Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-14, 16-24, and 31-37 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 7-10, 12, 16-21, 23, 24, and 31-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 2023/0328716).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses
A user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, communicatively coupled to the memory and the transceiver, configured to (Fig. 13):
obtain a sidelink (SL) resource pool configuration including configuration parameters of one or more SL orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM);
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resource comprise one or more SL OFDM reference signal (RS) resources dedicated to carrying one or more SL RS based on the configuration (¶ [0318]-[0320]: Configuration information of a resource pool that the target frequency domain information is determined based on the configuration information of the resource pool includes… (a) configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal);
receive RS control information indicating a first resource location of at least one ore of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resource (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; ¶¶ [0390]-[0395]: The target SCI includes first-stage SCI and/or second-stage SCI … at least one of the following (a) to (d) may be carried in the target SCI: (a) configuration information of the SL reference signal; (b) auxiliary information of the SL reference signal; (c) measurement request information of the SL reference signal; (d) measurement request information of the SL reference signal); and
measure an SL RS (¶ [0445]: The apparatus 1200 includes: a receiving module 1210, configured to receive an SL reference signal sent by a first terminal; and a measurement module 1220, configured to perform at least one of the following based on the SL reference signal: determining a location of the first terminal; determining a relative location between the first terminal and a second terminal; determining a location of the second terminal; or determining a distance between the first terminal and the second terminal) based on the indicated first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal).
Regarding claim 9 referring to claim 1, Wang discloses A reference signal (RS) receiving method comprising: … (See the rejection for claim 1).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Wang discloses
wherein the processor is further configured to (Fig. 13):
decode the RS control information based on a first format associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to determine the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal).
Regarding claims 4 and 12, Wang discloses
wherein the SL resource pool configuration comprises a first SL resource pool configuration, and a second SL resource pool configuration (¶ [0058] The first SL resource may include an SL bandwidth part (BWP), an SL resource pool; ¶ [0059] It should be noted that the sending position of the SL reference signal may alternatively have no correspondence with the range of the first SL resource. For example, the SL reference signal may be sent independently of the first SL resource … ; [0240] (3) different target signal groups are mapped to different resource pools; Note: Wang teaches a “first SL resource” (which is a resource pool). Because the SL reference signal is sent “independently” of this first pool and has “no correspondence” with it, the SL reference signal inherently requires its own separate resource configuration (i.e., a second/separate resource pool configuration)), wherein the first SL resource pool configuration comprises first configuration parameters associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources, wherein the second SL resource pool configuration comprises second configuration parameters associated with one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying data or communication information (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM; Note: Because Wang teaches sending the SL RS independently of the first SL resource pool (which handles the standard data/SCI traffic), the parameters for the RS are separate from the parameters for the data), wherein the first SL resource pool configuration is separate from the second resource pool configuration, wherein the SL OFDM RS resources are separate from the SL OFDM data resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); ¶ [0058] The first SL resource may include an SL bandwidth part (BWP), an SL resource pool; ¶ [0059] It should be noted that the sending position of the SL reference signal may alternatively have no correspondence with the range of the first SL resource. For example, the SL reference signal may be sent independently of the first SL resource … ; [0240] (3) different target signal groups are mapped to different resource pools; Note: Wang teaches a “first SL resource” (which is a resource pool). Because the SL reference signal is sent “independently” of this first pool and has “no correspondence” with it, the SL reference signal inherently requires its own separate resource configuration (i.e., a second/separate resource pool configuration)).
wherein the one or more SL OFDM resources further comprise one or more SL OFDM data (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)).
