DETAILED ACTION
1. This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 10/22/2025. Claims 1-13 and 15 are pending in this application. Claim 14 is canceled. Claims 1, 13 and 15 are independent claims. This Action is made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Belgaonkar (US Patent 10228826), in view of Koelewijin (US PGPub 20200326914), and further in view of Media Direct (JP 2014512611A).
As per Claim 1, Belgaonkar teaches of a computer-implemented method comprising: providing an app development user interface (UI) of an app development platform to a user for developing an app; (Col 4, lines 38-61, Fig. 1 and In the depicted implementation, the client device 106a includes an instance of a development environment 109. In one embodiment, the development environment 109 allows a user 112 of the client device 106 to develop applications 224. For example, a user 112 provides inputs to the client device 106, which are received by the development environment 109 and are used to define a business process and a user interface for an application 224. Col 17, lines 39-46, FIG. 12 is an example GUI 1200 for a human workstep presented to a developer according to one embodiment. Col 17, lines 20-26, FIGS. 11A-D are example graphical user interfaces (GUIs) for receiving a presentation type and UI metadata from a developer according to one embodiment. FIGS. 11A-D include a UI 1102 with a pull-down menu 1104 for selecting a presentation type to associate with a human workstep and a section 1106 to receive user input defining UI metadata.)
import a respective event artifact from a respective deployed and running producing app
(Col 8, lines 19-24, For example, a developer (i.e. a user 112) provides inputs to the client device 106, which are received by the development environment 109 and are used to define features and functionality of an application 224. Col 11, lines 8-31, The existing application import module 330 includes code and routines for importing a business process of a deployed application 224 into the development environment 109. The existing application import module 330 imports a business process of a deployed application 224 into the development environment 109. For example, the existing application import module 330 imports a legacy application into the development environment 109. In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 imports the business process of a deployed application 224 so that a developer may modify the process using the business process management module 324, for example, to modify the workflow to include an additional workstep or modify an existing workstep (e.g. to comply with a new regulation or business practice).)
wherein the respective event artifact comprises information describing an event that has occurred in the respective deployed and running producing app; (Col 2, lines 3-10, For instance, the features further include that the business process model is that of a deployed existing application. For instance the features further include that the received business process model includes another human workstep, and the operations further include receiving another plurality of presentation types for association with the another human workstep)
developing the app through the app development UI by using the imported respective event artifact; (Col 8, lines 18-23, The development environment 109 is used by a user 112 of the client device 106 to develop applications 224. For example, a developer (i.e. a user 112) provides inputs to the client device 106, which are received by the development environment 109 and are used to define features and functionality of an application 224. Col 5, lines 22-29, The deployment environment 220 receives the application developed using the development environment 109 and deploys the application 224. For example, a developer provides inputs to the development environment 109 to define a business process, user interfaces and other desired features and functionality to the development environment 109 and the deployment environment 220 receives resulting code and deploys a working application 224.)
deploying and running the developed app on a target device; (Col 5, lines 31-38, For example, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application to a server run by the same entity that runs the PaaS. In one embodiment, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application 224b to an application server 132. For example, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application 224 to a server maintained by an entity associated with the developer.)
Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of capturing an intent of the user to import a respective event artifact [from a respective deployed and running producing app] to develop the app in response to user interactions with the app development U, (Par 8 and 32, providing an app development user interface (UI) to a user for developing the app; providing a search UI to the user for searching in a repository for storing artifacts which are reusable for app development; capturing the user's search intent in response to user interactions with the search UI; importing at least one artifact corresponding to the captured user's search intent from the repository to the application development UI; and developing the app through the app development UI by using the imported at least one artifact. By way of example, the computer system may include at least one processor configured to execute these described acts.)
importing the respective event artifact corresponding to the captured intent of the user to the app development UI; (Par 7, capturing the user's search intent in response to user interactions with the search UI; importing at least one artifact corresponding to the captured user's search intent from the repository to the application development UI. Par 33, By way of example, the import may be done by “drag and drop” in the app development UI 122. Using the imported at least one artifact 132, the app 120 is developed through the app development UI 122 which may interact, by way of example, with an ADF, IDE or visual model-based representations to accomplish the development of the app 120.)
