DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments and amendments received April 06, 2026 have been fully considered. With regard to 35 U.S.C. § 103, Applicant argues that the cited prior art does not disclose (see applicant argument pages 9-12). This language corresponds to the newly amended language of independent claims.
As such, these have been considered but they are directed to newly amended language, which is addressed below. See the rejection below for how the art on record in view newly amended language as well as the examiner's interpretation of the cited art in view of the presented claim set. Furthermore, in response to applicant argument, Kalish teaches: promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script, and Yu teaches: attributes of content portions may be identified and correlated with attributes of a GUI object. Non-limiting of attributes for contextual evaluation comprise but are not limited to: object type; entity type; size and layout information; shape position information including shape type, shape fill type, shape color, and shape layering/grouping; and associated content interactions corresponding with specific content portions. As such, the examiner stands with the rejection since the combination of Kalish and Yu clearly teach the claimed invention by obtaining template materials with outlined information, script, attributes and complete the process of editing, inserting and replacing object based on outlined position, shape and other elements of the target object.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11 and 15-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalish et al. US 2012/0284625 further in view of Yu et al. US 11,263,397.
In regarding to claim 1 Kalish teaches:
1. (Currently amended) A method for video recording, comprising:
obtaining outline information of a first object in a template material,
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040, emphasis added
wherein the template material comprises the first object and background, and the outline information is used to describe a position and a shape of the first object and to guide a user to input a recording material comprising a second object conforming to the position and the shape of the first object;
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040, emphasis added
obtaining a recording material imported by the user based on the outline information,
[0036] FIG. 4 illustrates a flowchart of creating a new variation video movie according to some embodiment of the present invention. The generation of the video template is based on an existing video movie (master video), created by a human editor 410. The master video is parsed 412 into video scenes, analyzing each scene script scenario to extract a scenario script of the scene and objects appearing in it. The created video template is divided into scenes, each scene including one scenario script and the respective multimedia objects.
Kalish, 0036 and Fig. 2, emphasis added
and adding the second object into a region corresponding to the first object in the template material to acquire a target video, wherein the target video comprises the second object and the background.
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040 and Fig. 5, emphasis added
Furthermore, while Kalish teaches promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects, however, Kalish fails to explicitly teach, but Yu teaches: the outline information is used to describe a position and a shape of the first object and the use of background associated with the object.
(51) Considering an evaluation of a GUI object that is inserted into a slide-based template, an AI model of the present disclosure may be trained to contextually analyze attributes associated with content portions score a relevance of a content portion to a specific GUI object. In doing so, attributes of content portions may be identified and correlated with attributes of a GUI object. Non-limiting of attributes for contextual evaluation comprise but are not limited to: object type; entity type; size and layout information; shape position information including shape type, shape fill type, shape color, and shape layering/grouping; and associated content interactions corresponding with specific content portions, among other examples. An AI model may be trained to generate a relevance score based on a correlation between attributes of a content portion and a GUI object as well as result of contextual signal data related thereto. Examples of signal data, including application-specific signal data, have been described in the foregoing description. For instance, past application-specific data associated with usage of presentation content (e.g., by one or more users) may be utilized to identify relevant content and/or content interactions that can be applied to a GUI object. A trained AI model may be configured to curate potential data insight suggestions and/or determine whether to automatically apply content interactions based on a result of a relevance scoring. Once relevance scores are generated, one or more determinations may be propagated to aid generation of data insight suggestions and/or automatic application of a content interaction. Similar to previous applications of relevance analysis, a trained AI model may be configured to apply a threshold relevance analysis to help predictively determine content interactions that may be most beneficial for a user given a context of a slide-based template. For instance, a threshold for a relevance score may be utilized to identify N number of determinations that may be worthwhile to provide to a user. A threshold relevance score for a threshold evaluation may be set by developers and vary without departing from the spirit of the present disclosure.
Yu, col. 22 lines 1-32 and Yu, col. 26 line 56 to col. 27 line 19.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Yu with the system of Kalish in order to use background associated with the object, as such, a computing devices used for contextual monitoring can be configured to operate more efficiently to help improve monitoring of user communications such as presentations, remote meetings, etc.
Note: The motivation that was applied to claim 1 above, applies equally as well to claims 2-7, 10-11, 15-21 and 23 as presented blow.
In regarding to claim 2 Kalish and Yu teaches:
2. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein obtaining the recording material imported by the user based on the outline information comprises: generating a profile auxiliary line of the first object based on the outline information;
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040 and Fig. 2, emphasis added
and displaying the profile auxiliary line in a user capturing interface, to guide the user to capture the recording material in accordance with the profile auxiliary line.
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040 and Fig. 2, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 3 Kalish and Yu teaches:
3. (Currently amended) The method of claim 2, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein obtaining the recording material imported by the user based on the outline information comprises: in the user capturing interface, in accordance with a determination that an error between a profile of the second object and the profile auxiliary line is within a setting range, determining a captured image as the recording material.
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040 and Figs. 2, 5, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 4 Kalish and Yu teaches:
4. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein adding the second object into the region corresponding to the first object in the template material comprises: removing the first object from the template material and adding the second object into the region corresponding to the first object in the template material.