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses
wherein the RS control information comprises a single-stage sidelink control information message (SS-SCI) (¶¶[0214], [0390]: The target SCI includes first-stage SCI and/or second-stage SCI), wherein, to receive the RS control information indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources, the processor is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, the SS-SCI indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources and indicating RS configuration information (¶¶ [0216]-[0217]: (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal. The configuration information may be first resource information, first period information, terminal identification information, first time domain information, first power information, and first spatial information that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; or a sequence characteristic, a frequency domain characteristic, a time domain characteristic, a symbol characteristic, or a signal pattern characteristic that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; and the like; [0273] a position for receiving the SL reference signal is indicated by fifth SCI … ; ¶¶ [0391]-[0392]: at least one of the following (a) to (d) may be carried in the target SCI … (a) configuration information of the SL reference signal); and
decode the SS-SCI to determine the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources and the RS configuration information ((¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Wang discloses
wherein the first SL resource pool configuration, relative to the second SL resource pool configuration, has at least one of: a different subcarrier spacing (¶ [0132]: (h) the subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being an integer multiple of the subcarrier spacing of the resource pool); a different bandwidth (¶ [0129]: (e) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being less than a frequency domain range of the resource pool);a different location in frequency; or any combination thereof (¶ [0127] (c) the start point of the SL reference signal being greater than the start point of the resource pool; ¶ [0156] The target frequency domain start point is at least one of the following: a target start point and/or a frequency domain position obtained by performing fixed frequency domain shift relative to the target start point. The target start point includes any one of a BWP start point, a resource pool frequency domain start point).
Regarding claim 17, Wang discloses
An apparatus comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, communicatively coupled to the memory and the transceiver, configured to (Fig. 13):
obtain a sidelink (SL) resource pool configuration including configuration parameters of one or more SL orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) data resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)), and second configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM reference signal (RS) resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), wherein the first configuration parameters indicate that the one or more SL OFDM data resources are dedicated to carrying data or communication information (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), wherein the second configuration parameters indicate that the one or more SL OFDM RS resources are dedicated to carrying SL RS (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM resources)); and
transmit, via the transceiver, the sidelink obtained SL resource pool configuration (¶ [0442): the sending module 1110 is further configured to perform at least one of the following: sending the SL reference signal along with target SCI; ¶ [0443]; the target SCI includes first-stage SCI and/or second-stage SCI; ¶ [0444] In a possible implementation, the target SCI carries at least one of the following: configuration information of the SL reference signal).
Regarding claim 24 referring to claim 17, Wang discloses A resource allocation method comprising: … (See the rejection for claim 17).
Regarding claim 18, Wang discloses
wherein the first configuration parameters and the second configuration parameters include a plurality of shared configuration parameters (¶ [0325]: (f) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being equal to the frequency domain range of the resource pool; ¶ [0326]: (g) a subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being the same as a subcarrier spacing of the resource pool; ¶[0332]: (m) the symbol length of the SL reference signal being equal to the symbol length of the resource pool) and a plurality of separate configuration parameters (¶ [0322]: (c) the start point of the SL reference signal being greater than the start point of the resource pool; ¶ [0324]: (e) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being less than a frequency domain range of the resource pool; ¶ [0327]: (h) the subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being an integer multiple of the subcarrier spacing of the resource pool; ¶ [0331]: (l) a symbol length of the SL reference signal being less than a symbol length of the resource pool).
Regarding claim 19, Wang discloses
wherein the plurality of shared configuration parameters comprise at least one of: subcarrier spacing (¶ [0132]: (h) the subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being an integer multiple of the subcarrier spacing of the resource pool); bandwidth (¶ [0129]: (e) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being less than a frequency domain range of the resource pool); frequency domain location (¶ [0127]: (c) the start point of the SL reference signal being greater than the start point of the resource pool; ¶ [0156]: The target frequency domain start point is at least one of the following: a target start point and/or a frequency domain position obtained by performing fixed frequency domain shift relative to the target start point. The target start point includes any one of a BWP start point, a resource pool frequency domain start point), and time domain location (¶ [0364]: (6) information of a target time domain start point; ¶ [0365]: (7) information of a target time domain offset).
Regarding claim 20, Wang discloses
wherein the first configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) are separate from the second configuration parameters (¶ [0059] It should be noted that the sending position of the SL reference signal may alternatively have no correspondence with the range of the first SL resource. For example, the SL reference signal may be sent independently of the first SL resource; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM; Note: ¶¶¶[0322], [0324], [0327] disclose that the RS configuration parameters can be configured separately from the base resource pool, such as having a start point “greater than” the resource pool, a frequency range “less than” the resource pool, or a subcarrier spacing that is “an integer multiple” of the resource pool).
