DETAILED ACTION
Amendment
The Response, filed on February 4, 2026, has been received and made of record. In response to the Non-Final Office Action dated November 28, 2025, the title and claims 72 and 82 have been amended.
Response to Arguments
Regarding the objection to the title, Applicant has amended the title from “Circuit Board for Camera Module and Corresponding Camera Module” to "Camera Module and Circuit Board for Camera Module". This is found to be equivalent to a rearrangement of the terms, from first then second term to second term then first, and is not found to be “more clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed” as provided by the outstanding objection. In light of the above, the outstanding objection to the title is maintained.
Regarding the 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection of claims 72 and 82, Applicant has amended the claims to clearly set forth the statutory class of invention. Therefore, the outstanding 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection of claims 72 and 82 is withdrawn.
Regarding the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection of claims 72 and 82, Applicant has amended the claims to address the previously identified indefinite subject matter. Therefore, the outstanding 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection of claims 72 and 82 is withdrawn.
Regarding the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claims 70-72, 74, 76, 78-82, 84, 86, 88 and 89, MPEP §216 clearly provides that the Applicant in reply may argue the rejection if it is of such a nature that it can be argued, or present the foreign papers for the purpose of overcoming the date of the reference. In this instance, Applicant has chosen neither to argue the merits of the rejection nor to perfect their claim for foreign priority by submitting a translation of the certified copy of the foreign application as-filed, together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. Instead, Applicant has expressly chosen to argue that the applicable dates of the reference “are after the effective filing date of the claimed invention of September 10, 2021.” (Remarks, p. 9).
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate.
In view of the above, the Examiner stands behind the rejection of the claims.
Applicant is also reminded that 37 CFR 1.116(e) clearly provides that an affidavit or other evidence submitted after a final rejection or other final action may be admitted upon a showing of good and sufficient reasons why the affidavit or other evidence is necessary and was not earlier presented.
* * * * * * * *
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claim 82 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim recites “the plurality of electrical connection mediums is are attached…” in line 2. Please amend to correct the redundant verb usage. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 70-72, 74, 76, 78-82, 84, 86, 88 and 89 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chinese Patent Publication No. 115022502 to Zhang (machine translation provided).
Regarding claim 70, Zhang teaches a camera module, comprising a photosensitive assembly (e.g., figs. 6-8), an optical lens held in a photosensitive path of the photosensitive assembly (e.g., fig. 3, element 130; p. 5, line 38), a driving assembly for driving the photosensitive assembly to move (e.g., fig. 3, element 12; p. 6, lines 13-33), and an outer frame for accommodating the driving assembly and the photosensitive assembly therein (e.g., fig. 3, elements 141 and 142; p. 5, lines 43-44), wherein the photosensitive assembly comprises a circuit board (e.g., fig. 6, at least elements 110 and 151-157; p. 7, line 7 – p. 9, line 40) and a photosensitive chip (e.g., element 170; p. 5, line 38), wherein the photosensitive chip is fixed at the circuit board (e.g., p. 7, lines 8-9), wherein the circuit board comprises a circuit board body (e.g., fig. 6, element 110; p. 7, lines 7-8) and at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 151 and 152), wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts lead out from two opposite sides of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 6-8), wherein a plurality of connecting belt pads (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35, interpreted as a label for a region of overlap around the holes on the connecting belts associated with the holes for solder) are provided on an outer surface of a connecting belt hard plate (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 154) of one of the at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., figs. 6-8), a plurality of conductive holes are formed in the connecting belt hard plate of another of the at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., fig. 6, elements 155; p. 8, lines 19-20), wherein a plurality of electrical connection mediums are provided in the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 20-25, metal solders), wherein each of the at least two lateral connecting belts is bent to make the plurality of connecting belt pads be corresponded to the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35), such that the plurality of electrical connection mediums are capable of being electrically connected with the plurality of connecting belt pads respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 20-35).
Regarding claim 71, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 71 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 70, supra) including teaching wherein the plurality of electrical connection mediums are attached on sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes respectively and passed through the plurality of conductive holes to be physically contacted with and electrically connected with the plurality of connecting belt pads respectively, wherein each of the plurality of electrical connection mediums is a metal plating layer attached on a sidewall of a corresponding conductive hole (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 17-35).