[0040] FIG. 5 illustrates a flowchart, describing the process of defining the inputs to video generation engine using the video editing wizard 218A. The wizard plays the video template segments 510, promoting the user at predefined entry points to edit the video template by inserting, editing or replacing multimedia objects and determining the control parameters which manipulate the scenario's script 512. According to some embodiments of the present invention the user is enabled to pause the template movie at any given time and select to apply new scenario rules not appearing at the template or add new multimedia objects. All user actions and changes to the video template are recorded creating an input of video editing instructions for the video generating engine 514. Through the editing process, the editing changes are presented to the user, enabling immediate reviewing of the editing changes.
Kalish, 0040 and Fig. 2, 5, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 5 Kalish and Yu teaches:
5. (Currently amended) The method of claim 4, furthermore, Yu teaches: comprising: performing, based on an image feature of the background, a background completion on a vacant region with the first object removed.
Yu, col. 26 line 56 to col. 27 line 19.
In regarding to claim 6 Kalish and Yu teaches:
6. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein after obtaining the recording material imported by the user based on the outline information, the method further comprises: performing semantic partitioning or object partitioning on the recording material to obtain acquire the second object.
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
Kalish, 0034 and Fig. 2, 5, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 7 Kalish and Yu teaches:
7. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Yu teaches: comprising: adjusting a color of the second object based on an image feature of the instance background.
Yu, col. 26 line 56 to col. 27 line 19.
In regarding to claim 9 Kalish and Yu teaches:
9. (Currently amended) The method of claim 2, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein content displayed by the user capturing interface further comprises the second object and a capturing background; or the content displayed by the user capturing interface further comprises the second object and the background.
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
In regarding to claim 10 Kalish and Yu teaches:
10. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Kalish teaches: comprising: before extracting the outline information of the first object in the template material, recognizing an object that support video recording in the template material;
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
and determining, based on user selection information, at least one first object from the recognized objects that supports video recording.
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
In regarding to claim 11 Kalish and Yu teaches:
11. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, furthermore, Kalish teaches: wherein a number of first objects is the same as a number of the second objects, and the number is at least two;
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
and adding the second object into the region corresponding to the first object in the template material comprises: obtaining an association between the at least two first objects and the at least two second objects based on outline information of respective first objects in the template material and outline information of respective second objects in the recording material;
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
and adding the respective second objects into regions corresponding to the respective first objects associated with the respective second objects in the template material.
[0034] FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of the main components and products of the video creation platform 100 according to some embodiments of the present invention. The video template creation is based on a human edited video movie (master video) generated by standard video editing tool 210. This master video 212 includes video project data which provide information of the video creation processing parameters such as camera positions and/or movement, light projection, position of objects or visual effects etc. The video template creation tool 214 parses the video into scenes and analyses the scenario script and objects at each scene. Based on the scenes analysis, a video template is created 216. According to some embodiments of the present invention the master video can be converted into any movie format enabling the user to use animation or video platform such as Adobe Flash for editing scenario rules or ad objects (see description of FIG. 4 for more details of working with scenarios based animation platform). The template includes all scenes appearing at the master video movie, where each scenario script can be manipulated and each object can be altered or replaced. The video generation engine 220, creates a variant video movie based the template video and input of scenario control parameters and multimedia objects. The input data can be optionally generated by a human editor using a video editing wizard 218A, or by an API video resource 218B. The video editing wizard 218A, enables a human editor the run the video template and edit the video template at predefined entry points enabling the user to change control parameters of the scenario script and replace or alter multimedia objects appearing at each scene. According to further embodiment of the present invention, the user may change the parameters with the video scene which are not part of the defined control parameters, for example the user may require to apply zoom operation for a specific object which is not enabled by the control parameters.
Claims 15-21 list all similar elements of claims 1-7, but in device form rather than method form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1-7 applies equally as well to claims 15-21.
Claim 23 list all similar elements of claim 1, but in non-transitory computer-readable medium form rather than method form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kalish et al. US 2012/0284625 and Yu et al. US 11,263,397 further in view of Sunkavalli et al. US 10,665,011.
In regarding to claim 8 Kalish and Yu teaches:
8. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1,
However, Kalish fails to explicitly teach, but Sunkavalli teaches: comprising: calculating, based on the template material, a spherical harmonic lighting coefficient of the first object, and estimating a normal direction corresponding to the first object; and performing light rendering on the second object based on the spherical harmonic lighting coefficient and the normal direction.
Sunkavalli, col. 30 lines 47-65
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Sunkavalli with the system of Kalish and Yu in order to calculating, based on the template material, a spherical harmonic lighting coefficient of the first object, and estimating a normal direction corresponding to the first object; and performing light rendering on the second object based on the spherical harmonic lighting coefficient and the normal direction. , as such, illuminate virtual objects with consistent lighting matching a physical scene.
Note: The motivation that was applied to claim 8 above, applies equally as well to claims 22 as presented blow.
Claim 22 list all similar elements of claim 8, but in non-transitory computer-readable medium form rather than method form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 8 applies equally as well to claim 22.
Conclusion
/DANIEL T TEKLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481