Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 7-19, 21-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticiapted by Wang (US 2018/0041479) hereafter Wang.
7. Wang discloses a method comprising:
determining a login authentication device of a to-be-authenticated application (para 124, At 620, a confirmation device is determined. In some embodiments, the confirmation device is determined based at least in part on the account information included in the login request (or otherwise communicated in connection with the login request). For example, the account information included in the login request can be extracted.);
sending, to the login authentication device, a first login authentication request comprising account login indication information and first identification information of an authentication application and account on the login authentication device (para 128, At 630, an authentication request is communicated. The authentication can be communicated to the confirmation device. For example, the authentication system sends an authentication request to the confirmation device. The confirmation device can provide an indication that the confirmation device received an authentication request. For example, the confirmation device can display the indication on a display device thereof. In some embodiments, the confirmation device can prompt a user thereof based at least in part on the authentication device. In some embodiments, the authentication request comprises the account information. In some embodiments, the account information is communicated to the confirmation device (e.g., by the authentication system) in connection with the authentication request. For example, the account information can be communicated separately (but contemporaneously) with the authentication request.); and
obtaining, from the login authentication device, a first login authentication response comprising indication information of a login authentication result that is based on the account login indication information and the first identification information (para 131, At 640, confirmation information is received. In some embodiments, the authentication system receives the confirmation information. The confirmation information can be communicated to the authentication system from the confirmation device. For example, the confirmation device can communicate the confirmation information in response to determining whether the account information (or the login request) is confirmed. The confirmation device can determine whether the account information (or the login request) is confirmed based on input from the user (e.g., indicating whether the account information or the login request is confirmed).).
8. Wang discloses the method of claim 7, wherein determining the login authentication device comprises: identifying a trusted network comprising electronic devices that have a trusted relationship; and determining the login authentication device from among the electronic devices (para 124-125).
9. Wang discloses the method of claim 8, wherein determining the login authentication device further comprises: sending a query request to one or more electronic devices to enable the one or more electronic devices to separately determine whether the one or more electronic devices have an account authorization capability of the authentication application, wherein the query request comprises the first identification information and the account login indication information; receiving, from at least one electronic device having the account authorization capability in the one or more electronic devices, a query response comprising a device identifier of the at least one electronic device; and determining, based on the at least one electronic device, the login authentication device (para 221-223, MPEP 2111.04.II Contingent Limitations: a method claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition(s) precedent are not met [only one of the contingent “when” clauses must be read on by the prior art]).
10. Wang discloses the method of claim 9, wherein determining the login authentication device further comprises: determining a unique electronic device as the login authentication device when the at least one electronic device comprises only the unique electronic device; when the at least one electronic device comprises multiple electronic devices: displaying the multiple electronic devices on a screen for selection by a user, and receiving a selection from a user; and determining, from among the multiple electronic devices and in response to the selection, a selected electronic device as the login authentication device (para 221-223).
11. Wang discloses the method of claim 7, further comprising receiving, from a login authentication platform, the first login authentication response, and wherein the first login authentication response is based on a second login authentication response from the login authentication device to the login authentication platform (para 129-131).
12. Wang discloses the method of claim 7, wherein before determining the login authentication device, the method further comprises: sending, to a login authentication platform, a second login authentication request comprising second identification information of the to-be-authenticated application; and receiving, from the login authentication platform, a second login authentication response comprising the first identification information and the account login indication information (para 55-56).
13. Wang discloses the method of claim 7, wherein after obtaining the first login authentication response, the method further comprises: entering a user interface of the to-be-authenticated application when the indication information indicates that login authentication has succeeded (para 129-131); and exiting the to-be-authenticated application or popping up a window indicating that the login authentication has failed when the indication information indicates that the login authentication has failed (para 129-131).
14. Wang discloses a method comprising:
receiving, from a login authentication initiation device, a first login authentication request comprising identification information of an authentication application and account login indication information (para 128, At 630, an authentication request is communicated. The authentication can be communicated to the confirmation device. For example, the authentication system sends an authentication request to the confirmation device. The confirmation device can provide an indication that the confirmation device received an authentication request. For example, the confirmation device can display the indication on a display device thereof. In some embodiments, the confirmation device can prompt a user thereof based at least in part on the authentication device. In some embodiments, the authentication request comprises the account information. In some embodiments, the account information is communicated to the confirmation device (e.g., by the authentication system) in connection with the authentication request. For example, the account information can be communicated separately (but contemporaneously) with the authentication request.);
displaying, based on the first login authentication request, an account login interface of the authentication application, wherein the account login interface comprises a first button indicating to approve authorization and a second button indicating to reject the authorization (para 129-130, In response to receiving the account information (e.g., from the authentication system), the confirmation device displays the account information on the display screen. The user can manually confirm the account information received by the confirmation device. For example, the user can input to the confirmation device an indication of confirmation of the account information. The user can input to the confirmation device that the account information is not confirmed (e.g., deny authentication of the account information or of the login request).);
obtaining an operation instruction that is based on a tapping operation of a user on the first button or the second button, wherein the operation instruction comprises a login authentication result (para 130, A. Display of the authentication request or an indication of the authentication request can include “Account ‘1252’ requests remote login; permitted?” The authentication request or the indication of the authentication request can be displayed on the display screen along with a permission button and a rejection button. The user holding Mobile Phone A can view the authentication request. The confirmation device can receive an input from the user indicating whether the account information (or the login request) is confirmed.); and
feeding back, to the login authentication initiation device, a first login authentication response comprising indication information of the login authentication result (para 131, At 640, confirmation information is received. In some embodiments, the authentication system receives the confirmation information. The confirmation information can be communicated to the authentication system from the confirmation device. For example, the confirmation device can communicate the confirmation information in response to determining whether the account information (or the login request) is confirmed. The confirmation device can determine whether the account information (or the login request) is confirmed based on input from the user (e.g., indicating whether the account information or the login request is confirmed).).
15. Wang discloses the method of claim 14, wherein before receiving the first login authentication request, the method further comprises: receiving, from the login authentication initiation device, a query request comprising the identification information and the account login indication information; determining, in response to the query request, whether the login authentication initiation device has an account authorization capability of the authentication application; and sending, to the login authentication initiation device, a query response comprising a device identifier when the login authentication initiation device has the account authorization capability (para 221-223).
16. Wang discloses the method of claim 14, wherein feeding back the first login authentication response comprises sending, to a login authentication platform, a second login authentication response to enable the login authentication platform to send, based on the second login authentication response, the first login authentication response to the login authentication initiation device (para 55-56).
Claims 17-19, 21-26 are similar in scope to claims 7-9, 11-16 and are rejected under similar rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 20 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JAMES R TURCHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2439