Claim Status
Claims 16-35 are pending and examined.
Claim Objections
Claim 22 recites the limitation “a” level of nornicotine and should therefore use the definitive article when referring back to a previous claim limitation. The limitation “a” should be replaced with the limitation --the--.
Claim 29 presents the same issue and is therefore objected to for the same reason as provided for claim 22.
Appropriate action is advised
Improper Markush Grouping
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected on the judicially-created basis that it contains an improper Markush grouping of alternatives. See In re Harnisch, 631 F.2d 716, 721-22 (CCPA 1980) and Ex parte Hozumi, 3 USPQ2d 1059, 1060 (Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 1984). The improper Markush grouping includes species of the claimed invention that do not share both a substantial structural feature and a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature. The members of the improper Markush grouping do not share a substantial feature and/or a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature for the following reasons:
Each of the polynucleotides as represented by SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 or the polypeptides having the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 2, 4 and 6 have different structures (e.g., see sequence alignment of SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 infra) and different functions in so far as overexpression of SEQ ID NO: 1 and 3 decreases nicotine levels while overexpression of SEQ ID NO: 5 increases nicotine levels.
In response to this rejection, Applicant should either amend the claim(s) to recite only individual species or grouping of species that share a substantial structural feature as well as a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature, or present a sufficient showing that the species recited in the alternative of the claims(s) in fact share a substantial structural feature as well as a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature.
This is a rejection on the merits and may be appealed to the Board of Patent Appeals and Interferences in accordance with 35 U.S.C. §134 and 37 CFR 41.31(a)(1) (emphasis provided).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
The claimed invention as encompassed by instant claim 34 is directed to naturally occurring plants and plant material without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) leaf harvested from a mature flowering Nicotiana tabacum plant. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because it is a naturally occurring plant.
For example, Sisson discloses dried leaf harvested from Bigelovianae bigeolvii having the anabasine:anatabine ratio as claimed (1990, Beitrage zur Tabakforschung International, 14(6), 327-339; see p. 331, Table 1).
Moreover, the claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because drying or lyophilizing leaf material from said plant is not an inventive concept and is a well-understood, routine and conventional methodology.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 17, 18, 20 and 28-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 17 is drawn to a non-naturally occurring N. tabacum plant cell comprising a heterologous polynucleotide wherein the cell encodes a heterologous polypeptide.
The metes and bounds of the claim are indefinite because it is not clear if the cell comprises a distinct polynucleotide and polypeptide, or, if it is the polynucleotide of claim 16 that encodes the polypeptide as encompassed by claim 17.
The metes and bounds of the claim are also indefinite because it is not clear how the cell of claim 17 “encodes” a heterologous polypeptide.
Claim 18 recites the limitation “the” heterologous polynucleotide: it is not clear as to which polynucleotide the claims refers.
Claim 28 presents the same issue and is therefore rejected for the same reason as provided for claim 18.
Claim 20 recites the limitation “the at least” heterologous polynucleotide: there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation as the claim from which claim 20 depends is directed to a cell that comprises one heterologous polynucleotide.
Claims 29-33 are rejected for depending upon a rejected base claim and for failing to remedy the issues of indefiniteness.
Claims 16-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for making the polynucleotides of SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 or for the polypeptides having the amino acid sequences of SEQ ID NO: 2, 4 or 6, does not reasonably provide enablement for the genus of polynucleotides and polypeptides as broadly claimed. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and/or use the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
In In re Wands (8 USPQ2d 1400 (CAFC 1988)), the CAFC considered the issue of enablement in molecular biology. The CAFC summarized eight factors to be considered in a determination of "undue experimentation". These factors include: (a) the quantity of experimentation; (b) the amount of guidance presented; (c) the presence or absence of working examples; (d) the nature of the invention; (e) the state of the prior art; (f) the predictability of the prior art; (g) the breadth of the claims; and (h) the relative skill in the art. The factors are analyzed in turn for the instant case as follows:
Here, the claims are broadly drawn to a non-naturally occurring N. tabacum plant cell comprising a heterologous polynucleotide having as little as 96% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 or 5 and encodes arginine decarboxylase (ADC), wherein the plant cell is transgenic and expresses an altered level of nicotine, nornicotine, anabasine or anatabine and wherein the levels of said alkaloids are increased or decreased, wherein expression ADC is reduced or inactivated, a plant comprising said cell or a plant propagated from said cell, plant material therefrom and products produced therefrom, methods for producing said cell, methods for altering said alkaloids by providing said plant cell and a dried leaf from a N. tabacum plant having various ratios of alkaloids as recited in claim 34.
Meanwhile, the specification teaches that the sequences of the ADC genes in N. glauca and N. debneyi were identified by comparison to sequences of NtADC1-S (SEQ ID NO: 13), NtADC1-T (SEQ ID NO: 15), NtADC2-S (SEQ ID NO: 17) and NtADC2-T (SEQ ID NO: 19) from N. tabacum and are referred to as 'NgADC1' (SEQ ID NO: 1) and 'NgADC2' (SEQ ID NO: 3) from N. glauca, respectively, and 'NdADC1' (SEQ ID NO: 5) from N. debneyi. which aligned with the ADC1 cluster (p. 41).
Sequence alignment indicates that all ADC sequences, including the ones of Tomato and Arabidopsis, start with the amino acids 'MPAL', that in the middle of the sequences, at position 254, another consensus signature sequence of 29 amino acids is present and common to ADC proteins from Brassica napus, Spinacia oleracea, Solanum tuberosum, Nicotiana attenuate, Capsicum annuum, Datura stramonium, Cannabis sativa, Gossypium hirsutum (p. 41).
Importantly, the alignment identified differing amino acids in the protein sequences of ADCs from N. tabacum, N. glauca or N. debneyi: there are 14 amino acid changes in NgADC1, 10 amino acid changes for NgADC2 and 13 amino acid changes for NdACD1 suggesting that there may be altered functions between the proteins, particularly with regard to the interactions of the protein with the substrate, and may explain the differences in alkaloid levels between N. debneyi, N. glauca and N. tabacum (p. 41).
