DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "a carrying direction" in lines 4-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Parent claim 1 also recites “a carrying direction” in line 10, and it is unclear if this is the same carrying direction as in claim 1, or a different carrying direction.
Claim 5 is rejected based on its dependency from claim 2.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "a carrying direction" in lines 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 4 also recites “a carrying direction” earlier in line 5, and it is unclear if this is the same carrying direction as in claim 1, or a different carrying direction.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yano (JP 2020171421 A) in view of Shimada (JP 2013255624 A), Nakakado (US 20020125105 A1), and Iida (US 20130213570 A1).
As to claim 1, Yano discloses a method of manufacturing disposable wearable articles comprising:
carrying in a continuous direction a first continuous web (see “sheet layer 81”) for forming pocket members (see “waistband 80”);
forming a pocket web (see “overlapping band continuums 80C (band sheet materials)”) by placing a first elastic member (see “band elastic member 82”) in a stretched state on the first continuous web (see “sheet layer 81”);
successively cutting (see the translation “cutting step S30”) of successively cutting (by use of “cutting apparatus 140”) a leading end portion of the pocket web (see “overlapping band continuums 80C (band sheet materials)”) to obtain pocket members (see “waistbands 80”) with a predetermined length;
changing the orientation of the pocket members by turning the pocket members so that a carrying direction of the pocket members aligns with a width direction of the pocket member (see the translation, disclosing that “The rotary drum device 130 may change the direction of the waistband 80 by rotating the holding portion 132 around the rotary shaft 132A”); and
placing the pocket members (“waistbands 80”),
wherein the cutting, the changing the orientation, and the placing are performed on a suction drum (see rotary drum apparatus 130 and marked up Figure 6, below).
See marked up Figure 6, below:
See also marked up Figure 8, below:
See also Figure 11, below:
See also in particular the translation, disclosing:
As shown in FIG. 6, the manufacturing apparatus 100 of the absorbent article 10 may include a joining apparatus 110, a folding apparatus 120, a rotary drum apparatus 130, and a cutting apparatus 140.
The joining device 110 is a device for providing the joining portion 83. The joining device 110 includes a first joining device 111 for providing the first joining portion 831, a second joining device 112 for providing the second joining portion 832, and a third joining device for providing the third joining portion 833. 113 and may have.
The folding device 120 is a device for folding the band continuum 80C (band sheet material). The folding device 120 may include a first folding device 121 and a second folding device 122. The rotary drum device 130 includes a rotary drum 131 and a plurality of holding portions 132 in which a plurality of suction holes 135 are formed.
The rotary drum device 130 is a device that conveys the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 in the circumferential direction CID by rotating with respect to the rotation shaft 131A. The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C on the holding portion 132 at the receiving point P1, and conveys the band continuum 80C along the circumferential CID of the rotary drum 131 as the rotary drum 131 rotates. Further, the rotary drum device 130 conveys the waistband 80 obtained by cutting the band continuum 80C along the circumferential CID, and delivers the waistband 80 to the main body continuum 11C described later at the delivery point P2.
The rotary drum device 130 may change the direction of the waistband 80 by rotating the holding portion 132 around the rotary shaft 132A along the radial RD of the rotary drum 131. The rotating drum 131 may have a rotating mechanism in the rotating drum 131. Specifically, the rotating drum 131 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees by a rotating mechanism while the holding portion 132 is conveyed to the main body continuous body 11C. Further, the rotating drum 131 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees by the rotating mechanism while the holding portion 132 is conveyed to the receiving point P1.
…
(4) Method for Producing Absorbent Articles Next, a method for producing an absorbent article will be described with reference to FIGS. 1 to 11. FIG. 10 is a diagram (No. 1) schematically showing a method for producing an absorbent article. FIG. 11 is a diagram (No. 2) schematically showing a method for producing an absorbent article. 10 and 11 are schematic views of the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 viewed from above in the transverse direction TD. 6, 10, and 11 show a part of the process in which the absorbent article 10 is manufactured. In addition, in FIG. 10 and FIG. 11, the cutting line CL cut by the cutting device 140 is shown by a virtual line.
The direction in which the component parts in the manufacturing process are conveyed is shown as the transport direction MD, the direction intersecting the transport direction is shown as the cross direction CD, and the direction orthogonal to the transport direction MD and the cross direction CD is shown as the transverse direction TD. Further, the direction in which the components of the waistband 80 are conveyed is shown as the transfer direction MD1, and the direction in which the components of the main body 11 are conveyed is shown as the transfer direction MD2.
As for the method not described in the present embodiment, an existing method can be used. Further, the manufacturing method described below is an example, and can be manufactured by another manufacturing method.
As shown in FIGS. 6 and 10, the method for producing the absorbent article 10 includes a band forming step S10, a first transport step S20, a cutting step S30, a second transport step S40, and a joining step S50. You may be prepared. In the present embodiment, the method for producing the absorbent article 10 includes coating steps S21, S23, S25 and folding steps S22, S24 performed in parallel with the first transport step S20. The first transfer step S20 includes a circumferential transfer step S26.
In the band forming step S10, the band continuum 80C is formed. The band continuum 80C can be formed by joining the band elastic member continuum 82C to the band sheet continuum 81C while transporting the band sheet continuum 81C in which the band sheet material is continuous.
In the band sheet continuum 81C, the first sheet portion 811p corresponding to the first sheet layer 811, the second sheet portion 812p corresponding to the second sheet layer 812, and the second sheet portion 812p corresponding to the third sheet layer 813. And are lined up on the crossing direction CD. In the crossing direction CD, the third sheet portion 813p is located between the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p.
The band elastic member continuum 82C is arranged on the third sheet portion 813p. The band elastic member continuum 82C is continuous with the transport direction MD1 and is intermittently arranged in the crossing direction CD. As a result, the band continuum 80C has elasticity in the transport direction MD1. In the present embodiment, the band elastic member continuum 82C extends in the transport direction MD1 across the cutting line CL.
In order to join the band sheet continuum 81C and the band elastic member continuum 82C, an adhesive may be applied to the band sheet continuum 81C, or an adhesive may be applied to the band elastic member continuum 82C. .. An adhesive may be applied to the band elastic member continuum 82C so as not to be joined to the band sheet continuum 81C (sheet layer 81) in the vicinity of the cutting line CL. As a result, the non-stretchable region NSTR may be provided in the cutting step S30.
The band sheet material may be made of a non-woven fabric or a liquid-impermeable film. The band elastic member continuum 82C may be composed of a thread-like or band-shaped elastic member.
In the first transfer step S20, the band continuum 80C is conveyed. The following steps are performed while the band continuum 80C is being conveyed.
In the coating step S21, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the second band bonding region BBR2. Specifically, the third joining device 113 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of third joining portions 833 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. It may be applied. The third joining device 113 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD. The band elastic member continuum 82C may be joined to the band sheet continuum 81C by the applied adhesive.
