DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on February 29, 2024, and January 9, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Paragraph [0002]: “terminals can use Sul carriers…”; Acronyms should be in full capital letters. It is suggested to the applicant to change “sul” to –SUL--
Paragraphs [0097]-[0098], [0117], [0124], [0134], [0162]: Several appearances of “SUR”, seems to be a typo. It is suggested to the applicant to change “SUR" to –SUL--
Paragraph [0109]: “…in the UL carrier and Sul carrier “; Acronyms should be in full capital letters. It is suggested to the applicant to change “sul” to –SUL--
Paragraphs [0128], [0134], [0135], [0168]: Several appearances of “msg.3”, seems to be a typo. It is suggested to the applicant to change "msg.3" to --msg3--
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 18 discloses “different second threshold values correspond to differ carrier” in line 5. The word “differ” seems to be a typo. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to the applicant to change “differ” to –different--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 19 recites the limitation " wherein the second indication signaling or communication protocol further comprises " in lines 1 and 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for “or communication protocol” in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15, 18-20, 23 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu (US 20240080881 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a carrier determining method, performed by a terminal, the method comprising:
determining terminal information of the terminal ([0103] UE-1 measures the DL SSB of cell (terminal information of the terminal), and finds the best SSB is SSB-1, whose RSRP is −105 dBm.),
determining a first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information ([0103] UE-1 measures the DL SSB of cell (terminal information of the terminal), and finds the best SSB is SSB-1, whose RSRP is −105 dBm (first threshold value)); and
determining a carrier for initiating data transmission based on the first threshold value ([0067] If the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference (first threshold value) is lower than the threshold, UE should select SUL (carrier) to perform RACH, otherwise, UE can select NUL (carrier) to perform RACH).
Regarding claim 2, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 1, wherein different terminal information corresponds to different first threshold values ([0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds (different first threshold values): [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal information). [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal information)).
Regarding claim 3, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 1, wherein determining the first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information comprises: determining a candidate threshold value and/or a first offset value based on a received first indication signaling or communication protocol ([0046] step 510: sending, by the base station, a configuration to the UE, so that the UE determines a random access (RA) resource based on the configuration and a measured downlink signal strength. [0053] In another implementation, the RSRP threshold configuration comprises at least one of the following: an Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold, an SSB selection RSRP threshold, or a set of two carrier selection RSRP thresholds. [0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds: [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition. [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. [0129] UE-2 is camping on this NR cell, the UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition. UE-2 initiates RACH procedure to access the NR cell. UE-2 measures the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference, the RSRP is −117 dBm. Considering UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition, so based on carrier selection Threshold-2 (candidate threshold value), UE-2 should select SUL to perform RACH);
determining the candidate threshold value as the first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information, or determining the first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information based on the candidate threshold value and the first offset value, according to the terminal information ([0046] step 510: sending, by the base station, a configuration to the UE, so that the UE determines a random access (RA) resource based on the configuration and a measured downlink signal strength. [0053] In another implementation, the RSRP threshold configuration comprises at least one of the following: an Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold, an SSB selection RSRP threshold, or a set of two carrier selection RSRP thresholds. [0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds: [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition. [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. [0129] UE-2 is camping on this NR cell, the UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition. UE-2 initiates RACH procedure to access the NR cell. UE-2 measures the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference, the RSRP is −117 dBm. Considering UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition, so based on carrier selection Threshold-2 (first threshold value), UE-2 should select SUL to perform RACH).
