DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 20 October 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Drawing objections and rejections under 35 USC § 112(b)
By amendment, these issues have been resolved, therefore the objections and rejections are withdrawn.
Rejections under 35 USC § 102: Tate
The remarks take the position Tate does not perform the amended sequence in a DDA mass spectrometry experiment because Tate teaches scanning SWATH.
This has not been found persuasive because the claim has been amended such that DDA is merely the intended use of the claimed system. Since DDA is not actively required by the claim and the body of the claim intrinsically sets for the claimed system, “then the preamble is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction.” (MPEP 2111.02 (II)).
Therefore the remarks have not been found persuasive with respect to the arguments towards a DDA experiment.
Moreover, the remarks take the position that Tate fails to disclose the claimed "selects one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list," then, "for each precursor ion peak of the peak list," "selects a peak mass range including the precursor ion peak," and then "instructs the mass filter to scan a precursor ion mass selection window with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range in overlapping steps," "instructs the fragmentation device to fragment each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series," and "instructs the mass analyzer to mass analyze product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series.”
This has been found unpersuasive. Each of these computer implemented functional limitations were directly identified in the last office action.
The remarks further take the position that Tate does not select then fragment precursor ions. This has not been found persuasive. Specifically, the claim does not require any distinguishing selection process. Instead claim 1 recites “select one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list.
Take recites in paragraph [0038] describing scan 1 “Product ions 541, 542, and 543 of plot 531 are known to correlate to precursor ion 311 of plot 510, because precursor ion 311 is the only precursor within precursor ion mass selection window 521 of plot 520.”
That is, the mass selection window of Tate is interpreted to select a peak mass range including a selected peak (i.e. 311)
For instance, Tate teaches selects one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list (mass range 100-120 covered by window 521 in scan 1 includes peak 311. Note: paragraph [0038] teaches “precursor ion 311 is the only precursor within the precursor ion mass selection window 521 of plate 520) then, "for each precursor ion peak of the peak list (window scans through subsequent precursor ion beams 312-313 in scans 2 and 3, see paragraphs [0039]-[0041])," "selects a peak mass range including the precursor ion peak (selection window 521 is a mass range, which as it scans includes the precursor ion peak 311-313 as discussed in paragraphs [0038]-[0041])," and then "instructs the mass filter to scan a precursor ion mass selection window with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range in overlapping steps, (0038], wherein paragraph [0043] teaches precursor ion that is filtered by overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows thus requiring the filter. Note window 521 is smaller than the peak mass range from 311-313)" "instructs the fragmentation device to fragment each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series (as evident from product ion spectra 531-533)" and "instructs the mass analyzer to mass analyze product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series (as seen in figure 5, 521 scans from overlapping ion selection window 521).
Again it is noted the claim does not require DDA except in the preamble as intended use and therefore DDA is insufficient to distinguish the claimed subject matter over the prior art.
Rejections under 35 USC § 102: Bloomfield
The remarks take generally the same position as with respect to Tate. The instant claims do not require how the claimed steps are distinguished from the citated portions of Bloomfield.
Rejections under 35 USC § 103: Tate in view of Bloomfield
The remarks generally take the position that the combined device would not result in a processor to perform the claimed steps. This has not been found persuasive as Tate teaches a processor which selects each precursor ion of the list ([0139]). Moreover, Bloomfield teaches stepping overlapping windows with a processor ([0077]).
It is not clear from the remarks as to what the combination fails to disclose. Moreover, the rationale to combine was clearly set forth in the last office action as to improving correlation by combining production spectra from successive groups of overlapping windows of selected mass peaks. That is, Tate already discloses the formation of a peak list and selection of each precursor ion peak in the peak list ([0139]). Bloomfield was merely used to suggest a modification to scan using overlapping transmission windows (i.e. claimed ion mass selection window). Bloomfield clearly demonstrates that with such an application the accuracy of the correlation is improved by combing product ion spectra from successive groups of the overlapping rectangular precursor ion transmission windows. Product ion spectra from successive groups are combined by successively summing the intensities of the product ions in the product ion spectra.” ([0057] of Bloomfield).
Bloomfield was not relied upon for teaching selection of peak lists, but rather for scanning a window over a mass range. Therefore there is no reason to have rationale to modify Tate for limitations in which Tate already discloses as that was not the modification suggested in the last office action.