The specification teaches that overexpressing NgADC1 in N. tabacum results in a significant reduction of nicotine (reduced by 26%) and nornicotine (reduced by 24%) as compared to the control and a slight but non-significant increase of anabasine and anatabine (p. 43).
The specification further teaches that overexpressing NgADC2 in N. tabacum also resulted in a significant reduction of nicotine (reduced by 27%) and nornicotine as compared to the control and that there was no impact on anabasine and anatabine.
Taken together, the specification suggests that NgADC1 and NgADC2 have a similar function regarding the production of alkaloids and indicate that their heterologous expression can be used to decrease the level of nicotine and nornicotine in N. tabacum (p. 43).
In contrast to the results observed when overexpressing NgADC1 and NgADC2, overexpressing NdADC1 in N. tabacum resulted in a significant increase of nicotine, anabasine and anatabine as compared to the controls while also increasing Nornicotine levels (p. 43).
In the instant matter, the specification has failed to provide the requisite guidance for making and/or using the N. tabacum plant as broadly claimed since the specification does not teach the critical domains or motifs of the ADC as claimed to predictably increase or decrease levels of nicotine, nornicotine, anabasine and anatabine.
Here, nucleic acid sequences having as little as 96% identity to SEQ ID NO:1 or 5 would have 87 nucleic acid substitutions while a nucleic acid sequence having as little as 96% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 3 would have 86 nucleic acid substitutions and would encompass 387 and 386 gene variants relative to SEQ ID NO: 1 and 5 and SEQ ID NO: 3, respectively.
However, in the absence of guidance indicating where in the sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 such variations can be sustained, undue trial and error experimentation would be required to make these polynucleotides which encode functional ADC polypeptides that either predictably decrease nicotine and nornicotine or increase nicotine, nornicotine, anabasine and anatabine. It should be noted that this analysis applies equally to the amino acid sequences as encompassed by claim 17.
Compounding this lack of guidance regarding the critical domains or motifs of the ADC as broadly claimed is the fact that the polynucleotide of SEQ ID NO: 1 shares only 92% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO: 5 and only 62% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO: 3:
Result Query Filing
No. Score Match Length ID Date
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 2199 100.0 2199 US-18-688-480-1 2024-03-01 0
4 2032.6 92.4 2199 US-18-688-480-5 2024-03-01 0
13 1383.6 62.9 2166 US-18-688-480-3 2024-03-01 0
Furthermore, and as noted above, the specification teaches that overexpressing NgADC1 (SEQ ID NO: 1) significantly reduces nicotine and nornicotine and slightly but increases of anabasine and anatabine whereas overexpressing NgADC2 (SEQ ID NO: 3) significantly reduces of nicotine and nornicotine but has no impact on anabasine and anatabine suggesting they possess a similar function regarding the production of alkaloids. However, expression of NdADC1 (SEQ ID NO: 5) has the opposite effect: nicotine, anabasine and anatabine are significantly increased while also increasing nornicotine levels.
Thus, absent guidance indicating which motifs are critical for functionality, the skilled practitioner would not be able to make the genus of polynucleotides as claimed as it appears that ADCs with up to 92% sequence similarity function differently.
These teachings are also critical in light of the state of the art which teaches ADC function is not well defined. For example, Bortolotti et al teaches an ADC corresponding to Accession No. AF321137 having 63%, 93% and 62% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 respectively (see Attachment A).
This ADC gene was expressed in all tobacco organs tested such that it may play different roles depending on its subcellular localization (2004, Physiol. Plantarum 120 (1), 84-92; p. 90, col. 1, ¶ 2 and 3). Again, the instant specification fails to teach which structures confer specific functional activity for either increasing or decreasing alkaloid content as claimed.
Burtin et al provide similar results: overexpression of oat ADC did not lead to polyamine accumulation (1997, Biochem. J., 325, 331-337: see Abstract).
Or see Martinez et al, which teaches that reducing ADC levels leads to a reduction in nicotine (2020, Planta, 251(92), 1-14; see Abstract; see also p. 11, col. 2, last ¶ bridging p. 12) such that one would not expect the overexpression of ADC to also reduce alkaloids as encompassed by the claims and in particular instant claim 21.
Therefore, in light of the breadth of the claims, the lack of working examples, the failure of the specification to teach the critical domains or motifs conferring ADC functional activity and the state of the art, the skilled practitioner would be required to engage in systematic screening species of the broad genus of ADC polynucleotides as encompassed by the claims which is tantamount to undue and excessive trial and error experimentation.
Claims 16-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Instant claims 16-35 are broadly drawn to a non-naturally occurring N. tabacum plant cell comprising a heterologous polynucleotide having as little as 96% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 or 5 and encodes ADC, wherein the plant cell is transgenic and expresses an altered level of nicotine, nornicotine, anabasine or anatabine and wherein the levels of said alkaloids are increased or decreased, wherein expression ADC is reduced or inactivated, a plant comprising said cell or a plant propagated from said cell, plant material therefrom and products produced therefrom, methods for producing said cell, methods for altering said alkaloids by providing said plant cell and a dried leaf from a N. tabacum plant having various ratios of alkaloids as recited in claim 34.
Meanwhile, the specification describes that the sequences of the ADC genes in N. glauca and N. debneyi were identified by comparison to sequences of NtADC1-S (SEQ ID NO: 13), NtADC1-T (SEQ ID NO: 15), NtADC2-S (SEQ ID NO: 17) and NtADC2-T (SEQ ID NO: 19) from N. tabacum and are referred to as 'NgADC1' (SEQ ID NO: 1) and 'NgADC2' (SEQ ID NO: 3) from N. glauca, respectively, and 'NdADC1' (SEQ ID NO: 5) from N. debneyi. which aligned with the ADC1 cluster (p. 41).
Sequence alignment indicates that all ADC sequences, including the ones of Tomato and Arabidopsis, start with the amino acids 'MPAL', that in the middle of the sequences, at position 254, another consensus signature sequence of 29 amino acids is present and common to ADC proteins from Brassica napus, Spinacia oleracea, Solanum tuberosum, Nicotiana attenuate, Capsicum annuum, Datura stramonium, Cannabis sativa, Gossypium hirsutum (p. 41).
