DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/14/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on 2/28/2024 as modified by the preliminary amendment filed also on 2/28/2024.
Claims 1-19 are still pending in the present application.
Claim Objections
Claims 5-7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 5, line 7 states “terminal;k,m” after “mobile”. Suggest changing to --terminal-- to maintain clarity.
Claim 6, line 11 states “pluarity” before “of third files” in two instances. Suggest changing both instances to --plurality--.
Claim 7, line 13 states “pluarity” before “of third files” in two instances. Suggest changing both instances to --plurality--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0342753)
Referring to Claim 1, Zhu et al. disclose a data transmission method for a central control terminal (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, communication, smart device), comprising:
reading an identification information of a mobile terminal in response to a near field communication signal from the mobile terminal (Fig. 4 and pars 73-78, identity information from user electronic device in near-field communication signal); and
determining whether the identification information belongs to a target identification set (Fig. 4 and pars 73-78, digital digest matches/identity verified); and
performing Bluetooth connection and data transmission with the mobile terminal in response to that the identification information belongs to the target identification set (Fig. 4 and pars 73-83, establish communication connection, perform configuration; pars 63 and 120, near-field communication technology - Bluetooth).
Referring to Claim 9, Zhu et al. disclose a data transmission method for a mobile terminal (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, communication, user electronic device), comprising:
sending a near field communication signal to a central control terminal, so that the central control terminal reads identification information carried in the near field communication signal (Fig. 4 and pars 73-78, identity information from user electronic device in near-field communication signal), and determines whether the identification information belongs to a target identification set (Fig. 4 and pars 73-78, digital digest matches/identity verified); and
performing Bluetooth connection and data transmission with the central control terminal in response to that the identification information belongs to the target identification set (Fig. 4 and pars 73-83, establish communication connection, perform configuration; pars 63 and 120, near-field communication technology - Bluetooth).
Referring to Claim 17, Zhu et al. disclose a central control terminal (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, smart device), comprising a memory and a processor (pars 73-78, memory and processor are inherent in smart device with local storage/communication/ processing capabilities), the memory having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program when executed by the processor implements the data transmission method according to claim 1 (pars 73-78, smart device with memory implements process, communication).
Referring to Claim 18, Zhu et al. disclose a mobile terminal (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, user electronic device), comprising a memory and a processor (par 128, memory, processor), the memory having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, implements the data transmission method according to claim 9 (pars 73-78 and 128, memory, processor, computer program, communication).
Referring to Claim 19, Zhu et al. disclose a data transmission system (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, communication, user electronic device, smart device), comprising the central control terminal according to claim 17 (Fig. 4 and pars 77-78, smart device).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon rejected base claims, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 2 and 10 are allowed because the prior art of record singly or in combination failed to teach a central control terminal sending interface control instruction to mobile terminal according to acquired id information related authority level, for the mobile terminal to display transmission mode id configured menu interface according to the level, and perform data transmission by then generating mode selection instruction based on transmission mode id selected by user.
Claims 3-8 and 11-16 are objected to as being dependent from claims 2 and 10.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
The following patents/patent application publications are cited to further show the state of the art with respect to near field communication: U.S. Pat. Application Pub. No. 2019/0182534 to Matsuoka
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUHAIL KHAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7187. The examiner can normally be reached on M-TH 8:30am-6:30pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rafael Perez-Gutierrez can be reached on 5712727915. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/Suhail Khan/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642