importing event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app to a data storage platform; (Par 53, The deployment of the created app 120 may include the release of the app 120 to users which may then install and activate the released app to fulfill their specific personal or business needs. By way of example, after successful first deployment, the at least one portion is stored in the repository 118 as an artifact 126 which is available for reuse for app development. Additionally, metadata of the stored portion may also be stored in the repository 118.)
providing the event information imported to the data storage platform from the data storage platform to the [deployed and running] app; and (Par 51, Such standardized modules may help to create favorable low-code abstractions which allow the user to import artifacts or parts of apps, whereby no detailed knowledge of the imported information is required. The data update mechanism may, by way of example, involve a periodic data update or a push or pull data update. Such features may support automatic and correct integration and synchronization of imported artifacts, parts of apps, or apps from the development environment, in particular, based on the metadata available in the repository when the user selects a found artifact for reuse. This allows to establish dependencies between an artifact 126 stored in the repository 118 and an app for which this artifact 120 is reused for app development. Thus, it’s obvious to first store the artifacts in the repository and search and use them for reuse in order to develop the app.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add capturing an intent of the user to import a respective event artifact to develop the app in response to user interactions with the app development U; importing the respective event artifact corresponding to the captured intent of the user to the app development UI; importing event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app to a data storage platform; providing the event information imported to the data storage platform from the data storage platform to the app, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
Neither Belgaonkar nor Koelewijin specifically teaches, however Media Direct teaches of providing the event information … to the deployed and running app; and applying an app algorithm comprised by the deployed and running app on the provided event information to generate output data. (On page 10, 2nd paragraph (highlighted as attached): DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS: “According to specific embodiments of supplemental content, certain additional or supplemental content or other data, such as advertisements and notifications, are included or inserted into mobile apps developed and deployed through the mobile development and distribution platform. For example, mobile development and distribution platforms allow advertisements to be inserted into mobile apps. In certain embodiments, the determination as to whether an advertisement should be included within a mobile app is simply determined by the provider and / or the operator of the mobile development and distribution platform. In these particular embodiments, the mobile development platform can automatically insert advertisements in some or all of the apps developed through the platform. Alternatively or additionally, the developer is given the option to select whether to insert an advertisement, such as during and / or after development of the mobile app. If the developer chooses to include advertisements or other supplemental content within the app, the developer must specify the type of advertisement, their location within the app, how often they are updated, and the end user running the app.” “Particular embodiments allow users and developers to change or update apps and their content directly through the mobile development platform.”. It’s obvious to see from the teaching above that the content such as advertisement that is inserted or imported/provided to the application already developed and deployed (running) would be executing with some sort of app algorithm on the target device to generate output such as displaying the ads or notification to the user.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add providing the event information … to the deployed and running app; and applying an app algorithm comprised by the deployed and running app on the provided event information to generate output data, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Media Direct, into that of Belgaonkar and Koelewijin because this modification can help real-time adaptability by dynamically changing customer demands while increasing resiliency of the deployed app without requiring any down-time.
As per Claim 2, neither Belgaonkar nor Koelewijin specifically teaches, however Media Direct teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying the generated output data via a user interface of the target device. (On page 8, 2nd paragraph (highlighted as attached), Advertisements inserted into the application are based on various characteristics such as application type, content, user information (e.g., total demographic data), and / or region or time information. In these particular embodiments, advertisements [output data] are presented to end users in a non-intrusive manner. Advertisements are presented within or on top of specific content elements included in the application and / or displayed temporarily or at a predetermined stage of application execution.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add displaying the generated output data via a user interface of the target device, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Media Direct, into that of Belgaonkar and Koelewijin because this modification can help real-time adaptability by dynamically changing customer demands while increasing resiliency of the deployed app without requiring any down-time.