Therefore the remarks are unpersuasive and the rejection stands as reiterated herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "”the peak list" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
All dependent claims are indefinite by virtue of their dependencies on rejected claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tate (US pgPub 2020/0013609).
Regarding claim 1, Tate teaches a system (SWATH in a tandem mass spectrometry method requires a system [0006]) for performing a data-dependent acquisition (DDA) mass spectrometry experiment (intended use), comprising:
an ion source device ([0006], inherent to ionization) that ionizes one or more compounds of a sample (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer), producing an ion beam (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer);
a tandem mass spectrometer ([0006]/[0039] teaches fragmentation thus a tandem MS) including a mass filter device ([0037] teaches filtering thus requiring a mass filter), a fragmentation device ([0039] teaches fragmentation, thus requiring a fragmentation device), and a mass analyzer (necessary to acquire spectra of figure 5) and a processor in communication with the mass filter device, the fragmentation device and the mass analyzer, the processor configured to instruct the tandem mass spectrometer to ([0002] teaches the systems and methods herein can be performed in conjunction with a processor, thus in communication with above components of the tandem MS): transmit a mass range of precursor ions from the ion beam ([0037]), measure a precursor ion mass spectrum for the mass range using the mass analyzer (as evident by spectrum 510/310), and select one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list (311-314 are selected for the overlapping window 521 as evident by the scans), and for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, the processor, selects a peak mass range including the precursor ion peak (mass range 100-120 covered by window 521 in scan 1 includes peak 311, see paragraph [0038] “Product ions 541, 542, and 543 of plot 531 are known to correlate to precursor ion 311 of plot 510, because precursor ion 311 is the only precursor within precursor ion mass selection window 521 of plot 520” That is, selection via window),
scans a precursor ion mass selection window (521 from first to second to third scan) with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range (width of 521 is 100-120 in first scan, thus smaller than 100-300 in figure 5) in overlapping steps using the mass filter ([0038], wherein paragraph [0043] teaches precursor ion that is filtered by overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows thus requiring the filter), producing a series of overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows across the peak mass range (best seen in figure 6, 645 or 640), fragments each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the fragmentation device ([0038] teaches overlap between windows and fragmentation of precursor ion mass selection window thus requiring the fragmentation device), and mass analyzes product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the mass analyzer (inherent to produce product ion spectra 531-533), producing a product ion spectrum for each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series and a plurality of product ion spectra for the peak (each of 531-533).
Regarding claim 2, Tate teaches wherein, for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, the processor receives the plurality of product ion spectra (531-533), for at least one product ion of the plurality of product ion spectra, calculates a function that describes how an intensity of the at least one product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra varies with precursor ion mass as the precursor ion mass selection window is stepped across a peak mass range ([0036] teaches intensities of the product ions produced by the overlapping windows can be plotted as a function of the precursor ion m/z value, see figure 6), and identifies a precursor ion of the at least one product ion from the function ([0049] teaches leading and trailing edges of QIT can be used to determine the corresponding precursor ion of the selected product ion).
Regarding claim 3, Tate teaches wherein the processor further, for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, combines groups of product ion spectra from the plurality of product ion spectra to produce the function that has a shape that is non-constant with precursor mass (combined in function as seen in figure 6, [0046], wherein the shape is non-constant because there is a step. Further see QIT in figure 7 that shows a clearly non-constant shape).
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bloomfield et al. (US pgPub 2016/0217988).
