DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-10 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant Argument:
In regards to claim 1, JP 086 does not teach fastening a fastening tab of the label holder directly to the crimp contact before or during crimping of the crimp contact onto the end of the wire, wherein the fastening tab is composed of an electrically isolating material.
In regards to claim 5, JP 086 does not teach wherein one end of the strip-shaped label holders have in each case one fastening tab extending perpendicular to a longitudinal direction of the endless tape for inserting into and fastening to a respective crimp contact.
In regards to claim 6, JP 086 does not teach wherein the label holder includes a fastening tab which is configured to be fastened directly to the crimp contact.
Examiner’s response:
In regards to claim 1, JP 086 teaches fastening a fastening tab (51a) of the label holder (51) directly to the crimp contact (31) before or during crimping of the crimp contact (12) onto the end of the wire (W), wherein the fastening tab (51a) is composed of an electrically isolating material.
In regards to claim 5, JP 086 teaches wherein one end of the strip-shaped label holders (51) have in each case one fastening tab (51a) extending perpendicular to a longitudinal direction of the endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1) for inserting into and fastening to a respective crimp contact (31).
In regards to claim 6, JP 086 teaches wherein the label holder (51) includes a fastening tab (51a) which is configured to be fastened directly to the crimp contact (31).
Examiner finds the amended limitation still rejected by the current prior art. Applicant hasn’t further defined how label holder is fastened with crimp contact. As known, there are different type of fastening options that can be used to connect two structures. Also, Applicant hasn’t provided the purpose for using fastening tab. Claims still broad as being amended. For this reason rejection is still maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP (H03155086 A)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
JP 086 teaches a method for attaching a label holder (51) to an end of an
electrically conducting wire (W) provided with a crimp contact (31), the method comprising:
fastening a fastening tab (51a) of the label holder (51) directly to the crimp contact (31) before or during crimping of the crimp contact (31) onto the end of the wire (W), wherein the fastening tab (51a) is composed of an electrically isolating material (Description, Where the above-mentioned insulating sleeve and the above-mentioned cylinder part are held on the fixed dice of the above-mentioned press-fit machine in a same mind position).
In Regards to Claim 2:
JP 086 teaches the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the fastening tab (51a) is riveted to the crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 3:
JP 086 teaches the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the fastening tab (51a), conjointly with the electrically conducting wire (W), is crimped into the crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 4:
JP 086 teaches the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein a plurality of crimp contacts (31) which are oriented so as to be mutually parallel are part of an endless contact tape, and wherein associated label holders (51) are also connected by at least one connecting strip so as to form an endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the endless contact tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and the endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1) of label holders (51) are guided so as to be mutually parallel in such a manner that the fastening tabs (51a) of the label holders (51) protrude in each case into a respective one of the crimp contacts (31), and that connections between the individual crimp contacts (31) and connections between the individual label holders (51) are severed during or after crimping.
In Regards to Claim 5:
JP 086 teaches an endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1), comprising:
a plurality of strip-shaped label holders (51) arranged so as to be mutually
parallel, wherein the plurality of strip-shaped label holders (51) are connected to one
another by a connecting strip (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and are configured to form the endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and wherein one end of the strip-shaped label holders (51) have in each case one fastening tab (51a) extending perpendicular to a longitudinal direction of the endless tape (See Reproduced Drawing 1) for inserting into and fastening to a respective crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 6:
JP 086 teaches a contact arrangement (Fig. 1), comprising:
a crimp contact (31); an electrically conducting wire (W); and a label holder (51), wherein the label holder (51) includes a fastening tab (51a) which is configured to be fastened directly to the crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 7:
JP 086 teaches the contact arrangement as claimed in claim 6, wherein the fastening tab (51a) is riveted to the crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 8:
JP 086 teaches the contact arrangement as claimed in claim 6, wherein the fastening tab (51a) is crimped into the crimp contact (31).
In Regards to Claim 9:
JP 086 teaches the contact arrangement as claimed in claim 6, wherein the crimp contact (31) is connected mechanically and electrically to a pin-shaped contact element (31b).
In Regards to Claim 10:
JP 086 teaches the contact arrangement as claimed in claim 9, further comprising a plug connector (Description, Although the electric wire of a large number with which it has been electric conduction terminal equipped is collectively attached to one concentration connector (for example, male type) having a plurality of contact openings that lie next to one another and into which is insertable the pin-shaped contact element (31b) that is connected to the crimp contact (31) and the label holder (51), wherein a width of the label holder (51) that extends in a longitudinal direction of the wires (W) is less than the spacing between the contact openings.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831