As per Claim 4, Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the respective event artifact comprises at least one event notification and/or at least one event-carried state transfer. (Par 48, By way of example, the data catalog may include operations to be used in other apps, services, metrics, streaming data, events, business events and/or data sets, e.g., including the business events, notifications, and/or trigger information explained above. Par 44, the artifacts may include at least one of app data, app components, app architecture, app programming interfaces (APIs), app services, app usages, app links, app description, app dependencies, artifact dependencies, app environments, app tags, business events, notifications, app interfaces, trigger information, user interface (UI) designs, knowledge graphs, maps of reusable IT assets, links to pages, or any combination thereof.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the respective event artifact comprises at least one event notification and/or at least one event-carried state transfer, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
As per Claim 7, Belgaonkar further teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising, upon an amendment of the producing app: displaying at least two options to the user corresponding to a continued use of the respective event artifact of the original producing app or a started use of the respective event artifact of the amended producing app; (Col 11, lines, 20-35, The existing application import module 330 imports a business process of a deployed application 224 into the development environment 109. For example, the existing application import module 330 imports a legacy application into the development environment 109. In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 imports the business process of a deployed application 224 so that a developer may modify the process using the business process management module 324, for example, to modify the workflow to include an additional workstep or modify an existing workstep (e.g. to comply with a new regulation or business practice). In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 imports the business process of a deployed application 224 so that one or more types of presentation UIs may be associated with one or more human worksteps of the imported business process. Col 12, lines 25-36, The business process receiver module 422 receives a business process including at least one human workstep. Depending on the embodiment and circumstances, the business process receiver module 422 may receive the business process from the business process management module 324 (e.g. when the business process is newly created or is a modified business process from an exisiting application 224) or the existing application import module 330 (e.g. when a developer is associating new presentation types with the human workstep(s) of a legacy application 224 without modifying the business process used by the legacy application 224)
Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of capturing the intent of the user to select one of the displayed options; and importing the event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective amended producing app to the data storage platform when the user selects to start using the respective event artifact of the amended producing app. (Par 8 and 32, providing a search UI to the user for searching in a repository for storing artifacts which are reusable for app development; capturing the user's search intent in response to user interactions with the search UI; importing at least one artifact corresponding to the captured user's search intent from the repository to the application development UI; and developing the app through the app development UI by using the imported at least one artifact. By way of example, the computer system may include at least one processor configured to execute these described acts)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add capturing the intent of the user to select one of the displayed options; and importing the event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective amended producing app to the data storage platform when the user selects to start using the respective event artifact of the amended producing app, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
As per Claim 8, Belgaonkar further teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 7, further comprising, when the user selects to start using the respective event artifact of the respective amended producing app that is incompatible with the respective event artifact of the respective producing app: importing the respective event artifact of the respective amended producing app to the app development UI; developing the app through the app development UI by using the imported respective event artifact of the respective amended producing app; and deploying and running the developed app on the target device. (Col 8, lines 42-47, The business process management module 324 manages a business process. In one embodiment, the business process management module 324 manages a business process creating, modifying and deleting a business process or components thereof based on input received from a developer via the client device 106. Col 11, lines 22-31, For example, the existing application import module 330 imports a legacy application into the development environment 109. In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 imports the business process of a deployed application 224 so that a developer may modify the process using the business process management module 324, for example, to modify the workflow to include an additional workstep or modify an existing workstep (e.g. to comply with a new regulation or business practice).)
As per Claim 9, Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: providing an event artifacts search UI to the user for searching in a repository for storing event artifacts that are usable for app development.
