DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the RCE filed 3/4/2026 in which Claims 44-63 are pending and Claims 24-43 are cancelled.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph 349, line 4 should read “light source of the upper door 201…”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 44-52, 57-61 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2021/0396453 to Choi et al (“Choi”) in view of Japanese Patent Publication 2018/173270 to Mashita et al (“Mashita”) (relied upon English Translation) in further view of Japanese Patent Publication 2020/133986 to Tsuzuki et al (“Tsuzuki”) (relied upon English Translation).
As to Claim 44, Choi teaches a home appliance comprising: a cabinet having a first space and a second space (a refrigerator 100 may include a main body 110, see ¶ 0073; The main body 110 may include a first door 111 and a second door 112, see ¶ 0075); a first door configured to open and close the first space, the first door including a first light source; a second door configured to open and close the second space, the second door including a second light source (The main body 110 may include a first door 111 and a second door 112, see ¶ 0075; The door opening device 130 may be included in a door opening/closing module, and the door opening/closing module may include the door opening device 130 and a door closing device (not shown). The door opening/closing module may automatically close the at least one door using the door opening device 130 or automatically close the at least one door using a door closing device (not shown), see ¶ 0078; the door opening device 130 for opening the first door 111 and the second door 112, see ¶ 0081; The refrigerator 100 may further include a first light emitter 151 disposed on the first door 111 and a second light emitter 152 disposed on the second door 112, see ¶ 0093);
a sensor on the cabinet or one of the first door and the second door to detect a proximity of a user (The refrigerator 100 according to the embodiment may include the main body 110 including the first door 111 and the second door 112, the door opening device 130 for opening the first door 111 and the second door 112, a first proximity sensor 121 disposed adjacent to the first door 111, a second proximity sensor 122 disposed adjacent to the second door 112, see ¶ 0081); and a controller configured to control the first light source, and the second light source, wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance (The controller 140 may identify information on approach distance of the external object based on sensing data obtained from the first proximity sensor 121 and the second proximity sensor 122. If the approach distance information of the external object is within the first threshold distance, at least one light emitter of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 may be controlled to operate in a first light emitting mode. If the approach distance information is within the second threshold distance, at least one of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 may be controlled to operate in the second light emitting mode, see ¶ 0095),
Choi does not expressly disclose wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state, wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state, wherein, in the first state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a first color, wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color, and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color.
Mashita teaches wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state (when the proximity sensor 607 (or proximity sensor 608) detects that a person is approaching, the control unit 656 in Figure 59 dimly illuminates the LED 635 [first state]…when the user touches the touch button 633 on the door opening operation section 651, 652 with their finger and the left door 21 (or right door 22) is opened, the LED 635 increases its brightness from dimly lit to fully lit, so the user can visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by this change in brightness [second state], see ¶ 0347), wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state (when the user touches the touch buttons 633 of the door opening operation units 651 and 652 with the finger and the door opening operation of the left door 21 (or the right door 22) is established, the LED 635 is lit from red to blue [third state]. Therefore, the user can visually confirm that the opening operation has been established by changing the lighting color, see ¶ 0375),
wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color (when the proximity sensor 607 (or proximity sensor 608) detects that a person is approaching, the control unit 656 in Figure 59 dimly illuminates the LED 635 [first state], see ¶ 0347), and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color (when the user touches the touch button 633 on the door opening operation section 651, 652 with their finger and the left door 21 (or right door 22) is opened, the LED 635 increases its brightness from dimly lit to fully lit, so the user can visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by this change in brightness, see ¶ 0347).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Choi with Mashita to teach the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state, wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state, wherein, in the first state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a first color, wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color, and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by a change in the color of the LED (see ¶ 0375).
Choi and Mashita do not expressly disclose a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device; wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state; wherein, in the first state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a first color.
Tsuzuki teaches a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device (a first locking device provided corresponding to the first door and having a drive source for locking and unlocking the first door, see ¶ 0006; the rear door 12 corresponds to the first door and the front door 11 corresponds to the second door in this refrigerator 10, while the rear locking device 21 corresponds to the first locking device and the front locking device 20 corresponds to the second locking device, see ¶ 0056; the control device 50 will explain in detail below the control of the locking and unlocking states of the door 11 and 12, which is switched by the locking devices 20 and 21, see ¶ 0057); wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state (the user on the first door side is authenticated by an authentication device, and when that authenticated user opens the first door, the second door is automatically locked by a second locking device, see ¶ 0010; the control device 50 is configured to perform an authentication-based unlocking process, which unlocks the rear door 12 when the user is authenticated by the fingerprint authentication device 40, and an automatic locking process, which automatically locks the rear door 12 that has been unlocked by the authentication-based unlocking process, see ¶ 0057); wherein, in the first state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a first color (the first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked and turn off when it is unlocked [first state], see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42…are of different colors [first color] to make them easily recognizable to the user…front door lock/unlock lamp 44 [first light source]…to indicate whether the front door 11 is locked or unlocked, see ¶ 0053),
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Choi and Mashita with Tsuzuki to teach a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device; wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to enhance security and prevent both doors from being opened simultaneously (see ¶ 0041).
