Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Back et al (US 2023/0109359).
Regarding Claim 1, Back teaches A user equipment comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, communicatively coupled to the memory and the transceiver, that is:
configured to obtain a sidelink resource pool configuration including configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM resources (sidelink orthogonal frequency division multiplexing resources) including one or more SL OFDM RS resources (SL OFDM reference signal resources) each dedicated to carrying one or more sidelink reference signals; (Paragraph Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP; Paragraph [0341]: A resource pool may be a set of time-frequency resources available for SL transmission and/or SL reception. From the viewpoint of a UE, time-domain resources of a resource pool may not be contiguous. A plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier.)
configured to receive, via the transceiver, reference signal control information indicating a first resource location of at least one of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources; (Paragraph [0117]: A physical channel includes a plurality of OFDM symbol in the time domain by a plurality of subcarriers in the frequency domain.; Paragraph [0163] An SL data channel (PSSCH) may be a resource pool used for a transmitting UE to transmit user data. When an SA is multiplexed with SL data in the same resource unit, for transmission, only the SL data channel except for SA information may be transmitted in a resource pool for the SL data channel.; Paragraph [0170]: UE1 may perform V2X or SL communication with UE2 according to the resource scheduling. For example, UE1 may transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to UE2 on a PSCCH, and then transmit data based on the SCI to UE2 on a PSSCH.; Paragraph [0188]: the transmitting UE may transmit all or part of the following information to the receiving UE by first SCI and/or second SCI…
configured to decode the reference signal control information; (Paragraph [0138]: the UE may acquire fine synchronization and detect a synchronization signal ID, by using the S-PSS and the S-SSS.; Paragraph [0139]: the payload size of the PSBCH may be 56 bits, including a 24-bit cyclic redundancy check (CRC), for evaluation of PSBCH performance in NR V2X.; Paragraph [0202]: the receiving UE may decode the second SCI using the PSSCH DMRS; Paragraph [0231]: the transmitting UE may transmit an RS to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may perform SL RLM using the RS)
and configured to use the at least one of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to receive a first reference signal via the transceiver. (Paragraph [0170]: UE1 may perform V2X or SL communication with UE2 according to the resource scheduling. For example, UE1 may transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to UE2 on a PSCCH, and then transmit data based on the SCI to UE2 on a PSSCH.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit the CSI-RS in PSSCH resources to the receiving UE; Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 2, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to decode the reference signal control information using first decoding information associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources. (Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP); Paragraph [0201]: RS (e.g., DMRS or the like) information related to decoding and/or channel estimation of data transmitted on a PSSCH, for example, information related to a pattern of (time-frequency) mapping resources of the DMRS, rank information, and antenna port index information. ;(Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
Regarding claim 3, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 2, wherein the one or more SL OFDM resources include one or more SL OFDM data resources each dedicated to carrying data or communication information, the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, (Paragraph [0187]: the transmitting UE may transmit two consecutive SCIs (e.g., 2-stage SCI) on the PSCCH and/or PSSCH to the receiving UE.)
and wherein the processor is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information without indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0156]: when UE1 is outside the coverage of the BS, another UE may indicate the resource pool to UE1, or UE1 may use a predetermined resource pool.; Paragraph [202]: the first SCI may include information related to channel sensing. For example, the receiving UE may decode the second SCI using the PSSCH DMRS. A polar code used for the PDCCH may be applied to the second SCI.)
and decode the first-stage control information. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
Regarding claim 4, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 2, wherein the sidelink resource pool configuration is a first sidelink resource pool configuration (Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
the configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM resources are first configuration parameters (paragraph [0132]: A bandwidth part (BWP) may be defined by a plurality of consecutive (physical) RBs ((P)RBs) in the frequency domain and correspond to one numerology (e.g., SCS, CP length, or the like); paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
and the processor is configured to obtain a second sidelink resource pool configuration, separate from the first sidelink resource pool configuration (paragraph [0156]: When UE1 is within the coverage of the BS, the BS may indicate the resource pool to UE1. On the contrary, when UE1 is outside the coverage of the BS, another UE may indicate the resource pool to UE1; paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
including second configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM data resources each dedicated to carrying data or communication information (paragraph [0163]: An SL data channel (PSSCH) may be a resource pool used for a transmitting UE to transmit user data).