Regarding claim 1, Bloomfield teaches a system (fig. 8) for performing a data-dependent acquisition (DDA) mass spectrometry experiment (fig. 4, wherein 460 is dependent upon data obtained in 410), comprising:
an ion source device (inherent to the device of figure 8) that ionizes one or more compounds of a sample (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer), producing an ion beam (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer);
a tandem mass spectrometer (800) including a mass filter device (810), a fragmentation device (820), and a mass analyzer (830) and a processor (840) in communication with the mass filter device, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer, the processor configured to instruct the tandem mass spectrometer ([0041] computer system 100 upon which embodiments of the present teachings may be implemented, thus in communication with the above components) to transmit a mass range of precursor ions from the ion beam (necessary to obtain 420 from 410), measure a precursor ion mass spectrum for the mass range using the mass analyzer (as evident by spectrum 410), and select one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list (420), and that for each precursor ion peak of the peak list the processor selects a peak mass range including the precursor ion peak (mass range of 410),
scans a precursor ion mass selection window (fig. 440) with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range ([0059] overlapping rectangular precursor ion transmission windows 440 are stepped across the mass range (i.e. of the precursor ion range) producing a plurality of product ion spectrum, thus smaller than the peak mass range) in overlapping steps using the mass filter ([0075]), producing a series of overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows across the peak mass range (440), fragments each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the fragmentation device ([0059] wherein to produce product ions requires the fragmentation device), and mass analyzes product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the mass analyzer (inherent to the device of fig. 8), producing a product ion spectrum for each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series and a plurality of product ion spectra for the peak ([0064] teaches summing product ion spectra thus producing a product ion spectra for each overlap 440).
Regarding claim 2, Bloomfield teaches a processor (fig. 8, 840) in communication with the mass filter, fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer ([0074]) that for each precursor ion peak of the peak list (fig. 4, 420), receives the plurality of product ion spectra ([0059]), for at least one product ion of the plurality of product ion spectra (420, see [0059]), calculates a function that describes how an intensity of the at least one product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra varies with precursor ion mass ([0059]) as the precursor ion mass selection window is stepped across a peak mass range ([0059]).
Regarding claim 3, Bloomfield teaches wherein the processor further, for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, combines groups of product ion spectra from the plurality of product ion spectra to produce the function that has a shape that is non-constant with precursor mass ([0060]).
Regarding claim 4, Bloomfield teaches wherein the shape comprises a triangle (as seen in figure 4).
Regarding claim 5, Bloomfield teaches wherein the processor identifies a precursor ion of the at least one product ion from the function by calculating a parameter of a shape of the function ([0058] “a shape that is non-constant with precursor mass is created to more accurately determine the precursor mass… the apex or center of gravity of the function for each product ion points to the precursor ion mass.”).
Regarding claim 6, Bloomfield teaches wherein the parameter comprises a center of gravity of the shape ([0058]).
Regarding claim 7, Bloomfield teaches wherein the parameter comprises an apex of the shape ([0058]).
Regarding claim 8, Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass filter comprises a quadrupole ([0073] teaches “the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer are shown as different stages of a quadrupole”).
Regarding claim 9, Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass analyzer comprises a quadrupole ([0073] teaches “the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer are shown as different stages of a quadrupole”).
Regarding claim 10, Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass analyzer comprises a time-of-flight (TOF) mass analyzer ([0073] teaches “one of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer can include, but are not limited to, one or more of an ion trap, orbitrap, an ion mobility device, or a time-of-flight (TOF) device”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tate (second interpretation) in view of Bloomfield.
Regarding claim 1, Tate teaches a system (fig. 10) for performing a data-dependent acquisition (DDA) mass spectrometry experiment ([0139]), comprising:
an ion source device (1010) that ionizes one or more compounds of a sample (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer), producing an ion beam (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer);
a tandem mass spectrometer (1000) that includes a mass filter device (1021), a fragmentation device (1022), and a mass analyzer (1030), a processor in communication with the mass filter device, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer, the processor configured to instruct the tandem mass spectrometer to ([0002]) transmit a mass range of precursor ions from the ion beam ([0010] teaches survey scan to generate ion peak list in IDS, paragraph [0139], wherein the survey scan inherently comprises a mass range), measuring a precursor ion mass spectrum for the mass range using the mass analyzer (inherent to generate peak list), and selecting one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list ([0139]), and that for each precursor ion peak of the peak list the processor, selects a peak mass range including the precursor ion peak ([0139] and [0002]).
While Tate teaches selecting each precursor ion of the list of precursor ions with the mass filter, fragmenting the precursor ions and analyzing the product ions of each precursor ion and an overlapping scanning SWATH method for precursor ions.
Tate fails to expressly suggest scans a precursor ion mass selection window with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range in overlapping steps using the mass filter, producing a series of overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows across the peak mass range, fragments each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the fragmentation device, and mass analyzes product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the mass analyzer, producing a product ion spectrum for each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series and a plurality of product ion spectra for the peak.
