DETAILED ACTION
Non-Final Rejection
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments, filed 08/10/2026 to claims are accepted. In this amendment, claim 20 has been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-13, 16-17 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al. (US 2021/0331749).
Regarding Claim 11 and 19-20. Hwang teaches a test bench for safeguarding driver assistance functions of an automated motor vehicle, comprising (fig.2):
a support platform (310) for a target (100);
a magnetic track surface(320) for the support platform (310); and
a control device (400) connected to the magnetic (320) surface(200) and configured to ([0054]):
output a magnetic track surface control signal to the magnetic track surface ([0054]);
and using the magnetic track surface control signal, adjust: a position of the support platform relative to the magnetic track surface, and/or a distance between the support platform and the magnetic track surface, by changing magnetic forces generated by the magnetic track surface (A controller 400 is a device configured for applying power to the magnetic module 320 or releasing power therefrom. The controller 400 may be electrically connected to the magnetic module 320. After the body module 100 and the platform module 200 are fastened to each other to form the vehicle, the controller 400 may apply power to the magnetic module 320 to allow the magnetic force to be generated in the magnetic module 320 and to flow in one direction thereof, so that the armature 310 may be coupled to the magnetic module 320. When the vehicle is disassembled, the controller 400 may control the magnetic force to flow in the opposite direction thereof, so that the armature 310 and the magnetic module 320 may be separated from each other. [0054]).
Regarding Claim 12. Hwang further teaches the adjustment of the distance between the support platform and the magnetic track surface comprises: raising the support platform in order to levitate the support platform from the magnetic track surface, and/or lowering the support platform in order to lower the support platform from the levitated state onto the magnetic track surface (A controller 400 is a device configured for applying power to the magnetic module 320 or releasing power therefrom. The controller 400 may be electrically connected to the magnetic module 320. After the body module 100 and the platform module 200 are fastened to each other to form the vehicle, the controller 400 may apply power to the magnetic module 320 to allow the magnetic force to be generated in the magnetic module 320 and to flow in one direction thereof, so that the armature 310 may be coupled to the magnetic module 320. When the vehicle is disassembled, the controller 400 may control the magnetic force to flow in the opposite direction thereof, so that the armature 310 and the magnetic module 320 may be separated from each other. [0054]).
Regarding Claim 13. Hwang further teaches the adjustment of the position of the levitated support platform comprises: translationally and/or rotationally moving the support platform (A controller 400 is a device configured for applying power to the magnetic module 320 or releasing power therefrom. The controller 400 may be electrically connected to the magnetic module 320. After the body module 100 and the platform module 200 are fastened to each other to form the vehicle, the controller 400 may apply power to the magnetic module 320 to allow the magnetic force to be generated in the magnetic module 320 and to flow in one direction thereof, so that the armature 310 may be coupled to the magnetic module 320. When the vehicle is disassembled, the controller 400 may control the magnetic force to flow in the opposite direction thereof, so that the armature 310 and the magnetic module 320 may be separated from each other. [0054]).
Regarding Claim 16. Hwang further teaches a position sensor arrangement connected to the control device, the position sensor arrangement arranged and configured to: detect a current position of the support platform as an actual position and to output the current position to the control device(hall sensor: [0072]-[0074]).
Regarding Claim 17. Hwang further teaches the control device is further configured to: generate the magnetic track surface control signal based on a comparison of the actual position received from the position sensor arrangement and a target position received from an external control device([0072]-[0074]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14-15 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in views of Schulz(US 20070018511) and Kraegeloh et al. (US 2011/0272884).
Regarding claim 14. Hwang silent about an air nozzle arrangement arranged and configured to generate an air cushion between the levitated support platform and the magnetic track surface.
However, Schulz teaches configured to generate an air cushion (9: fig.1b) between the levitated support platform (8: fig.1b) and the magnetic track surface(3: fig.1b)(air cushion elements(air bearing):[0018],[0021], [0039]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Hwang, an air nozzle arrangement arranged and configured to generate an air cushion between the levitated support platform and the magnetic track surface, as taught by Schulz, so as to load on the guide frame is reduced without altering the high tilt security of the base carriage and the high stability of the overall system.
