DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-16, 19-20, 23, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As of claim 1, the limitation “the projector is configured such that the light emitted by the light source can sequentially pass through the display panel, the first lens, the projection lens and then exit” is ambiguous and confusing. Fig. 8 of the instant application shows there is a plano convex-convex lens, a rear Fresnel lens, a heat insulating glass are located between the light source and the LCD followed by the front Fresnel lens. So why is front Fresnel lens is considered as the “first lens”? and the sequential order will be light source, a plano convex-convex lens, reflecting mirror, a rear Fresnel lens, a heat insulating glass, LCD and front Fresnel lens. The Applicant is required to clarify. For the purpose of the examination, the Examiner has interpreted “the projector is configured such that the light emitted by the light source can sequentially pass through the display panel, the first lens, the projection lens and then exit” as “the projector is configured such that the light emitted by the light source can sequentially pass through the LCD display panel, the field lens, the projection lens and then exit”.
Claims 2-16, 19-20, 23, 25 are rejected as being dependent on claim 1.
As of claim 2, the limitation “a position of the projection lens is configured such that when the center of the projection lens moves from the second position to the first position, a connecting straight line from a center of a projected picture to the center of the projection lens coincides with the system optical axis” is indefinite. What does it mean by a position of the projection lens is configured such that when the center of the projection lens moves from the second position to the first position? And a connecting straight line from a center of a projected picture to the center of the projection lens coincides with the system optical axis? A review of the description (PGPUB [0135]) repeats the claim limitation itself without particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter. For the purpose of examination, the Examiner has interpreted “a position of the projection lens is configured such that when the center of the projection lens moves from the second position to the first position, a connecting straight line from a center of a projected picture to the center of the projection lens coincides with the system optical axis” as “the center of the projection lens connecting straight line from a center of a projected picture coincides with the system optical axis”.
As of claim 5, the limitation “an optical axis of the first lens is arranged parallel to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom” is indefinite. What does it mean by “an optical axis of the first lens is arranged parallel to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom”? For the purpose of examination, the Examiner has interpreted “an optical axis of the first lens is arranged parallel to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom” as “an optical axis of the first lens is arranged is on a same plane to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom”.
Claims 6-7, 9-11 are rejected as being dependent on claim 5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 23, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1).
As of claim 1, Guo teaches a projector [fig 1], comprising a light source 1 (LED light source) [fig 1] [0056], a display panel 6 ((LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve)) [fig 1] [0056], a first lens 7 (field lens) [fig 1] [0056], and a projection lens 9 [fig 1]; wherein the projector [fig 1] is configured such that the light emitted by the light source 1 [fig 1] can sequentially pass through the display panel 6 [fig 1], the first lens 7 [fig 1], the projection lens 9 [fig 1] and then exit [0034]; wherein, the projector [fig 1] comprises a system optical axis (shown with fig 1 below), and a normal line of a center of a display area of the display panel 6 [fig 1] coincides with the system optical axis (shown with fig 1 below), an optical axis of the projection lens 9 [fig 1] is arranged parallel to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom (distance from second mirror 8 to the projection lens as shown with fig 1 below).
As of claim 23, Guo teaches the display panel 6 [fig 1] is a transparent liquid crystal display panel ((LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve)) [fig 1] [0057].
As of claim 25, Guo teaches a first reflecting mirror 4 [fig 1] located between the light source 101 [fig 1] and the first lens 7 [fig 1] and configured to reflect light from the light source 101 [fig 1] to the first lens 7 [fig 1]; a second reflecting mirror 8 [fig 1] located between the first lens 7 [fig 1] and the projection lens 9 [fig 1] and configured to reflect light from the first lens 7 [fig 1] to the projection lens 9 [fig 1].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) in view of YASUDA (US 2024/0155086 A1).
As of claim 3, Guo teaches the invention as cited above except for a distance from a center of a projected picture to the system optical axis is linearly correlated to a distance from the projected picture to the projection lens.
