DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Note that this claim is directed towards "a computer readable storage medium”. Please note that under the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claims when read in light of the specification, the recited “computer readable storage medium” can be a carrier wave or other non-statutory transmission embodiments.
It can be noted that the specification of the Instant Application does not define a computer readable storage medium as a "non-transitory” computer readable storage medium, and the claim language does not clearly exclude “non-statutory” transmission embodiments. Applicant is suggested to add “non-transitory” in the claim.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2 recites: “the second set of power supply data comprises the historical power supply data of the target device for each week X in a second duration before the time of the current day, and the time of the current day is the week X, and X is any of values from 1 to 7.” Applicant is advised to clarify the meaning of “week X”. Since X is any values from 1 to 7, does it mean X represents the 7 days of a week - from Monday to Sunday? Applicant is recommended to change “week X” to “day of the week X”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. CN 110429672 (hereinafter Liu) in view of Gao et al. CN 109033236 (hereinafter Gao).
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches: a device power supply method, characterized by comprising:
obtaining historical power supply data of a target device ([0029] - - obtain historical power supply data),
determining a power supply mode of the target device according to the target power supply data set ([0043] - - determining a power supply mode according to the historical data);
using the determined power supply mode to power the target device ([0056] - - power the device using the determined mode).
But Liu does not explicitly teach:
obtaining historical power supply data of a target device, wherein the historical power supply data comprises at least two power supply data sets, and sampling times of power supply data included in any two power supply data sets are not exactly the same;
selecting a target power supply data set from the at least two power supply data sets on the basis of data statistical parameters respectively corresponding to the at least two power supply data sets;
However, Gao teaches:
obtaining historical power supply data of a target device, wherein the historical power supply data comprises at least two power supply data sets, and sampling times of power supply data included in any two power supply data sets are not exactly the same;
selecting a target power supply data set from the at least two power supply data sets on the basis of data statistical parameters respectively corresponding to the at least two power supply data sets (Fig. 5, [0068] - - rank groups of data by the sequence of variance from large to small; remove the groups having large variance; variance is a statistical parameter);
Liu and Gao are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor. They all relate to data sampling and analysis.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by Liu, and incorporating selecting a data set based on variance, as taught by Gao.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to improve sampling accuracy, as suggested by Gao ([0006]).
Claim 8 is substantially similar to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Claim 9 is substantially similar to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Claim 10 is substantially similar to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Liu further teaches: obtaining a first set of power supply data and a second set of power supply data of the target device, wherein the first set of power supply data comprises the historical power supply data of the target device for a first duration before a time of a current day ([0029] - - obtain historical power supply data);
Gao further teaches:
the second set of power supply data comprises the historical power supply data of the target device for each week X in a second duration before the time of the current day, and the time of the current day is the week X, and X is any of values from 1 to 7 ([0056], [0057] - - sampling spacing is determined; thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have known to sampling data for same day of a week for several weeks).
Liu and Gao are combinable for the same rationale as set forth.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gao further teaches: counting a sample data variance of each power supply data set in at least two power supply data sets respectively, and the sample data variance is a variance of the power supply data supplied by a specified power source over each preset time period (Fig. 5, [0068] - - rank groups of data by the sequence of variance from large to small; remove the groups having large variance; variance is a statistical parameter);
selecting a power supply data set with a smallest sample data variance from the at least two power supply data sets as a target power supply data set (Fig. 5, [0068] - - rank groups of data by the sequence of variance from large to small; remove the groups having large variance; selecting a data group from the remaining groups).
Liu and Gao are combinable for the same rationale as set forth.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Liu further teaches: counting target power supply data samples of the specified power supply contained in the target power supply data set;
determining the power supply mode of the target device based on a proportion of the target power supply data samples in all power supply data samples contained in the target power supply data set (Fig. 2, [0052]-[0054] - - determining whether the times of the first power supply mode in the historical power supply data are greater than the times of the second power supply mode; determining the power supply mode based on the determination).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Liu further teaches:
determining the power supply mode of the target device is a first power supply mode if the proportion of the target power supply data samples in all power supply data samples contained in the target power supply data set is less than a first threshold;
determining the power supply mode of the target device is a second power supply mode if the proportion of the target power supply data samples in all power supply data samples contained in the target power supply data set is less than a second threshold and greater than the first threshold;
determining the power supply mode of the target device is a third power supply mode if the proportion of the target power supply data samples in all power supply data samples contained in the target power supply data set is greater than the second threshold (Fig. 2, [0051] – [0060] - - default mode, first mode and second mode).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Liu further teaches:
determining the power supply mode of the target device is the first power supply mode if a number of all power supply data samples contained in the target power supply data set is less than a third threshold (Fig. 2, #104, [0058]. [0059], [0060] - - when the historical data is less than a threshold, use default mode).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Liu and Gao teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Liu further teaches: detecting whether current time is within a specified time period after a third duration:
returning to the step of obtaining the historical power supply data of the target device if the current time is within the specified time period (Fig. 2, [0029], [0030] - - every 30 minutes, changing the power supply mode; the 30 minutes is a specified time period).
Conclusion
/YUHUI R PAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116