Importantly, the alignment identified differing amino acids in the protein sequences of ADCs from N. tabacum, N. glauca or N. debneyi: there are 14 amino acid changes in NgADC1, 10 amino acid changes for NgADC2 and 13 amino acid changes for NdACD1 suggesting that there may be altered functions between the proteins, particularly with regard to the interactions of the protein with the substrate, and may explain the differences in alkaloid levels between N. debneyi, N. glauca and N. tabacum (p. 41).
The specification describes that overexpressing NgADC1 in N. tabacum results in a significant reduction of nicotine (reduced by 26%) and nornicotine (reduced by 24%) as compared to the control and a slight but non-significant increase of anabasine and anatabine (p. 43).
The specification further describes that overexpressing NgADC2 in N. tabacum also resulted in a significant reduction of nicotine (reduced by 27%) and nornicotine as compared to the control and that there was no impact on anabasine and anatabine (p. 43).
Taken together, the specification suggests that NgADC1 and NgADC2 have a similar function regarding the production of alkaloids and indicate that their heterologous expression can be used to decrease the level of nicotine and nornicotine in N. tabacum (p. 43).
In contrast to the results observed when overexpressing NgADC1 and NgADC2, overexpressing NdADC1 in N. tabacum resulted in a significant increase of nicotine, anabasine and anatabine as compared to the controls while also increasing Nornicotine levels (p. 43).
The written description requirement may be satisfied through sufficient description of a representative number of species by disclosing relevant and identifying characteristics such as structural or other physical and/or chemical properties, by disclosing functional characteristics coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or by a combination of such identifying characteristics, sufficient to show the applicant was in possession of the invention as claimed. See Eli Lilly,119 F.3d at 1568, 43 USPQ2d at 1406.
Here, the specification has failed to the critical domains or motifs within the polynucleotides and polypeptides as claimed that confer functional activity, and has failed to describe a representative number of species from the broad genus of polynucleotides and polypeptides as claimed that retain ADC functional activity.
Here, nucleic acid sequences having as little as 96% identity to SEQ ID NO:1 or 5 would have 87 nucleic acid substitutions while a nucleic acid sequence having as little as 96% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 3 would have 86 nucleic acid substitutions and would encompass 387 and 386 gene variants relative to SEQ ID NO: 1 and 5 and SEQ ID NO: 3, respectively.
However, in the absence of a description indicating where in the sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 such variations can be sustained, the skilled practitioner would not be led to believe Applicant possesses the genus of polynucleotides which encode functional ADC polypeptides that either predictably decrease nicotine and nornicotine or increase nicotine, nornicotine, anabasine and anatabine. This analysis applies equally to the genus of amino acids sequences as encompassed by claim 17.
A description of the critical domains or motifs of the ADC as broadly claimed is also important in light of the fact that the polynucleotide of SEQ ID NO: 1 shares only 92% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO: 5 and only 62% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO: 3 (see alignment supra).
Furthermore, and as noted above, the specification describes that overexpressing NgADC1 (SEQ ID NO: 1) significantly reduces nicotine and nornicotine and slightly but increases of anabasine and anatabine whereas overexpressing NgADC2 (SEQ ID NO: 3) significantly reduces of nicotine and nornicotine but has no impact on anabasine and anatabine suggesting they possess a similar function regarding the production of alkaloids. However, expression of NdADC1 (SEQ ID NO: 5) has the opposite effect: nicotine, anabasine and anatabine are significantly increased while also increasing nornicotine levels.
Thus, absent a description indicating which motifs are necessary for functionality, the skilled practitioner would not be able to make the genus of polynucleotides as claimed as it appears that ADCs with up to 92% sequence similarity function differently.
This description is also critical in light of the state of the art which describes tat ADC function is not well defined. For example, Bortolotti et al describes an ADC corresponding to Accession No. AF321137 having 63%, 93% and 62% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 1, 3 and 5 respectively (see Attachment A).
This ADC gene was expressed in all tobacco organs tested such that it may play different roles depending on its subcellular localization (p. 90, col. 1, ¶ 2 and 3). Again, the instant specification fails to teach which structures confer specific functional activity for either increasing or decreasing alkaloid content as claimed.
Burtin et al provide similar results: overexpression of oat ADC did not lead to polyamine accumulation (see Abstract). Or see Martinez et al, which describes that reducing ADC levels leads to a reduction in nicotine (see Abstract; see also p. 11, col. 2, last ¶ bridging p. 12) such that one would not expect the overexpression of ADC to also reduce alkaloids as encompassed by the claims and in particular instant claim 21.
Therefore, in light of the breadth of the claims, the lack of working examples, the failure of the specification to describe the critical domains or motifs conferring ADC functional activity, the state of the art and the failure of the specification to describe a representative number of species from the broad genus of polynucleotides and polypeptides that retain ADC functional activity, the skilled practitioner would not be of the opinion that Applicant was in possession of the plants, methods and products as broadly claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sisson (1990, Beitrage zur Tabakforschung International, 14(6), 327-339; see p. 331, Table 1).
Claim 34 is drawn to dried or lyophilized green plant leaf harvested from a mature flowering N. tabacum plant comprising a ratio of anabasine to anatabine of “between about” 0.19 and about 0.25.
Sisson discloses dried leaf harvested from Bigelovianae bigeolvii having the anabasine:anatabine ratio as claimed (see p. 331, Table 1). Therefore, dried or lyophilized green plant leaf harvested from a mature flowering N. tabacum plant comprising a ratio of anabasine to anatabine of “between about” 0.19 and about 0.25 is anticipated by Sisson.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 25 and 30-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adams et al (Patent No. US 10,405,571 B2).
Instant claims 25 and 30-33 are drawn to a N. tabacum plant propagated from a non-naturally occurring plant cell comprising a polynucleotide encoding an ADC, a methods of producing said plant by propagating said plant cells.