YASUDA teaches a projector 1 [fig 1] having a distance from a center of a projected picture (of screen SCR) [fig 1] to the system optical axis AX [fig 1] is linearly correlated to a distance from the projected picture (of screen SCR) [fig 1] to the projection lens 3 [fig 1].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a distance from a center of a projected picture to the system optical axis is linearly correlated to a distance from the projected picture to the projector as taught by YASUDA to the light module as disclosed by Guo to reduce power consumption by efficiently taking the white light from the light source in the liquid crystal panel and increasing light use efficiency (YASUDA; [0052]).
As of claim 5, Guo teaches the invention as cited above except for an optical axis of the first lens is arranged is on a same plane to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom, and the optical axis of the first lens and the optical axis of the projection lens are located on a same side of the system optical axis.
YASUDA teaches an optical axis AX [fig 1] of the first lens 21a [fig 1] is arranged is on a same plane to the system optical axis AX [fig 1] with a distance therefrom [fig 1], and the optical axis of the first lens 21a [fig 1] and the optical axis of the projection lens 3 [fig 1] are located on a same side of the system optical axis AX [fig 1].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have an optical axis of the first lens is arranged is on a same plane to the system optical axis with a distance therefrom, and the optical axis of the first lens and the optical axis of the projection lens are located on a same side of the system optical axis as taught by YASUDA to the light module as disclosed by Guo to reduce power consumption by efficiently taking the white light from the light source in the liquid crystal panel and increasing light use efficiency (YASUDA; [0052]).
As of claim 6, Guo teaches the invention as cited above except for the optical axis of the projection lens, the optical axis of the first lens, and the system optical axis are located on a same plane, the distance from the optical axis of the projection lens to the system optical axis is greater than or equal to the distance from the optical axis of the first lens to the system optical axis.
YASUDA teaches the optical axis AX [fig 1] of the projection lens 3 [fig 1], the optical axis AX [fig 1] of the first lens 21a [fig 1], and the system optical axis AX [fig 1] are located on a same plane [fig 1], the distance from the optical axis of the projection lens 3 [fig 1] to the system optical axis AX [fig 1] is greater than or equal to the distance (distance between the first lens 21a to the screen SCR is greater than the distance from the projection lens 3 to the screen SCR on the same axis AX) [fig 1] from the optical axis AX [fig 1] of the first lens 21a [fig 1] to the system optical axis AX [fig 1].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the optical axis of the projection lens, the optical axis of the first lens, and the system optical axis are located on a same plane, the distance from the optical axis of the projection lens to the system optical axis is greater than or equal to the distance from the optical axis of the first lens to the system optical axis as taught by YASUDA to the light module as disclosed by Guo to reduce power consumption by efficiently taking the white light from the light source in the liquid crystal panel and increasing light use efficiency (YASUDA; [0052]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4, 7-16, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if earlier 112(b) rejection is successfully overcome and if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 2, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a position of the projection lens is configured such that when the center of the projection lens moves from the second position to the first position, a connecting straight line from a center of a projected picture to the center of the projection lens coincides with the system optical axis.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an optical axis of the first lens coincides with the system optical axis; off-axis ratio of a projected picture is
wherein h1 is the distance between the optical axis of the projection lens and the system optical axis, f′1 is an image-side focal length of the first lens, l1 is an object distance of the display panel relative to the first lens, L is a length of a projected picture, W is a width of the projected picture, and a is a size of a diagonal line of the display area of the display panel.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, wherein off-axis ratio of a projected picture is Par.2=2L2+W2aW(d1+d2(f1′+l1)f1′), wherein d.sub.1 is the distance between the optical axis of the first lens and the system optical axis, d.sub.2 is a difference between the distance from the optical axis of the projection lens to the system optical axis and the distance from the optical axis of the first lens to the system optical axis, f′.sub.1 is an image-side focal length of the first lens, −l.sub.1 is an object distance of the display panel relative to the first lens, L is a length of a projected picture, W is a width of the projected picture, α is a size of a diagonal line of a display area of the display panel.
Claims 9-11 are allowed as being dependent on claim 7.
As of claim 8, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, wherein h.sub.1 is in a range from −0.3 W. sub. AA to 0.3 W. sub. AA, wherein W. sub. AA is a width of the display panel.