In the folding step S22, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the second folding device 122 folds the band continuum 80C so that the second sheet portion 812p is arranged above the third sheet portion 813p. As a result, the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p overlap in the thickness direction T (transverse direction TD). Further, the band elastic member continuum 82C is sandwiched between the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p. The second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p are joined by an adhesive to provide a third joining portion 833.
In the coating step S23, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the first band bonding region BBR1. Specifically, the second joining device 112 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of second joining portions 832 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. May be applied to. The second joining device 112 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD.
In the folding step S24, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the first folding device 121 folds the band continuum 80C so that the first sheet portion 811p is arranged above the second sheet portion 812p. As a result, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p overlap in the transverse direction TD (thickness direction). Further, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p are joined by an adhesive to provide a second joining portion 832.
In the coating step S25, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide a bonding region BR. Specifically, in the coating step S25, a central bonding region CBR and a pair of side bonding regions SBR can be provided. The first joining device 111 may apply an adhesive to the first sheet portion 811p so that the first joining portion 831 is provided between the pair of cutting lines CL.
In the circumferential transfer step S26, the band continuum 80C is conveyed to the circumferential CID using the rotary drum device 130.
The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C at the receiving point P1. When receiving the band continuum 80C, the rotary drum device 130 holds the band continuum 80C at least one of the plurality of holding portions 132 so that each of the pair of side joint region SBRs overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135. Hold by (see FIGS. 9B and 9C).
As shown in FIG. 9C, the band continuum 80C has a plurality of sheet layers 81 formed by overlapping the band sheet continuum 81C in the thickness direction T. The third sheet layer 811 having the highest elastic force among the first sheet layer 811 arranged on one side of the thickness direction T and the third sheet layer 813 arranged on the outermost side on the other side of the thickness direction T. The rotary drum device 130 may receive the band continuum 80C so that the sheet layer 813 is in contact with the holding portion 132.
Further, the rotary drum device 130 may receive the band continuum 80C so that the band joining region BBR to which the adjacent sheet layers of the plurality of sheet layers 81 are joined overlap with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135. As shown in FIG. 9C, the first band bonding region BBR1 may overlap the plurality of suction holes 135, and the second band bonding region BBR2 may overlap the plurality of suction holes 135.
The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C so that the outer contact surface 133B abuts on the band continuum 80C.
The rotary drum device 130 conveys the band continuation body 80C in the circumferential direction CID while holding the band continuation body 80C. As shown in FIG. 8, the rotating drum device 130 conveys the band continuum 80C in the circumferential direction CID, so that the band continuum 80C straddles the two holding portions 132.
As shown in FIG. 9C, the band continuum 80C may be conveyed in the circumferential direction CID so that the band continuum 80C straddles the pair of corner portions 136.
In the cutting step S30, the band continuum 80C is cut by the cutting device 140. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 8, the cutting device 140 cuts the band continuum 80C straddling at least two holding portions 132. The waistband 80 is obtained by cutting the band continuum 80C.
The cutting device 140 may cut the band continuum 80C after the band continuum 80C straddles the three holding portions 132. The cutting device 140 may cut the band continuum 80C after the band continuum 80C is wound around the rotary drum device 130 at a predetermined angle α (for example, 90 degrees) or more. Here, the straight line connecting the rotary shaft 131A and the front end of the band continuum 80C is defined as the first straight line, and the straight line connecting the rotary shaft 131A and the rear end of the band continuous body 80C wound around the rotary drum device 130. Let be the second straight line. As shown in FIG. 8, the predetermined angle α can be defined by the angle formed by the first straight line and the second straight line.
The band elastic member continuum 82C may be cut by the cutting device 140 cutting the band continuum 80C along the crossing direction CD. As a result, the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuous body 82C) that is not joined to the band sheet continuous body 81C (sheet layer 81) may be contracted to provide the non-stretchable region NSTR. Specifically, in the region from the edge 80E (front end edge of the band continuum 80C) in the width direction W of the waistband 80 to the portion where the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) is joined, the band elasticity. The elastic force of the member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) does not act on the sheet layer 81, and the non-expandable region NSTR can be provided.
In the second transfer step S40, the waistband 80 is transferred to the main body continuous body 11C. Specifically, the waistband 80 is conveyed to the main body continuum 11C while maintaining a state in which each of the pair of side joint regions SBR overlaps at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135.
The waistband 80 may be conveyed with the non-stretchable region NSTR overlapping at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135.
The rotary drum device 130 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees around the rotation shaft 132A along the radial RD of the rotary drum device 130 to the delivery point P2 of the waistband 80 (see FIG. 11).
In the joining step S50, the waistband 80 is joined to the main body continuous body 11C via an adhesive at the delivery point P2 of the waistband 80 to the main body continuous body 11C. Specifically, the rotary drum device 130 joins the waistband 80 to the sheet continuous body (skin surface sheet 20) of the main body continuous body 11C via the first joint portion 831 (adhesive) at the delivery point P2.
The main body continuous body 11C includes a sheet continuous body in which the sheet materials constituting the skin surface sheet 20 are continuous. The main body continuous body 11C may be configured by the main body portion 11 being continuous in the front-rear direction L. The absorbent article 10 can be obtained by processing the main body continuum 11C to which the waistband 80 is joined by cutting or the like.
As described above, in the method for producing the absorbent article 10, since the side bonding region SBR has low air permeability due to the adhesive, the portion of the band continuum 80C that overlaps with the side bonding region SBR (the bonding overlapping portion in FIG. 2). 85) is more easily adsorbed than the portion of the band continuum 80C that does not overlap the bonding region BR (hereinafter, non-bonding overlapping portion). Therefore, by holding the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 so that each of the pair of side bonding regions SBR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, the pair of bonding overlapping portions 85 can be strongly adsorbed. As a result, the pair of joining overlapping portions becomes difficult to move, and the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 can be fixed. In order for the portion between the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 to shrink, the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 also need to shrink together. Therefore, by fixing the pair of joining overlapping portions 85, the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 is also contracted. It is also possible to suppress the contraction of the portion between 85. Therefore, although the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 have elasticity, in the first transfer step S20 and the second transfer step S40, the contraction of the band continuum and the waistband is suppressed to aim at the waistband. It can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuum 11C) as it is.
In addition, since the band continuum 80C is conveyed in the circumferential CID until it straddles at least two holding portions 132, the portion extending in the circumferential CID of the band continuum 80C is the rotation center (rotation) of the rotary drum device 130. Receives a force in the direction of the shaft 131A). Therefore, when the band continuum 80C conveyed in the circumferential direction CID is pressed against the holding portion 132, a strong frictional force acts between the portion extending in the circumferential direction CID of the band continuum 80C and the holding portion 132, and the band The contraction of the continuum 80C is further suppressed. As a result, the band continuum 80C can be cut while the band continuum 80C is firmly fixed to the holding portion 132, and it is possible to prevent the holding position of the waistband 80 from being displaced due to the cutting.