It is noted that claims 25 and 30 encompass plants that need not specifically comprise a polynucleotide as recited in claim 16 as the limitation “propagated” means that said polynucleotide will not be retained during sexual breeding and subsequence crosses (e.g., see definition of propagating on p. 12). Therefore, prior art that teaches the expression of any ADC in a tobacco plant would be virtually indistinguishable from the plants and plants produced by the methods of instant claims 25 and 30.
Adams et al teaches that tobacco plants may have increased expression of ADC which is involved in nicotine biosynthesis (col. 19, ¶ 1). The plant material may be dried (col. 20, penultimate ¶). Alkaloids may be extracted and analyzed (col. 11, ¶ 2).
Therefore, prior to the effective filing date of the instant invention it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the plants propagated from a N. tabacum cell comprising an ADC polynucleotide as claimed and methods for doing so because Adams et al specifically suggests making plants with increased or decreased ADC levels which would result in a plant with decreased nicotine levels and thus tobacco products derived therefrom with improved health benefits.
One would have a reasonable expectation of success in doing so because Adams et al provide all of the requisite guidance to express in a N. tabacum plant cell a heterologous polynucleotide encoding ADC (e.g., see Examples 8 and 16).
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
/JASON DEVEAU ROSEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1662
ATTACHMENT A
Alignment of Accession No. AF321137 from Bortolotti et al with SEQ ID NO: 1 of the instant invention
AF321137
LOCUS AF321137 2885 bp mRNA linear PLN 01-MAR-2005
DEFINITION Nicotiana tabacum arginine decarboxylase mRNA, complete cds.
ACCESSION AF321137
VERSION AF321137.1
KEYWORDS .
SOURCE Nicotiana tabacum (common tobacco)
ORGANISM Nicotiana tabacum
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; eudicotyledons; Gunneridae;
Pentapetalae; asterids; lamiids; Solanales; Solanaceae;
Nicotianoideae; Nicotianeae; Nicotiana.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 2885)
AUTHORS Bortolotti,C., Cordeiro,A., Alcazar,R., Borrell,A.,
Culianez-Macia,F.A., Tiburcio,A.F. and Altabella,T.
TITLE Localization of arginine decarboxylase in tobacco plants
JOURNAL Physiol. Plantarum 120 (1), 84-92 (2004)
PUBMED 15032880
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 2885)
AUTHORS Cordeiro,A.F.
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (14-NOV-2000) Plant Physiology, Faculty of Pharmacy,
University of Barcelona, Avda. Diagonal 643, Barcelona 08028, Spain
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..2885
/organism="Nicotiana tabacum"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/cultivar="SR1"
/db_xref="taxon:4097"
CDS 442..2607
/EC_number="4.1.1.19"
/note="ADC"
/codon_start=1
/product="arginine decarboxylase"
/protein_id="AAQ14851.1"
/translation="MPALGCCVDAAVVSPPLSYAFSRDSSLPAPEFFASGVPPTNSAA
ASHWSPDLSSALYGVDGWGAPYFSVNSNGDISVRPHGTDTLPHQEIDLLKVVKKASDP
KNSGGLGLQLPLVVRFPDVLKNRLESLQSAFDLAVHSQGYGAHYQGVYPVKCNQDRFV
VEDIVKFGSPFRFGLEAGSKPELLLAMSCLCKGSAEGLLVCNGFKDAEYISLALVARK
LMLNTVIVLEQEEELDLVIDISHKMAVRPVIGLRAKLRTKHSGHFGSTSGEKGKFGLT
TTQIVRVVKKLEESGMLDCLQLLHFHIGSQIPSTGLLADGVGEAAQIYCELVRLGAGM
KFIDIGGGLGIDYDGTKSCDSDVSVGYGIQEYASAVVQAVQYVGDRKGVKHPVICSES
GRAIVSHHSILIFEAVSASSTHVSSSHLSSGGLQSMAETLNEDALADYRNLSAAAVRG
EYETCVLYSDQLKQRCVEQFKEGSLGIEHLAAVDSICDFVSKAMGAADPVRTYHVNLS
IFTSIPDFWAFGQLFPIVPIHRLDEKPAVRGILSDLTCDSDGKVDKFIGGESSLPLHE
LGSNGDGGGYYLGMFLGGAYEEALGGLHNLFGGPSVVRVVQSDSAHSFAMTRSVPGPS
CADVLRAMQHEPELMFETLKHRAEEFLEQEDDKGLAVESLASSVAQSFHNMPYLVAPS
SCRFTAATDNNGGYNYYYSDENAADSATGEDEIWSYCTA
Query Match 63.6%; Score 1397.6; Length 2885;
Best Local Similarity 79.6%;
Matches 1758; Conservative 0; Mismatches 399; Indels 51; Gaps 7;
Qy 1 ATGCCTGCCTTAGGTTGTTGTGTAGACGCTGC---TGTTTCTCCTCCTCCCGGCTATTCC 57