(Par 33, The app development UI 122 as well as the search UI 124 may be displayed to the user using the display device 112. The user may provide his search intent via his input to the search UI 124 using the input device 110. Through interaction with the search UI 124 the user may search for suitable artifacts 126 which are stored in the repository 118 and which are reusable for app development. The repository 118 may be a data store or memory which is accessible to the user via the search UI 124. The repository 118 may contain artifacts 126 of the user or other users. At least one artifact 132 which corresponds to the captured user's search intent may be selected among the artifacts 126 stored in the repository 118 and imported from the repository 118 to the app development UI 122.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add providing an event artifacts search UI to the user for searching in a repository for storing event artifacts that are usable for app development, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
As per Claim 10, Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: storing information relating to the generated output data as an event artifact in a repository of event artifacts that are reusable for app development. (Par 40, For these examples, the application software component 106 and/or the processor 102 may be configured to retrieve metadata of the artifacts 126 stored in the repository 118, to determine a ranking of the artifacts 126 stored in the repository 118 corresponding to a degree of conformance of the retrieved metadata with the captured user's search intent, and to display the set of artifacts 130 according to the determined ranking of the artifacts. Par 73, the methodology may include the act of deploying the created app; the act of storing at least one portion of the created and deployed app as artifact which is reusable for app development in the repository; and the act of storing metadata [information] of the stored at least one portion of the created and deployed app stored in the repository.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add storing information relating to the generated output data as an event artifact in a repository of event artifacts that are reusable for app development, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
As per Claim 12, Belgaonkar further teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the app to be created comprises at least a part of a first model, wherein the first model characterizes the app to be created and/or functionalities of the app to be created, (Col 2, lines 3-7, For instance, the features further include that the business process model is that of a deployed existing application. For instance the features further include that the received business process model includes another human workstep.)
wherein the first model comprises entities, attributes that assign properties and values to the entities, associations that allow entities to communicate with one another, or any combination thereof, (Col 3, lines 59-63, In another embodiment, the entities can use custom and/or dedicated data communications technologies instead of, or in addition to, the ones described above. Depending upon the embodiment, the network 102 can also include links to other networks. Col 5, lines 31-38, For example, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application to a server run by the same entity that runs the PaaS. In one embodiment, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application 224b to an application server 132. For example, the deployment environment 220 deploys the application 224 to a server maintained by an entity associated with the developer.)
wherein the second model has at least in part have properties or an architecture similar to the first model, and wherein the first model is at least in part different from the second model. (Col 3, lines 52-64, It should be understood that the system 100 illustrated in FIG. 1 is representative of an example system for providing user interfaces for a business process modeling environment according to one embodiment and that a variety of different system environments and configurations are contemplated and are within the scope of the present disclosure. Col 11, lines 41-47, The existing application import module 330 beneficially allows an application 224 to be updated to represent changes in a business process and as new client devices 106, or types thereof, are developed, thereby increasing the usable life of an application 224 using the business process and the accessibility of the application 224 using a variety of client devices 106 when desired. Thus, importing the existing legacy business process models to be similar and update the second model to be different from the first model.)
wherein the entities represent the event artifacts, the event information, or information objects, (Par 44, the artifacts may include at least one of app data, app components, app architecture, app programming interfaces (APIs), app services, app usages, app links, app description, app dependencies, artifact dependencies, app environments, app tags, business events, notifications, app interfaces, trigger information, user interface (UI) designs, knowledge graphs, maps of reusable IT assets, links to pages, or any combination thereof.)
Belgaonkar does not specifically teach, however Koelewijin teaches of wherein the first model comprises workflows for processing data related to the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects or pages of the app, (Par 44, the artifacts may include at least one of app data, app components, app architecture, app programming interfaces (APIs), app services, app usages, app links, app description, app dependencies, artifact dependencies, app environments, app tags, business events, notifications, app interfaces, trigger information, user interface (UI) designs, knowledge graphs, maps of reusable IT assets, links to pages, or any combination thereof. Par 47, the artifacts may include app links, links to pages, or other links.)
wherein the pages are configured to display the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects, or information derived from the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects to an app user, and (Par 38, In example embodiments, application software component 106 and/or the processor 102 may be configured to display a set of artifacts 130 stored in the repository 118 and corresponding to the captured user's search intent in the search UI 124 and to capture the user's intent to reuse at least one artifact 132 of the displayed set of artifacts 130 in response to user interactions with the search UI 124.)