Regarding claim 4, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 1, wherein determining the first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information comprises: determining a second threshold value and a second offset value according to a received first indication signaling or communication protocol, wherein the second threshold value is used to determine whether to initiate a retransmission request ([0142] In one implementation, the at least one access threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); a second threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition and not supporting SUL (second threshold value); a third threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and not supporting Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); or a fourth threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (second threshold value). In another implementation, each of the at least one access threshold is provided by one of an absolute value or a relative offset. [0145] Or partial are provided by absolute value, partial are provide by relative offset. [0161] For cell selection, following thresholds are configured in SIB1, as shown in FIG. 11. [0162] Threshold-1=−100 dBm: applicable to UEs that does not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition. [0163] Threshold-2=−10 dB offset to Threshold-1: applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell). [0164] Threshold-3=−120 dBm: applicable to UEs that support SUL without supporting Msg3 repetition. [0165] Threshold-4=−10 dB offset to Threshold-3: applicable to UEs that supporting both SUL and Msg3 repetition when SUL carrier is configured for the cell. This example shows the signaling provides two first threshold values and an offset to determine the second threshold values, but it would be obvious to conclude the signaling could also have been configured to provide the second threshold values and a second offset to determine the first threshold values.); and
determining the first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information based on the second threshold value and the second offset value, wherein different terminal information corresponds to different second offset values (Using the example above and Fig. 11, one of ordinary skill can conclude the signaling could provide the second threshold values of Threshold-2 (-110 dBm) and Threshold-4 (-130 dBm) along with the second offset of 10 dBm to determine the first threshold values of Threshold-1 (-100 dBm) and Threshold-3 (-120 dBm)). As shown in Fig. 11, offset value to determine Threshold-1 corresponds to terminals that don’t support SUL carrier and offset value to determine Threshold-3 corresponds to terminals that do support SUL carrier (terminal information).
Regarding claim 5, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of any of claim 1, wherein the terminal information comprises one or more of a terminal type, a terminal function or a terminal channel state ([0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal type/function). [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal type/function). [0128] UE-1 measures the RSRP of SSBs, and finds the best SSB is SSB-1, the RSRP result is −110 dBm (terminal channel state)).
Regarding claim 6, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 5, wherein the terminal type comprises a first terminal type or a second terminal type, the first terminal type is a terminal type with coverage enhancement capability, and the second terminal type is a terminal type without coverage enhancement capability ([0056] In another implementation, the set of two carrier selection RSRP thresholds comprises a first carrier selection RSRP threshold and a second carrier selection RSRP threshold, the first carrier selection RSRP threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting Msg3 repetition (second terminal type without coverage enhancement capability), and the second carrier selection RSRP threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition (first terminal type with coverage enhancement capability).);
the first threshold value corresponding to the first terminal type is less than the first threshold value corresponding to the second terminal type ([0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds: [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition (corresponding to the second terminal type). [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition (corresponding to the first terminal type). First threshold value is less than second threshold value because -110dBm is less than -100 dBm).
Regarding claim 7, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a second threshold value based on a received second indication signaling or communication protocol, wherein the second threshold value is used to determine whether to initiate a retransmission request, wherein different second threshold values correspond to different carriers ([0053] In another implementation, the RSRP threshold configuration (second indication signaling) comprises at least one of the following: an Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold (second threshold value), an SSB selection RSRP threshold, or a set of two carrier selection RSRP thresholds. [0054] In another implementation, in response to a measured RSRP of a SSB is lower than the Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold (second threshold value), the UE determines to request Msg3 repetition (initiate a retransmission request). [0064] In various embodiments, an RSRP threshold configuration may include one or more of the following: [0065] (1) Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold. If a measured RSRP of an SSB or RSRP of pathloss reference is lower than this threshold, the UE can request network to enable Msg3 repetition. The threshold can be configured differently for different carriers (NUL or SUL), and/or for different BWPs, and/or for different SSBs.).
Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 7, wherein the second indication signaling or communication protocol further comprises a third offset value or a fourth offset value ([0142] In one implementation, the at least one access threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); a second threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition and not supporting SUL (second threshold value); a third threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and not supporting Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); or a fourth threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (second threshold value). In another implementation, each of the at least one access threshold is provided by one of an absolute value or a relative offset. [0161] For cell selection, following thresholds are configured in SIB1, as shown in FIG. 11. [0162] Threshold-1=−100 dBm: applicable to UEs that does not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition. [0163] Threshold-2=−10 dB offset to Threshold-1 (third offset): applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell). [0164] Threshold-3=−120 dBm: applicable to UEs that support SUL without supporting Msg3 repetition. [0165] Threshold-4=−10 dB offset to Threshold-3: applicable to UEs that supporting both SUL and Msg3 repetition when SUL carrier is configured for the cell);
the second threshold value is determined based on the first threshold value and the third offset value ([0163] Threshold-2 (second threshold value) = −10 dB offset to Threshold-1 (first threshold value and the third offset): applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell).); or
the second threshold value is determined based on the first threshold value and the fourth offset value;
the third offset value (-10 dBm from Threshold-1) and the fourth offset value (-10 dBm from Threshold-3) correspond to different carriers (third offset value corresponds to NUL carrier and fourth offset value corresponds to SUL carrier as shown in Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 9, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 7, further comprising:
determining that the second threshold value is greater than or equal to the first threshold value, in response to the second threshold value being corresponding to a primary carrier ([0107] A NR cell is configured with both NUL and SUL. The cell is transmitting 8 SSBs in downlink, from index 0 to index 7. The cell has enabled Msg3 repetition on NUL, but does not enable Msg3 repetition on SUL. So network provides the Msg3 repetition configuration included in NUL configuration, and is broadcasted in system information. The Msg3 repetition configuration includes the following: [0108] 1. An Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold=−100 dBm (second threshold value), applicable to all SSBs of the NUL (second threshold value being corresponding to a primary carrier). [0109] 2. Two carrier selection RSRP threshold: a) Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition; and b) Threshold-2=−115 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. Second threshold value -100 dBm is greater than or equal to first threshold value; -100 or -115 dBm); or
determining that the second threshold value is less than or equal to the first threshold value, in response to the second threshold value being corresponding to a secondary carrier.
Regarding claim 10, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 1, wherein determining the carrier for data transmission based on the first threshold value comprises:
determining using a primary carrier to initiate random access, in response to a determined measurement value being greater than or equal to the first threshold value ([0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds: [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition. [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. [0127] UE-1 is camping on this NR cell, and UE-1 supports Msg3 repetition. UE-1 initiates RACH procedure to access the NR cell. UE-1 measures the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference, the RSRP result is −105 dBm. Considering UE-1 supports Msg3 repetition, so based on carrier selection Threshold-2, UE-1 should select NUL to perform RACH); or
determining using a secondary carrier to initiate random access, in response to a determined measurement value being less than or equal to the first threshold value ([0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds: [0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition. [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. [0129] UE-2 is camping on this NR cell, the UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition. UE-2 initiates RACH procedure to access the NR cell. UE-2 measures the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference, the RSRP is −117 dBm. Considering UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition, so based on carrier selection Threshold-2, UE-2 should select SUL to perform RACH).
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 6, further comprising:
determining a channel measurement value and the carrier for data transmission ([0113] UE-2 is camping on this NR cell, the UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition. UE-2 initiates RACH procedure to access the NR cell. UE-2 measures the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference, the result is also −105 dBm. Considering UE-2 supports Msg3 repetition, so based on carrier selection Threshold-2, UE-2 should select NUL to perform RACH.);
initiating a retransmission request based on the carrier, in response to the channel measurement value being less than the second threshold value corresponding to the carrier ([0113] Moreover, UE measures the RSRP of SSBs, the highest RSRP of SSB-3 is −110, the results is lower than the Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold on NUL, so UE-2 can trigger Msg3 repetition).
Regarding claim 12, Liu teaches a carrier determining method, performed by a network device, comprising:
determining a first threshold value, wherein the first threshold value is used for a terminal to determine a carrier for initiating data transmission according to terminal information ([0036] In various embodiments, for an NR cell configured with both NUL and SUL, when RACH is triggered and the carrier (NUL or SUL) to use for RACH procedure is not explicitly configured, the UE may first perform uplink carrier selection based on a configured rsrp-ThresholdSSB-SUL threshold, if the UE supports SUL. If the RSRP of downlink path loss reference is less than the threshold, UE may performs RACH on SUL carrier; if the RSRP of downlink path loss reference is not less than the threshold, UE may perform RACH on NUL carrier.); and
sending a first indication signaling, the first indication signaling comprising at least one first threshold value ([0046] step 510: sending, by the base station, a configuration to the UE, so that the UE determines a random access (RA) resource based on the configuration and a measured downlink signal strength; [0064] In various embodiments, an RSRP threshold configuration may include one or more of the following: [0067] (3) Two carrier selection RSRP thresholds (first threshold value), which are used by the UE to determine whether to select NUL or SUL to perform random access.).