||||| ||| |||||||||||||||| ||||| |||||| ||||||| | ||||| ||
Db 442 ATGCCGGCCCTAGGTTGTTGTGTAGATGCTGCTGTTGTTTCCCCTCCTCTCAGCTATGCC 501
Qy 58 TTCCTTTGGGATAGTTCTCTTCCCGCGCCGGGGATTTTTCCCTCCGGCGTACCTCCGTTG 117
||| | ||||||| |||||||||||||||| | | ||| |||||||||||||||| |
Db 502 TTCTCTCGGGATAGCTCTCTTCCCGCGCCGGAGTTCTTTGCCTCCGGCGTACCTCC---G 558
Qy 118 ACAAACACCGCCGCTGCTGCCACCACCACCACCCATTGGTCTCCGGCTCACTCATCCGCT 177
||||| | ||||||||| ||||||||||||||| | || || |||
Db 559 ACAAATTCTGCCGCTGCT------------TCCCATTGGTCTCCGGATTTGTCGTCTGCT 606
Qy 178 CTTTATTGTATTGACGGATGGGGAGCTCCGTATTTCACCGTTAATTCCTCCGGTGATATC 237
| || | | || || ||||||||||| |||||| | ||||| || || ||||||
Db 607 TTATACGGGGTCGATGGGTGGGGAGCTCCTTATTTCTCTGTTAACTCTAATGGAGATATC 666
Qy 238 TCCGTTAAGCCACATGGTACGGAAACTCTGCCTCACCAGGAAATCGATCTCCTTAAGGTC 297
||||| ||||| |||||||| ||||| |||||||||||||| || || || ||||||
Db 667 TCCGTCCGACCACACGGTACGGACACTCTCCCTCACCAGGAAATTGACCTTCTCAAGGTC 726
Qy 298 GTGAAAAAGGCCTCCGACCCGAAAAATTTGGGCGGACTCGGGTTGCAGTTTCCGCTCGTT 357
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||| || || || ||| | ||| | || || |||
Db 727 GTGAAAAAGGCCTCCGACCCGAAAAATTCAGGTGGGCTTGGGCTTCAGCTGCCTCTTGTT 786
Qy 358 GTTCGGTTCCCTGATATTCTGAAAAACCGGTTGGAGTCTCTTCAATCGGTTTTTGATTAT 417
||||| ||||||||| | |||||||||||||||| ||||| ||||||| |||||||
Db 787 GTTCGCTTCCCTGATGTGTTGAAAAACCGGTTGGAATCTCTGCAATCGGCTTTTGATCTC 846
Qy 418 GCTGTTCAGTCACAAGGTTATGAGGCTCACTACCAAGGTGTTTATCCTGTTAAATGCAAT 477
|| ||||| || || || |||| ||| |||||||||||||||||||| || |||||||||
Db 847 GCGGTTCATTCCCAGGGCTATGGGGCCCACTACCAAGGTGTTTATCCCGTGAAATGCAAT 906
Qy 478 CAGGACAGGTTCGTTGTTGAAGATATTGTCAAATTTGGGTCGGGTTTCCGGTTCGGTCTC 537
|| ||||||||||| || |||||||| || ||||| |||||| ||||||||||| |
Db 907 CAAGACAGGTTCGTGGTGGAAGATATCGTGAAATTCGGGTCGCCATTCCGGTTCGGGTTG 966
Qy 538 GAAGCTGGGTCTAAACCTGAGCTTCTCCTAGCTATGAGCTGTCTCTGCAAGGGCAGTCGT 597
||||| ||||||||||| ||||| || |||| |||||||||||||||||||||||| |
Db 967 GAAGCCGGGTCTAAACCCGAGCTCCTGTTAGCCATGAGCTGTCTCTGCAAGGGCAGTGCT 1026
Qy 598 GAGGGTCTTCTTGTATGCAACGGGTTCAAGGATGCTGAGTACATTTCGCTTGCTTTGGTT 657
||||| ||||| || ||||| || |||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1027 GAGGGCCTTCTCGTTTGCAATGGTTTCAAGGACGCTGAGTACATTTCGCTTGCTTTGGTT 1086
Qy 658 GCAAGGAAGCTAATGTTGAATACAGTAATTGTGCTTGAACAAGAAGAGGAGCTTGATTTG 717
||||| ||||| ||||| || || |||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||| |
Db 1087 GCAAGAAAGCTCATGTTAAACACTGTAATTGTGCTTGAACAAGAGGAGGAGCTTGACCTT 1146
Qy 718 GTGATTGACATCAGCAAGAAAATGGCGGTCCGGCCTGTGATAGGGCTTCGGGCTAAGCTC 777
|||||||| || ||| | || ||||| || |||||||| || || |||||||||||||||
Db 1147 GTGATTGATATAAGCCATAAGATGGCTGTTCGGCCTGTAATTGGACTTCGGGCTAAGCTC 1206
Qy 778 AGGACCAAGCATTCGGGCCATTTCGGATCCACTTCTGGAGAGAAAGGTAAATTTGGGCTT 837
|||||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||||||||||| |||||||| |||||||||
Db 1207 AGGACCAAGCATTCAGGCCATTTTGGATCCACTTCTGGAGAAAAAGGTAAGTTTGGGCTT 1266
Qy 838 ACAACAACACAGATCGTTCGTGTGGTGAAGAAGCTAGAAGAATCTGAAATGTTGGATTGT 897
||||| || || || ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |||| |||||||
Db 1267 ACAACGACCCAAATTGTTCGTGTGGTGAAGAAGCTAGAAGAATCCGGAATGCTGGATTGC 1326
Qy 898 CTTCAGTTGCTGCATTTTCATATTGGATCTCAGATCCCTTCGACAGCTTTGCTTGCTGAT 957
|||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| || | ||||| ||||||
Db 1327 CTTCAGTTGCTGCATTTTCACATTGGATCTCAGATCCCTTCTACGGGGTTGCTAGCTGAT 1386
Qy 958 GGCGTTGGTGAGGCTGCCCAGATTTACTGTGAATTAGTCCGCCTCGGAGCTGGCATGAAA 1017
|| ||||||||||| || |||||||| |||||||||||||| || ||||| || |||||
Db 1387 GGAGTTGGTGAGGCCGCTCAGATTTATTGTGAATTAGTCCGTCTTGGAGCGGGTATGAAG 1446
Qy 1018 TACATCGATTGTGGTGGTGGCCTTGGAATTGACTATGATGGATCAAAATCGTGTGATTCA 1077
| ||| ||| ||| ||||| ||||||||||| |||||||| | ||||| || |||||
Db 1447 TTCATTGATATTGGAGGTGGGCTTGGAATTGATTATGATGGTACTAAATCATGCGATTCT 1506
Qy 1078 GATTGTTCTGTTGGATATGGCCTTCAGGAGTATGCATCTACGGTTGTTCAAGCTGTTCGA 1137
||| |||||||| |||||| |||| || ||||| || | |||||||| || |||| |
Db 1507 GATGTCTCTGTTGGCTATGGCATTCAAGAATATGCCTCCGCAGTTGTTCAGGCGGTTCAA 1566
Qy 1138 TTTGTTTGTGATCGGAAGAATGTGAAACATCCGGTGATCTGTAGCGAGAGTGGGAGAGCA 1197
