DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application as modified by the preliminary amendment filed on February 16, 2024. Claims 1-18 are now pending in the present application.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of papers, which have been placed of record in the file.
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on February 26, 2024 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 9-14, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zandi et al. (hereinafter Zandi) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2018/0262592 A1) in view of Jin et al. (hereinafter Jin) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0271990 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zandi teaches and discloses a method comprising:
receiving an indication to create a notification publish space (publish-subscribe messaging system topic/telemetry; figure 1) to monitor failure, from a central entity (monitoring system; figure 1); creating the notification publish space, and sending an acknowledgement of the indication to create the notification publish space to the central entity ([0026]; “…Publish-subscribe messaging system 102 may allow streams 122 of messages to be generated and identified by a number of topics 120, thereby enabling producers of the messages to publish information to the topics and consumers of the information to subscribe to the topics…create topics, subscribe to the topics, and publish messages to the topics…”; [0028]; “…the monitoring server may subscribe to one or more topics 120 associated with network telemetry data in the publish-subscribe messaging system, and the nodes may publish streams 122 of messages containing the network telemetry data to the topics…”; [0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures…”; teaches an indication to create a publish-subscribe topic, including monitoring failure, from the central entity, such as the monitoring server and creating the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and communicating the creation of the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry);
receiving a subscription to the notification publish space from at least one logical entity of the access network node or of another access network node (node, 114-118, figure 1) ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the nodes subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry);
receiving a failure notification of a failure of the at least one logical entity being monitored for failure; and notifying the subscribers of the notification publish space concerning the failure of the at least one logical entity ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure).
However, Zandi may not explicitly disclose a central entity of an access network node, the notification publish space comprising an identifier of the central entity of the access network node being monitored for failure.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin teaches and suggests a central entity (gNB-CU; figure 1) of an access network node (data center/gNB; figure 1), the notification publish space (table, figure 2) comprising an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the central entity of the access network node being monitored for failure ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node (gNB/datacenter) and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 2, Zandi discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the failure notification of the failure comprises an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin further teaches and suggests wherein the failure notification of the failure comprises an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the failed at least one logical entity ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin, for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 3, Zandi discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose transmitting an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity to the subscribers of the notification publish space.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin further teaches and suggests transmitting an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the failed at least one logical entity to the subscribers of the notification publish space ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches communicating the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin, for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 4, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests filtering the at least one logical entity prior to notifying the notification publish space concerning the failure of the at least one logical entity, such that a first subset of the at least one logical entity receives the notification of the failure, and a second subset of the at least one logical entity does not receive the notification of the failure due to not being affected with the failure ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0038]; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the notification are transmitted to the nodes which subscribe to the notifications and not those who are not affected and have not subscribed).
Regarding claim 5, Zandi teaches and discloses a method comprising: transmitting an indication to create a notification publish space to a data storage function (publish-subscribe messaging system topic/telemetry; figure 1); receiving an acknowledgement of the indication to create the notification publish space from the data storage function ([0026]; “…Publish-subscribe messaging system 102 may allow streams 122 of messages to be generated and identified by a number of topics 120, thereby enabling producers of the messages to publish information to the topics and consumers of the information to subscribe to the topics…create topics, subscribe to the topics, and publish messages to the topics…”; [0028]; “…the monitoring server may subscribe to one or more topics 120 associated with network telemetry data in the publish-subscribe messaging system, and the nodes may publish streams 122 of messages containing the network telemetry data to the topics…”; [0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures…”; teaches an indication to create a publish-subscribe topic, including monitoring failure, from the central entity, such as the monitoring server and creating the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and communicating the creation of the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry); and
transmitting the associated publish space information to at least one logical entity (node, 114-118, figure 1) of the access network node or of another access network node being monitored for failure ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches transmitting and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure); subscribe to the notification publish space to receive information concerning a failure of the at least one logical entity of the access network node or of the another access network node ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the nodes subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry).
However, Zandi may not explicitly disclose the notification publish space comprising an identifier of a central entity of an access network node being monitored for failure; and transmitting the identifier of the central entity; and wherein the identifier of the central entity is configured to be used with the at least one logical entity to subscribe to the notification publish space.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin teaches and suggests the notification publish space (table, figure 2) comprising an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of a central entity (gNB-CU; figure 1) of an access network node being monitored for failure ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node (gNB/datacenter) and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure); and transmitting the identifier of the central entity, wherein the identifier of the central entity is configured to be used with the at least one logical entity to subscribe to the notification publish space ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches communicating the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 6, Zandi discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the central entity comprises either a central unit control plane entity or a near real time radio intelligent controller.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin further teaches and suggests wherein the central entity (gNB-CU, figure 1) comprises either a central unit control plane entity or a near real time radio intelligent controller ([0017]; [0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; [0045]; teaches the gNB-CU comprises a control plane).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the gNB-CU comprises a control plane as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin, for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 7, Zandi discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose detecting the failure of the at least one logical entity of the access network node or of the another access network node; and notifying a data storage function of the failure, the notifying comprising including an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin further teaches and suggests detecting the failure of the at least one logical entity of the access network node or of the another access network node; and notifying a data storage function of the failure, the notifying comprising including an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the failed at least one logical entity ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin, for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 9, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests filtering the at least one logical entity prior to notifying the data storage function of the failure of the at least one logical entity, such that a first subset of the at least one logical entity receives a failure notification, and a second subset of the at least one logical entity does not receive the failure notification ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0038]; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the notification are transmitted to the nodes which subscribe to the notifications and not those who are not affected and have not subscribed).
