DETAILED ACTION
Joint Inventors
Response to Amendments
Claims 1 and 16 have been amended. Claims 17-20 have been added. The 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) rejection has been updated due to amendment, and a further 35 U.S.C 103 rejection has been added below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments submitted 03/23/2026 have been considered and are rendered moot as the grounds of rejection have been updated in view of the amended limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsuura (JP2007215566, referred to as Matsuura) in view of Rubio et al. (US20260165464, referred to as Rubio).
Regarding claim 1: Matsuura discloses: A method of operating a moveable architectural element, the method comprising: receiving an indicator of a detection event; and in response thereto, performing a movement of the moveable architectural element from a first position to a second position, wherein the second position is selected to reduce an interference of the moveable architectural element with an alleviation system configured to alleviate the detection event, and ([col. 6, lines 7-12] determining a distance to an adjacent portion of the relative position tracking element using the incremental positioning system, and based on the distance the obtained properties, determining an exact position of the moveable architectural element relative to the stationary element) [wherein the moveable architectural element comprises a bed or a wall.] ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Matsuura does not explicitly disclose: wherein the moveable architectural element comprises a bed or a wall
Matsuura does not disclose the following limitations, however Rubio, from an analogous field of endeavor, further teaches: wherein the moveable architectural element comprises a bed or a wall ([0006] the invention relates to a method of operating a moveable architectural element. The method can include the steps of: (i) performing a first part of a movement of the moveable architectural element along a portion of a length of actuation using a motor; (ii) performing a second part of the movement of the moveable architectural element with a desired movement profile and, based thereon, measuring an operation parameter; (iii) comparing the measured operation parameter to a profile of the operation parameter; (iv) if a first differential between the measured operation parameter and the profile of the operation parameter exceeds a differential threshold, incrementing a first counter; and (v) if the first counter exceeds a counter threshold, adjusting the second part of the movement of the moveable architectural element.)
Matsuura and Rubio are analogous art to the claimed invention since they are from the similar field of surgical end effector control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the end effector trajectory generating system of Keller with the implant sleeve end effector and real time data collection/presentation taught in Mitra.
The motivation for modification would have been to utilize the trajectory updating system disclosed in Keller with a common surgical end effector and end effector tracking method as taught in Mitra.
Regarding claim 2: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the receiving step comprises receiving the indicator of the detection event from a detector. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 3: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 2,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the detector comprises at least one of: a smoke detector, a heat sensor, and a CO detector. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 4: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the detection event comprises at least one of: fire, carbon monoxide, and smoke. ([0081] the bed with canopy (1) is installed in the bedroom (R1) in the building (110). On the other hand, the building (110) includes a management room (R2) for managing information such as a fire, and the management room (R2) is provided with a fire monitoring panel (111). In the building (110), a fire detector (112) for detecting a fire by smoke, flame, heat and the like and a fire alarm (113) for notifying the fire are appropriately installed.)
Regarding claim 5: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on a distance of the moveable architectural element from the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 6: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on an orientation of the moveable architectural element with respect to the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 7: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected based on both a distance of the moveable architectural element from the alleviation system and an orientation of the moveable architectural element with respect to the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 8: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the alleviation system comprises a sprinkler. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 9: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, prior to receiving the indicator of the detection event, receiving a selection of the second position. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment
(111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 10: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 9,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the received selection of the second position is based on a configuration of the alleviation system. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment (111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 11: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, after receiving the indicator of the detection event, determining the second position. ([0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do. [0027] the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) receives the fire information transmitted by the information output means (50) and the fire information transmitted by the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) is the information output means (50). Performs at least one of reception. That is, the information output means (50) transmits the fire information generated around the canopy bed (1) to the fire equipment (111,112,113), and the fire information around the canopy bed (1) is sent to the building (110). Notifying other places, and the information output means (50) receives information on fires occurring in other places in the building (110) from the fire equipment (111, 112, 113) and the canopy by the opening means (60) At least one of opening (40) is performed. This will reduce the damage caused by the fire of the entire building (110).)