Regarding claim 72, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 72 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 71, supra) including teaching wherein the plurality of electrical connection mediums are attached on the plurality of connecting belt pads and the side walls of the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 17-35).
Regarding claim 74, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 74 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 70, supra) including teaching wherein each of the plurality of electrical connection mediums is attached on a part of a sidewall of a corresponding conductive hole to form a conductive side and an insulating side (e.g., p. 8, lines 17-35; “part of” is not limited by the claim as currently written, from also an interpretation that includes being attached on “all of,” as “all off” includes “part of”).
Regarding claim 76, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 76 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 74, supra) including teaching wherein the conductive side is respectively formed on one same side of the sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes, and the insulating side is respectively formed on another same side of the sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., p. 8, lines 17-35; conductive side is associated with the control coil 127).
Regarding claim 78, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 78 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 70, supra) including teaching wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts comprise a first connecting belt and a second connecting belt (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 151 and 152), wherein the first connecting belt and the second connecting belt are lead from two opposite sides of the circuit board body (e.g., fig. 6), wherein the first connecting belt comprises a first connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 151) and a first connecting belt hard plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 154), and wherein the second connecting belt comprises a second connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 152) and a second connecting belt hard plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 154), wherein the first connecting belt hard plate forms the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., fig. 6, elements 155; p. 8, lines 20-25), the plurality of electrical connection mediums are provided in the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., p. 8, lines 20-25), the plurality of connecting belt pads are provided on an outer surface of the second connecting belt hard plate (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35, wherein the pads are interpreted as a label for a region of overlap around the holes on the connecting belts associated with the holes for solder), wherein each of the first connecting belt and the second connecting belt is bent to enable the plurality of conductive holes of the first connecting belt hard plate of the first connecting belt is capable of being corresponded to the second connecting belt hard plate of the second connecting belt (e.g., figs. 7 and 8).
Regarding claim 79, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 79 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 78, supra) including teaching wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts comprise a third connecting belt comprising a third connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, unlabeled portion associated with element 160, extending off of element 154), wherein the first connecting belt flexible plate has a first bending portion and a second bending portion (e.g., figs. 6-8, bending from circuit board body and bending the corner near element 154), the third connecting belt flexible plate has a third bending portion (e.g., figs. 7 and 8, bending element 160 on a plane parallel with the photosensitive element) and the second connecting belt flexible plate has a fourth bending portion and a fifth bending portion (e.g., figs. 6-8, bending from circuit board body and bending the corner near element 154), wherein the first bending portion is bent upwardly from a first side of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), and the second bending portion is bent upwardly from the first side to the third side of the circuit board body so as to facilitate the first connecting belt flexible plate and the first connecting belt hard plate disposed on the third side of the circuit board body to be connected with each other (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), the fourth bending portion of the second connecting belt flexible plate is bent upwardly from a second side of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), and the fifth bending portion is bent upwardly from the first side to the third side of the circuit board body, so as to facilitate the second connecting belt flexible plate and the second connecting belt hard plate disposed on the third side to be connected with each other (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), wherein the first side and the third side are opposite to each other (e.g., figs. 6-8).
Regarding claim 80, Zhang teaches a circuit board for a camera module, comprising a circuit board body (e.g., fig. 6, element 110; p. 7, lines 7-8) and at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 151 and 152), wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts lead out from two opposite sides of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 6-8), wherein a plurality of connecting belt pads (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35, interpreted as a label for a region of overlap around the holes on the connecting belts associated with the holes for solder) are provided on an outer surface of a connecting belt hard plate (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 154) of one of the at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., figs. 6-8), a plurality of conductive holes are formed in the connecting belt hard plate of another of the at least two lateral connecting belts (e.g., fig. 6, elements 155; p. 8, lines 19-20), wherein a plurality of electrical connection mediums are provided in the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 20-25, metal solders), wherein each of the at least two lateral connecting belts is bent to make the plurality of connecting belt pads be corresponded to the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35), such that the plurality of electrical connection mediums are capable of being electrically connected with the plurality of connecting belt pads respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 20-35).
