DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 02/27/2024, in which claims 1-2, 4, 7, 13-14, 18, 20, 22, 24, 27, 29-31, 33, 55 and 80-83 are pending and ready for examination.
Claims 3, 5-6, 8-12, 15-17, 19, 21, 23, 25-26, 28, 32, 34-54 and 56-79 have been cancelled.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 7, 13, 18, 30-31, 33, 55 and 81-83 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by RUI et al. (hereinafter, “RUI”; CN11230809). (For citation purpose, examiner has used English translation of CN11230809. The English translation and the original copy describe same innovation. The publication date of CN11230809 is Feb/09/2021; therefore, it qualifies as a prior art under 35 U.S.C 102 (a)).
In response to claims 1 and 83,
RUI teaches a sensing signal configuration method, performed by a network side device, comprising: determining sensing signal configuration information (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, AP is equated to a network side device, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information),
wherein the sensing signal configuration information comprises at least one of: type information of a sensing signal, resource configuration information of the sensing signal, or service information corresponding to the sensing signal (page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal); and
sending the sensing signal configuration information to at least one of a sensing signal sending end or a sensing signal receiving end (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 2,
RUI teaches wherein the network side device comprises any one of: a base station; a wireless access point (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, AP is equated to a wireless access point); or a core network entity;
wherein the core network entity comprises any one of: an access and mobility management function (AMF);a user plane function (UPF);a mobility management entity (MME); or a service gateway (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, AP is also equated to service gateway).
In response to claim 4,
RUI teaches wherein the type information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a waveform of the sensing signal; or
a signal type of the sensing signal (page 9, step 302, using a sensing signal with three different types (midamble, pilot and preamble) is interpreted as using a signal type of the sensing signal);
wherein the waveform of the sensing signal comprises at least one of: an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol waveform; a pulse waveform; or a frequency modulated continuous wave (FMCW);
wherein the signal type of the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a synchronization signal block (SSB);a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (page 17, section “Sensing data frame”, paragraph 4-5, using a sensing data frame with CSI REQ is interpreted as using a CSI reference signal);a sounding reference signal (SRS); or a physical random access channel (PRACH).
In response to claim 7,
RUI teaches wherein the resource configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a time-domain resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal; a frequency-domain resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal; a coding resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal; or a spatial resource configuration corresponding to the sensing
wherein the time-domain resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a start resource position of a time-domain resource (page 10, paragraphs 3-4, using a start time is read as using a start resource, and using a sensing cycle is interpreted as using a start position of a time-domain resource for the start resource);
a resource allocation period of the time-domain resource; or
an available resource position in each resource allocation period of the time- domain resource; wherein the frequency-domain resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: frequency point information corresponding to the sensing signal; bandwidth part (BWP) information corresponding to the sensing signal; physical resource block (PRB) information corresponding to the sensing signal; or bandwidth information corresponding to the sensing signal; wherein the PRB information corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a start PRB identifier; an end PRB identifier; or a number of PRBs; wherein the spatial resource configuration corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a spatial resource identifier corresponding to the sensing signal; or a corresponding relationship between the spatial resource identifier and the sensing signal; wherein the spatial resource identifier corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of:
a transmission configuration identifier (TCI) identifier; an SSB identifier; a CSI-RS identifier; or an SRS identifier.
In response to claim 13,
RUI teaches wherein the service information corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: information of a sensed target (page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to information, page 10, section “Rule 1”, paragraph 2, sending a sensing task by the first device to the second device to perform target detection is read as information of a sensed target);
service identifier information of a service corresponding to the sensing signal; bearer information corresponding to the sensing signal, wherein the bearer information is bearer information corresponding to the service corresponding to the sensing signal;
service type information of the service corresponding to the sensing signal (page 9, step 302, using a sensing signal with three different types (midamble, pilot and preamble) explicitly teaches this limitation); or a sensing requirement of the service corresponding to the sensing signal.
In response to claim 18,
RUI teaches wherein the sensing signal sending end, the sensing signal receiving end and the network side device are different devices (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, and AP is equated to a sensing signal sending end); and
the method further comprises :receiving sensing signal sending capability information sent by the sensing signal sending end(page 8, step 302, a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sending capability, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches this limitation), and
sensing signal receiving capability information sent by the sensing signal receiving end (page 8, step 302, a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) is also equated to sending capability, page 9, paragraph 2, step 302, instructing by sending a declaration frame by the AP to perform a sensing task based on the sensing signal explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 30,
RUI teaches wherein the sensing signal sending end and the sensing signal sending receiving end are different devices (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, and AP is equated to a sensing signal sending end and these are two different devices).
In response to claim 31,
RUI teaches wherein the sensing signal sending end comprises any one of: a base station; a wireless access point; or a UE (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, AP is equated to a wireless access point);
wherein the sensing signal receiving end comprises any one of: a base station;a wireless access point; or a UE (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, STA is equated to a UE).