| ||| | || || ||| ||||||||| || |||||||| ||||| ||||| || |||
Db 1567 TATGTAGGCGACCGTAAGGGTGTGAAACACCCAGTGATCTGCAGCGAAAGTGGCAGGGCA 1626
Qy 1198 ATTGTATCTCATCACTCTGTTCTGATATTTGAGGCTGTGTCTTCAACTAGTACAC----- 1252
||||| ||||||||||| ||||||| || || || |||||| | ||||||| |
Db 1627 ATTGTTTCTCATCACTCAATTCTGATTTTCGAAGCCGTGTCTGCTTCTAGTACTCATGTT 1686
Qy 1253 -GCTCACAAGAGTTGTCTTCCTTTTATCTCCAGTCATTTGTGGAGAAGCTTAGTGATGAT 1311
|| | | ||||||| | ||||| || | | ||||| ||| | || |||
Db 1687 TCTTCTTCACATCTGTCTTCTGGTGGCCTCCAATCCATGGCGGAGACGCTCAACGAAGAT 1746
Qy 1312 GCTCGTGCTGATTATCGGAATTTATCTGCTGCTGCTATTCGTGGAGAGTACGATACATGT 1371
|| | ||||||||| || ||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||| || ||||||
Db 1747 GCCCTTGCTGATTACCGCAATTTATCTGCTGCTGCAGTTCGTGGAGAGTATGAGACATGT 1806
Qy 1372 GTACTTTATGCCGATCAGTTGAAGCAGAGATGTGTGGAGCAGTTCAAAGATGGTGATTTG 1431
|||||||| | ||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||| ||||| || |||
Db 1807 GTACTTTACTCTGATCAGTTGAAACAGAGATGTGTGGAGCAGTTTAAAGAAGGGTCCTTG 1866
Qy 1432 GACATTGAACAACTTGCTGCCGTGGACGGCATTTGTGACTTCGTGTCGAAGGCTATTGGG 1491
| |||||||| |||||||| || || |||| |||||||| || || |||||||| |||
Db 1867 GGTATTGAACATCTTGCTGCTGTTGATAGCATCTGTGACTTTGTATCAAAGGCTATGGGG 1926
Qy 1492 GCTTCTGATCCTGTCCGCACATACCATGTGAATCTTTCGATCTTCACTTCAATTCCTGAT 1551
||| |||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||| || || ||||||||||||||||||
Db 1927 GCTGCTGATCCTGTCCGCACTTACCATGTGAATCTGTCAATTTTCACTTCAATTCCTGAT 1986
Qy 1552 TTTTGGGCAATTGACCAACTATTCCCAATTGTTCCCATCCATAAGCTAGATGAAAGGCCT 1611
|||||||| ||| ||| | || || |||||||| || || ||||||||| ||||
Db 1987 TTTTGGGCCTTTGGTCAATTGTTTCCGATTGTTCCAATTCACCGCTTAGATGAAAAGCCT 2046
Qy 1612 GGAGTCAGAGGAATTTTATCGGACTTGACCTGTGATAGTGATGGGAAGATTGATAAGTTC 1671
| ||| || ||||| ||||||||||| || ||||| |||||||||||| |||||||||||
Db 2047 GCAGTGAGGGGAATATTATCGGACTTAACTTGTGACAGTGATGGGAAGGTTGATAAGTTC 2106
Qy 1672 ATAGGAGGAGAGTCAAGCTTGCCGCTCCATGAATTAGGAAGTAATGGTGGTGGTAGTGGT 1731
|| || || || |||||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||||| | |||| |||||
Db 2107 ATTGGTGGCGAATCAAGCTTGCCGCTACATGAATTGGGAAGTAATGGCGATGGTGGTGGT 2166
Qy 1732 GATGGTGGGAAATACTATCTAGGAATGTTTTTGGGTGGGGCTTATGAGGAGGCGCTCGGG 1791
|| ||||| || |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2167 ------------TATTATCTGGGGATGTTTTTGGGTGGGGCTTATGAGGAGGCGCTCGGA 2214
Qy 1792 GGACTCCATAACCTATTTGGCGGACCTAGCGTTTTGCGTGTGTCGCAGAGTGATAGCCCA 1851
|||||||| ||||| ||||| ||||| || || |||| ||| |||||| |||||| |
Db 2215 GGACTCCACAACCTGTTTGGTGGACCAAGTGTCGTGCGCGTGGTGCAGAGCGATAGCGCT 2274
Qy 1852 CACAGCTTCGCTGTGACATGCGCTGTTCCTGGTCCATCTTGTGCTGACGTTCTCCGGGCG 1911
|||||||| || |||| || | || ||||| || ||||| ||||| || ||||| |||
Db 2275 CACAGCTTTGCCATGACTCGCTCCGTCCCTGGCCCGTCTTGCGCTGATGTGCTCCGAGCG 2334
Qy 1912 ATGCAGCACGAGCCTGAACTCATGTTCGAGATGCTCAAGCACCGTGCTGATGAATTCATG 1971
|||||||||||||| || ||||||||||||| |||||||||||||| || |||||| ||
Db 2335 ATGCAGCACGAGCCCGAGCTCATGTTCGAGACTCTCAAGCACCGTGCGGAGGAATTCTTG 2394
Qy 1972 CACAACGACGACGAACAAGAAGAGGATAAGGGGCTTGCATTTGCATCTTTGGCGAGTAGC 2031
||||||||||| || || ||||| || ||| ||||||||| || |||
Db 2395 ------------GAACAAGAAGATGACAAAGGGCTGGCTGTTGAATCTTTGGCCAGCAGC 2442
Qy 2032 TTAGCTCAGTCATTCAACAATATGCCTTACCTTGTTACTGATTCATCTTGCTGCATTACT 2091
|||||||||| ||| | || |||||||||||||| | |||||||||| || | |||
Db 2443 GTAGCTCAGTCCTTCCATAACATGCCTTACCTTGTGGCGCCTTCATCTTGCCGCTTCACT 2502
Qy 2092 GCTGCCAATAACGGTGGCTATTACTATTGCAATGATGAGAACATTGTTGGGGTTGTCGCA 2151
||||| || | | | || | ||| | | ||| || || | || |||
Db 2503 GCTGC---TACTGATAACAATGGTGGCTATAATTACTATTACAGTGATGAGAATGCAGCA 2559
Qy 2152 GAATCTGCTGCAGCTGAAGAAGAGCTTTGGCCTTACTGTGTTGCTTGA 2199
|| |||||| ||| || || ||| ||||| | || || |||||||
Db 2560 GATTCTGCTACAGGGGAGGATGAGATTTGGTCCTATTGCACTGCTTGA 2607
Alignment of Accession No. AF321137 from Bortolotti et al with SEQ ID NO: 3 of the instant invention
AF321137
LOCUS AF321137 2885 bp mRNA linear PLN 01-MAR-2005
DEFINITION Nicotiana tabacum arginine decarboxylase mRNA, complete cds.
