detection device is arranged in the adapting member; or, the detection device is arranged in the electrical cabinet and is connected with the corresponding conductive connector.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Umetsu to modify invention of Tomoki to provide a wiring structure comprising a detection device. One would be motivated make this modification to increase system protection and performance optimization by providing feedback of the wiring structure during normal operation. Detection devices such as current sensors are well known in the art.
Regarding claim 13, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 11.
However, Tomoki fails to disclose a weak current output module and a power input module which are connected with the detection device, the weak current output module is configured to output a signal acquired by the detection device, and the power input module is configured to supply power to the detection device.
Umetsu teaches a weak current output module (signal line 4, Fig. 3) and a power input module (power-supply unit 1, Fig. 1) which are connected with the detection device, the weak current output module is configured to output a signal acquired by the detection device (Col. 6, line 4-6, “the output signals of the first to third current sensors 31 to 33 are transmitted through the signal line 4”), and the power input module is configured to supply power to the detection device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Umetsu to modify the invention of Tomoki to provide a weak current output module and a power input module connected to the detection device. One would be motivated make this modification to increase system protection and performance optimization by providing feedback of the wiring structure during normal operation.
Regarding claim 15, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 13.
However, Tomoki fails to disclose an integrated circuit board, wherein the detection device, the weak current output module and the power input module are arranged on the integrated circuit board; and wherein the integrated circuit board is arranged at the external cable; or, the integrated circuit board is arranged on the first mounting member and is connected with the conductive connector; or, the integrated circuit board is arranged in the electrical cabinet and is connected with the conductive connector; or, the integrated circuit board is arranged on the second mounting member and is connected with the conductive fitting member.
Umetsu teaches an integrated circuit board (substrate 30, Fig. 3), wherein the detection device, the weak current output module and the power input module are arranged on the integrated circuit board (Fig. 3); and wherein the integrated circuit board is arranged at the external cable; or, the integrated circuit board is arranged on the first mounting member and is connected with the conductive connector (Fig. 2); or, the integrated circuit board is arranged in the electrical cabinet and is connected with the conductive connector; or, the integrated circuit board is arranged on the second mounting member and is connected with the conductive fitting member.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Umetsu to modify the invention of Tomoki to provide a wiring structure comprising an integrated circuit board wherein the detection device, the weak current output module and the power input module are arranged on the integrated circuit board. One would be motivated make this modification to increase system protection and performance optimization by providing feedback of the wiring structure during normal operation.
Claim(s) 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomoki (JP 2015228299A) in view of Yamada (US 20110235977).
Regarding claim 24, Tomoki discloses the wiring structure according to claim 21.
However, Tomoki fails to disclose wherein the threaded fastener comprises a plurality of bolts, the first mounting member is provided with a plurality of threaded holes, the second mounting member is provided with a plurality of through holes, and the plurality of bolts pass through the plurality of through holes and cooperate with the plurality of threaded holes to detachably connect the first mounting member with the second mounting member.
Yamada teaches wherein the threaded fastener comprises a plurality of bolts (screws 55, Fig. 2), the first mounting member (first connector 10, Fig. 2) is provided with a plurality of threaded holes (through holes 16A, 17A, Fig. 2), the second mounting member (second connector 50, Fig. 2) is provided with a plurality of through holes (through holes 53A, Fig. 3), and the plurality of bolts pass through the plurality of through holes and cooperate with the plurality of threaded holes to detachably connect the first mounting member with the second mounting member (Par. 0056, “Putting the screws 55 into the screw through holes 17A and 53A so as to screw into the casing F, the flange 53 tightly holds the flange 15 with the casing F”, Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Yamada to modify the invention of Tomoki to provide a threaded fastener comprising a plurality of bolts and through holes for the bolts to pass through and secure the first and second mounting members to each other. Threaded fasteners are well known in the art to secure like connectors to each other during final assembly to ensure thorough connection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9, 17, 22, and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 9, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art of record not fairly showing, suggesting, or teaching the wiring structure according to claim 3, wherein one adapting output end of the adapting member is correspondingly connected with a plurality of adapting input ends, as recited in claim 9. These limitations are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record taken alone or in combination.
Regarding claim 17, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art of record not fairly showing, suggesting, or teaching the wiring structure according to claim 1, wherein each of the conductive connectors comprises a plurality of connection input ends and a connection output end, the plurality of connection input ends are connected with the connection output end, the plurality of connection input ends are in conduction with the corresponding conductive fitting member, and the connection output end extends into the electrical cabinet to be connected with the internal device, as recited in claim 17. These limitations are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record taken alone or in combination.
Regarding claim 22, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art of record not fairly showing, suggesting, or teaching the wiring structure according to claim 21, wherein the snap-fit structure comprises: a plurality of elastic hooks, which are uniformly provided at one of the first mounting member and the second mounting member circumferentially; and a plurality of hook grooves, which are provided in one-to-one correspondence with the elastic hooks and defined at the other of the first mounting member and the second mounting member; and wherein the elastic hooks cooperate with the hook grooves to detachably connect the first mounting member with the second mounting member, as recited in claim 21. These limitations are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record taken alone or in combination.
Regarding claim 25, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art of record not fairly showing, suggesting, or teaching the wiring structure according to claim 21, wherein the threaded fastener comprises a threaded sleeve which is rotatably sleeved on the second mounting member, an outer wall of the first mounting member is provided with threads engaged with the threaded sleeve, and the first mounting member is pressed against and fixed to the second mounting member by threaded engagement between the threaded sleeve and the first mounting member, as recited in claim 25. These limitations are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record taken alone or in combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sadatoshi (JP 2016192316A) discloses a connection structure comprising an electrical device and a mating connector terminating in cables connected to respective terminals and secure with fasteners to a wall part.
Tanaka (JP 2000150076A) discloses panel mounting connector comprising a female and male connector secure to each other via a snap-fit structure.
/JEFFREY MOUNTAIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/TULSIDAS C PATEL/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834