As to Claim 45, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 44, Tsuzuki teaches further comprising a second locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the second door (the rear door 12 corresponds to the first door and the front door 11 corresponds to the second door in this refrigerator 10, while the rear locking device 21 corresponds to the first locking device and the front locking device 20 corresponds to the second locking device, see ¶ 0056).
As to Claim 46, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 45, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the first state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is configured to emit light with the first color (first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked [first state of the first door]…if the system is configured to allow the aforementioned second door locking process, a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provide on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42 [second light source]…are of different colors [first color] to make them easily recognizable to the user, see ¶ 0053).
As to Claim 47, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 45, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the second state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is configured to emit light with the second color (first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked and turn off when it is unlocked [second state of the first door]…if the system is configured to allow the aforementioned second door locking process, a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provided on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42 [second light source]…are of different colors [second color] to make them easily recognizable to the user, see ¶ 0053).
As to Claim 48, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 45, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the third state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is configured to emit light with the second color (in the second door authentication unlocking process, if the first door is open [third sate of the first door], the second door unlocking prohibition process, in which the second locking device is prohibited from unlocking the second door, see ¶ 0021; a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provided on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42 [second light source]…are of different colors [second color] to make them easily recognizable to the user, see ¶ 0053).
As to Claim 49, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 45, Mashita teaches wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within the reference distance, the controller is configured to control the second light source to be changed from the first state to a fifth state (when the proximity sensor 607 detects that a person is approaching, the control unit 66 lights up the LED 635 in a first light-emitting color, for example, blue, see ¶ 0373).
As to Claim 50, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 45, Choi teaches wherein, while the first light source is changed from the first state to the second state, when the sensor does not detect that the user approaches within the reference distance, the first light source is immediately changed from the second state back to the first state, or after a predetermined time has elapsed, the first light source is changed from the second state back to the first state (The controller 140 may control the door opening device 130 to open the identified door if the external object is identified as being located within the second threshold distance for the first threshold time and then moving out of the second threshold distance, and the controller 140 may control the door opening device 130 so as not to open the identified door if the external object is identified in excess of a second threshold time greater than the first threshold time within the second threshold distance, see ¶ 0103; The controller 140 may control the door opening device 130 to automatically open the door based on a predetermined event. The predetermined event may refer to an event in which an external object is identified within a first threshold distance and then an external object is identified within a second threshold distance, and then an external object is not detected within a second threshold distance thereafter, see ¶ 0105; When the external object approaches within the first threshold distance, the controller 140 may turn on at least one of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 and when the external object approaches within a second threshold distance shorter than the first threshold distance, the controller 140 may control a light emitter disposed on the identified door of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 to flicker, see ¶ 0099; the first light emitting mode may be a mode for emitting light of a first color, and the second mode may be a mode for emitting light of a second color different from the first color, see ¶ 0101. Examiner construes that neither of the first light emitting mode or second light emitting mode are turned on (sensor does not detect user’s approach) when in the first state).
As to Claim 51, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 44, Tsuzuki teaches wherein the controller is configured to: determine whether a reference time has elapsed after the first door is changed to the unlocked state, and operate the first locking device to change the first door to a locked state when the controller determines that the reference time has elapsed (the control device 50 is configured to perform an automatic locking process that locks the front door 11 using the front side locking device 20 when the front door 11 is closed and a certain amount of time has elapsed since user authentication, see ¶ 0086).
As to Claim 52, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 51, Tsuzuki teaches wherein the controller is configured to: control the first light source to be changed from the third state to the second state and changed from the second state to the first state, or control the first light source to be changed from the third state to the first state (the first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked and turn off when it is unlocked [first state]…the authentication lamp can be designed to light up [third state], for example, when the authentication device has accepted authentication and is able to authenticate the user, see ¶ 0012; the locking/unlocking switching unit may be configured to perform an automatic locking process in which the first door is locked by the first locking device when the first door is closed and a certain period of time has elapsed since user authentication, see ¶ 0013; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42…are of different colors [second color] to make them easily recognizable to the user…front door lock/unlock lamp 44 [first light source]…to indicate whether the front door 11 is locked or unlocked, see ¶ 0053. Examiner construes that the first door lock/unlock lamp is turned off [first state] after the user is authenticated and a certain period has elapsed when the first door lock/unlock lamp is turned on in a second color different from the authentication lamp [third state]).
