DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park to (US20210050890)
Regarding claims 1,14,15,16 Park teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:( [0698] discloses one or more processors 102 may control one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more memories 104 to receive the UL scheduling information/precoding related information and one or more transceivers 106 may receive the UL scheduling information/precoding related information to the UE) receive a codebook configuration from a network, wherein the codebook configuration corresponds to an enhanced uplink (UL) codebook-based transmission, the codebook corresponds to a transmit precoding matrix information (TPMI), the TPMI corresponds to uplink transmission, and the TPMI corresponds to at least one layer;( [0697] The UE may receive, from the BS, UL scheduling information/precoding related information (S125). As an example, the precoding related information may include information on SRI/TPMI/TRI/MCS) transmit a set of sounding reference signals (SRSs);( [0316] i) When Spatial_Relation_Info is configured for all SRS resources in the SRS resource set, the UE transmits the SRS with the beam indicated by the BS) receive the TPMI via a downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, ( [0466] The UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH ) wherein the DCI is received on a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), or a combination thereof, ([0662] Discloses receive downlink control information (DCI) for determining a precoding matrix, which is applied to transmission of the uplink signal, from a base station. [0466] The UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH )) and the DCI is decomposed into a first stage DCI and a second stage DCI; ([0473] In the case of the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1,) and receive a subset of codebook parameters corresponding to the TPMI in a second stage DCI,([0521] Discloses the DCI format 0_1 may be mapped to one of the indexes in Table 26 below based on the value of ‘codebookSubset’ which is the higher layer parameter configured from the BS by the UE) wherein the second stage DCI is received in the PDCCH, the PDSCH, or a combination thereof([0455] When the UE detects a PDCCH including DCI format 1_0 or 1_1, the UE decodes the PDSCH according to the indication by the corresponding DCI) .
Regarding claims 2,17 Park teaches wherein a bandwidth part of the PUSCH comprises a plurality of sub-bands, and different transmit precoders are applied to different sub-bands within the bandwidth part([0534],[0535] …when the UE performs PUSCH transmission in activated UL BWP(b) of carrier f of serving cell c by using a parameter set configuration based on index j and a PUSCH power control adjustment state based on index l, the UE may determine PUSCH transmission power P.sub.PUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,q.sub.d,l) (dBm) in a PUSCH transmission opportunity i)
Regarding claims 3, 18 Park teaches wherein a sub-band is not configured if a higher-layer parameter corresponding to a precoder transform is configured([0460] When P′ is determined as wideband, the UE does not predict that the PDSCH is scheduled to non-contiguous PRBs and the UE may assume that the same precoding is applied to the allocated resource).
Regarding claims 4,19 Park teaches wherein the codebook comprises codebook parameters corresponding to a rank indicator, a set of spatial beams, a set of frequency domain basis indices, a set of coefficients for each layer corresponding to a distinct pair of a spatial beam of the set of spatial beams and a frequency-domain basis index of the set of frequency-domain basis indices, a set of one or more bitmaps for one or more layers corresponding to the indices of non-zero valued codebook coefficients, an index corresponding to a strongest coefficient for each layer, an indication of a total number of non-zero coefficients, or some a combination thereof;( [0697] The UE may receive, from the BS, UL scheduling information/precoding related information (S125). As an example, the precoding related information may include information on SRI/TPMI/TRI/MCS)
Regarding claims 5,20 Park teaches wherein the codebook parameters are partitioned based on a reporting method into: a first partition corresponding to codebook parameters reported via higher-layer parameters; a second partition corresponding to codebook parameters reported via DCI scheduling PUSCH carried on PDCCH; a third partition corresponding to codebook parameters reported via DCI scheduling PUSCH carried on PDSCH; a fourth partition corresponding to codebook parameters reported via MAC CE; or a combination thereof([0540] Discloses the parameters and/or information may be configured or indicated through a higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, Medium Access Control-Control Element (MAC-CE), etc.) and/or DCI).