Since the waistband 80 is conveyed to the main body continuum 11C while maintaining a state in which each of the pair of side joint regions SBR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, the waistband 80 is firmly held and the waist is held. The band 80 can be joined to the skin sheet 20. As a result, the waistband 80 can be joined to the skin sheet 20 as intended.
Further, the closer to the holding portion 132, the stronger the adsorption, so that the third sheet layer 813 having the higher elastic force among the first sheet layer 811 and the third sheet layer 813 arranged on the outermost side in the thickness direction T. That is, the rotating drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C so that the holding portion 132 comes into contact with the sheet layer that easily shrinks, so that the band continuous body 80C can be conveyed in a strongly adsorbed state. As a result, it is possible to prevent the band continuum 80C from contracting during transportation.
Further, since the band bonding region BBR has low air permeability, the portion overlapping the band bonding region BBR can be strongly adsorbed as compared with the portion not overlapping the band bonding region BBR. Therefore, by overlapping the suction hole 135 with the band bonding region BBR (first band bonding region BBR1 and second band bonding region BBR2), the band continuum 80C and the waist band 80 can be held more firmly.
Further, in the above-mentioned manufacturing method, the arrangement direction of the waistband 80 can be rotated by 90 degrees before the waistband 80 is delivered to the main body continuous body 11C. Therefore, due to the arrangement of the equipment, even if the arrangement direction of the manufactured waistband deviates by 90 degrees from the target arrangement, the transport direction MD1 of the band continuum 80C and the transport direction MD2 of the main body continuum 11C are crossed. It can be overlaid on TD. Therefore, the arrangement of equipment can be made compact.
Further, in the non-stretchable region NSTR, since the contraction caused by the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) does not occur, wrinkles are unlikely to be formed at the end of the waistband 80. Therefore, in the above-mentioned manufacturing method, the waistband 80 is conveyed in a state where the non-stretchable region NSTR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, so that the entire end portion (non-stretchable region NSTR) of the waistband 80 is covered. The waistband 80 can be maintained close to the suction hole, and the waistband 80 is easily strongly adsorbed. As a result, the waist band 80 can be suppressed from contracting, and the waist band 80 can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuous body 11C) as intended.
Further, on the outer contact surface 133B, the band continuum 80C and the waist band 80 are less likely to shrink due to friction than the central contact surface 133A. Therefore, the rotary drum device 130 can further fix the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 by receiving the band continuum 80C so that the outer contact surface 133B abuts on the band continuum 80C. As a result, the band continuous body 80C and the waist band 80 can be held more firmly, and the waist band can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuous body 11C) as intended.
Further, the band continuum 80C is strongly held by the suction holes 135 at the pair of outer contact surfaces 133B, and the band continuum 80C is held at the corners 136 by straddling each of the pair of corners 136. It is strongly pressed against the portion 132. As a result, a strong frictional force acts between the band continuum 80C and the corner portion 136 (holding portion 132), and the contraction of the band continuum 80C is further suppressed. As a result, the band continuum 80C is firmly fixed to the holding portion 132.
Yano does not disclose either increasing a spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members or placing the pocket members across a pair of three-dimensional gathers.
However, Shimada discloses increasing a spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members, and does so because “Therefore, it is not necessary to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.”. Shimada utilizes a speed change roller 3 to increase the spacing. Compare Figures 1 and 4, below:
See the translation, disclosing:
The speed change roller 3 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 to the pad 30 at a receiving position R <b> 1 that contacts the pad 30 via the ear member 21. Thereafter, at the transfer position R2 where the pad 30 is in contact with the transport roller 4 via the ear member 21, the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 of the wearing article transported by the transport roller 4 (an example of a transport device). The main body 20 has a longitudinal direction along the transport direction Y and is continuous with the transport direction Y. The transport roller 4 may be a transport conveyor.
The speed V4 of the conveying roller 4 may be set to be the same as the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, or larger or smaller than the speed V2.
As shown in FIG. 2, the speed change roller 3 has, for example, two (plural) pads 30 and a pair of servo motors 31 connected to each pad 30 in FIG.
When the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 is set to be higher than the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, the servo motor 31 is configured to make a pad of the speed change roller 3 in the section from the receiving position R1 to the passing position R2. The speed of 30 may be accelerated from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 to the speed V4 of the transport roller 4. In the transfer roller 4, the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 from the pad 30 at the transfer position R <b> 2.
Thereby, the distance between the ear member 21 on the one pad 30 and the subsequent ear member 21 on the other pad 30 is further increased. As a result, the pitch P1 between the ear members in FIG. 1B increases as the pitch P2 in FIG. 4B.
…
First, a method for manufacturing a wearing article of M size (standard size) as an example of the first size will be described. In this case, the speed V4 of the speed change roller 3 and the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 in FIG. 1A are set to the same speed as the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, for example.
The continuous sheet S is conveyed at the speed V <b> 1 of the conveyor 5 while the part of the continuous sheet S continuous in the conveyance direction Y of FIG. 1A is adsorbed by the adsorption unit 50, and the continuous sheet S is supplied to the anvil roll 2.
On the other hand, the continuous sheet S is attracted to the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 while adsorbing the leading end S1 of the continuous sheet S with the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 rotating at a speed V2 larger than the speed V1. The continuous sheet S is conveyed at the speed V <b> 1 of the conveyor 5 while slipping the leading end S <b> 1.
When the leading end S1 is conveyed while slipping a predetermined amount on the anvil roll 2, the cutter 1 cuts the leading end S1 of the continuous sheet S one after another on the anvil roll 2 and a predetermined ear member 21. Get.
After the cutting, the ear member 21 is separated from the continuous sheet S by conveying the ear member 21 along the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 at the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2. Thereby, as shown to FIG. 1B, the pitch P1 between each ear | edge member spreads.
Thereafter, the ear member 21 is received on the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 at the receiving position R1 in FIG. 1A, and further disposed on the main body 20 in FIG. In this way, a product in which the pitch P1 of the ear member is equal to the length of the M-size main body 20 is manufactured.
In the section in which the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 rotates from the receiving position R1 to the transfer position R2, the speed change roller 3 and the pad 30 are not changed, and the anvil roll 2 and the transport roller 4 have a constant peripheral speed. The speed may be the same as the speed.
However, if the time of the half circumference until the pad 30 reaches the transfer position R2 from the receiving position R1 is constant, that is, the average peripheral speed is the same as the speed of the anvil roll 2 and the conveying roller 4, and the receiving position If the instantaneous peripheral speed at R1 and the transfer position R2 is constant with the speed of the anvil roll 2 and the transport roller 4, the pad 30 may be accelerated or decelerated in the section.