Regarding claim 21, Wang discloses
wherein the first configuration parameters include a first subcarrier spacing, a first location in frequency, and a first bandwidth (¶ [0300]: The target frequency domain information corresponding to the SL reference signal may include at least one of subcarrier spacing, offset information of a start RE, or bandwidth; ¶[0318]-[0332] compares the RS parameters directly to the resource pool parameters, explicitly mentioning the resource pool’s “subcarrier spacing,” “start point” (location in frequency), and “frequency domain range” (bandwidth)), wherein the second configuration parameters include a second subcarrier spacing, a second location in frequency, and a second bandwidth, wherein: the second subcarrier spacing is different from the first subcarrier spacing (¶ [0132]: (h) the subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being an integer multiple of the subcarrier spacing of the resource pool; the second location in frequency is different from the first location in frequency (¶ [0127] (c) the start point of the SL reference signal being greater than the start point of the resource pool; ¶ [0156] The target frequency domain start point is at least one of the following: a target start point and/or a frequency domain position obtained by performing fixed frequency domain shift relative to the target start point. The target start point includes any one of a BWP start point, a resource pool frequency domain start point); the second bandwidth is different from the first bandwidth; or any combination thereof (¶ [0129]: (e) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being less than a frequency domain range of the resource pool).
Regarding claim 23, Wang discloses
wherein the apparatus comprises a first user equipment (UE), wherein the first configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) are separate from the second configuration parameters (¶ [0059] It should be noted that the sending position of the SL reference signal may alternatively have no correspondence with the range of the first SL resource. For example, the SL reference signal may be sent independently of the first SL resource; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM; Note: ¶¶¶[0322], [0324], [0327] disclose that the RS configuration parameters can be configured separately from the base resource pool, such as having a start point “greater than” the resource pool, a frequency range “less than” the resource pool, or a subcarrier spacing that is “an integer multiple” of the resource pool), wherein the processor is further configured to:
obtain single-stage sidelink control information (SS-SCI) (¶¶[0214], [0390]: The target SCI includes first-stage SCI and/or second-stage SCI) indicating a resource location of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources and indicating an RS configuration; and transmit, via the transceiver, the SS-SCI to a second UE (¶¶ [0216]-[0217]: (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal. The configuration information may be first resource information, first period information, terminal identification information, first time domain information, first power information, and first spatial information that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; or a sequence characteristic, a frequency domain characteristic, a time domain characteristic, a symbol characteristic, or a signal pattern characteristic that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; and the like; [0273] a position for receiving the SL reference signal is indicated by fifth SCI … ; ¶¶ [0391]-[0392]: at least one of the following (a) to (d) may be carried in the target SCI … (a) configuration information of the SL reference signal).
Regarding claim 31, Wang discloses
wherein the RS control information comprises a first sidelink control information (SCI) (¶ [0273] (2) a position for receiving the SL reference signal is indicated by fifth SCI), wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying data or communication information based on the configuration parameters (¶ [0095]:, a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096] The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH);
receive, via the transceiver, second SCI; decode the second SCI based on a second format associated with the determined one or more SL OFDM data resources to determine a second resource location of at least one of the one or more SL OFDM data resources, wherein the SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM data resources, wherein the first format is different from the second format (¶[0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)); and
communicate SL data via the transceiver (¶ [0003]: All communication systems such as a 5.sup.th generation new radio (5G NR) system and a long term evolution (LTE) system can support sidelink (SL) transmission. To be specific, data transmission between user equipments (UE, which is terminal) can be performed directly on the physical layer without passing through a network device; ¶ [0477]: the radio frequency unit 1301 receives downlink data from a network-side device, and then sends the downlink data to the processor 1310 for processing; and also sends uplink data to the network-side device) based on the determined second resource location of the at least one of the one or more SL OFDM data resources (¶[0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)).