Regarding claim 10, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests subscribing to the notification publish space ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the nodes subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry).
Regarding claim 11, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests detecting falsely identified failures ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches identifying a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure).
Regarding claim 12, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests wherein detecting falsely identified failures comprises at least one of: integrating reports from multiple of the at least one logical entity; or an artificial intelligence or machine learning model ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches identifying a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure).
Regarding claim 13, Zandi teaches and discloses a method comprising: subscribing to the notification publish space of the radio access network data storage function (publish-subscribe messaging system topic/telemetry; figure 1) ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the nodes subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry), the notification publish space (publish-subscribe messaging system topic/telemetry; figure 1) used to provide or receive information concerning a failure of at least one logical entity (node, 114-118, figure 1) of the access network node or of another access network node being monitored for failure; and receiving a notification of failure of the at least one logical entity with the notification publish space of the radio access network data storage function ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure).
However, Zandi may not explicitly disclose receiving an identifier from a central entity of an access network node, the identifier used to identify a notification publish space of a radio access network data storage function; using the identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure; and the notification of failure comprising an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin teaches and suggests receiving an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) from a central entity (gNB-CU; figure 1) of an access network node, the identifier used to identify a notification publish space (table, figure 2) of a radio access network data storage function; using the identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure; and the notification of failure comprising an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node (gNB/datacenter) and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure and communicating the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure and communicating the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 14, Zandi discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose detecting the failure of the at least one logical entity; and notifying a data storage function of the failure, the notifying comprising including an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin further teaches and suggests detecting the failure of the at least one logical entity; and notifying a data storage function of the failure, the notifying comprising including an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the failed at least one logical entity ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying the failed gNB-CU with associated identifier as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin, for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 16, Zandi teaches and discloses a method comprising: detecting a failure of at least one logical entity of an access network node (node, 114-118, figure 1) being monitored for failure; and transmitting a notification to a radio access network data storage function (204, figure 2) of the failure of the at least one logical entity; wherein the notification is configured to be used with the radio access network data storage function to notify subscribers of a notification publish space (publish-subscribe messaging system topic/telemetry; figure 1) concerning the failure of the at least one logical entity ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure);
wherein the notification publish space is accessible to the subscribers of the notification publish space to be notified of the failure ([0026]; [0030]; [0032]; “…one or more nodes 114-118…may execute brokers for receiving messages published to the publish-subscribe messaging system, storing the messages, and allowing agents of the publish-subscribe messaging system executing on other components of the system to retrieve the stored messages…”; [0043]; “…publish messages 310 to publish-subscribe messaging system 102, and nodes 322-324 may use subscriptions 326-328 to topics 312 to receive the messages…”; teaches the nodes subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry).
However, Zandi may not explicitly disclose the notification comprising an identifier of the failed at least one logical entity.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Jin teaches and suggests the notification comprising an identifier (gNB-CU_ID; figure 2) of the failed at least one logical entity (gNB-CU; figure 1) ([0019]; “…detecting in advance failure or disaster events through a separate device (ex. high availability (HA) controller, HAC) that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0041]; “…a device that rapidly detects a failure or disaster event through a separate device that monitors the states of gNB-CUs and data centers in real time…”; [0043]; teaches a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node (gNB/datacenter) and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a central entity, such as gNB-CU of an access network node and an identifier of the central entity being monitored for failure as taught by Jin with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi for the purpose of improving restoration and recovery of service and managing resources in event of a failure, as suggested by Jin.
Regarding claim 17, Zandi, as modified by Jin, further teaches and suggests wherein detecting the failure comprises utilizing previously collected failure statistics and other information stored within a radio access network data storage function ([0038]; “…the monitoring server may apply a statistical model to the telemetry data and/or correlate events in the telemetry data to identify faults, failures, anomalies, trends, and/or other states in the node. The monitoring server may also generate alerts and/or notifications based on statistical model output, the correlated events, and/or other results or conclusions drawn from the analysis…”; teaches identifying a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure).
Claims 8, 15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zandi et al. (hereinafter Zandi) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2018/0262592 A1) in view of Jin et al. (hereinafter Jin) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0271990 A1), and further in view of Cheng (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2020/0077310 A1).
Regarding claims 8, 15, and 18, Zandi, as modified by Jin, discloses subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure, but may not explicitly disclose wherein detecting the failure is performed with at least one of: at least one service response timer expiry; at least one transport network failure detection timer expiry; or an artificial intelligence or machine learning method indicating a probability of failure at a given time or time period.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Cheng teaches and suggests wherein detecting the failure is performed with at least one of: at least one service response timer expiry; at least one transport network failure detection timer expiry; or an artificial intelligence or machine learning method indicating a probability of failure at a given time or time period ([0028]; [0055]; [0056]; teaches detecting a failure including a validity timer).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to detecting a failure including a validity timer as taught by Cheng with the method for subscribing to the publish-subscribe topic/telemetry and receiving and identifying a notification of a failure and notifying subscribers of the identified failure as disclosed by Zandi, as modified by Jin for the purpose of reducing the impact of failure in the network, as suggested by Cheng.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/Suk Jin Kang/
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
March 19, 2026