Regarding claim 12: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: further comprising, based on receiving an indicator of a loss of power, performing the movement of the moveable architectural element from the first position to the second position. ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 13: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the interference of the moveable architectural element with the alleviation system is based on at least one of: an amount of time for the alleviation system to alleviate the detection event and an amount of an alleviation substance provided by the alleviation system to alleviate the detection event. ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 14: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: Matsuura discloses: The method of claim 13,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the alleviation substance comprises water. ([0028] the ceiling member (43) includes a ceiling frame (44) at the outer peripheral portion, and a ceiling lid (45) that closes the ceiling frame (44) and is made of a waterpermeable material or a water-soluble material. ), And when water is sprinkled by a sprinkler (100) or the like the sprayed water passes through the ceiling frame (44) and is supplied to the inside of the canopy (40). be able to. That is, when the ceiling lid (45) is made of a water-permeable material, water can pass through the waterpermeable material ceiling lid (45) and be supplied to the inside of the canopy (40). When the water-soluble material is used, the ceiling lid (45) is dissolved by watering to open the ceiling lid (45), and water can be supplied into the canopy (40). Thereby, the fire can be surely extinguished even inside the canopy (40).)
Regarding claim 15: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches: The method of claim 1,
Matsuura further discloses: wherein the second position is selected to eliminate the interference of the moveable architectural element with the alleviation system configured to alleviate the detection event.
Regarding claim 16: Rejected using the same rationale as claim 1, however additionally directed to “a motor adapted to move the moveable architectural element; at least one of a controller and a data processing apparatus”, which is further disclosed by Matsuura: a motor adapted to move the moveable architectural element; at least one of a controller and a data processing apparatus ([0071] Then, when a fire occurs in the bedroom where the bed with canopy (1) is installed, watering of the sprinkler (100) is started. The outer sensor (51) of the fire information section (50) detects the water of the sprinkler (100), and the outer sensor (51) detects a fire occurrence signal to the motor start section (60a) of the curtain opening section (60). Is output. Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, the water sprayed on the sprinkler (100) is reliably supplied to the inside of the canopy (40) and the periphery of the canopy bed (1). [0072] On the other hand, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40) of the canopy bed (1), the inner sensor (52) detects smoke generated by the fire inside the canopy (40), and the inner sensor (52) The fire occurrence signal is output to the motor starting part (60a) of the curtain opening part (60). Thereby, the motor starting part (60a) receives the input of the fire occurrence signal to start the motor, and the curtain hook (49) moves the ceiling frame (44) as shown in FIG. Is opened sideways. Thus, when a fire occurs inside the canopy (40), the curtain (47) is opened prior to the operation of the sprinkler (100). ) Securely supplied inside and around the canopy bed (1) [0073] -Effect of Embodiment 2- In the canopy bed (1) of this embodiment, since the fire information part (50) and the curtain opening part (60) are provided, when a fire occurs, the bed body (10) Since the curtain (47) covering from the top to the periphery can be opened laterally, the water sprayed by the sprinkler (100) is surely placed inside the canopy (40) and around the canopy bed (1) Can be supplied to. Thereby, a fire can be extinguished reliably. [0074] In addition, since the fire information section (50) is provided with the outer sensor (51) and the inner sensor (52), the fire occurrence information and the canopy in the bedroom where the bed with the canopy (1) is installed. (40) It is possible to output internal fire occurrence information. Thereby, the curtain opening part (60) opens the curtain (47) in response to the fire occurrence information in the bedroom and the canopy (40) where the bed with canopy (1) is installed. Can do.)
Regarding claim 17: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches:
Regarding claim 18: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches:
Regarding claim 19: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches:
Regarding claim 20: The combination of Matsuura and Rubio teaches:
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ATTICUS A CAMERON whose telephone number is 703-756-4535. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:30 am - 4:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/ATTICUS A CAMERON/
Examiner, Art Unit 3658A /JASON HOLLOWAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658