Regarding claim 32, Wang discloses
wherein the configuration parameters comprise a first set of configuration parameters for the one or more SL OFDM RS resources and a second set of configuration parameters for the one or more SL OFDM data resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); ¶ [0058] The first SL resource may include an SL bandwidth part (BWP), an SL resource pool; ¶ [0059] It should be noted that the sending position of the SL reference signal may alternatively have no correspondence with the range of the first SL resource. For example, the SL reference signal may be sent independently of the first SL resource … ; [0240] (3) different target signal groups are mapped to different resource pools; Note: Wang teaches a “first SL resource” (which is a resource pool). Because the SL reference signal is sent “independently” of this first pool and has “no correspondence” with it, the SL reference signal inherently requires its own separate resource configuration (i.e., a second/separate resource pool configuration)), wherein the first set of configuration parameters comprise a different set of fields than the second set of configuration parameters (¶ [0216]: (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal; ¶ [0217]: The configuration information may be first resource information, first period information, terminal identification information, first time domain information, first power information, and first spatial information that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; or a sequence characteristic, a frequency domain characteristic, a time domain characteristic, a symbol characteristic, or a signal pattern characteristic that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; and the like; Note: A standard data resource pool (PSSCH) configuration defines time and frequency boundaries (bandwidth, slots, etc.). However, a Reference Signal configuration requires a “sequence characteristic” field. Because the RS configuration includes sequence-specific fields that a data configuration does not need, the first set of configuration parameters comprises a different set of fields than the second set).
Regarding claim 33, Wang discloses
wherein the first set of configuration parameters comprise a first field explicitly indicating that the first set of configuration parameters is for SL RS (¶ [0216] (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal; Note: In digital communications, for a receiving device to know that a set of parameters is “of the SL reference signal,” the configuration message must inherently include a field, header, or identifier (e.g., an IE identifier) that explicitly indicates the parameters apply to the SL RS), wherein the second set of configuration parameters comprise a second field explicitly indicating that the second set of configuration parameters is for data (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); Note: Just as with the RS, configuring a PSSCH resource pool inherently requires a field or identifier in the signaling message explicitly indicating that the configuration applies to the PSSCH (data)), wherein, to determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM RS resources dedicated to carrying the one or more SL RS based on the configuration parameters (¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), the processor is configured to:
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM RS resources dedicated to carrying the one or more SL RS based on the first field (¶ [0216] (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal; Note: In digital communications, for a receiving device to know that a set of parameters is “of the SL reference signal,” the configuration message must inherently include a field, header, or identifier (e.g., an IE identifier) that explicitly indicates the parameters apply to the SL RS), wherein, to determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying the data or communication information based on the configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH));, the processor is configured to:
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying the data or communication information based on the second field (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); ¶ [0240]: (3) different target signal groups are mapped to different resource pools; Note 1: Just as with the RS, configuring a PSSCH resource pool inherently requires a field or identifier in the signaling message explicitly indicating that the configuration applies to the PSSCH (data); Note 2: For the UE’s processor to successfully map the RS to the RS resources and the data to the PSSCH resources, it must parse the received configuration messages. By reading the respective identifiers/fields (the “first field” for RS and “second field” for PSSCH), the processor determines which resources are dedicated to carrying the SL RS and which are dedicated to carrying data).
Regarding claim 34, Wang discloses
wherein the configuration parameters comprise a first set of configuration parameters for the one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM) and a second set of configuration parameters for the one or more SL OFDM data resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)), wherein, to obtain the SL resource pool configuration including the configuration parameters of the one or more SL OFDM resources (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), the processor is configured to:
receive a message comprising a first portion dedicated to including a first resource pool configuration for reference signals (¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM) and a second portion dedicated to including a second resource pool configuration for data (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), wherein, to determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM RS resources dedicated to carrying the one or more SL RS based on the configuration parameters (¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), the processor is configured to:
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM RS resources dedicated to carrying the one or more SL RS based on the first portion of the received message comprising the first set of configuration parameters (¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), wherein, to determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying the data or communication information based on the configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH), the processor is configured to:
determine that the one or more SL OFDM resources comprise the one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying the data or communication information based on the second portion of the received message comprising the second set of configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); Note: Because Wang teaches sending the SL RS independently of the first SL resource pool (which handles the standard data/SCI traffic), the parameters for the RS are separate from the parameters for the data).