Next, an example of a method for producing a wearing article having an L size (an example of the second size) larger (longer) than the M size will be described. In this case, as shown in FIG. 4A, the peripheral speeds of the rollers 2 and 4 are set to V2 and V4, respectively.
Here, the speed of the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 is accelerated from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 to the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 from the receiving position R1 to the transfer position R2.
Thereafter, the pad 30 is arranged at the transfer position R2 at the speed V4 of the transfer roller 4 and the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 that is transferred by the transfer roller 4, and then from the transfer position R2 to the receiving position R1. In the meantime, the speed is reduced from the speed V4 of the conveying roller 4 to the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2.
Thereafter, the pad 30 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 again at the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 at the receiving position R1.
Also in the case of the L size, the process from receiving the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 onto the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 is the same as in the case of the M size, and therefore the description thereof is omitted.
4A, when the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2, the pad 30 rotates at the same speed V2 as the anvil roll 2.
After the reception, the pad 30 holding the ear member 21 is accelerated by a servo motor 31 (FIG. 2), and the speed of the pad 30 is adjusted by the transport roller 4 to which the main body 20 is transported from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2. The ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 from the pad 30 at the transfer position R2 while increasing the speed to the speed V4.
Here, due to the acceleration, the distance between the preceding ear member 21 and the subsequent ear member 21 is further increased, and as shown in FIG. 4B, an L size product having a large pitch P2 between the ear members can be manufactured. Therefore, it is not necessary to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.
Furthermore, Nakakado also discloses and makes obvious a repitch drum (transfer apparatus 1) configured to suck and successively receive the pocket members from the turn drum and increase the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members; or a placement drum (subsequent stage C2, which can include a drum) configured to suck and carry a gathered web having three- dimensional gathers, in which second elastic members are stretched and extended, in a stretched state and successively receives on the gathered web the pocket members from the repitch drum. See paragraph 0010 and 0020-21, disclosing:
[0010] A transfer apparatus 1 provided between a preceding stage C1 and a subsequent stage C2 picks up a workpiece X to a transfer section 3 from the preceding stage C1, and hands over the workpiece X to the subsequent stage C2 after changing the transfer velocity of the workpiece X which has been picked up. Each of the preceding stage C1 and the subsequent stage C2 includes a drum, a conveyer, or any other transfer device, for moving the workpiece X at predetermined transfer velocities, and the configuration of each stage is not limited to any particular configuration.
…
[0020] Where the transfer velocity V4 of the subsequent stage C2 is higher than the transfer velocity V1 of the preceding stage C1, a transfer pitch P4 of the workpiece X, which has been handed over to the subsequent stage C2, is wider than a transfer pitch P1 in the preceding stage C1. Conversely, where the transfer velocity V4 of the subsequent stage C2 is lower than the transfer velocity V1 of the preceding stage C1, the transfer pitch P4 of the workpiece X, which has been handed over to the subsequent stage C2, is narrower than the transfer pitch P1 in the preceding stage C1. Then, as the predetermined point PS of the transfer section 3 moves away from the hand-over area, the velocity of the transfer section 3 changes from the hand-over velocity V3 to the pickup velocity V2 before the predetermined point PL of the transfer section 3 enters the pickup area.
[0021] In this way, the transfer velocity and the transfer pitch of the workpiece X are changed while the workpiece X is handed over from the preceding stage C1 to the subsequent stage C2, whereby the workpiece X can be efficiently transferred in a manner suitable for the process particulars, the process purposes, etc.
See also Figure 1, below:
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized increasing a spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members as taught by Shimida and Nakakado in order to produce different sized products such as diaper products without needing to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.
Additionally, Iida discloses and makes obvious that the placement step places the pocket members across a pair of three-dimensional gathers. See especially paragraph 0129, disclosing:
[0129] Note that, depending on the circumstances, as shown in FIG. 5A, elongated elastic members, which is rubber threads 9, etc., may be secured along the inner edges of the side sheets 8 in the width direction. In this case, while the disposable diaper 1 is being worn, the edges of the side sheets 8 stand from the absorbent main body 2 and serves as three-dimensional gathers.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized placing the pocket members across a pair of three-dimensional gathers as taught by Iida in order to create a three dimensional shape for the end product.
As to claim 2, Yano discloses wherein in the forming the pocket web, the pocket web (band continuum 80C) is formed by folding over the first continuous web, on which the first elastic member has been placed, by folding the first continuous web along a virtual fold line extending along a carrying direction so that the first elastic member is sandwiched in the folded-over first continuous web and joining the first elastic member to the folded-over first continuous web.
See the translation, disclosing:
The folding device 120 is a device for folding the band continuum 80C (band sheet material). The folding device 120 may include a first folding device 121 and a second folding device 122. The rotary drum device 130 includes a rotary drum 131 and a plurality of holding portions 132 in which a plurality of suction holes 135 are formed.
See later in the translation, disclosing:
In the folding step S22, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the second folding device 122 folds the band continuum 80C so that the second sheet portion 812p is arranged above the third sheet portion 813p. As a result, the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p overlap in the thickness direction T (transverse direction TD). Further, the band elastic member continuum 82C is sandwiched between the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p. The second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p are joined by an adhesive to provide a third joining portion 833.
In the coating step S23, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the first band bonding region BBR1. Specifically, the second joining device 112 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of second joining portions 832 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. May be applied to. The second joining device 112 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD.
In the folding step S24, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the first folding device 121 folds the band continuum 80C so that the first sheet portion 811p is arranged above the second sheet portion 812p. As a result, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p overlap in the transverse direction TD (thickness direction). Further, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p are joined by an adhesive to provide a second joining portion 832.
As to claim 3, Yano does not disclose wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation.
Yano is silent as to the step of increasing the spacing; Shimida and Nakakado however was applied in parent claim 1 to make obvious the step of increasing the spacing, but also does not disclose wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation.
However, changes in sequence of steps is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04 IV C: Changes in Sequence of Adding Ingredients
Ex parte Rubin, 128 USPQ 440 (Bd. App. 1959) (Prior art reference disclosing a process of making a laminated sheet wherein a base sheet is first coated with a metallic film and thereafter impregnated with a thermosetting material was held to render prima facie obvious claims directed to a process of making a laminated sheet by reversing the order of the prior art process steps.). See also In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) (selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930) (Selection of any order of mixing ingredients is prima facie obvious.). [bolded by examiner].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized performing the sequence wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation as such a sequence would have been an obvious sequence of steps and because the selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results.
As to claim 4, Yano discloses an apparatus for manufacturing disposable wearable articles comprising:
a first folder (see the translation, disclosing “The folding device 120 may include a first folding device 121 and a second folding device 122”) configured to form a pocket web by folding over a first continuous web, on which a first elastic member in a stretched state is placed, by folding the first continuous web along a virtual fold line along a carrying direction so that the first elastic member is sandwiched in the folded-over first continuous web (See the translation, disclosing:
The folding device 120 is a device for folding the band continuum 80C (band sheet material). The folding device 120 may include a first folding device 121 and a second folding device 122. The rotary drum device 130 includes a rotary drum 131 and a plurality of holding portions 132 in which a plurality of suction holes 135 are formed.