As to Claim 57, Choi teaches a home appliance comprising: a cabinet having a first space and a second space (a refrigerator 100 may include a main body 110, see ¶ 0073; The main body 110 may include a first door 111 and a second door 112, see ¶ 0075); a first door configured to open and close the first space, the first door including a first light source; a second door configured to open and close the second space, the second door including a second light source (The main body 110 may include a first door 111 and a second door 112, see ¶ 0075; The door opening device 130 may be included in a door opening/closing module, and the door opening/closing module may include the door opening device 130 and a door closing device (not shown). The door opening/closing module may automatically close the at least one door using the door opening device 130 or automatically close the at least one door using a door closing device (not shown), see ¶ 0078; the door opening device 130 for opening the first door 111 and the second door 112, see ¶ 0081; The refrigerator 100 may further include a first light emitter 151 disposed on the first door 111 and a second light emitter 152 disposed on the second door 112, see ¶ 0093);
a sensor on the cabinet or one of the first door and the second door to detect a proximity of a user (The refrigerator 100 according to the embodiment may include the main body 110 including the first door 111 and the second door 112, the door opening device 130 for opening the first door 111 and the second door 112, a first proximity sensor 121 disposed adjacent to the first door 111, a second proximity sensor 122 disposed adjacent to the second door 112, see ¶ 0081); and a controller configured to control the first light source, and the second light source, wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance (The controller 140 may identify information on approach distance of the external object based on sensing data obtained from the first proximity sensor 121 and the second proximity sensor 122. If the approach distance information of the external object is within the first threshold distance, at least one light emitter of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 may be controlled to operate in a first light emitting mode. If the approach distance information is within the second threshold distance, at least one of the first light emitter 151 or the second light emitter 152 may be controlled to operate in the second light emitting mode, see ¶ 0095),
Choi does not expressly disclose wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state, wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state, wherein, in the first state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a first color, wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color, and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color.
Mashita teaches wherein, when the sensor detects that the user approaches within a reference distance, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state (when the proximity sensor 607 (or proximity sensor 608) detects that a person is approaching, the control unit 656 in Figure 59 dimly illuminates the LED 635 [first state]…when the user touches the touch button 633 on the door opening operation section 651, 652 with their finger and the left door 21 (or right door 22) is opened, the LED 635 increases its brightness from dimly lit to fully lit, so the user can visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by this change in brightness [second state], see ¶ 0347), wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state (when the user touches the touch buttons 633 of the door opening operation units 651 and 652 with the finger and the door opening operation of the left door 21 (or the right door 22) is established, the LED 635 is lit from red to blue [third state]. Therefore, the user can visually confirm that the opening operation has been established by changing the lighting color, see ¶ 0375),
wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color (when the proximity sensor 607 (or proximity sensor 608) detects that a person is approaching, the control unit 656 in Figure 59 dimly illuminates the LED 635 [first state], see ¶ 0347), and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color (when the user touches the touch button 633 on the door opening operation section 651, 652 with their finger and the left door 21 (or right door 22) is opened, the LED 635 increases its brightness from dimly lit to fully lit, so the user can visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by this change in brightness, see ¶ 0347).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Choi with Mashita to teach the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from a first state to a second state, wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first light source to be changed from the second state to a third state, wherein, in the second state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a second color, and wherein, in the third state, the first light source is configured to emit light with a third color. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to visually confirm that the door opening operation has been completed by a change in the color of the LED (see ¶ 0375).
Choi and Mashita do not expressly disclose a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device; wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state; wherein, in the first state, the first light source is turned off.
Tsuzuki teaches a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device (a first locking device provided corresponding to the first door and having a drive source for locking and unlocking the first door, see ¶ 0006; the rear door 12 corresponds to the first door and the front door 11 corresponds to the second door in this refrigerator 10, while the rear locking device 21 corresponds to the first locking device and the front locking device 20 corresponds to the second locking device, see ¶ 0056; the control device 50 will explain in detail below the control of the locking and unlocking states of the door 11 and 12, which is switched by the locking devices 20 and 21, see ¶ 0057); wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state (the user on the first door side is authenticated by an authentication device, and when that authenticated user opens the first door, the second door is automatically locked by a second locking device, see ¶ 0010; the control device 50 is configured to perform an authentication-based unlocking process, which unlocks the rear door 12 when the user is authenticated by the fingerprint authentication device 40, and an automatic locking process, which automatically locks the rear door 12 that has been unlocked by the authentication-based unlocking process, see ¶ 0057); wherein, in the first state, the first light source is turned off (the first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked and turn off when it is unlocked [first state], see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42…are of different colors [first color] to make them easily recognizable to the user…front door lock/unlock lamp 44 [first light source]…to indicate whether the front door 11 is locked or unlocked, see ¶ 0053),
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Choi and Mashita with Tsuzuki to teach a first locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the first door; a controller configured to control the first locking device; wherein, when a pattern for unlocking the first door is correctly input, the controller is configured to control the first locking device such that the first door is changed to an unlocked state; wherein, in the first state, the first light source is turned off. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to enhance security and prevent both doors from being opened simultaneously (see ¶ 0041).
