DETAILED ACTION
Claim status
This action is in response to applicant filed on 02/26/2024. Claims 1-18 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8, 11, 12, 13 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Roseman (US 2010/0326581).
Regarding claim 1 and 11: Roseman disclose a RFID conversion system for single-track or multi-track production of RFID products (¶0029), the RFID conversion system comprising:
a plurality of inlay dispensing modules (¶0024 and ¶0027); and
a control device for controlling the inlay dispensing modules (¶0027),
wherein each inlay dispensing module is meant and configured for direct placement of inlays onto a carrier material or for indirect placement of inlays onto a transport means (¶0027) and
wherein the inlay dispensing modules can be controlled independently of each other and can be operated in different operating modes (Figs. 2a-b & 3, ¶0027: “First and second applicators 62 and 64 can be programmed to position the labels 28 and 30 on release liner 26 as required”) and operable in different modes of operation (dispenser module 62 as “first type label 28” dispenser module and dispenser module 64 as “second type label 30” dispenser module).
Regarding claim 8: Roseman disclose the RFID conversion system according to claim 1, wherein at least two inlay dispensing modules are configured identically and/or wherein a control of the inlay dispensing modules is provided in such a way that the inlay dispensing modules can be operated as a placement module, buffer module and/or re-dispensing module as required. (¶0027: bot applicator 62 and 64 are identically configured to make the same identical task of label making).
Regarding claim 12: Roseman disclose the RFID conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the carrier material is a web-shaped or sheet-shaped carrier material.(Fig. 1 , item 24)
Regarding claim 13: Roseman disclose the RFID conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the transport means is a vacuum conveyor belt. (¶0023)
Regarding claim 17: Roseman disclose the RFID conversion system according to claim 8, wherein all the inlay dispensing modules are configured identically. (¶0027: bot applicator 62 and 64 are identically configured to make the same identical task of label making)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roseman (US 2010/0326581).
Regarding claim 6: Roseman disclose the RFID conversion system according to claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose wherein a plurality of inlay dispensing modules are arranged one behind the other in a single track and wherein a control for the inlay dispensing modules is provided in such a way that placement with a plurality of inlay dispensing modules is effected simultaneously.
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to the one of the ordinary skill in the art to rearrange the inlay dispending modules of Roseman, so they are one behind the other in a single track and wherein a control for the inlay dispensing modules is provided in such a way that placement with a plurality of inlay dispensing modules is effected simultaneously, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7, 9-10, 14-16 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record cited in the PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/OMAR CASILLASHERNANDEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2689