wherein the respective deployed and running producing app comprises at least a part of a second model, (Par 55 and 74, the application software component 106 and/or the processor 102 may be configured to update the stored at least one portion in the repository 118 upon amending the at least one portion in the developed and deployed app 120 and/or to update the stored metadata of the stored at least one portion in the repository 118 upon amending the metadata of the stored at least one portion. Par 22-23, apps may also be created, edited, and represented using visual model-based representations. For brevity, references to a “model,” a “visual model,” or an “application” or “app” may be understood to refer to visual model-based apps unless specifically indicated. In some cases, such visual model-based apps may represent complete, stand-alone apps for execution on a computer system.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add wherein the first model comprises workflows for processing data related to the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects or pages of the app, wherein the pages are configured to display the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects, or information derived from the event artifacts, the event information, or the information objects to an app user, and wherein the respective deployed and running producing app comprises at least a part of a second model, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Koelewijin, into that of Belgaonkar because this modification can help enhance user experience and user’s goal and business purpose for app functionalities in the app development by searching for the user’s specific intent and event information.
Re Claim 13, it is the system claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 13 is also rejected
under the similar rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
Re Claim 15, it is the product claim, having similar limitations of claim 1. Thus, claim 15 is also rejected
under the similar rationale as cited in the rejection of claim 1.
5. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Belgaonkar (US Patent 10228826), in view of Koelewijin (US PGPub 20200326914), in view of Media Direct (JP 2014512611A), and further in view of Ozaki (US PGPub 20180109589).
As per Claim 3, none of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct specifically teaches, however Ozaki teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: using the generated output data for analyzing, monitoring, operating, and/or controlling the target device or another device connected to the target device; and/or analyzing and/or monitoring the respective target device's user using the generated output data. (Par 25, The management application 118 may include one or more computer programs, computer-readable instructions, executable code, or portions thereof that are executable to cause the processor(s) 112 to performing various tasks, such as for receiving and analyzing patient data, monitoring patient status, providing alerts, information, or other notifications to caregivers, and/or for controlling target devices. Par 38, After the analyzer 156 determines the analysis result 158, the operator 160 of the management application 118 may receive the analysis result 158 and may perform an operation based on the analysis result 158, such as sending an alert or other notification 162 to at least one of the logger computing device 108 or the facility computing device(s) 110. For instance, the notification 162 may be presented on the display 150 and/or 152 respectively, to notify the logger 148, another caregiver or other medical personnel of a patient condition. Par 39, Additionally, or alternatively, the operator 160 of the management application 118 may automatically adjust a setting of one or more target devices 140, 142, such as by sending a control signal 164 for controlling a particular patient treatment device 142 or a particular patient monitoring device 140. Thus, the analysis results 158 may be used as feedback for controlling a target device.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add using the generated output data for analyzing, monitoring, operating, and/or controlling the target device or another device connected to the target device; and/or analyzing and/or monitoring the respective target device's user using the generated output data, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Ozaki, into that of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct because this modification can help load times, resource consumption and mitigating crashes and improve overall robustness and performance on the target device by monitoring and analyzing the data output from the app and controlling the target device.
6. Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Belgaonkar (US Patent 10228826), in view of Koelewijin (US PGPub 20200326914), in view of Media Direct (JP 2014512611A), and further in view of Fiebig (US PGPub 20130219361).
As per Claim 5, none of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct specifically teaches, however Fiebig teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the respective event artifact comprises a respective event channel having at least one event artifact from the respective deployed and running producing app. (Par 14-15, an event channel, adapted for receiving at least one event that indicates an action performed by one of a plurality of existing development tools used in the development of the software application. Par 42, The event generators 30 are creating events and send those events to the governance event channel 40 (also referred to as "event channel"). The generated event stream is consumed, i.e. received, by the governance engine 50.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a respective event channel having at least one event artifact from the respective deployed and running producing app, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Fiebig, into that of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct because this modification can help improve scalability and performance by using individual channels allowing specialized services to scale for each specific event using the event artifact.
