DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 9-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyeong et al (US 2018/0286575) in view of Mori (JP2001-53485).
Re claim 1, Kyeong et al disclose an electromagnetic wave- and magnetic field-absorbing-and- shielding sheet, comprising:
an electromagnetic wave- and magnetic field-absorbing-and-shielding unit, having: a plurality of magnetic layers (110) stacked to shield electromagnetic waves and magnetic fields; and
an adhesive member (120), which is arranged between the adjacent magnetic layers and fixes the adjacent magnetic layers (Fig 3), but does not disclose the adhesive member being electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member and the adhesive member absorbs electromagnetic wave that transmitted the magnetic layer or reflected from the magnetic layer.
Re claim 2, wherein the plurality of magnetic layers comprise one or more of a soft magnetic alloy ribbon sheet [0057], a soft magnetic alloy ribbon sheet split into multiple pieces, and a soft magnetic alloy ribbon sheet with at least one eddy current reduction pattern part formed.
Re claim 3, wherein the eddy current reduction pattern part is a crack part in which a magnetic material constituting a magnetic layer in a predetermined region is split into a plurality of pieces, or is a penetration part penetrating the predetermined region [0062].
Re claim 11, Kyeong et al disclose an antenna module, comprising: an antenna unit equipped with at least one antenna arranged on one surface of the antenna unit [0054].
Re claim 12, Kyeong et al disclose an electronic device comprising the electromagnetic wave- and magnetic field-absorbing-and-shielding sheet (100).
The teaching as discussed above does not disclose wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member is made of an electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive layer in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed in a binder matrix or is an electromagnetic wave-absorbing double-sided tape having, on both surfaces of a substrate, an electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive layer in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed in a binder matrix (re claim 4), wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member is an electromagnetic wave-absorbing double-sided tape in which an adhesive layer is provided on both surfaces of an electromagnetic wave-absorbing substrate (re claim 5), wherein the adhesive layer is an electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive layer in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed in a binder matrix (re claim 6), wherein the electromagnetic wave absorber comprises any one or more of dielectric powder, magnetic powder, and conductor powder (re claim 9), wherein the thickness of the magnetic layer is 15 to 35 µm, and the thickness of the electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member is 3 to 50 µm (re claim 10).
Mori teaches an adhesive member (3) being electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member and the adhesive member absorbs electromagnetic wave that transmitted the magnetic layer or reflected from the magnetic layer [0017], wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member is made of an electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive layer in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed in a binder matrix (conductive adhesive mixed with a metal powder such as Ni . . .electromagnetic shield effect can be further improved)[0017], wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive member is an electromagnetic wave-absorbing double-sided tape in which an adhesive layer is provided on both surfaces of an electromagnetic wave-absorbing substrate [0017], wherein the adhesive layer is an electromagnetic wave-absorbing adhesive layer in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed in a binder matrix matrix (conductive adhesive mixed with a metal powder such as Ni . . .electromagnetic shield effect can be further improved)[0017], wherein the electromagnetic wave absorber comprises any one or more of dielectric powder, magnetic powder, and conductor powder (metal powder)[0017].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to substitute the adhesive member for the adhesive of Kyeong et al for enhancing shielding effect.
As to the specific thickness of the magnetic layer and the adhesive member, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to select 15 to 35 µm for magnetic layer and 3 to 50 µm for adhesive member of Kyeong et al for intended use, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Claim(s) 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyeong et al (US 2018/0286575) in view of Mori (JP2001-53485) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Ryu (KR20180135156).
The teaching as discussed above does not disclose wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing substrate is a metal foil, a polymer substrate in which a metal film is arranged on one or both surfaces, or a polymer substrate in which an electromagnetic wave absorber is dispersed therein (re claim 7), wherein the electromagnetic wave-absorbing substrate has a plurality of mountain-shaped or pyramid-shaped protrusions on one or both surfaces (re claim 8),
Ryu teaches a metal foil (100), a polymer substrate in which a metal film (200) is arranged on one or both surfaces (Fig 1), the electromagnetic wave-absorbing substrate has a plurality of mountain-shaped or pyramid-shaped protrusions (10) on one or both surfaces (Fig 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to substitute the adhesive member for the adhesive of Kyeong et al for shielding electromagnetic wave.
Communication
/HUNG V NGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841