Regarding claim 5, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 4, wherein the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, and the processor is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information without indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0179]: The SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on the priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received from UE1 by UE2 and the priority of SL transmission in the resources selected by UE2.) (Examiner’s notes: Table 11 may illustrate a mapping relationship between SL control channel information and physical channels, where table 11 indicates TABLE 11 Control information Physical Channel 1st-stage SCI and PSCCH 2nd-stage SCI; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI. For example, the first SCI may include scheduling information about the second SCI.)
and decode the first-stage control information. (Paragraph [0179]: UE2 may decode the SCI and perform sensing and/or resource (re)selection based on the priority.)
Regarding claim 6, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 4, wherein the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, and the processor is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information and indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0187]: when SCI configuration fields are divided into two groups in consideration of a (relatively) large SCI payload size, SCI including a first SCI configuration field group is referred to as first SCI. SCI including a second SCI configuration field group may be referred to as second SCI.)
and decode the first-stage control information including the reference signal configuration information. (Paragraph [0179]: UE2 may decode the SCI and perform sensing and/or resource (re)selection based on the priority. The SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on the priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received from UE1 by UE2 and the priority of SL transmission in the resources selected by UE2.; Paragraph [0201]: RS (e.g., DMRS or the like) information related to decoding and/or channel estimation of data transmitted on a PSSCH, for example, information related to a pattern of (time-frequency) mapping resources of the DMRS, rank information, and antenna port index information.; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI. For example, the first SCI may include scheduling information about the second SCI.)
Regarding claim 7, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 4, wherein the reference signal control information is a single-stage control information message. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
Regarding claim 8, Back teaches The user equipment of claim 4, wherein the first sidelink resource pool configuration has a different subcarrier spacing, or different bandwidth, or different location in frequency, or any combination thereof, than the second sidelink resource pool configuration. (Paragraph [0123]: A subframe may be divided into one or more slots, and the number of slots in an SF may be determined according to a subcarrier spacing (SCS).; Paragraph [0132]: A bandwidth part (BWP) may be defined by a plurality of consecutive (physical) RBs ((P)RBs) in the frequency domain and correspond to one numerology (e.g., SCS, CP length, or the like); Paragraph [0341]: A resource pool may be a set of time-frequency resources available for SL transmission and/or SL reception. … A plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 9, Back teaches A reference signal receiving method comprising: obtaining, at a user equipment, a sidelink resource pool configuration including configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM resources (sidelink orthogonal frequency division multiplexing resources) including one or more SL OFDM RS resources (SL OFDM reference signal resources) each dedicated to carrying one or more sidelink reference signals; (Paragraph Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP; Paragraph [0341]: A resource pool may be a set of time-frequency resources available for SL transmission and/or SL reception. From the viewpoint of a UE, time-domain resources of a resource pool may not be contiguous. A plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier.)