ACCESSION AF321137
VERSION AF321137.1
KEYWORDS .
SOURCE Nicotiana tabacum (common tobacco)
ORGANISM Nicotiana tabacum
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; eudicotyledons; Gunneridae;
Pentapetalae; asterids; lamiids; Solanales; Solanaceae;
Nicotianoideae; Nicotianeae; Nicotiana.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 2885)
AUTHORS Bortolotti,C., Cordeiro,A., Alcazar,R., Borrell,A.,
Culianez-Macia,F.A., Tiburcio,A.F. and Altabella,T.
TITLE Localization of arginine decarboxylase in tobacco plants
JOURNAL Physiol. Plantarum 120 (1), 84-92 (2004)
PUBMED 15032880
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 2885)
AUTHORS Cordeiro,A.F.
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (14-NOV-2000) Plant Physiology, Faculty of Pharmacy,
University of Barcelona, Avda. Diagonal 643, Barcelona 08028, Spain
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..2885
/organism="Nicotiana tabacum"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/cultivar="SR1"
/db_xref="taxon:4097"
CDS 442..2607
/EC_number="4.1.1.19"
/note="ADC"
/codon_start=1
/product="arginine decarboxylase"
/protein_id="AAQ14851.1"
/translation="MPALGCCVDAAVVSPPLSYAFSRDSSLPAPEFFASGVPPTNSAA
ASHWSPDLSSALYGVDGWGAPYFSVNSNGDISVRPHGTDTLPHQEIDLLKVVKKASDP
KNSGGLGLQLPLVVRFPDVLKNRLESLQSAFDLAVHSQGYGAHYQGVYPVKCNQDRFV
VEDIVKFGSPFRFGLEAGSKPELLLAMSCLCKGSAEGLLVCNGFKDAEYISLALVARK
LMLNTVIVLEQEEELDLVIDISHKMAVRPVIGLRAKLRTKHSGHFGSTSGEKGKFGLT
TTQIVRVVKKLEESGMLDCLQLLHFHIGSQIPSTGLLADGVGEAAQIYCELVRLGAGM
KFIDIGGGLGIDYDGTKSCDSDVSVGYGIQEYASAVVQAVQYVGDRKGVKHPVICSES
GRAIVSHHSILIFEAVSASSTHVSSSHLSSGGLQSMAETLNEDALADYRNLSAAAVRG
EYETCVLYSDQLKQRCVEQFKEGSLGIEHLAAVDSICDFVSKAMGAADPVRTYHVNLS
IFTSIPDFWAFGQLFPIVPIHRLDEKPAVRGILSDLTCDSDGKVDKFIGGESSLPLHE
LGSNGDGGGYYLGMFLGGAYEEALGGLHNLFGGPSVVRVVQSDSAHSFAMTRSVPGPS
CADVLRAMQHEPELMFETLKHRAEEFLEQEDDKGLAVESLASSVAQSFHNMPYLVAPS
SCRFTAATDNNGGYNYYYSDENAADSATGEDEIWSYCTA
Query Match 93.7%; Score 2030; Length 2885;
Best Local Similarity 96.1%;
Matches 2081; Conservative 0; Mismatches 85; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ATGCCGGCCCTAGGTTGTTGTGTAGACGCTGCTGCTGTTTCTCCTCCTCTTGGCTATGCC 60
|||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||| |||||| |||||||| ||||||||
Db 442 ATGCCGGCCCTAGGTTGTTGTGTAGATGCTGCTGTTGTTTCCCCTCCTCTCAGCTATGCC 501
Qy 61 TTCTCTCGGGATAGCTCTCTTCCCGCGCCGGAGTTCTTTACCTCCGGCATACCTCCGACA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||| |||||||||||
Db 502 TTCTCTCGGGATAGCTCTCTTCCCGCGCCGGAGTTCTTTGCCTCCGGCGTACCTCCGACA 561
Qy 121 AATTCCGCCGCCGCTTCCCATTGGTCTCCGGATTTGTCCTCTGCTTTGTACGGGGTCGAT 180
||||| ||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||||||
Db 562 AATTCTGCCGCTGCTTCCCATTGGTCTCCGGATTTGTCGTCTGCTTTATACGGGGTCGAT 621
Qy 181 GGGTGGGGGGCTCCTTATTTCTCTGTTAACTCTAACGGAGATATCTCCGTCCGACCACAT 240
|||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 622 GGGTGGGGAGCTCCTTATTTCTCTGTTAACTCTAATGGAGATATCTCCGTCCGACCACAC 681
Qy 241 GGTATGGACACTCTCCCTCACCAGGAAATTGACCTTCTCAAGGTCGTGAAAAAGGCCTCC 300
|||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 682 GGTACGGACACTCTCCCTCACCAGGAAATTGACCTTCTCAAGGTCGTGAAAAAGGCCTCC 741
Qy 301 GACCCGAAAAATTCAGGTGGGCTTGGTCTTCAGCTACCTCTTGTTGTTCGCTTCCCTGAT 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 742 GACCCGAAAAATTCAGGTGGGCTTGGGCTTCAGCTGCCTCTTGTTGTTCGCTTCCCTGAT 801
Qy 361 GTGCTAAAAAACCGGTTGGAATCTCTGCAGTCGGCTTTTGATCTCGCGGTTCATTCCCAG 420
||| | ||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 802 GTGTTGAAAAACCGGTTGGAATCTCTGCAATCGGCTTTTGATCTCGCGGTTCATTCCCAG 861