Regarding claim 13, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 12, wherein a plurality of first threshold values exists ([0124] In addition, network configures two carrier selection RSRP thresholds (a plurality of first threshold values));
different first threshold values correspond to different terminal information ([0125] 1. Threshold-1=−100 dBm (first threshold value), applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal information). [0126] 2. Threshold-2=−110 dBm (first threshold value), applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition (terminal information)).
Regarding claim 14, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 12, wherein the first indication signaling further comprises a first offset value ([0142] In one implementation, the at least one access threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); a second threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition and not supporting SUL (second threshold value); a third threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and not supporting Msg3 repetition (first threshold value); or a fourth threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (second threshold value). In another implementation, each of the at least one access threshold is provided by one of an absolute value or a relative offset. This shows any of the above thresholds can be signaled through an offset (first offset value). Example: [0161] For cell selection, following thresholds are configured in SIB1, as shown in FIG. 11. [0162] Threshold-1=−100 dBm: applicable to UEs that does not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition. [0163] Threshold-2=−10 dB offset to Threshold-1 (second offset value): applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell). [0164] Threshold-3=−120 dBm: applicable to UEs that support SUL without supporting Msg3 repetition. [0165] Threshold-4=−10 dB offset to Threshold-3: applicable to UEs that supporting both SUL and Msg3 repetition when SUL carrier is configured for the cell);
the first threshold value corresponds to one of different terminal information (first threshold value corresponds to UEs who support SUL or do not support SUL);
the terminal information corresponding to the first offset value is different from the terminal information corresponding to the first threshold value (The first offset value of -10dBm in the example above corresponds to UEs who support Msg3 repetition request or do not support Msg3 repetition request, which is different from the terminal information corresponding to the first threshold value).
Regarding claim 15, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 12, wherein the first indication signaling further comprises a second threshold value and a second offset value (This was explained in claim 4 rejection. [0060] In various embodiments, the UE receives Msg3 repetition configuration from the network. [0064] In various embodiments, an RSRP threshold configuration may include one or more of the following: [0065] (1) Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold. The threshold can be configured differently for different carriers (NUL or SUL). [0142] In one implementation, the at least one access threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition; a second threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition and not supporting SUL; a third threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and not supporting Msg3 repetition; or a fourth threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition. In another implementation, each of the at least one access threshold is provided by one of an absolute value or a relative offset. [0145] Or partial are provided by absolute value, partial are provide by relative offset. This shows any of these thresholds can be configured by a relative offset (second offset value).);
the second threshold value is used to determine whether to initiate a retransmission request ([0065] If a measured RSRP of an SSB or RSRP of pathloss reference is lower than this threshold, the UE can request network to enable Msg3 repetition.);
different second offset values correspond to different terminal information ([0075] Optionally, different Msg3 repetition configurations can be configured for different type of UEs (e.g., RedCap and Normal UE), and for UE from different slices.).
Regarding claim 18, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 12, further comprising:
sending a second indication signaling, wherein the second indication signaling comprises a second threshold value, and the second threshold value is used to determine whether to initiate a retransmission request ([0064] In various embodiments, an RSRP threshold configuration (second indication signaling) may include one or more of the following: [0065] (1) Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold (second threshold value). If a measured RSRP of an SSB or RSRP of pathloss reference is lower than this threshold, the UE can request network to enable Msg3 repetition.);
different second threshold values correspond to differ carriers ([0065] The threshold can be configured differently for different carriers (NUL or SUL), and/or for different BWPs, and/or for different SSBs.).