receiving, at the user equipment, reference signal control information indicating a first resource location of at least one of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources; (Paragraph [0170]: UE1 may perform V2X or SL communication with UE2 according to the resource scheduling. For example, UE1 may transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to UE2 on a PSCCH, and then transmit data based on the SCI to UE2 on a PSSCH.; Paragraph [0188]: the transmitting UE may transmit all or part of the following information to the receiving UE by first SCI and/or second SCI…
decoding, at the user equipment, the reference signal control information; (Paragraph [0138]: the UE may acquire fine synchronization and detect a synchronization signal ID, by using the S-PSS and the S-SSS.; Paragraph [0139]: the payload size of the PSBCH may be 56 bits, including a 24-bit cyclic redundancy check (CRC), for evaluation of PSBCH performance in NR V2X.; Paragraph [0202]: the receiving UE may decode the second SCI using the PSSCH DMRS;Paragraph [0231]: the transmitting UE may transmit an RS to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may perform SL RLM using the RS)
and using, at the user equipment, the at least one of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to receive a first reference signal. (Paragraph [0170]: UE1 may perform V2X or SL communication with UE2 according to the resource scheduling. For example, UE1 may transmit sidelink control information (SCI) to UE2 on a PSCCH, and then transmit data based on the SCI to UE2 on a PSSCH.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may measure a CQI or RI using the CSI-RS.; Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 10, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 9, wherein decoding the reference signal control information comprises decoding the reference signal control information using first decoding information associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources. (Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP); (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.; Paragraph [0201]: RS (e.g., DMRS or the like) information related to decoding and/or channel estimation of data transmitted on a PSSCH, for example, information related to a pattern of (time-frequency) mapping resources of the DMRS, rank information, and antenna port index information.)
Regarding claim 11, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 10, wherein the one or more SL OFDM resources include one or more SL OFDM data resources each dedicated to carrying data or communication information, the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, (Paragraph [0187]: the transmitting UE may transmit two consecutive SCIs (e.g., 2-stage SCI) on the PSCCH and/or PSSCH to the receiving UE.)
and wherein the reference signal receiving method further comprises: receiving, at the user equipment, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information without indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0156]: when UE1 is outside the coverage of the BS, another UE may indicate the resource pool to UE1, or UE1 may use a predetermined resource pool.; Paragraph [202]: the first SCI may include information related to channel sensing. For example, the receiving UE may decode the second SCI using the PSSCH DMRS. A polar code used for the PDCCH may be applied to the second SCI.)
and decoding, at the user equipment, the first-stage control information. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
Regarding claim 12, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 10, wherein the sidelink resource pool configuration is a first sidelink resource pool configuration (paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
the configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM resources are first configuration parameters (paragraph [0132]: A bandwidth part (BWP) may be defined by a plurality of consecutive (physical) RBs ((P)RBs) in the frequency domain and correspond to one numerology (e.g., SCS, CP length, or the like); paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
and obtaining the sidelink resource pool configuration comprises obtaining a second sidelink resource pool configuration, separate from the first sidelink resourcepool configuration (paragraph [0156]: When UE1 is within the coverage of the BS, the BS may indicate the resource pool to UE1. On the contrary, when UE1 is outside the coverage of the BS, another UE may indicate the resource pool to UE1; paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier),
including second configuration parameters of one or more SL OFDM data resources each dedicated to carrying data or communication information. (paragraph [0163]: An SL data channel (PSSCH) may be a resource pool used for a transmitting UE to transmit user data).
Regarding claim 13, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 12, wherein the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, and the reference signal receiving method further comprises: receiving, at the user equipment, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information without indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0179]: The SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on the priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received from UE1 by UE2 and the priority of SL transmission in the resources selected by UE2.) (Examiner’s notes: Table 11 may illustrate a mapping relationship between SL control channel information and physical channels, where table 11 indicates TABLE 11 Control information Physical Channel 1st-stage SCI and PSCCH 2nd-stage SCI; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI. For example, the first SCI may include scheduling information about the second SCI.)
and decoding, at the user equipment, the first-stage control information. (Paragraph [0179]: UE2 may decode the SCI and perform sensing and/or resource (re)selection based on the priority.)
Regarding claim 14, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 12, wherein the reference signal control information is second-stage control information, and the reference signal receiving method further comprises: receiving, at the user equipment, first-stage control information indicating a second resource location of the reference signal control information and indicating reference signal configuration information; (Paragraph [0187]: when SCI configuration fields are divided into two groups in consideration of a (relatively) large SCI payload size, SCI including a first SCI configuration field group is referred to as first SCI. SCI including a second SCI configuration field group may be referred to as second SCI.)
and decoding, at the user equipment, the first-stage control information including the reference signal configuration information. (Paragraph [0179]: UE2 may decode the SCI and perform sensing and/or resource (re)selection based on the priority. The SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on the priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received from UE1 by UE2 and the priority of SL transmission in the resources selected by UE2.; Paragraph [0201]: RS (e.g., DMRS or the like) information related to decoding and/or channel estimation of data transmitted on a PSSCH, for example, information related to a pattern of (time-frequency) mapping resources of the DMRS, rank information, and antenna port index information.; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI. For example, the first SCI may include scheduling information about the second SCI.)