See later in the translation, disclosing:
In the folding step S22, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the second folding device 122 folds the band continuum 80C so that the second sheet portion 812p is arranged above the third sheet portion 813p. As a result, the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p overlap in the thickness direction T (transverse direction TD). Further, the band elastic member continuum 82C is sandwiched between the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p. The second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p are joined by an adhesive to provide a third joining portion 833.
In the coating step S23, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the first band bonding region BBR1. Specifically, the second joining device 112 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of second joining portions 832 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. May be applied to. The second joining device 112 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD.
In the folding step S24, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the first folding device 121 folds the band continuum 80C so that the first sheet portion 811p is arranged above the second sheet portion 812p. As a result, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p overlap in the transverse direction TD (thickness direction). Further, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p are joined by an adhesive to provide a second joining portion 832.
);
a cutter (cutting device 140) configured to successively cut a leading end portion of the pocket web to form pocket members (“The cutting device 140 is a device that cuts the band continuum 80C. The cutting device 140 may have a cutter blade for cutting the band continuum 80C.”);
a turn drum (Rotating/rotary drum device 130 and rotating/rotary drum 131) configured to suck and hold the pocket web before it is cut by the cutter, configured to suck and hold the pocket members formed as a result of cutting the pocket web with the cutter, and configured to change the orientation of the pocket member by turning the pocket members so that a carrying direction of the pocket members aligns with a width direction of the pocket member (“The rotary drum device 130 includes a rotary drum 131 and a plurality of holding portions 132 in which a plurality of suction holes 135 are formed.”).
See marked up Figure 6, below:
See also marked up Figure 8, below:
See also Figure 11, below:
See also in particular the translation, disclosing:
As shown in FIG. 6, the manufacturing apparatus 100 of the absorbent article 10 may include a joining apparatus 110, a folding apparatus 120, a rotary drum apparatus 130, and a cutting apparatus 140.
The joining device 110 is a device for providing the joining portion 83. The joining device 110 includes a first joining device 111 for providing the first joining portion 831, a second joining device 112 for providing the second joining portion 832, and a third joining device for providing the third joining portion 833. 113 and may have.
The folding device 120 is a device for folding the band continuum 80C (band sheet material). The folding device 120 may include a first folding device 121 and a second folding device 122. The rotary drum device 130 includes a rotary drum 131 and a plurality of holding portions 132 in which a plurality of suction holes 135 are formed.
The rotary drum device 130 is a device that conveys the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 in the circumferential direction CID by rotating with respect to the rotation shaft 131A. The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C on the holding portion 132 at the receiving point P1, and conveys the band continuum 80C along the circumferential CID of the rotary drum 131 as the rotary drum 131 rotates. Further, the rotary drum device 130 conveys the waistband 80 obtained by cutting the band continuum 80C along the circumferential CID, and delivers the waistband 80 to the main body continuum 11C described later at the delivery point P2.
The rotary drum device 130 may change the direction of the waistband 80 by rotating the holding portion 132 around the rotary shaft 132A along the radial RD of the rotary drum 131. The rotating drum 131 may have a rotating mechanism in the rotating drum 131. Specifically, the rotating drum 131 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees by a rotating mechanism while the holding portion 132 is conveyed to the main body continuous body 11C. Further, the rotating drum 131 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees by the rotating mechanism while the holding portion 132 is conveyed to the receiving point P1.
…
(4) Method for Producing Absorbent Articles Next, a method for producing an absorbent article will be described with reference to FIGS. 1 to 11. FIG. 10 is a diagram (No. 1) schematically showing a method for producing an absorbent article. FIG. 11 is a diagram (No. 2) schematically showing a method for producing an absorbent article. 10 and 11 are schematic views of the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 viewed from above in the transverse direction TD. 6, 10, and 11 show a part of the process in which the absorbent article 10 is manufactured. In addition, in FIG. 10 and FIG. 11, the cutting line CL cut by the cutting device 140 is shown by a virtual line.
The direction in which the component parts in the manufacturing process are conveyed is shown as the transport direction MD, the direction intersecting the transport direction is shown as the cross direction CD, and the direction orthogonal to the transport direction MD and the cross direction CD is shown as the transverse direction TD. Further, the direction in which the components of the waistband 80 are conveyed is shown as the transfer direction MD1, and the direction in which the components of the main body 11 are conveyed is shown as the transfer direction MD2.
As for the method not described in the present embodiment, an existing method can be used. Further, the manufacturing method described below is an example, and can be manufactured by another manufacturing method.
As shown in FIGS. 6 and 10, the method for producing the absorbent article 10 includes a band forming step S10, a first transport step S20, a cutting step S30, a second transport step S40, and a joining step S50. You may be prepared. In the present embodiment, the method for producing the absorbent article 10 includes coating steps S21, S23, S25 and folding steps S22, S24 performed in parallel with the first transport step S20. The first transfer step S20 includes a circumferential transfer step S26.
In the band forming step S10, the band continuum 80C is formed. The band continuum 80C can be formed by joining the band elastic member continuum 82C to the band sheet continuum 81C while transporting the band sheet continuum 81C in which the band sheet material is continuous.
In the band sheet continuum 81C, the first sheet portion 811p corresponding to the first sheet layer 811, the second sheet portion 812p corresponding to the second sheet layer 812, and the second sheet portion 812p corresponding to the third sheet layer 813. And are lined up on the crossing direction CD. In the crossing direction CD, the third sheet portion 813p is located between the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p.
The band elastic member continuum 82C is arranged on the third sheet portion 813p. The band elastic member continuum 82C is continuous with the transport direction MD1 and is intermittently arranged in the crossing direction CD. As a result, the band continuum 80C has elasticity in the transport direction MD1. In the present embodiment, the band elastic member continuum 82C extends in the transport direction MD1 across the cutting line CL.
In order to join the band sheet continuum 81C and the band elastic member continuum 82C, an adhesive may be applied to the band sheet continuum 81C, or an adhesive may be applied to the band elastic member continuum 82C. .. An adhesive may be applied to the band elastic member continuum 82C so as not to be joined to the band sheet continuum 81C (sheet layer 81) in the vicinity of the cutting line CL. As a result, the non-stretchable region NSTR may be provided in the cutting step S30.
The band sheet material may be made of a non-woven fabric or a liquid-impermeable film. The band elastic member continuum 82C may be composed of a thread-like or band-shaped elastic member.
In the first transfer step S20, the band continuum 80C is conveyed. The following steps are performed while the band continuum 80C is being conveyed.
In the coating step S21, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the second band bonding region BBR2. Specifically, the third joining device 113 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of third joining portions 833 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. It may be applied. The third joining device 113 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD. The band elastic member continuum 82C may be joined to the band sheet continuum 81C by the applied adhesive.