However, Bloomfield teaches scans a precursor ion mass selection window (fig. 4, 440) with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range ([0059] overlapping rectangular precursor ion transmission windows 440 are stepped across the mass range (i.e. of the precursor ion range) producing a plurality of product ion spectrum ) in overlapping steps using the mass filter ([0075]), producing a series of overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows across the peak mass range (440), fragments each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the fragmentation device ([0059] wherein to produce product ions requires the fragmentation device), and mass analyzes product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the mass analyzer (inherent to the device of fig. 8), producing a product ion spectrum for each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series and a plurality of product ion spectra for the peak ([0064] teaches summing product ion spectra thus producing a product ion spectra for each overlap 440).
Bloomfield modifies Tate by suggesting a scanning swath method applied to the peak list of Tate.
Since both inventions are directed towards scanning swath type methods and correlating the product ions with precursor ions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the scanning swath method of Bloomfield to Tate because “the accuracy of the correlation is improved by combing product ion spectra from successive groups of the overlapping rectangular precursor ion transmission windows. Product ion spectra from successive groups are combined by successively summing the intensities of the product ions in the product ion spectra.” ([0057] of Bloomfield)
Regarding claim 2, Tate in view of Bloomfield1 teaches a processor (fig. 8, 840) in communication with the mass filter, fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer ([0074]) that for each precursor ion peak of the peak list (fig. 4, 420), receives the plurality of product ion spectra ([0059]), for at least one product ion of the plurality of product ion spectra (420, see [0059]), calculates a function that describes how an intensity of the at least one product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra varies with precursor ion mass ([0059]) as the precursor ion mass selection window is stepped across a peak mass range ([0059]).
Regarding claim 3, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the processor further, for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, combines groups of product ion spectra from the plurality of product ion spectra to produce the function that has a shape that is non-constant with precursor mass ([0060]).
Regarding claim 4, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the shape comprises a triangle (as seen in figure 4).
Regarding claim 5, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the processor identifies a precursor ion of the at least one product ion from the function by calculating a parameter of a shape of the function ([0058] “a shape that is non-constant with precursor mass is created to more accurately determine the precursor mass… the apex or center of gravity of the function for each product ion points to the precursor ion mass.”).
Regarding claim 6, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the parameter comprises a center of gravity of the shape ([0058]).
Regarding claim 7, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the parameter comprises an apex of the shape ([0058]).
Regarding claim 8, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass filter comprises a quadrupole ([0073] teaches “the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer are shown as different stages of a quadrupole”).
Regarding claim 9, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass analyzer comprises a quadrupole ([0073] teaches “the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer are shown as different stages of a quadrupole”).
Regarding claim 10, Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches wherein the mass analyzer comprises a time-of-flight (TOF) mass analyzer ([0073] teaches “one of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the mass filter, the fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer can include, but are not limited to, one or more of an ion trap, orbitrap, an ion mobility device, or a time-of-flight (TOF) device”).
Claim(s) 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bloomfield in view of Ivosev et al. (US pgPub 2019/0228957) or alternatively Tate in view of Bloomfield and further in view of Ivosev.
Regarding claim 11, Bloomfield or Tate in view of Bloomfield teaches a processor in communication with the mass filter, fragmentation device, and the mass analyzer that for each precursor ion peak of the peak list, receives the plurality of product ion spectra (see above citations in claim 2).
Bloomfield fails to disclose the mass analyzer selects at least one product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra that has an intensity above a predetermined threshold, for the selected product ion, retrieves the intensities of the selected product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra for at least one scan of the precursor ion mass selection window across the peak mass range, producing a trace that describes how the intensity of the selected product ion varies with precursor ion mass-to-charge ratio (m/z) as the precursor ion mass selection window is scanned across the peak mass range, creates a matrix multiplication equation that describes how one or more precursor ions corresponds to the trace for the selected product ion, wherein the matrix multiplication equation includes a known n x m mass filter matrix multiplied by an unknown precursor ion column matrix of length m that equates to a selected ion trace column matrix of length n, and solves the matrix multiplication equation for the unknown precursor ion column matrix using a numerical method, producing intensities for one or more precursor ion m/z values corresponding to the selected product ion.