Regarding claim 15, Back teaches The reference signal receiving method of claim 12, wherein the reference signal control information is a single-stage control information message. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
Regarding claim 16, Back teaches the reference signal receiving method of claim 12, wherein the first sidelink resource pool configuration has a different subcarrier spacing, or different bandwidth, or different location in frequency, or any combination thereof, than the second sidelink resource pool configuration. Paragraph [0123]: A subframe may be divided into one or more slots, and the number of slots in an SF may be determined according to a subcarrier spacing (SCS).; Paragraph [0132]: A bandwidth part (BWP) may be defined by a plurality of consecutive (physical) RBs ((P)RBs) in the frequency domain and correspond to one numerology (e.g., SCS, CP length, or the like); Paragraph [0341]: A resource pool may be a set of time-frequency resources available for SL transmission and/or SL reception. … A plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 17, Back teaches An apparatus comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor, communicatively coupled to the memory and the transceiver, configured to:
obtain a sidelink resource pool configuration including first configuration parameters, of one or more SL OFDM data resources (sidelink orthogonal frequency division multiplexing data resources) each dedicated to carrying data or communication information, and second configuration parameters, of one or more SL OFDM RS resources (SL OFDM reference signal resources) each dedicated to carrying one or more sidelink reference signals; (Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP; Paragraph [0187]: the transmitting UE may transmit two consecutive SCIs (e.g., 2-stage SCI) on the PSCCH and/or PSSCH to the receiving UE.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may measure a CQI or RI using the CSI-RS.)
and transmit, via the transceiver, the sidelink resource pool configuration. (Paragraph [0177]: the UE may select resources in a configured resource pool on its own and perform SL communication in the selected resources; the UE may select resources within a selection window on its own by a sensing and resource (re)selection procedure.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may measure a CQI or RI using the CSI-RS.); Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 18, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the first configuration parameters and the second configuration parameters include a plurality of shared configuration parameters. (Paragraph [0127]: different OFDM(A) numerologies (e.g., SCSs, CP lengths, and so on) may be configured for a plurality of cells aggregated for one UE. Accordingly, the (absolute time) duration of a time resource including the same number of symbols (e.g., a subframe, slot, or TTI) (collectively referred to as a time unit (TU) for convenience) may be configured to be different for the aggregated cells.; Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP Paragraph [0187]: the transmitting UE may transmit two consecutive SCIs (e.g., 2-stage SCI) on the PSCCH and/or PSSCH to the receiving UE.; Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 19, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 18, wherein the plurality of shared configuration parameters comprise subcarrier spacing, bandwidth, frequency domain location, and time domain location. (Paragraph [0140]: The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP.; Paragraph [0141]: As an SCS increases, the length of a time resource for S-SSB transmission of a UE may be shortened. Accordingly, in order to ensure coverage of the S-SSB, a transmitting UE may transmit one or more S-SSBs to a receiving terminal within one S-SSB transmission period according to the SCS.)
Regarding claim 20, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the first configuration parameters are separate from the second configuration parameters. (Paragraph [0163]: REs used to transmit the SA information in an individual resource unit in an SA resource pool may still be used to transmit SL data in the resource pool of the SL data channel; [0165]: Even when SL signals have the same contents as described above, different resource pools may be used according to the transmission/reception properties of the SL signals.; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI.; Paragraph [0340]: an SL BWP may be defined separately from a Uu BWP, and have separate configuration signaling from the Uu BWP.)