In the folding step S22, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the second folding device 122 folds the band continuum 80C so that the second sheet portion 812p is arranged above the third sheet portion 813p. As a result, the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p overlap in the thickness direction T (transverse direction TD). Further, the band elastic member continuum 82C is sandwiched between the second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p. The second sheet portion 812p and the third sheet portion 813p are joined by an adhesive to provide a third joining portion 833.
In the coating step S23, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide the first band bonding region BBR1. Specifically, the second joining device 112 applies an adhesive to the second sheet portion 812p so that the pair of second joining portions 832 are provided at intervals in the transport direction MD1 between the pair of cutting lines CL. May be applied to. The second joining device 112 may apply the adhesive so that the adhesive extends in the crossing direction CD.
In the folding step S24, the band continuum 80C is folded with the folding line along the transport direction MD1 as the base point. Specifically, the first folding device 121 folds the band continuum 80C so that the first sheet portion 811p is arranged above the second sheet portion 812p. As a result, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p overlap in the transverse direction TD (thickness direction). Further, the first sheet portion 811p and the second sheet portion 812p are joined by an adhesive to provide a second joining portion 832.
In the coating step S25, an adhesive is applied to the band continuum 80C to provide a bonding region BR. Specifically, in the coating step S25, a central bonding region CBR and a pair of side bonding regions SBR can be provided. The first joining device 111 may apply an adhesive to the first sheet portion 811p so that the first joining portion 831 is provided between the pair of cutting lines CL.
In the circumferential transfer step S26, the band continuum 80C is conveyed to the circumferential CID using the rotary drum device 130.
The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C at the receiving point P1. When receiving the band continuum 80C, the rotary drum device 130 holds the band continuum 80C at least one of the plurality of holding portions 132 so that each of the pair of side joint region SBRs overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135. Hold by (see FIGS. 9B and 9C).
As shown in FIG. 9C, the band continuum 80C has a plurality of sheet layers 81 formed by overlapping the band sheet continuum 81C in the thickness direction T. The third sheet layer 811 having the highest elastic force among the first sheet layer 811 arranged on one side of the thickness direction T and the third sheet layer 813 arranged on the outermost side on the other side of the thickness direction T. The rotary drum device 130 may receive the band continuum 80C so that the sheet layer 813 is in contact with the holding portion 132.
Further, the rotary drum device 130 may receive the band continuum 80C so that the band joining region BBR to which the adjacent sheet layers of the plurality of sheet layers 81 are joined overlap with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135. As shown in FIG. 9C, the first band bonding region BBR1 may overlap the plurality of suction holes 135, and the second band bonding region BBR2 may overlap the plurality of suction holes 135.
The rotary drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C so that the outer contact surface 133B abuts on the band continuum 80C.
The rotary drum device 130 conveys the band continuation body 80C in the circumferential direction CID while holding the band continuation body 80C. As shown in FIG. 8, the rotating drum device 130 conveys the band continuum 80C in the circumferential direction CID, so that the band continuum 80C straddles the two holding portions 132.
As shown in FIG. 9C, the band continuum 80C may be conveyed in the circumferential direction CID so that the band continuum 80C straddles the pair of corner portions 136.
In the cutting step S30, the band continuum 80C is cut by the cutting device 140. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 8, the cutting device 140 cuts the band continuum 80C straddling at least two holding portions 132. The waistband 80 is obtained by cutting the band continuum 80C.
The cutting device 140 may cut the band continuum 80C after the band continuum 80C straddles the three holding portions 132. The cutting device 140 may cut the band continuum 80C after the band continuum 80C is wound around the rotary drum device 130 at a predetermined angle α (for example, 90 degrees) or more. Here, the straight line connecting the rotary shaft 131A and the front end of the band continuum 80C is defined as the first straight line, and the straight line connecting the rotary shaft 131A and the rear end of the band continuous body 80C wound around the rotary drum device 130. Let be the second straight line. As shown in FIG. 8, the predetermined angle α can be defined by the angle formed by the first straight line and the second straight line.
The band elastic member continuum 82C may be cut by the cutting device 140 cutting the band continuum 80C along the crossing direction CD. As a result, the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuous body 82C) that is not joined to the band sheet continuous body 81C (sheet layer 81) may be contracted to provide the non-stretchable region NSTR. Specifically, in the region from the edge 80E (front end edge of the band continuum 80C) in the width direction W of the waistband 80 to the portion where the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) is joined, the band elasticity. The elastic force of the member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) does not act on the sheet layer 81, and the non-expandable region NSTR can be provided.
In the second transfer step S40, the waistband 80 is transferred to the main body continuous body 11C. Specifically, the waistband 80 is conveyed to the main body continuum 11C while maintaining a state in which each of the pair of side joint regions SBR overlaps at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135.
The waistband 80 may be conveyed with the non-stretchable region NSTR overlapping at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135.
The rotary drum device 130 may rotate the holding portion 132 by 90 degrees around the rotation shaft 132A along the radial RD of the rotary drum device 130 to the delivery point P2 of the waistband 80 (see FIG. 11).
In the joining step S50, the waistband 80 is joined to the main body continuous body 11C via an adhesive at the delivery point P2 of the waistband 80 to the main body continuous body 11C. Specifically, the rotary drum device 130 joins the waistband 80 to the sheet continuous body (skin surface sheet 20) of the main body continuous body 11C via the first joint portion 831 (adhesive) at the delivery point P2.
The main body continuous body 11C includes a sheet continuous body in which the sheet materials constituting the skin surface sheet 20 are continuous. The main body continuous body 11C may be configured by the main body portion 11 being continuous in the front-rear direction L. The absorbent article 10 can be obtained by processing the main body continuum 11C to which the waistband 80 is joined by cutting or the like.
As described above, in the method for producing the absorbent article 10, since the side bonding region SBR has low air permeability due to the adhesive, the portion of the band continuum 80C that overlaps with the side bonding region SBR (the bonding overlapping portion in FIG. 2). 85) is more easily adsorbed than the portion of the band continuum 80C that does not overlap the bonding region BR (hereinafter, non-bonding overlapping portion). Therefore, by holding the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 so that each of the pair of side bonding regions SBR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, the pair of bonding overlapping portions 85 can be strongly adsorbed. As a result, the pair of joining overlapping portions becomes difficult to move, and the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 can be fixed. In order for the portion between the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 to shrink, the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 also need to shrink together. Therefore, by fixing the pair of joining overlapping portions 85, the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 is also contracted. It is also possible to suppress the contraction of the portion between 85. Therefore, although the band continuum 80C and the waistband 80 have elasticity, in the first transfer step S20 and the second transfer step S40, the contraction of the band continuum and the waistband is suppressed to aim at the waistband. It can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuum 11C) as it is.