Regarding claim 35, Wang discloses
wherein the processor is further configured to:
receive, via the transceiver, a second SCI-1 indicating a third resource location of at least one of the one or more SL OFDM data resources; decode the SCI-1 to determine the third resource location of the at least one of the one or more SL OFDM data resources (¶[0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included … ; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); Note: Receiving a 1st-stage SCI message to schedule a new data transmission inherently maps to receiving a second SCI-1 indicating a third resource location for data. It is an inherent that a receiving UE must decode the received 1st-stage SCI in order to determine the time/frequency resource location of the scheduled data); and
communicate SL data via the transceiver (¶ [0003]: All communication systems such as a 5.sup.th generation new radio (5G NR) system and a long term evolution (LTE) system can support sidelink (SL) transmission. To be specific, data transmission between user equipments (UE, which is terminal) can be performed directly on the physical layer without passing through a network device; ¶ [0477]: the radio frequency unit 1301 receives downlink data from a network-side device, and then sends the downlink data to the processor 1310 for processing; and also sends uplink data to the network-side device) based on the determined third resource location of the at least one of the one or more SL OFDM data resources (¶[0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included … ; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH); Note: Receiving a 1st-stage SCI message to schedule a new data transmission inherently maps to receiving a second SCI-1 indicating a third resource location for data).
Regarding claim 36, Wang discloses
wherein the SL resource pool configuration comprises first configuration parameters associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources dedicated to carrying the one or more SL RS (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM) and second configuration parameters associated with the one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying the data or communication information (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)), wherein the SL OFDM RS resources and the SL OFDM data resources are within a same SL resource pool (¶ [0325]: (f) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being equal to the frequency domain range of the resource pool; ¶ [0326]: (g) a subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being the same as a subcarrier spacing of the resource pool; ¶[0332]: (m) the symbol length of the SL reference signal being equal to the symbol length of the resource pool; Note: If the SL Reference Signal is configured to have the exact same frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length as the base resource pool (which carries the PSSCH data), the RS resources and the data resources are physically and logically located within the same SL resource pool).
Regarding claim 37, Wang discloses
wherein the first SL resource pool configuration comprises a first set of configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM), wherein the second SL resource pool configuration comprises a second set of configuration parameters (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)) different from the first set of configuration parameters (¶ [0216]: (a) Configuration information of the SL reference signal; ¶ [0217]: The configuration information may be first resource information, first period information, terminal identification information, first time domain information, first power information, and first spatial information that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; or a sequence characteristic, a frequency domain characteristic, a time domain characteristic, a symbol characteristic, or a signal pattern characteristic that are corresponding to the SL reference signal; and the like; Note: A standard data resource pool (PSSCH) configuration defines time and frequency boundaries (bandwidth, slots, etc.). However, a Reference Signal configuration requires a “sequence characteristic” field. Because the RS configuration includes sequence-specific fields that a data configuration does not need, the first set of configuration parameters comprises a different set of fields than the second set; ¶ [0318]-[0332]: Details the configuration information of the resource pool, which includes configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal, frequency domain range, subcarrier spacing, and symbol length (which are the defining parameters of OFDM; ¶ [0322]: (c) the start point of the SL reference signal being greater than the start point of the resource pool; ¶ [0324]: (e) the frequency domain range of the SL reference signal being less than a frequency domain range of the resource pool; ¶ [0327]: (h) the subcarrier spacing of the SL reference signal being an integer multiple of the subcarrier spacing of the resource pool; ¶ [0331]: (l) a symbol length of the SL reference signal being less than a symbol length of the resource pool).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5, 6, 11, 13, 14, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 2023/0328716) in view of Chen et al. (US 2022/0061041).