Regarding claim 6, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to configure reception of the codebook with up to two precoder matrix indicators (PMIs)ok subset, one specific TPMI among TPMIs 7 to 21 other than TPMI 6 of rank 2 is added to the codebook subset, and one specific TPMI among TPMIs 2 to 6 other than TPMI 1 of rank 3 is added to the codebook subset to configure a new codebook subset)
Regarding claim 7¸ Park teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to configure a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) codepoint corresponding to two TCI states, ([0276] The UE may be RRC-configured with a list for a maximum of M candidate Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) states at least for a purpose of Quasi Co-location (QCL) indication. Here, the M may be 64.[0277] Each TCI state may be configured as one RS set. One of DL RS types including)
Wherein the two TCI states comprise quasi-co-location (QCL) information corresponding to spatial relations for different downlink (DL) reference signals (RSs), ([0276] The UE may be RRC-configured with a list for a maximum of M candidate Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) states at least for a purpose of Quasi Co-location (QCL) indication. Here, the M may be 64.[0277] Each TCI state may be configured as one RS set. One of DL RS types including)and the DL RSs are included in spatial relation information of SRS corresponding to the set of SRSs([0279] Initialization/update of the ID of the DL RS(s) in the RS set used for the purpose of the spatial QCL may be at least performed through explicit signaling)
Regarding claim 8, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE further to configure reception of the codebook with two SRS resource sets with a usage value that is set to indicate an enhanced codebook-based transmission.( [0470] ..configured SRS resources in an SRS resource set associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ may be indicated by an SRS resource indicator field. Further, ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource and a value of ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be one of {CRI, SSB, and SRI}..[0471] Two transmission schemes, i.e., codebook based transmission and non-codebook based transmission are supported for PUSCH transmission)
Regarding claim 9, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to configure reception of the codebook with an SRS resource indicator (SRI) that indicates multiple SRS resource identifiers (IDs) .( [0470] … configured SRS resources in an SRS resource set associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ may be indicated by an SRS resource indicator field. Further, ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource and a value of ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be one of {CRI, SSB, and SRI})
Regarding claim 10, Park teaches wherein the codebook configuration comprises a higher-layer parameter corresponding to a transmission configuration ‘txConfig’ in a PUSCH configuration information element (IE) that takes on one of at least three values corresponding to a non-codebook based transmission, a codebook based transmission, and an enhanced codebook based transmission([0472] i) When higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘codebook’, the UE is configured to the codebook based transmission. On the contrary, when higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘nonCodebook’).
Regarding claim 11 Park teaches, wherein the codebook configuration comprises a first higher-layer parameter that indicates a codebook type in a PUSCH configuration IE, and a presence of the first higher-layer parameter is conditioned on a presence of a second higher-layer parameter corresponding to a transmission configuration ‘txConfig’ in a PUSCH configuration IE that is set to a codebook based transmission( [0473] discloses When the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ set to ‘codebook’, at least one SRS resource is configured in the UE. An SRI indicated in slot n is associated with most recent transmission of the SRS resource identified by the SRI and here, the SRS resource precedes PDCCH (i.e., slot n) carrying the SRI).
Regarding claim 12, Park teaches wherein the DCI corresponds to a DCI format that includes at least one field corresponding to parameters of the codebook,([0521] Discloses the DCI format 0_1 may be mapped to one of the indexes in Table 26 below based on the value of ‘codebookSubset’ which is the higher layer parameter configured from the BS by the UE) .
Regarding claim 13 Park teaches wherein the codebook comprises a ‘precoding information and number of layers’ field that is: reserved; or padded with a number of bits having values equal to zero([0521] discloses a value of the precoding and number of layers field included in the DCI format 0_1 may be mapped to one of the indexes in Table 26 below based on the value of ‘codebookSubset’ which is the higher layer parameter configured from the BS by the UE)
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461