In addition, since the band continuum 80C is conveyed in the circumferential CID until it straddles at least two holding portions 132, the portion extending in the circumferential CID of the band continuum 80C is the rotation center (rotation) of the rotary drum device 130. Receives a force in the direction of the shaft 131A). Therefore, when the band continuum 80C conveyed in the circumferential direction CID is pressed against the holding portion 132, a strong frictional force acts between the portion extending in the circumferential direction CID of the band continuum 80C and the holding portion 132, and the band The contraction of the continuum 80C is further suppressed. As a result, the band continuum 80C can be cut while the band continuum 80C is firmly fixed to the holding portion 132, and it is possible to prevent the holding position of the waistband 80 from being displaced due to the cutting.
Since the waistband 80 is conveyed to the main body continuum 11C while maintaining a state in which each of the pair of side joint regions SBR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, the waistband 80 is firmly held and the waist is held. The band 80 can be joined to the skin sheet 20. As a result, the waistband 80 can be joined to the skin sheet 20 as intended.
Further, the closer to the holding portion 132, the stronger the adsorption, so that the third sheet layer 813 having the higher elastic force among the first sheet layer 811 and the third sheet layer 813 arranged on the outermost side in the thickness direction T. That is, the rotating drum device 130 receives the band continuum 80C so that the holding portion 132 comes into contact with the sheet layer that easily shrinks, so that the band continuous body 80C can be conveyed in a strongly adsorbed state. As a result, it is possible to prevent the band continuum 80C from contracting during transportation.
Further, since the band bonding region BBR has low air permeability, the portion overlapping the band bonding region BBR can be strongly adsorbed as compared with the portion not overlapping the band bonding region BBR. Therefore, by overlapping the suction hole 135 with the band bonding region BBR (first band bonding region BBR1 and second band bonding region BBR2), the band continuum 80C and the waist band 80 can be held more firmly.
Further, in the above-mentioned manufacturing method, the arrangement direction of the waistband 80 can be rotated by 90 degrees before the waistband 80 is delivered to the main body continuous body 11C. Therefore, due to the arrangement of the equipment, even if the arrangement direction of the manufactured waistband deviates by 90 degrees from the target arrangement, the transport direction MD1 of the band continuum 80C and the transport direction MD2 of the main body continuum 11C are crossed. It can be overlaid on TD. Therefore, the arrangement of equipment can be made compact.
Further, in the non-stretchable region NSTR, since the contraction caused by the band elastic member 82 (band elastic member continuum 82C) does not occur, wrinkles are unlikely to be formed at the end of the waistband 80. Therefore, in the above-mentioned manufacturing method, the waistband 80 is conveyed in a state where the non-stretchable region NSTR overlaps with at least one of the plurality of suction holes 135, so that the entire end portion (non-stretchable region NSTR) of the waistband 80 is covered. The waistband 80 can be maintained close to the suction hole, and the waistband 80 is easily strongly adsorbed. As a result, the waist band 80 can be suppressed from contracting, and the waist band 80 can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuous body 11C) as intended.
Further, on the outer contact surface 133B, the band continuum 80C and the waist band 80 are less likely to shrink due to friction than the central contact surface 133A. Therefore, the rotary drum device 130 can further fix the pair of joining overlapping portions 85 by receiving the band continuum 80C so that the outer contact surface 133B abuts on the band continuum 80C. As a result, the band continuous body 80C and the waist band 80 can be held more firmly, and the waist band can be joined to the skin surface sheet 20 (main body continuous body 11C) as intended.
Further, the band continuum 80C is strongly held by the suction holes 135 at the pair of outer contact surfaces 133B, and the band continuum 80C is held at the corners 136 by straddling each of the pair of corners 136. It is strongly pressed against the portion 132. As a result, a strong frictional force acts between the band continuum 80C and the corner portion 136 (holding portion 132), and the contraction of the band continuum 80C is further suppressed. As a result, the band continuum 80C is firmly fixed to the holding portion 132.
Yano does not disclose either a repitch drum configured to suck and successively receive the pocket members from the turn drum and increase the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members; or a placement drum configured to suck and carry a gathered web having three- dimensional gathers, in which second elastic members are stretched and extended, in a stretched state and successively receives on the gathered web the pocket members from the repitch drum .
However, Shimada discloses a repitch drum (speed change roller 3) configured to suck and successively receive the pocket members from the turn drum and increase the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members; and a placement drum (conveying device 4) configured to suck and carry a web and successively receives on the web the pocket members from the repitch drum, and does so because “Therefore, it is not necessary to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.”. Shimada utilizes a speed change roller 3 to increase the spacing. Compare Figures 1 and 4, below:
See the Shimida translation, disclosing:
The speed change roller 3 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 to the pad 30 at a receiving position R <b> 1 that contacts the pad 30 via the ear member 21. Thereafter, at the transfer position R2 where the pad 30 is in contact with the transport roller 4 via the ear member 21, the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 of the wearing article transported by the transport roller 4 (an example of a transport device). The main body 20 has a longitudinal direction along the transport direction Y and is continuous with the transport direction Y. The transport roller 4 may be a transport conveyor.
The speed V4 of the conveying roller 4 may be set to be the same as the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, or larger or smaller than the speed V2.
As shown in FIG. 2, the speed change roller 3 has, for example, two (plural) pads 30 and a pair of servo motors 31 connected to each pad 30 in FIG.
When the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 is set to be higher than the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, the servo motor 31 is configured to make a pad of the speed change roller 3 in the section from the receiving position R1 to the passing position R2. The speed of 30 may be accelerated from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 to the speed V4 of the transport roller 4. In the transfer roller 4, the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 from the pad 30 at the transfer position R <b> 2.
Thereby, the distance between the ear member 21 on the one pad 30 and the subsequent ear member 21 on the other pad 30 is further increased. As a result, the pitch P1 between the ear members in FIG. 1B increases as the pitch P2 in FIG. 4B.
…
First, a method for manufacturing a wearing article of M size (standard size) as an example of the first size will be described. In this case, the speed V4 of the speed change roller 3 and the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 in FIG. 1A are set to the same speed as the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2, for example.
The continuous sheet S is conveyed at the speed V <b> 1 of the conveyor 5 while the part of the continuous sheet S continuous in the conveyance direction Y of FIG. 1A is adsorbed by the adsorption unit 50, and the continuous sheet S is supplied to the anvil roll 2.
On the other hand, the continuous sheet S is attracted to the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 while adsorbing the leading end S1 of the continuous sheet S with the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 rotating at a speed V2 larger than the speed V1. The continuous sheet S is conveyed at the speed V <b> 1 of the conveyor 5 while slipping the leading end S <b> 1.
When the leading end S1 is conveyed while slipping a predetermined amount on the anvil roll 2, the cutter 1 cuts the leading end S1 of the continuous sheet S one after another on the anvil roll 2 and a predetermined ear member 21. Get.
