DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 8-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP H0459913 U [JPH0459913].
Regarding claim 8, JPH0459913 teaches A solenoid [figs. 1 and 6] comprising: a solenoid coil [5 or 13] which produces a magnetic flux due to excitation by energization and generates electromagnetic force [inherent feature] by which suction force is exerted axially in a hollow portion [see the hollow portion where elements 7 or 15 mounted, figs. 1 and 6]; a movable core [7 or 15, figs. 1 and 6] whose one end is rectilinearly moved in the hollow portion by the electromagnetic force [fig. 1 shows one end of 7 or 15 is rectilinearly moved in the hollow portion], and which has, on the other end side [toward the top direction, figs. 1 and 6], a protrusion portion [see the protrusions 7 or 15, figs. 1 and 6] which is provided in a right-and-left symmetrical manner in a direction perpendicular to a rectilinear motion direction [see the protrusions 7 or 15, figs. 1 and 6] and which defines at least one step having perpendicular surfaces [see P2 and P4 below] such that an end portion on the solenoid coil side is tiered [figs. 1 and 6 show the end portion of 7 or 15 on the solenoid coil side are tiered]; and a fixed core [6 and 1, 2 or 12, figs. 1 and 6] which surrounds the solenoid coil [5 or 13, figs. 1 and 6] and is provided with a concave portion [see the concave of at least elements 2 and 6] in which the protrusion portion is to be fitted [fitted inside, see figs. 1 and 6], said concave portion [2] having perpendicular surfaces [P3 on both sides, see below] that correspond to and fit with the perpendicular surfaces of the protrusion portion [P4, both sides, see below].
Regarding claim 9, JPH0459913 teaches The solenoid according to claim 8, wherein the fixed core has a yoke that is extended in an opposite direction to the solenoid coil on an upper surface of the fixed core [see 2, fig. 1].
Regarding claim 10, JPH0459913 teaches The solenoid according to claim 8, wherein the protrusion portion has a yoke that is extended in the rectilinear motion direction on the end portion [see the protrusion 7 or 15].
Regarding claims 11-12, JPH0459913 teaches The solenoid according to claims 9 and 10, wherein the yoke is provided so as to be magnetically saturated when the movable core is rectilinearly moved [inherent feature].
Regarding claims 13-17, JPH0459913 teaches the yoke is provided so as to be magnetically saturated [inherent feature] when the height of a lowermost surface of the protrusion portion [see the protrusions 7 or 15] conforms to that of the upper surface of the fixed core [2, 1 and 6 or 12].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 18-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP H0459913 U [JPH0459913], and further in view of NILSSON et al. WO 2017/076447 Al [NILSSON].
Regarding claims 18-27, JPH0459913 discloses the claimed invention except for the intended use (A switch comprising: a fixed contact which has a fixed contact point; a movable contact which has a movable contact point that is connected to and separated from the fixed contact point; and a solenoid which is connected to the movable contact to actuate the movable contact).
NILSSON teaches that Figs. 7a-b show a partial perspective and cross sectional views of a switching apparatus having a main movable contact and stationary contact, wherein the main movable contact is actuated by the electromagnet device via a main contact carrier.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to use the solenoid of JPH0459913 as part of a switch as taught by NILSSON to perform a switch function by providing current to a load.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/26/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive and addressed in the rejection above.
Conclusion
/Mohamad A Musleh/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837