As per Claim 6, none of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct specifically teaches, however Fiebig teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 5, wherein the respective event channel further comprises at least one event artifact from at least one second deployed and running producing app. (Par 48, As indicated in FIG. 2, when a new component [event artifact] is detected, an according event "NewComponent" is sent on the event channel 40. The policies 52 processing this event create a new artifact in the repository 54 and verify the aspects described herein. Par 3, Business applications are focused on the automatic controlling and orchestrating of individual computing systems that perform a task of an enterprise (so-called "business process"). Although the overall task to be achieved may be a business-oriented task, it is noted that the technical implementation of the underlying software application is typically extremely complex, since it typically spans numerous software application components distributed among the enterprise's information technology infrastructure.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the respective event channel further comprises at least one event artifact from at least one second deployed and running producing app, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Fiebig, into that of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct because this modification can help improve scalability and performance by using individual channels allowing specialized services to scale for each specific event using the event artifact.
7. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Belgaonkar (US Patent 10228826), in view of Koelewijin (US PGPub 20200326914), and further in view of Media Direct (JP 2014512611A), and further in view of Hersans (US PGPub 20190370363).
As per Claim 11, none of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct specifically teaches, however Hersans teaches of the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: verifying the respective event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app; and importing the respective event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app to the data storage platform when the respective event information has been verified. (Par 35, Matching engine 114 may determine duplicates stored in record store 110. Matching engine 114 may also check new data received by host application 108 prior to inserting the data into record store 110 to ensure that a duplicate will not be introduced by the insertion. Matching engine 114 may be employed by cloud computing platform 102 or host application 108. Matching engine 114 may determine if duplicates presently exist in record store 110 for unencrypted fields by comparing unencrypted fields to a match index created for each record in a data entity.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add verifying the respective event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app; and importing the respective event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app to the data storage platform when the respective event information has been verified, as conceptually seen from the teaching of Hersans, into that of Belgaonkar, Koelewijin and Media Direct because this modification can ensure data integrity and security by validating the event information corresponding to the event artifact
Response to Arguments
8. Applicant's arguments with respect to the claims 1, 13 and 15 and their dependent claims have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding the first argument that Belgaonkar does not disclose or suggest a respective event artifact that includes information describing an even within the respective deployed and running producing app, rather it discloses a deployed existing application that includes a business process model having human workflow steps since the human workflow steps are not events that have occurred in a deployed and running producing app, the examiner would like to point out that Belgaonkar discloses of the business process model having human work-steps (events or routines) that are executable in Col 2, lines 3-10, For instance, the features further include that the business process model is that of a deployed existing application. Col 8, lines 42-60, The business process management module 324 manages a business process. In one embodiment, the business process management module 324 manages a business process creating, modifying and deleting a business process or components thereof based on input received from a developer via the client device 106. For example, the business process management module 324 links worksteps to create a workflow that defines a business process. The worksteps may be automated or human worksteps. Automated worksteps do not require human intervention. For example, an automated work step may be for the application 224 to automatically take a first action when a threshold condition is satisfied and to take a second action when the threshold condition is not satisfied. Col 10, lines 50-52, Upon deployment, the application 224 operates as defined by the business process and presentation types their associated metadata. Col 11, lines 8-12, The existing application import module 330 includes code and routines for importing a business process of a deployed application 224 into the development environment 109. In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 is a set of instructions executable by the processor 202. Thus, the examiner maintains that Belgaonkar teaches of the limitation.
Regarding the second argument that Belgaonkar does not disclose or suggest importing event information corresponding to a respective event artifact the examiner would like to point out that Belgaonkar teaches in Col 11, lines 8-12, The existing application import module 330 includes code and routines for importing a business process of a deployed application 224 into the development environment 109. In one embodiment, the existing application import module 330 is a set of instructions executable by the processor 202. Thus, the examiner maintains that Belgaonkar teaches of the limitation.