However, Ivosev et al. teaches selects at least one product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra that has an intensity above a predetermined threshold ([0022]), for the selected product ion, retrieves the intensities of the selected product ion from the plurality of product ion spectra for at least one scan of the precursor ion mass selection window across the peak mass range ([0022]), producing a trace that describes how the intensity of the selected product ion varies with precursor ion mass-to-charge ratio (m/z) as the precursor ion mass selection window is scanned across the peak mass range ([0022]), creates a matrix multiplication equation that describes how one or more precursor ions corresponds to the trace for the selected product ion, wherein the matrix multiplication equation includes a known n x m mass filter matrix multiplied by an unknown precursor ion column matrix of length m that equates to a selected ion trace column matrix of length n, and solves the matrix multiplication equation for the unknown precursor ion column matrix using a numerical method, producing intensities for one or more precursor ion m/z values corresponding to the selected product ion ([0023]).
Ivosev modifies Tate by suggesting a process for thresholding and using a numerical method (i.e. NNLS, see paragraph [0094]) in the identification process of Tate.
Since both inventions are directed towards correlating product and precursor ions, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the threshold and trace method of Ivosev to the device of Tate because applying the NNLS method to a matrix multiplication equation provides a significant improvement over current methods, particularly in the case of multiple interfering precursor ions ([0103]).
Regarding claim 12, Bloomfield (or Tate in view of Bloomfield) in view of Ivosev teaches wherein the numerical method comprises non-negative least squares (NNLS) (Ivosev, [0094]).
Regarding claim 13, Bloomfield (or Tate in view of Bloomfield) in view of Ivosev teaches wherein rows, n, of the mass filter matrix are the locations of the precursor ion mass selection window across the peak mass range, the columns, m, of the mass filter matrix are the precursor ion m/z values across the peak mass range, and the elements of the mass filter matrix represent the transmission or non-transmission by the precursor ion mass selection window (Ivosev, [0087]), wherein rows, m, of the unknown precursor ion column matrix correspond to the columns of the mass filter matrix and are the precursor ion m/z values across the peak mass range (Ivosev, [0088]), and the elements of the unknown precursor ion column matrix are the intensities of the precursor ions corresponding to the selected product ion ([0088]), and wherein the rows, n, of the trace column matrix correspond to the rows of the mass filter matrix and are the locations of the precursor ion mass selection window across the peak mass range, and the elements of the trace column matrix are the intensities of the selected product ion at locations of the precursor ion mass selection window across the peak mass range ([0089]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
WO2020240506 or US20220189754 would anticipate claim 1 for the same reasons as Tate and Bloomfield. See figure 3 and associated text.
US9,991,585 teaches a system (fig. 4b) for performing a data-dependent acquisition (DDA) mass spectrometry experiment (title), comprising:
an ion source device (fig. 4b, 312) that ionizes one or more compounds of a sample (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer), producing an ion beam (inherent to an ion source in a mass spectrometer);
a tandem mass spectrometer (fig. 4b, includes a CID 309 thus capable of tandem MS) that includes a mass filter device (333), a fragmentation device (309), and a mass analyzer (340), that creates precursor ion peak list of an DDA experiment (col. 11, lines 66-67 through col. 12, liens 1-3 teaches a survey scan prior to the occurrence of each series of consecutive isolation window) by transmitting a mass range of precursor ions from the ion beam (col. 13, lines 8-18 teach beginning the m/z range of first generation ion species to be investigated (mass analyzed), figure 2a shows precursor ion survey scans 42a-42d and 46a-46d), measuring a precursor ion mass spectrum for the mass range using the mass analyzer (inherent to a precursor ion scan), and selecting one or more peaks of the mass spectrum for the peak list (col. 12, lines 27-29 teaches each survey scan is provided so as to identify possible precursor ions of interest, identifying precursor ions is via peak, see also col. 13, lines 20-25 which teaches assessing various spectral ..),
scans a precursor ion mass selection window with a width smaller than the peak mass range across the peak mass range in overlapping steps using the mass filter (44), producing a series of overlapping precursor ion mass selection windows across the peak mass range, fragments each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the fragmentation device (44), and mass analyzes product ions produced from each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series using the mass analyzer, producing a product ion spectrum for each overlapping precursor ion mass selection window of the series and a plurality of product ion spectra for the peak (necessary for MS).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL J LOGIE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2881
1 Note all claims 2-10 cite Bloomfield