Modified Hwang silent about an air nozzle arrangement arranged.
However, Kraegeloh teaches an air nozzle arrangement arranged with air cushion ([0017])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Hwang, an air nozzle arrangement arranged with air cushion, as taught by Kraegeloh, so as to effectively design of the object enables place on the air cushion surface of the board.
Regarding claim 15. Kraegeloh further teaches the control device is connected to the air nozzle arrangement and is configured to: output an air nozzle arrangement control signal to the air nozzle arrangement, and control the air cushion using the air nozzle arrangement control signal(abstract; [0017]-[0018], [0021];controller 18: fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Hwang, the control device is connected to the air nozzle arrangement and is configured to: output an air nozzle arrangement control signal to the air nozzle arrangement, and control the air cushion using the air nozzle arrangement control signal, as further taught by Kraegeloh, so as to the design of the object enables place on the air cushion surface of the board.
Regarding claim 18. Hwang silent about the control device is further configured to: generate an air nozzle arrangement control signal based on a comparison of the actual position received from the position sensor arrangement and a target position received from an external control device.
Kraegeloh further teaches the control device is further configured to: generate an air nozzle arrangement control signal based on a comparison of the actual position received from the position sensor arrangement and a target position received from an external control device([0017]-[0018], [0021], [0027];controller 18: fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Hwang, the control device is further configured to: generate an air nozzle arrangement control signal based on a comparison of the actual position received from the position sensor arrangement and a target position received from an external control device, as further taught by Kraegeloh, so as to the design of the object enables place on the air cushion surface of the board.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 5-7, filed 08/10/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 11-20 under 102(a)(1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Hwang.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) US 20080063496 : an array of nozzles. The exhaust AB1-AB4 from the array nozzle may combine to provide a directable resultant exhaust. By way of example, each nozzle of the array may have an exhaust angled relative to other nozzle exhaust. The exhaust flow from one or more of the nozzles may be fixed or variable. When air nozzles of the array are operating at full flow, the resultant exhaust has a first desired direct (e.g. substantially vertical). Stopping or reducing the flow through one or more of the nozzles of the array causes a change in the resultant exhaust direction, resulting in a directional component in the loading plane. In alternate embodiments, the air bearing nozzle may be movable (e.g. air bearing nozzle mounted
b) US 20080053794 : n air bearing generator 1810. In these embodiments, the air bearing generator 1810 may be configured to generate an air bearing 1890 by generating an upward air stream 1820. The upward air stream 1820 forms the air bearing 1890 by providing physical support to the article when the article travels above the air bearing 1890 along the conveyance path. The air bearing generator 1810 may be configured to emit one or more air streams 1820 emanating from one or more holes in a tube or support member. A velocity and quantity of air within the one or more air streams 1820 determines a level of support provided by the one or more air streams 1820 to the article, such as a substrate.
c) US 20150239480: a device for inspecting railway wheels with respect to use-related wear and/or a material defect. The task of the present invention is to create a technical solution in this regard by means of which various configurations of railway wheels can be tested in a short time. In particular, an inspection should be carried out in override mode so that the test results for a complete train can be prepared during the passage time over an allocated test device.
d) US 20110061558: The track is sloped in the non-evacuation zone toward the evacuation zone. The ride includes a vehicle supported on the rail via roller elements such as load bearing wheels. The ride includes a drive assembly that provides a driving force to selectively move the vehicle along the ride path. The drive assembly is adapted to automatically disengage from the vehicle upon loss of power. The vehicle is free rolling upon loss of power to travel to the evacuation zone based on gravity.
e) US 20090179113: An electromagnetic field-producing device is used for non-contact type high elevation, elevation maintenance, or manipulation of objects. This type of elevation, elevation maintenance, or manipulation of objects contributes to the present modes of flight and people and larger object transport including but not limited to rotary-wing or non-rotary-wing modes of flying and mechanical/electronic modes of object movement.
Contact Information
/MOHAMMAD K ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857