Qy 421 GGCTATGGGGCCCACTTCCAAGGTGTTTATCCCGTGAAATGCAATCAAGACCGGTTCGTG 480
|||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||
Db 862 GGCTATGGGGCCCACTACCAAGGTGTTTATCCCGTGAAATGCAATCAAGACAGGTTCGTG 921
Qy 481 GTGGAAGATATTGTCAAATTCGGGTCGTCATTCCGGTTCGGGTTGGAAGCCGGGTCTAAA 540
||||||||||| || |||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 922 GTGGAAGATATCGTGAAATTCGGGTCGCCATTCCGGTTCGGGTTGGAAGCCGGGTCTAAA 981
Qy 541 CCCGAGCTCCTGTTAGCCATGAGCTGTCTCTGCAAGGGTAGTGCTGAGGGCCTTCTCGTT 600
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||
Db 982 CCCGAGCTCCTGTTAGCCATGAGCTGTCTCTGCAAGGGCAGTGCTGAGGGCCTTCTCGTT 1041
Qy 601 TGCAATGGTTTCAAGGACGCTGAGTACATTTCGCTTGCTTTGGTTGCAAGAAAGCTCATG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1042 TGCAATGGTTTCAAGGACGCTGAGTACATTTCGCTTGCTTTGGTTGCAAGAAAGCTCATG 1101
Qy 661 TTGAACACTGTAATTGTGCTTGAACAAGAGGAGGAGCTTGACCTTGTGATTGATATAAGC 720
|| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1102 TTAAACACTGTAATTGTGCTTGAACAAGAGGAGGAGCTTGACCTTGTGATTGATATAAGC 1161
Qy 721 CGTAAGATGGCTGTTCGGCCTGTAATTGGACTTCGGGCTAAGCTCAGGACCAAGCATTCA 780
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1162 CATAAGATGGCTGTTCGGCCTGTAATTGGACTTCGGGCTAAGCTCAGGACCAAGCATTCA 1221
Qy 781 GGCCATTTTGGATCCACTTCTGGAGAAAAAGGTAAGTTTGGGCTTACAACTACCCAAATT 840
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||
Db 1222 GGCCATTTTGGATCCACTTCTGGAGAAAAAGGTAAGTTTGGGCTTACAACGACCCAAATT 1281
Qy 841 GTTCGTGTAGTGAAGAAGCTGGAAGAATCAGGAATGCTGGATTGCCTTCAGTTGCTGCAT 900
|||||||| ||||||||||| |||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1282 GTTCGTGTGGTGAAGAAGCTAGAAGAATCCGGAATGCTGGATTGCCTTCAGTTGCTGCAT 1341
Qy 901 TTTCACATTGGATCTCAAATCCCTTCAACAGCGGTGCTTGCTGACGGTGTTGGTGAGGCT 960
||||||||||||||||| |||||||| || | | |||| ||||| || |||||||||||
Db 1342 TTTCACATTGGATCTCAGATCCCTTCTACGGGGTTGCTAGCTGATGGAGTTGGTGAGGCC 1401
Qy 961 GCTCAGATTTATTGTGAATTAGTCCGTCTTGGTGCGGGTATGAAGTTCATTGATACTGGA 1020
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||| ||||
Db 1402 GCTCAGATTTATTGTGAATTAGTCCGTCTTGGAGCGGGTATGAAGTTCATTGATATTGGA 1461
Qy 1021 GGTGGGCTTGGAATTGATTATGATGGTACTAAATCATGCGATTCTGACGTCTCTGTTGGC 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||
Db 1462 GGTGGGCTTGGAATTGATTATGATGGTACTAAATCATGCGATTCTGATGTCTCTGTTGGC 1521
Qy 1081 TATGGCATTCAAGAATATGCCTCCACAGTTGTCCAGGAGGTTCAATATGTATGCGACCGT 1140
|||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||| |||| ||||||||||||| ||||||||
Db 1522 TATGGCATTCAAGAATATGCCTCCGCAGTTGTTCAGGCGGTTCAATATGTAGGCGACCGT 1581
Qy 1141 AAGGGCGTGAAGCACCCAGTGATTTGCAGCGAAAGTGGCAGGGCAATTGTTTCTCATCAC 1200
||||| ||||| ||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1582 AAGGGTGTGAAACACCCAGTGATCTGCAGCGAAAGTGGCAGGGCAATTGTTTCTCATCAC 1641
Qy 1201 TCAATTCTGATTTTCGAAGCCGTGTCTTCTTCTAGTACTCATGTTTCTTCTTCACATCTG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1642 TCAATTCTGATTTTCGAAGCCGTGTCTGCTTCTAGTACTCATGTTTCTTCTTCACATCTG 1701
Qy 1261 TCTTCTGGTGTCCTCCAATCCATGGCGGAGACGCTCAATGAAGATGCCCTTGCCGATTAC 1320
|||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||| ||||||
Db 1702 TCTTCTGGTGGCCTCCAATCCATGGCGGAGACGCTCAACGAAGATGCCCTTGCTGATTAC 1761
Qy 1321 CGCAATTTATCTGCTGCTGCAGTTCGTGGAGAGTACGAGACATGTGTACTTTACTCTGAT 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1762 CGCAATTTATCTGCTGCTGCAGTTCGTGGAGAGTATGAGACATGTGTACTTTACTCTGAT 1821
Qy 1381 CAGTTGAAACAGAGATGTGTGGATCAGTTTAAAGAAGGGTCCTTGGGTATTGAACATCTT 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1822 CAGTTGAAACAGAGATGTGTGGAGCAGTTTAAAGAAGGGTCCTTGGGTATTGAACATCTT 1881
Qy 1441 GCTGCTGTTGATAGCATCTGTGACTTTGTATCAAAGGCTATGGGGGCTGCTGATCCTGTC 1500