DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I [figures 2 & 9, corresponding claims 1, 2, 4-7, 10-14, & 19] in the reply filed on 6/22/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 3, 8, 9, 15-18, & 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 6/22/2026.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/19/2024 & 4/23/2026 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities:
As to claim 12, the claim recites “a communication signal”, “a compensation signal”, “a display signal”, & “a display signal fluctuation”, appears to be typographical errors. The Examiner suggests changing “a communication signal”, “a compensation signal”, “a display signal”, & “the display signal fluctuation” to “the communication signal”, “the compensation signal”, “the display signal”, & “the display signal fluctuation”, to maintain antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 & 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Maeda et al. (US 20080252584).
As to claim 1, Maeda discloses a display base plate [fig. 1 & para. 43], comprising a display area (display panel 1) [fig. 1 & para. 43] and a border area (region outside display panel 1) [fig. 1 & para. 43] located on at least one side of the display area, the display area comprising a first display area (top row of display panel 1) [fig. 1] and a second display area (bottom row of display panel 1) [fig. 1], and the display base plate comprising:
a substrate (substrate) [fig. 1 & para. 43], and a display signal line (source line dl) [fig. 1-2 & para. 46-48], a communication signal line (counter electrodes ct) [figs. 1-3 & para. 61-64 & 49] and a compensation signal line (line supplying signal to counter electrodes ct outside display panel 1) [fig. 1] located on at least one side of the substrate, wherein
the display signal line is configured to transmit a display signal to a pixel unit of the display area [figs. 1-3 & para. 55 & 59];
the communication signal line is coupled with the display signal line to form a coupling capacitance (cdc, parasitic capacitance between video line and counter electrode) [fig. 3 & para. 66], and comprises a first communication signal line (counter electrode ct corresponding to top row of display panel 1) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86], at least part of the first communication signal line is located in the first display area, and the first communication signal line is configured to transmit a communication signal (counter voltage via counter electrode ct) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86]; and
the compensation signal line is located in the border area (line supplying signal to counter electrodes ct outside display panel 1) [fig. 1], is connected to the first communication signal line and is configured to transmit a compensation signal (correction voltage applied to counter electrode ct) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86] to the first communication signal line, and the compensation signal is configured to suppress a voltage fluctuation on the first communication signal line caused by a display signal fluctuation on the display signal line and the coupling capacitance [para. 64, 72-73, 82, & 86].
As to claim 2, Maeda discloses the display base plate according to claim 1, wherein the compensation signal line is independently arranged [fig. 1].
As to claim 11, Maeda discloses a display apparatus [abstract & fig. 1], comprising:
the display base plate according to claim 1 (see claim 1 above);
a driving circuit (driving circuit comprising drain driver 2, gate driver 3, & display control circuit 4) [fig. 1 & para. 43-44, 46, & 63], configured to provide driving signals to the display base plate, the driving signals comprising the display signal, the communication signal (counter voltage) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86] and the compensation signal (correction voltage) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86]; and
a power supply circuit (power source circuit) [para. 41 & 44], configured to provide a power supply to the display base plate.
As to claim 12, Maeda discloses a driving method for a displaying base plate, applied to the display base plate according to claim 1, the driving method comprising:
providing a display signal to the display signal line to drive the display area to display a screen [figs. 1-3 & para. 55 & 59];
providing a communication signal (counter voltage via counter electrode ct) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86] to the first communication signal line, such that the first communication signal line transmits the communication signal; and
providing a compensation signal (correction voltage applied to counter electrode ct) [figs. 1-3 & para. 63-68, & 81-86] to the compensation signal line, such that the compensation signal is transmitted to the first communication signal line, to suppress a voltage fluctuation on the first communication signal line caused by a display signal fluctuation on the display signal line and the coupling capacitance [para. 64, 72-73, 82, & 86].
As to claim 13, Maeda discloses the driving method according to claim 12, wherein the compensation signal is a DC voltage stabilizing signal [para. 64, 72-73, 82, & 86].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 10, 14, & 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Feng et al. (US 20200286435).
Kuwabara (US 20140002432).
Han et al. (US 20250201196).
Huang et al. (US 20110187633).
/DAVID TUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622