As of claim 12, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface 20of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an optical axis of the light source and the system optical axis form a first angle that is non-zero; the light source is configured such that light propagating along the optical axis of the light source is emitted from a first side of the system optical axis to a second side of the system optical axis; wherein a plane in which the optical axis of the light source and the system optical axis are co-located and a plane in which the system optical axis and the optical axis of the projection lens are co-located are a same plane, and the first side and the second side are respectively two sides of the system optical axis, and the second side is a side where the optical axis of the projection lens is located.
Claims 13-16 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 12.
As of claim 19, the closest prior art Guo (US 2020/0382751 A1) teaches a projector optical system is provided, comprising a LED light source 1, an optical rod polarization conversion module 2, an overlapped lens module 3, a first mirror 4, a focusing lens 5, a LCD (Liquid Crystal Display) light valve 6, a field lens 7, a second mirror 8 and a projection lens 9, which are sequentially arranged according to a traveling direction of lights. In the first preferred embodiment, lights (natural lights) emitted from a light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is incident on the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 for integration and polarization conversion through a light transmitting part 2101 of an integration rod 21, and then further incident on the overlapped lens module 3; multiple light source images on an emergent surface of the integration rod 21 are superimposed on the LCD light valve 6, so as to realize uniform illumination to the LCD light valve 6; the focusing lens 5 enables illumination lights of the LCD light valve 6 to align with an incident pupil of the projection lens 9, so as to realize highly-efficient transmission of the lights. As shown in FIG. 1, the overlapped lens module 3 comprises a first lens 31, a second lens 32 and a third lens 33 which are sequentially arranged. Conjugation relations are: the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 is conjugated with the second lens 32; the second lens 32 is conjugated with the incident pupil of the projection lens 9; the emergent surface of the integration rod 21 is conjugated with the LCD light valve 6; the LCD light valve 6 is conjugated with a projection screen. As shown in FIG. 1, the LED light source 1 and the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 are sequentially arranged according to the traveling direction of the lights, wherein: the optical rod polarization conversion module 2 consists of the integration rod 21, a polarized light modulation plate 22 and a brightening polarizer 23, which are sequentially bonded. In the first preferred embodiment, the integration rod 21 is a solid glass rod; sizes of the emergent surface and the incident surface of the integration rod are same; the polarized light modulation plate 22 adopts a broadband depolarizer; the brightening polarizer 23 adopts a wire grid polarizer; sizes of the light transmitting sections of the depolarizer and the glass rod are same; a total reflection effect of four sides of the depolarizer in optics equivalently lengthens the integration rod 21; a gap between the light emitting surface 101 of the LED light source 1 and the incident surface of the integration rod 21 is 0.05-0.12 mm. Guo does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first lens is a Fresnel lens, the first lens comprises a textured surface with a texture center, the textured surface faces the display panel, and the textured surface is parallel to an extension plane of the display panel; the system optical axis intersects the first lens at a geometric center of the textured surface, and the optical axis of the first lens passes through the texture center; the texture center does not coincide with the geometric center.
Claim 20 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 19.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art YASUDA (US 20240155086 A1) teaches a projector which includes a light source outputting a white light containing a first polarization component and a second polarization component, a parallelizing lens having a lens face parallelizing the white light outputted from the light source and a planar face opposite to the lens face, a first polarizer having a light incident surface and a light exiting surface and transmitting a light of the first polarization component of the white light and blocking a light of the second polarization component, a single light modulation device modulating the light based on an image signal and generating an image light, and a projection lens projecting the image light, wherein the light of the first polarization component transmitted through the first polarizer enters the single light modulation device, and the planar face of the parallelizing lens and one of the light incident surface of the first polarizer and the light exiting surface of the first polarizer are in optical contact;
- Prior Art KAMIGAKI et al. (US 20210247683 A1) teaches a projection lens that is mounted on a housing of a projection device including an electro-optical element. The projection lens comprises an optical system through which light passes, a second holding unit through which light parallel to a second optical axis passes and which is moved rotationally with respect to the housing, a third holding unit through which light parallel to a third optical axis obtained from bending of the second optical axis passes and which is moved rotationally with respect to the second holding unit, an electric drive unit that electrically controls rotational movement of the second holding unit with respect to the housing, rotational movement of the third holding unit with respect to the second holding unit, or drive of the optical system, and a cover part that covers the electric drive unit.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882