As to Claim 58, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 57, Tsuzuki teaches further comprising a second locking device configured to restrict opening and closing of the second door (the rear door 12 corresponds to the first door and the front door 11 corresponds to the second door in this refrigerator 10, while the rear locking device 21 corresponds to the first locking device and the front locking device 20 corresponds to the second locking device, see ¶ 0056).
As to Claim 59, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 58, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the first state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is turned off (first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked [first state of the first door]…if the system is configured to allow the aforementioned second door locking process, a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provide on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; If the rear door 12 is open, in S11, the front locking device 20 is turned ON to prevent the front door 11 from being opened, and the rear locking device 21 is also turned ON (powered on), and the system waits for the rear door 12 to be closed and locked, see ¶ 0067).
As to Claim 60, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 58, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the second state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is configured to emit light with the first color (first door lock/unlock lamp can be configured, for example, to light up when the door is locked and turn off when it is unlocked [second state of the first door]…if the system is configured to allow the aforementioned second door locking process, a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provided on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42 [second light source]…are of different colors [second color] to make them easily recognizable to the user, see ¶ 0053).
As to Claim 61, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 58, Tsuzuki teaches wherein, in the third state of the first door and in a locked state of the second door, the second light source is configured to emit light with the first color (in the second door authentication unlocking process, if the first door is open [third sate of the first door], the second door unlocking prohibition process, in which the second locking device is prohibited from unlocking the second door, see ¶ 0021; a second door lock/unlock lamp [second light source] indicating whether the second door is locked or unlocked can be provided on the second door side, allowing the user from the second door side to easily recognize whether or not the second door can be opened, see ¶ 0012; rear door lock/unlock lamp 42 [second light source]…are of different colors [second color] to make them easily recognizable to the user, see ¶ 0053).
Claim(s) 56 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2021/0396453 to Choi et al (“Choi”) in view of Japanese Patent Publication 2018/173270 to Mashita et al (“Mashita”) (relied upon English Translation) in further view of Japanese Patent Publication 2020/133986 to Tsuzuki et al (“Tsuzuki”) (relied upon English Translation) and in further view of Korean Patent Publication 2019/0137473 to Sangoh et al (“Sangoh”) (relied upon English Translation).
As to Claim 56, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki depending on Claim 44, Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki do not expressly disclose wherein the first door comprises a panel assembly including a front plate forming an outer appearance of a front surface of the first door, the first light source, a light guide plate for guiding the light emitted from the first light source, and a diffusion member allowing the light guide plate to be spaced apart from the front plate and diffusing the light. Sangoh teaches wherein the first door comprises a panel assembly including a front plate forming an outer appearance of a front surface of the first door, the first light source, a light guide plate for guiding the light emitted from the first light source, and a diffusion member allowing the light guide plate to be spaced apart from the front plate and diffusing the light (On the other hand, any one of the front panel 541 or the heat insulating panel 542 may be provided as a light guide plate provided to emit light while passing through. The panel assembly 54 may further include a first lighting unit 70 provided at one or more circumferences of the light guide plate 541 to irradiate light to the light guide plate 541. (See Fig. 4) The light guide plate 541 is provided transparently and transparently provided before the light is irradiated from the first lighting unit 70 [diffusion member]. However, when the light is irradiated from the first lighting unit 70, the light guide plate 541 emits light by the light. It may be provided to irradiate to the outside. As a result, the light guide plate 541 is opaquely variable, so that when there is no light or the light projected from the inside of the opening 403 to the outside, perspective may be blocked, see page 5, 14th para – page 6, 2nd para).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Choi, Mashita and Tsuzuki with Sangoh to teach wherein the first door comprises a panel assembly including a front plate forming an outer appearance of a front surface of the first door, the first light source, a light guide plate for guiding the light emitted from the first light source, and a diffusion member allowing the light guide plate to be spaced apart from the front plate and diffusing the light. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the light guide plate to be provided transparently before the light is irradiated from the first lighting unit (see page 6, 2nd para).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 53-55, 62-63 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EBONI N GILES/Examiner, Art Unit 2622
/PATRICK N EDOUARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2622