In response to claim 33,
RUI teaches a sensing signal configuration method, performed by a sensing signal sending end, comprising: receiving sensing signal configuration information sent by a network side device (page 8, paragraph 4, first device or AP is equated to a network side device, second device is read as another AP or a sensing signal sending end, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information),
wherein the sensing signal configuration information comprises at least one of: type information of a sensing signal,
resource configuration information of the sensing signal, or service information corresponding to the sensing signal(page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal); and
sending the sensing signal to a sensing signal receiving end based on the sensing signal configuration information (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 55,
RUI teaches a sensing signal configuration method, performed by a sensing signal receiving end, comprising: receiving sensing signal configuration information sent by a network side device (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, AP is equated to a network side device, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information),
wherein the sensing signal configuration information comprises at least one of: type information of a sensing signal, resource configuration information of the sensing signal, or service information corresponding to the sensing signal (page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal); and
receiving, based on the sensing signal configuration information, a sensing signal sent by a sensing signal sending end (page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 80,
RUI teaches a user equipment, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to perform the method according to claim 1 (page 20, STA is equated to a UE, paragraph 9-10 teaches using a processor and a memory and page 21,paragraph 2 teaches using a transceiver, this claim is interpreted as claim 1; therefore, is rejected as claim 1).
In response to claim 81,
RUI teaches a base station, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to perform the method according to claim 1 (page 21, paragraphs 5-8, AP is equated to a base station, these paragraphs teach using a processor and a memory RF unit is equated to a transceiver, this claim is interpreted as claim 1; therefore, is rejected as claim 1).
In response to claim 82,
RUI teaches a network side device, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor coupled to the transceiver and the memory respectively, and configured to perform the method according to claim 1 (page 21, paragraphs 5-8, AP is equated to a base station, these paragraphs teach using a processor and a memory RF unit is equated to a transceiver, this claim is interpreted as claim 1; therefore, is rejected as claim 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14, 20, 22, 24, 27 and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As for dependent claim 14, this claim is objected, because these is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the information of the sensed target comprises at least one of: a region position of the sensed target; a type of sensed target; or an identifier of the sensed target; wherein the bearer information corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: a session identifier corresponding to the sensing signal ;a service flow identifier corresponding to the sensing signal; a radio bearer identifier corresponding to the sensing signal; or a logical channel identifier corresponding to the sensing signal; wherein the service type information of the service corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: weather forecast sensing; traffic congestion sensing; pulse sensing; three-dimensional (3D) imaging sensing; or augmented reality (AR) game sensing; wherein the sensing requirement of the service corresponding to the sensing signal comprises at least one of: sensing a distance from the sensed target; accuracy of a sensed distance; sensing a range of angles with the sensed target; accuracy of a sensed angle; sensing a maximum speed of the sensed target; or accuracy of a sensed speed.”
The closest prior art in the record RUI et al.’s (CN11230809) teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal, page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches sending the sensing signal configuration information to at least one of a sensing signal sending end or a sensing signal receiving end, he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
As for dependent claim 20, this claim is objected, because these is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the sensing signal sending end is a same device as the network side device, and is a different device from the sensing signal receiving end; and the method further comprises: determining sensing signal sending capability information of the sensing signal sending end; and receiving sensing signal receiving capability information sent by the sensing signal receiving end.”
The closest prior art in the record RUI et al.’s (CN11230809) teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal, page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches sending the sensing signal configuration information to at least one of a sensing signal sending end or a sensing signal receiving end, he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
As for dependent claim 22, this claim is objected, because these is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the sensing signal receiving end is a same device as the network side device, and is a different device from the sensing signal sending end; and the method further comprises: determining sensing signal receiving capability information of the sensing signal receiving end; and receiving sensing signal sending capability information sent by the sensing signal sending end.”
The closest prior art in the record RUI et al.’s (CN11230809) teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal, page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches sending the sensing signal configuration information to at least one of a sensing signal sending end or a sensing signal receiving end, he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
As for dependent claim 24, this claim is objected, because these is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the determining the sensing signal configuration information comprises: determining the sensing signal configuration information based on at least one of the sensing signal receiving capability information or the sensing signal sending capability information; wherein the sensing signal sending capability information comprises at least one of: a signal type of the sensing signal sendable by the sensing signal sending end, a sensing manner supported by the sensing signal sending end; or a receiving and sending mode of the sensing signal;
wherein the sensing signal receiving capability information comprises at least one of: a signal type of the sensing signal receivable by the sensing signal receiving end, a sensing manner supported by the sensing signal receiving end; or a receiving and sending mode of the sensing signal.”
The closest prior art in the record RUI et al.’s (CN11230809) teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP explicitly teaches determining by the AP, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to sensing signal configuration information, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sensing task ( required sensing signal parameter) is equated to service information corresponding to the sensing signal, page 7, section “Detailed Implementation”, paragraph 2-3, station (STA) is equated to a sensing signal receiving end, his teaching on page 8, step 302, sending an announcement frame to a second device (user equipment) by the first device or the AP with a sensing task (required sensing signal parameter) explicitly teaches sending the sensing signal configuration information to at least one of a sensing signal sending end or a sensing signal receiving end, he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
Claim 27 is objected, because it depends on claim 24.
As for dependent claim 29, this claim is objected, because these is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the sensing signal sending end and the sensing signal sending receiving end are a same device.”
The closest prior art in the record RUI et al.’s (CN11230809) teaching on page 8, paragraph 4 using an AP as a sensing device and using another AP as a receiving device, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
20200092685……………….paragraphs 435 to 440.
/ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466