DETAILED ACTION
Joint Inventors
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/23/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Matsuura (JP2007215566, referred to as Matsuura).
Regarding claim 1: Matsuura discloses: A method of operating a moveable architectural element, the method comprising: receiving an indicator of a detection event; and in response thereto, performing a movement of the moveable architectural element from a first position to a second position, wherein the second position is selected to reduce an interference of the moveable architectural element with an alleviation system configured to alleviate the detection event. ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 2: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the receiving step comprises receiving the indicator of the detection event from a detector. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 3: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 2,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the detector comprises at least one of: a smoke detector, a heat sensor, and a CO detector. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 4: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the detection event comprises at least one of: fire, carbon monoxide, and smoke. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 5: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on a distance of the moveable architectural element from the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 6: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on an orientation of the moveable architectural element with respect to the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 7: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on both a distance of the moveable architectural element from the alleviation system and an orientation of the moveable architectural element with respect to the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 8: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the alleviation system comprises a sprinkler. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 9: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, prior to receiving the indicator of the detection event, receiving a selection of the second position. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment
(111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 10: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 9,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the received selection of the second position is based on a configuration of the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment (111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 11: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, after receiving the indicator of the detection event, determining the second position. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment (111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 12: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, based on receiving an indicator of a loss of power, performing the movement of the moveable architectural element from the first position to the second position. ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 13: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the interference of the moveable architectural element with the alleviation system is based on at least one of: an amount of time for the alleviation system to alleviate the detection event and an amount of an alleviation substance provided by the alleviation system to alleviate the detection event. ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 14: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 13,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the alleviation substance comprises water. ([0028] the ceiling member (43) includes a ceiling frame (44) at the outer peripheral portion, and a ceiling lid (45) that closes the ceiling frame (44) and is made of a waterpermeable material or a water-soluble material. ), And when water is sprinkled by a sprinkler (100) or the like the sprayed water passes through the ceiling frame (44) and is supplied to the inside of the canopy (40). be able to. That is, when the ceiling lid (45) is made of a water-permeable material, water can pass through the waterpermeable material ceiling lid (45) and be supplied to the inside of the canopy (40). When the water-soluble material is used, the ceiling lid (45) is dissolved by watering to open the ceiling lid (45), and water can be supplied into the canopy (40). Thereby, the fire can be surely extinguished even inside the canopy (40).)
Regarding claim 15: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected to eliminate the interference of the moveable architectural element with the alleviation system configured to alleviate the detection event.
Regarding claim 16: Rejected using the same rationale as claim 1, however additionally directed to “a motor adapted to move the moveable architectural element; at least one of a controller and a data processing apparatus”, which is further disclosed by Matsuura: a motor adapted to move the moveable architectural element; at least one of a controller and a data processing apparatus ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant' s disclosure or directed to the state of art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892.
/ATTICUS A CAMERON/ /JASON HOLLOWAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658 Examiner, Art Unit 3658A