DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 1, line 12-13, delete “and a memory.” and insert --a memory, and--;
line 19 delete “.” and insert --,--;
line 21 delete “;” and insert --; and--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haines et al. (US 20170186577) in view of Fuller, II (US 20220224063).
Regarding claim 1, Haines teaches a proximity switch module activated through an infrared reflective sensor, comprising: an electronic board (para 68) including the following components: an infrared reflective sensor including an infrared emitter (para 70) and an infrared receiver (para 70); a capacitive power supply (para 69); a charge input terminal block (para 85), and a charge output terminal block (para 82); a plurality of capacitors (para 81); a status indicator light (para 68); a zero-crossing chip (para 71); and a memory (para 84);
a casing (102) having a hollow rectangular prism shape, open on one of its faces, with two openings (102-2, para 68) on an upper face; with an opening from an inside to an outside on a surface of each of two side faces; with a slot (para 66, 68) inside each of one of the side faces that parallel to a lower edge of each of them; with a female-type cavity (figure 7) next to each side edges of the open face of a rectangular prism; so that the electronic board is inserted into the slots of the side faces of the casing (figure 7, para 68-69);
a casing cover (para 66, 71) having an opening from an inside to an outside on a surface;
a piece (para 66, 71) of material capable of allowing only the infrared spectrum light from the proximity switch module to pass through.
However Haines fails to teach a thermal safety fuse and an optocoupler-activated thyristor.
Fuller, II teaches a thermal safety fuse and an optocoupler-activated thyristor (para 37 and 44).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the electric board of Haines with the thermal safety fuse and the optocoupler-activate thyristor as taught by Fuller, II, since it would better protection.
Regarding claim 2, Haines teaches a back cover, an opening, and male-type protrusions that are inserted into the female-type cavities of the casing (figure 7, para 67-69).
Regarding claim 3, Haines teaches the electronic board and its components undergo an anti-moisture and anti-corrosion treatment (PCB, para 68+).
Regarding claim 4, Haines teaches the components of the electronic board are connected to the electronic board by welding (PCB, para 68+).
Regarding claim 5, Haines fails to teach the piece of material is joined to the casing covering by an adhesive glue, wherein the casing covering is joined to the casing by an adhesive glue.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the joining of Haines with known adhesive glue, since it would provide better assembly.
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884