Regarding claim 81, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 81 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 80, supra) including teaching wherein the plurality of electrical connection mediums are attached on sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes respectively and passed through the plurality of conductive holes to be physically contacted with and electrically connected with the plurality of connecting belt pads respectively, wherein each of the plurality of electrical connection mediums is a metal plating layer attached on a sidewall of a corresponding conductive hole (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 17-35).
Regarding claim 82, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 82 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 81, supra) including teaching wherein the plurality of electrical connection mediums is are attached on the plurality of connecting belt pads and the side walls of the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 17-35). Also see the outstanding objection to claim 82, supra.
Regarding claim 84, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 84 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 80, supra) including teaching wherein each of the plurality of electrical connection mediums is attached on a part of a sidewall of a corresponding conductive hole to form a conductive side and an insulating side (e.g., p. 8, lines 17-35; “part of” is not limited by the claim as currently written, from also an interpretation that includes being attached on “all of,” as “all off” includes “part of”).
Regarding claim 86, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 86 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 84, supra) including teaching wherein the conductive side is respectively formed on one same side of the sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes, and the insulating side is respectively formed on another same side of the sidewalls of the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., p. 8, lines 17-35; conductive side is associated with the control coil 127).
Regarding claim 88, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 88 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 80, supra) including teaching wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts comprise a first connecting belt and a second connecting belt (e.g., figs. 6-8, elements 151 and 152), wherein the first connecting belt and the second connecting belt are lead from two opposite sides of the circuit board body (e.g., fig. 6), wherein the first connecting belt comprises a first connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 151) and a first connecting belt hard plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 154), and wherein the second connecting belt comprises a second connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 152) and a second connecting belt hard plate (e.g., fig. 6, section associated with indicator 154), wherein the first connecting belt hard plate forms the plurality of conductive holes (e.g., fig. 6, elements 155; p. 8, lines 20-25), the plurality of electrical connection mediums are provided in the plurality of conductive holes respectively (e.g., p. 8, lines 20-25), the plurality of connecting belt pads are provided on an outer surface of the second connecting belt hard plate (e.g., figs. 6-8; p. 8, lines 30-35, wherein the pads are interpreted as a label for a region of overlap around the holes on the connecting belts associated with the holes for solder), wherein each of the first connecting belt and the second connecting belt is bent to enable the plurality of conductive holes of the first connecting belt hard plate of the first connecting belt is capable of being corresponded to the second connecting belt hard plate of the second connecting belt (e.g., figs. 7 and 8).
Regarding claim 89, Zhang teaches all of the limitations of claim 89 (see the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claim 88, supra) including teaching wherein the at least two lateral connecting belts comprise a third connecting belt comprising a third connecting belt flexible plate (e.g., fig. 6, unlabeled portion associated with element 160, extending off of element 154), wherein the first connecting belt flexible plate has a first bending portion and a second bending portion (e.g., figs. 6-8, bending from circuit board body and bending the corner near element 154), the third connecting belt flexible plate has a third bending portion (e.g., figs. 7 and 8, bending element 160 on a plane parallel with the photosensitive element) and the second connecting belt flexible plate has a fourth bending portion and a fifth bending portion (e.g., figs. 6-8, bending from circuit board body and bending the corner near element 154), wherein the first bending portion is bent upwardly from a first side of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), and the second bending portion is bent upwardly from the first side to the third side of the circuit board body so as to facilitate the first connecting belt flexible plate and the first connecting belt hard plate disposed on the third side of the circuit board body to be connected with each other (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), the fourth bending portion of the second connecting belt flexible plate is bent upwardly from a second side of the circuit board body (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), and the fifth bending portion is bent upwardly from the first side to the third side of the circuit board body, so as to facilitate the second connecting belt flexible plate and the second connecting belt hard plate disposed on the third side to be connected with each other (e.g., figs. 7 and 8), wherein the first side and the third side are opposite to each other (e.g., figs. 6-8).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 73, 75, 77, 83, 85 and 87 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/GARY C VIEAUX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638