After the cutting, the ear member 21 is separated from the continuous sheet S by conveying the ear member 21 along the peripheral surface 2f of the anvil roll 2 at the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2. Thereby, as shown to FIG. 1B, the pitch P1 between each ear | edge member spreads.
Thereafter, the ear member 21 is received on the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 at the receiving position R1 in FIG. 1A, and further disposed on the main body 20 in FIG. In this way, a product in which the pitch P1 of the ear member is equal to the length of the M-size main body 20 is manufactured.
In the section in which the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 rotates from the receiving position R1 to the transfer position R2, the speed change roller 3 and the pad 30 are not changed, and the anvil roll 2 and the transport roller 4 have a constant peripheral speed. The speed may be the same as the speed.
However, if the time of the half circumference until the pad 30 reaches the transfer position R2 from the receiving position R1 is constant, that is, the average peripheral speed is the same as the speed of the anvil roll 2 and the conveying roller 4, and the receiving position If the instantaneous peripheral speed at R1 and the transfer position R2 is constant with the speed of the anvil roll 2 and the transport roller 4, the pad 30 may be accelerated or decelerated in the section.
Next, an example of a method for producing a wearing article having an L size (an example of the second size) larger (longer) than the M size will be described. In this case, as shown in FIG. 4A, the peripheral speeds of the rollers 2 and 4 are set to V2 and V4, respectively.
Here, the speed of the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 is accelerated from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 to the speed V4 of the transport roller 4 from the receiving position R1 to the transfer position R2.
Thereafter, the pad 30 is arranged at the transfer position R2 at the speed V4 of the transfer roller 4 and the ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 that is transferred by the transfer roller 4, and then from the transfer position R2 to the receiving position R1. In the meantime, the speed is reduced from the speed V4 of the conveying roller 4 to the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2.
Thereafter, the pad 30 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 again at the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2 at the receiving position R1.
Also in the case of the L size, the process from receiving the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2 onto the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 is the same as in the case of the M size, and therefore the description thereof is omitted.
4A, when the pad 30 of the speed change roller 3 receives the ear member 21 from the anvil roll 2, the pad 30 rotates at the same speed V2 as the anvil roll 2.
After the reception, the pad 30 holding the ear member 21 is accelerated by a servo motor 31 (FIG. 2), and the speed of the pad 30 is adjusted by the transport roller 4 to which the main body 20 is transported from the speed V2 of the anvil roll 2. The ear member 21 is disposed on the main body 20 from the pad 30 at the transfer position R2 while increasing the speed to the speed V4.
Here, due to the acceleration, the distance between the preceding ear member 21 and the subsequent ear member 21 is further increased, and as shown in FIG. 4B, an L size product having a large pitch P2 between the ear members can be manufactured. Therefore, it is not necessary to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.
Furthermore, Nakakado also discloses and makes obvious a repitch drum (transfer apparatus 1) configured to suck and successively receive the pocket members from the turn drum and increase the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members; or a placement drum (subsequent stage C2, which can include a drum) configured to suck and carry a gathered web having three- dimensional gathers, in which second elastic members are stretched and extended, in a stretched state and successively receives on the gathered web the pocket members from the repitch drum. See paragraph 0010 and 0020-21, disclosing:
[0010] A transfer apparatus 1 provided between a preceding stage C1 and a subsequent stage C2 picks up a workpiece X to a transfer section 3 from the preceding stage C1, and hands over the workpiece X to the subsequent stage C2 after changing the transfer velocity of the workpiece X which has been picked up. Each of the preceding stage C1 and the subsequent stage C2 includes a drum, a conveyer, or any other transfer device, for moving the workpiece X at predetermined transfer velocities, and the configuration of each stage is not limited to any particular configuration.
…
[0020] Where the transfer velocity V4 of the subsequent stage C2 is higher than the transfer velocity V1 of the preceding stage C1, a transfer pitch P4 of the workpiece X, which has been handed over to the subsequent stage C2, is wider than a transfer pitch P1 in the preceding stage C1. Conversely, where the transfer velocity V4 of the subsequent stage C2 is lower than the transfer velocity V1 of the preceding stage C1, the transfer pitch P4 of the workpiece X, which has been handed over to the subsequent stage C2, is narrower than the transfer pitch P1 in the preceding stage C1. Then, as the predetermined point PS of the transfer section 3 moves away from the hand-over area, the velocity of the transfer section 3 changes from the hand-over velocity V3 to the pickup velocity V2 before the predetermined point PL of the transfer section 3 enters the pickup area.
[0021] In this way, the transfer velocity and the transfer pitch of the workpiece X are changed while the workpiece X is handed over from the preceding stage C1 to the subsequent stage C2, whereby the workpiece X can be efficiently transferred in a manner suitable for the process particulars, the process purposes, etc.
See also Figure 1, below:
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a repitch drum configured to suck and successively receive the pocket members from the turn drum and increase the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members; and a placement drum configured to suck and carry a web and successively receives on the web the pocket members from the repitch drum as taught by Shimida and Nakakado in order to produce different sized products such as diaper products without needing to replace with a roller having a different diameter according to the size of the diaper.
Additionally, Iida discloses and makes obvious using a gathered web having three- dimensional gathers, in which second elastic members are stretched and extended, in a stretched state and successively receives on the gathered web. See especially paragraph 0129, disclosing:
[0129] Note that, depending on the circumstances, as shown in FIG. 5A, elongated elastic members, which is rubber threads 9, etc., may be secured along the inner edges of the side sheets 8 in the width direction. In this case, while the disposable diaper 1 is being worn, the edges of the side sheets 8 stand from the absorbent main body 2 and serves as three-dimensional gathers.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a gathered web having three- dimensional gathers, in which second elastic members are stretched and extended, in a stretched state and successively receives on the gathered web as taught by Iida in order to create a three dimensional shape for the end product.
As to claim 5, Yano does not disclose wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation.
Yano is silent as to the step of increasing the spacing; Shimida and Nakakado however was applied in parent claim 1 to make obvious the step of increasing the spacing, but also does not disclose wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation.
However, changes in sequence of steps is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04 IV C: Changes in Sequence of Adding Ingredients
Ex parte Rubin, 128 USPQ 440 (Bd. App. 1959) (Prior art reference disclosing a process of making a laminated sheet wherein a base sheet is first coated with a metallic film and thereafter impregnated with a thermosetting material was held to render prima facie obvious claims directed to a process of making a laminated sheet by reversing the order of the prior art process steps.). See also In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) (selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930) (Selection of any order of mixing ingredients is prima facie obvious.). [bolded by examiner].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized performing the sequence wherein the increasing the spacing between mutually adjacent pocket members is performed after the carrying direction of the pocket members has been aligned with the width direction of the pocket members in the changing the orientation as such a sequence would have been an obvious sequence of steps and because the selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results.
Conclusion
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 10-6:30.
/GEORGE R KOCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1745
GRK