Regarding claims 3 and 11, Wang discloses
wherein the one or more SL OFDM resources further comprise one or more SL OFDM data resources dedicated to carrying data or communication information (¶ [0029]: OFDMA; ¶ [0075]: A target pattern corresponding to the SL reference signal is indicated by third SCI or third DCI; ¶ [0095]: a target pattern characteristic corresponding to the target pattern has a correspondence with at least one of the following: … bandwidth; ¶ [0096]: The bandwidth may include at least one of a bandwidth of physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)), wherein the RS control information comprises second-stage sidelink control information (SCI-2) indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), wherein the processor is further configured to:
… , wherein, to receive the RS control information indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), the processor is configured to:
decode the SCI-2 to determine the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources and the RS configuration information (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; (¶ [0318]-[0320]: Configuration information of a resource pool that the target frequency domain information is determined based on the configuration information of the resource pool includes… (a) configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal).
Wang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-2. Chen from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-2 (¶ [0045]: To avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421 at a receiving UE, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can indicate (explicitly or implicitly) the resource size (or the number of REs) of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421, and/or time/frequency location of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421; ¶ [0049:] In an embodiment, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include one or more fields indicating a time-frequency location of the respective 2nd-stage SCI 321/421. For example, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include a field (e.g., including code point) indicating a number of (one or more) sub-channels assigned for transmission of the PSSCH 320/420. Additionally, the PSCCH 310/410 can be configured to be at the bottom of the assigned sub-channels. Accordingly, a receiving UE can first detect a position of the PSCCH 310/410 in frequency domain (according to the configuration), and subsequently determine the frequency location of the PSSCH 320/420 using information of the assigned sub-channels carried in the 1st-stage SCI). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the two-stage SCI framework of Wang to include having the 1st-stage SCI indicate the resource location of the 2nd-stage SCI, as taught by Chen. The motivation would have been to avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI at a receiving UE, (Chen ¶ [0045]).
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Wang discloses
wherein the RS control information comprises second-stage sidelink control information (SCI-2) indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), wherein the processor is further configured to:
… wherein, to receive the RS control information indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), the processor is configured to:
… decode the SCI-2 to determine the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources and the RS configuration information (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; (¶ [0318]-[0320]: Configuration information of a resource pool that the target frequency domain information is determined based on the configuration information of the resource pool includes… (a) configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal).
Wang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-1. Chen from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-1 (¶ [0045]: To avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421 at a receiving UE, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can indicate (explicitly or implicitly) the resource size (or the number of REs) of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421, and/or time/frequency location of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421; ¶ [0049:] In an embodiment, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include one or more fields indicating a time-frequency location of the respective 2nd-stage SCI 321/421. For example, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include a field (e.g., including code point) indicating a number of (one or more) sub-channels assigned for transmission of the PSSCH 320/420. Additionally, the PSCCH 310/410 can be configured to be at the bottom of the assigned sub-channels. Accordingly, a receiving UE can first detect a position of the PSCCH 310/410 in frequency domain (according to the configuration), and subsequently determine the frequency location of the PSSCH 320/420 using information of the assigned sub-channels carried in the 1st-stage SCI). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the two-stage SCI framework of Wang to include having the 1st-stage SCI indicate the resource location of the 2nd-stage SCI, as taught by Chen. The motivation would have been to avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI at a receiving UE, (Chen ¶ [0045]).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Wang discloses
wherein the RS control information comprises second-stage sidelink control information (SCI-2) indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources, wherein, to receive the RS control information indicating the first location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resource (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), the processor is configured to:
… , wherein, to receive the RS control information indicating the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal), the processor is configured to:
… decode the SCI-2 to determine the first resource location of the at least one of the determined one or more SL OFDM RS resources and the RS configuration information (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal; (¶ [0318]-[0320]: Configuration information of a resource pool that the target frequency domain information is determined based on the configuration information of the resource pool includes… (a) configuration information of each resource pool in the SL reference signal).