Regarding the third argument that Koelewijin does not teach or suggest of capturing an intent of the user to import an event artifact from deployed and running app, the examiner would like to point out that Koelewijin was cited to teach the limitation such as capturing an intent of the user to import an event artifact in par 32, to enhance the creation of the app 120, the application software component 106 and/or the processor 100 to may be configured to capture the user's search intent in response to user interactions with the search UI 124 and to import at least one artifact 132 corresponding to the captured user's search intent from the repository 118 to the app development UI 122. The application software component 106 and/or the processor 102 may be configured to develop the app 120 through the app development UI 122 by using the imported at least one artifact 132 while Media Direct was cited to teach of the event information … to the deployed and running app On page 10, 2nd paragraph (highlighted as attached): DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS: “According to specific embodiments of supplemental content, certain additional or supplemental content or other data, such as advertisements and notifications [information], are included or inserted into mobile apps developed and deployed through the mobile development and distribution platform. For example, mobile development and distribution platforms allow advertisements to be inserted into mobile apps. In certain embodiments, the determination as to whether an advertisement should be included within a mobile app is simply determined by the provider and / or the operator of the mobile development and distribution platform. In these particular embodiments, the mobile development platform can automatically insert advertisements in some or all of the apps developed through the platform. Alternatively or additionally, the developer is given the option to select whether to insert an advertisement, such as during and / or after development of the mobile app. If the developer chooses to include advertisements or other supplemental content within the app, the developer must specify the type of advertisement, their location within the app, how often they are updated, and the end user running the app.”
Regarding the fourth argument that Koelewijin does not teach or suggest of importing event information corresponding to the respective event artifact from the respective producing app to a data storage platform, the examiner would like to point out that Koelewijin teaches in Par 33, At least one artifact 132 which corresponds to the captured user's search intent may be selected among the artifacts 126 stored in the repository 118 and imported from the repository 118 to the app development UI 122 and Par 35, In other words, the import of the artifact may include making use of static information, e.g. software libraries, frozen references and/or the information available at the reference target, or the like, or of dynamic information, e.g., by creating or using connections to running services and/or the information available at the connections target, live references and/or the information available at the reference target, or the like. The import may, in some examples, be such that the respective information may be used during the development and/or the creation phase of the app or even during the deployment and/or operation of the created app. Par 53, By way of example, after successful first deployment, the at least one portion is stored in the repository 118 as an artifact 126 which is available for reuse for app development. Additionally, metadata of the stored portion may also be stored in the repository 118.
Regarding the fifth argument that Media Direct does not teach or suggest applying an app algorithm comprised by the deployed and running app since there is no discussion or suggestion in the reference to apply sort of algorithm, the examiner would like to point out that Media Direct was cited to teach on page 10, 2nd paragraph “According to specific embodiments of supplemental content, certain additional or supplemental content or other data, such as advertisements and notifications, are included or inserted into mobile apps developed and deployed through the mobile development and distribution platform. For example, mobile development and distribution platforms allow advertisements to be inserted into mobile apps. In certain embodiments, the determination as to whether an advertisement should be included within a mobile app is simply determined by the provider and / or the operator of the mobile development and distribution platform. In these particular embodiments, the mobile development platform can automatically insert advertisements in some or all of the apps developed through the platform. Alternatively or additionally, the developer is given the option to select whether to insert an advertisement, such as during and / or after development of the mobile app. If the developer chooses to include advertisements or other supplemental content within the app, the developer must specify the type of advertisement, their location within the app, how often they are updated, and the end user running the app.” “Particular embodiments allow users and developers to change or update apps and their content directly through the mobile development platform.”. It’s obvious to use an algorithm (with BRI) related to app to determine whether to include or insert a particular advertisement to the running mobile app or which advertisement to select to be inserted into the running mobile app. Thus, the examiner maintains the rejection over the applicant’s argument.
Please reach out to the examiner for an interview if the applicant wishes to further discuss the claimed invention from the specification over the prior art.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAE UK JEON whose telephone number is (571)270-3649. The examiner can normally be reached 9am-6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/JAE U JEON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2193