Regarding claim 21, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the first configuration parameters include a first subcarrier spacing, a first location in frequency, and a first bandwidth, and wherein the second configuration parameters include a second subcarrier spacing, a second location in frequency, and a second bandwidth, (Examiner’s notes: Fig 29 illustrates a plurality of bandwidth parts with subcarrier spacing)
wherein: the second subcarrier spacing is different from the first subcarrier spacing; or the second location in frequency is different from the first location in frequency; or the second bandwidth is different from the first bandwidth; or any combination thereof. (Examiner’s notes: Fig 30 illustrates the bandwidth parts in different frequencies with different bandwidths)
Regarding claim 22, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the apparatus is a first user equipment, and the processor is configured to: encode second control information with second coding information associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to produce encoded second control information; (Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP; Paragraph [0241]: Referring to FIG. 21, a transmitting side may encode a TB in step S100. The PHY layer may encode data and a control stream from the MAC layer to provide transport and control services via a radio transmission link in the PHY layer.)
obtain first control information indicating a resource location of the encoded second control information without indicating a reference signal configuration;Paragraph [0241]: A channel coding scheme may be a combination of error detection, error correction, rate matching, interleaving, and control information or a transport channel demapped from a physical channel.; Paragraph [0201]: RS (e.g., DMRS or the like) information related to decoding and/or channel estimation of data transmitted on a PSSCH, for example, information related to a pattern of (time-frequency) mapping resources of the DMRS, rank information, and antenna port index information)
and transmit, via the transceiver, the first control information and the encoded second control information to a second user equipment. (Paragraph [0360]: The UE may split a long TB into a plurality of short CBs. After the UE encodes each of the plurality of short CBs, the UE may combine the plurality of short CBs into one CB again. The UE may then transmit the combined CB to another UE.)
Regarding claim 23, Back teaches The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the apparatus is a first user equipment, the first configuration parameters are separate from the second configuration parameters, (Paragraph [0340]: an SL BWP may be defined separately from a Uu BWP, and have separate configuration signaling from the Uu BWP.)
and the processor is configured to: obtain single-stage control information indicating a resource location of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources; (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
and transmit, via the transceiver, the single-stage control information to a second user equipment. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit the CSI-RS in PSSCH resources to the receiving UE.))
Regarding claim 24, Back teaches A resource pool allocation method comprising: obtaining, at an apparatus, a sidelink resource pool configuration including first configuration parameters, of one or more SL OFDM data resources (sidelink orthogonal frequency division multiplexing data resources) each dedicated to carrying data or communication information, and second configuration parameters, of one or more SL OFDM RS resources (SL OFDM reference signal resources) each dedicated to carrying one or more sidelink reference signals; (Paragraph [0140]: The S-PSS, S-SSS, and PSBCH may be included in a block format (e.g., SL synchronization signal (SL SS)/PSBCH block, hereinafter, referred to as sidelink-synchronization signal block (S-SSB)) supporting periodic transmission. The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP; Paragraph [0187]: the transmitting UE may transmit two consecutive SCIs (e.g., 2-stage SCI) on the PSCCH and/or PSSCH to the receiving UE.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may measure a CQI or RI using the CSI-RS.)
and transmitting, from the apparatus to a user equipment, the sidelink resource pool configuration. (Paragraph [0177]: the UE may select resources in a configured resource pool on its own and perform SL communication in the selected resources; the UE may select resources within a selection window on its own by a sensing and resource (re)selection procedure.; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) to the receiving UE, and the receiving UE may measure a CQI or RI using the CSI-RS.); Paragraph [0341]: plurality of resource pools may be (pre)configured for the UE in one carrier)
Regarding claim 25, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 24, wherein the first configuration parameters and the second configuration parameters include a plurality of shared configuration parameters. (Paragraph [0127]: different OFDM(A) numerologies (e.g., SCSs, CP lengths, and so on) may be configured for a plurality of cells aggregated for one UE. Accordingly, the (absolute time) duration of a time resource including the same number of symbols (e.g., a subframe, slot, or TTI) (collectively referred to as a time unit (TU) for convenience) may be configured to be different for the aggregated cells.)