Regarding claim 19, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 18, wherein the second indication signaling or communication protocol further comprises a third offset value or a fourth offset value ([0142] In one implementation, the at least one access threshold comprises at least one of the following: a first threshold being applicable to a UE not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (second threshold value); a second threshold being applicable to a UE supporting Msg3 repetition and not supporting SUL (first threshold value); a third threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and not supporting Msg3 repetition (second threshold value); or a fourth threshold being applicable to a UE supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition (first threshold value). In another implementation, each of the at least one access threshold is provided by one of an absolute value or a relative offset. [0161] For cell selection, following thresholds are configured in SIB1, as shown in FIG. 11. [0162] Threshold-1=−100 dBm: applicable to UEs that does not supporting SUL and Msg3 repetition. [0163] Threshold-2=−10 dB offset to Threshold-1 (third offset): applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell). [0164] Threshold-3=−120 dBm: applicable to UEs that support SUL without supporting Msg3 repetition. [0165] Threshold-4=−10 dB offset to Threshold-3 (fourth offset): applicable to UEs that supporting both SUL and Msg3 repetition when SUL carrier is configured for the cell);
wherein the first threshold value and the third offset value are used for the terminal to determine the second threshold value ([0163] Threshold-2 (second threshold value) = −10 dB offset to Threshold-1 (first threshold value and the third offset): applicable to UEs that support Msg3 repetition without supporting SUL (or SUL is not configured for the cell).); or
the first threshold value and the fourth offset value are used for the terminal to determine the second threshold value ([0165] Threshold-4 (second threshold value) = −10 dB offset to Threshold-3 (first threshold value and the fourth offset value): applicable to UEs that supporting both SUL and Msg3 repetition when SUL carrier is configured for the cell); and
wherein the third offset value and the fourth offset value correspond to different carriers. (third offset value corresponds to NUL carrier and fourth offset value corresponds to SUL carrier as shown in Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 20, Liu teaches the carrier determining method of claim 18, further comprising:
determining that the second threshold value is greater than or equal to the first threshold value, in response to the second threshold value being corresponding to a primary carrier ([0107] A NR cell is configured with both NUL and SUL. The cell is transmitting 8 SSBs in downlink, from index 0 to index 7. The cell has enabled Msg3 repetition on NUL, but does not enable Msg3 repetition on SUL. So network provides the Msg3 repetition configuration included in NUL configuration, and is broadcasted in system information. The Msg3 repetition configuration includes the following: [0108] 1. An Msg3 repetition RSRP threshold=−100 dBm (second threshold value), applicable to all SSBs of the NUL (second threshold value being corresponding to a primary carrier). [0109] 2. Two carrier selection RSRP threshold: a) Threshold-1=−100 dBm, applicable to UEs not supporting Msg3 repetition; and b) Threshold-2=−115 dBm, applicable to UEs supporting Msg3 repetition. Second threshold value -100 dBm is greater than or equal to first threshold value; -100 or -115 dBm); or
determining that the second threshold value is less than or equal to the first threshold value, in response to the second threshold value being corresponding to a secondary carrier.
Regarding claim 23, Liu teaches a terminal ([0041] Fig. 3, a terminal device 300), comprising:
a processor ([0043] may include one or more processors 321); and
a memory ([0043] memories 322), configured to store instructions executable by the processor ([0043] The memory 322 stores, for example, an operating system 324, instructions 326, and parameters 328),
wherein the processor is configured to:
determine terminal information of the terminal, and determining a first threshold value corresponding to the terminal information ([0103] UE-1 measures the DL SSB of cell (terminal information of the terminal), and finds the best SSB is SSB-1, whose RSRP is −105 dBm (first threshold value)); and
determine a carrier for initiating data transmission based on the first threshold value ([0067] If the RSRP of downlink pathloss reference (first threshold value) is lower than the threshold, UE should select SUL (carrier) to perform RACH, otherwise, UE can select NUL (carrier) to perform RACH).
Regarding claim 25, Liu teaches a network device (Fig. 2, [0039] electronic device 200 to implement a network node or network base station), configured to implement the carrier determining method of claim 12, comprising:
a processor (Fig. 2, [0040] may include processor(s) 221); and
a memory, configured to store instructions executable by the processor (Fig. 2, [0040] Memory 222 may include an operating system 224, instructions 226, and parameters 228).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park (US 20190261234 A1) discloses carrier selection based on uplink configuration parameters for different types of wireless devices.
/NANCY SIXTO/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465