Wang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-2. Chen from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses receive, via the transceiver, first-stage sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the SCI-2 without indicating RS configuration information; and decode the SCI-1 to determine the second resource location of the SCI-2 … receive, via the transceiver, the SCI-2 based on the determined second resource location of the SCI-2 (¶ [0045]: To avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421 at a receiving UE, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can indicate (explicitly or implicitly) the resource size (or the number of REs) of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421, and/or time/frequency location of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421; ¶ [0049:] In an embodiment, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include one or more fields indicating a time-frequency location of the respective 2nd-stage SCI 321/421. For example, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include a field (e.g., including code point) indicating a number of (one or more) sub-channels assigned for transmission of the PSSCH 320/420. Additionally, the PSCCH 310/410 can be configured to be at the bottom of the assigned sub-channels. Accordingly, a receiving UE can first detect a position of the PSCCH 310/410 in frequency domain (according to the configuration), and subsequently determine the frequency location of the PSSCH 320/420 using information of the assigned sub-channels carried in the 1st-stage SCI). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the two-stage SCI framework of Wang to include having the 1st-stage SCI indicate the resource location of the 2nd-stage SCI, as taught by Chen. The motivation would have been to avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI at a receiving UE, (Chen ¶ [0045]).
Regarding claim 22, Wang discloses
wherein the apparatus comprises a first user equipment (UE), wherein the processor is further configured to:
encode second sidelink control information (SC1-2) with coding information associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to produce encoded SCI-2 indicating a first resource location of at least one of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources (¶ [0074]: using the second SCI as an example and assuming that the SCI may include first-stage (1st) SCI and/or second-stage (2nd) SCI, the first-stage SCI indicates whether scheduling of the SL reference signal is included, or the second-stage SCI indicates one of a time-frequency position or a scheduling offset of the SL reference signal);
… transmit, via the transceiver, the SCI-1 and the encoded SCI-2 to a second UE (¶ [0213]: (1) Sending the SL reference signal along with target SCI; ¶ [0214] The target SCI includes first-stage SCI and/or second-stage SCI.; ¶¶ [0391]-[0392]: at least one of the following (a) to (d) may be carried in the target SCI … (a) configuration information of the SL reference signal).
Wang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of obtain first sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the encoded SCI-2 without indicating an RS configuration. Chen from the same or similar fields of endeavor discloses obtain first sidelink control information (SCI-1) indicating a second resource location of the encoded SCI-2 without indicating an RS configuration (¶ [0045]: To avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421 at a receiving UE, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can indicate (explicitly or implicitly) the resource size (or the number of REs) of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421, and/or time/frequency location of the 2nd-stage SCI 321/421; ¶ [0049:] In an embodiment, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include one or more fields indicating a time-frequency location of the respective 2nd-stage SCI 321/421. For example, the 1st-stage SCI 311/411 can include a field (e.g., including code point) indicating a number of (one or more) sub-channels assigned for transmission of the PSSCH 320/420. Additionally, the PSCCH 310/410 can be configured to be at the bottom of the assigned sub-channels. Accordingly, a receiving UE can first detect a position of the PSCCH 310/410 in frequency domain (according to the configuration), and subsequently determine the frequency location of the PSSCH 320/420 using information of the assigned sub-channels carried in the 1st-stage SCI). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the two-stage SCI framework of Wang to include having the 1st-stage SCI indicate the resource location of the 2nd-stage SCI, as taught by Chen. The motivation would have been to avoid or reduce complexity of blind detection of the 2nd-stage SCI at a receiving UE (Chen ¶ [0045]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Guo (US 2020/0022089) discloses “the configuration of one SL-RS can include one or more of the following components: an identity of a SL-RS configuration; symbol location of SL-RS resource within a slot” (¶ [0178]) and “a gNB can use high layer signaling to configure one or multiple sidelink resource pool to a UE and in the configuration of one sidelink resource pool” (¶ [0225]).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JAE Y LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2479