Regarding claim 26, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 25, wherein the plurality of shared configuration parameters comprise subcarrier spacing, bandwidth, frequency domain location, and time domain location. (Paragraph [0140]: The S-SSB may have the same numerology (i.e., SCS and CP length) as a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH)/physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a carrier, and the transmission bandwidth of the S-SSB may be within a (pre)configured SL BWP.; Paragraph [0141]: As an SCS increases, the length of a time resource for S-SSB transmission of a UE may be shortened. Accordingly, in order to ensure coverage of the S-SSB, a transmitting UE may transmit one or more S-SSBs to a receiving terminal within one S-SSB transmission period according to the SCS.)
Regarding claim 27, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 24, wherein the first configuration parameters are separate from the second configuration parameters. (Paragraph[0163]: REs used to transmit the SA information in an individual resource unit in an SA resource pool may still be used to transmit SL data in the resource pool of the SL data channel; [0165]: Even when SL signals have the same contents as described above, different resource pools may be used according to the transmission/reception properties of the SL signals.; Paragraph [0202]: After decoding the first SCI, the receiving UE does not need to perform blind decoding on the second SCI.; Paragraph [0340]: an SL BWP may be defined separately from a Uu BWP, and have separate configuration signaling from the Uu BWP.)
Regarding claim 28, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 27, wherein the first configuration parameters include a first subcarrier spacing, a first location in frequency, and a first bandwidth, and wherein the second configuration parameters include a second subcarrier spacing, a second location in frequency, and a second bandwidth, (Examiner’s notes: Fig 29 illustrates a plurality of bandwidth parts with subcarrier spacing)
Wherein :the second subcarrier spacing is different from the first subcarrier spacing; or the second location in frequency is different from the first location in frequency; or the second bandwidth is different from the first bandwidth; or any combination thereof. (Examiner’s notes: Fig 30 illustrates the bandwidth parts in different frequencies with different bandwidths)
Regarding claim 29, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 24, wherein the user equipment is a second user equipment and the apparatus is a first user equipment, and the resource pool allocation method further comprises: encoding, at the first user equipment, second control information with second coding information associated with the one or more SL OFDM RS resources to produce encoded second control information; (Paragraph [0241]: Referring to FIG. 21, a transmitting side may encode a TB in step S100. The PHY layer may encode data and a control stream from the MAC layer to provide transport and control services via a radio transmission link in the PHY layer.)
obtaining, at the first user equipment, first control information indicating a resource location of the encoded second control information without indicating a reference signal configuration; (Paragraph [0241]: A channel coding scheme may be a combination of error detection, error correction, rate matching, interleaving, and control information or a transport channel demapped from a physical channel.)
and transmitting, from the first user equipment to the second user equipment, the first control information and the encoded second control information. (Paragraph [0360]: The UE may split a long TB into a plurality of short CBs. After the UE encodes each of the plurality of short CBs, the UE may combine the plurality of short CBs into one CB again. The UE may then transmit the combined CB to another UE.)
Regarding claim 30, Back teaches The resource pool allocation method of claim 24, wherein the user equipment is a second user equipment and the apparatus is a first user equipment, the first configuration parameters are separate from the second configuration parameters, and the resource pool allocation method further comprises: obtaining, at the first user equipment, single-stage control information indicating a resource location of the one or more SL OFDM RS resources; (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH. The receiving UE may decode one SCI to receive the PSSCH from the transmitting UE.)
and transmitting, from the first user equipment to the second user equipment, the single-stage control information. (Paragraph [0186]: the transmitting UE may transmit the SCI to the receiving UE on the PSCCH; Paragraph [0234]: the transmitting UE may transmit the CSI-RS in PSSCH resources to the receiving UE.)
Conclusion
/ADEDAYO O FADEYI/Examiner, Art Unit 2479 /JAE Y LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2479