DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/689,485 filed 03/06/2024 in which claims 1-3, 6-8, 10, 15-17, 19-23 and 27-31 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 and 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6, 8, 10, 15-17, 19-22 and 27-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen et al (US 2024/0137093 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches a method for processing channel state information, comprising:
pre-processing original channel information to generate first channel information comprising a plurality of first channel information components (Chen: Fig. 4; [0067]-[0068] performing DFT/pre-processing on obtained CSI matrix);
performing compression coding according to at least one first channel information component of the first channel information to generate second channel information (Chen: Fig. 4; [0071], compressing the real part and the imaginary part of the CSI matrix to generated compressed encoded CSI matrix); and
feeding back channel state information comprising at least the second channel information (Chen: Fig. 4; [0072]-[0073], UE report the compressed encoded CSI matrix to the network device).
Regarding claim 15, Chen teaches a method for processing channel state information, comprising:
receiving channel state information comprising at least second channel information obtained by performing compression coding according to at least one first channel information component of first channel information, wherein the first channel information is obtained by pre-processing original channel information (Chen: Fig. 5:S501; [0076]-[0077]);
performing decompression decoding according to the second channel information to obtain third channel information; and determining target channel information according to at least the third channel information (Chen: Fig. 5;:S502; [0078]-[0079]).
Regarding claim 28, Chen teaches a terminal, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory having at least one computer program stored thereon which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement the method for processing channel state information according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 29, Chen teaches a base station, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory having at least one computer program stored thereon which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement the method for processing channel state information according to claim 15 (See rejection of claim 15).
Regarding claim 30, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon which, when executed by a processor, causes the method for processing channel state information according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 31, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon which, when executed by a processor, causes the method for processing channel state information according to claim 15 (See rejection of claim 15).
Regarding claim 2, Chen teaches wherein pre-processing the original channel information to generate the first channel information comprises: generating a plurality of original channel information components according to the original channel information, wherein the original channel information components have the same dimension as the original channel information (Chen: Fig. 4; [0067]-[0072] generating real part and imaginary part of the CSI matrix); and
stacking the plurality of the original channel information components to generate the first channel information, wherein one of the original channel information components constitutes one of the first channel information components (Chen: [0046], [0103], real part and imaginary part stacked).
Regarding claim 3, Chen teaches wherein generating a plurality of original channel information components according to the original channel information comprises one of the following
extracting real parts of all elements in the original channel information to form a real part matrix as one of the original channel information components and extracting imaginary parts of all elements in the original channel information to form a real part matrix as one of the original channel information components (Chen: Fig. 4; [0071]-[0073]).
Regarding claim 6, Chen teaches wherein performing compression coding according to at least one first channel information component of the first channel information to generate second channel information comprises:
performing compression coding on each of the first channel information components to obtain the second channel information (Chen: Fig. 4; [0071]);
and feeding back channel state information comprises:
taking the second channel information as the channel state information for feedback (Chen: Fig. 4; [0072]-[0073]).
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches before pre-processing the original channel information to generate first channel information, determining, according to channel characteristic information, a pre-processing mode for pre-processing the original channel information; and feeding back information of the determined pre-processing mode to a base station (Chen: Fig. 4; [0067]-[0073] taking DFT/pre-processing and feeding back to the network).
Regarding claim 10, Chen teaches before performing compression coding according to at least one first channel information component of the first channel information to generate second channel information, determining, according to channel characteristic information, a feedback mode for feeding back the channel state information, wherein the feedback mode indicates performing compression coding on all first channel information components of the first channel information, or performing compression coding on part of first channel information components of the first channel information; and feeding back information of the determined feedback mode to a base station (Chen: Fig. 4; [0067]-[0073] taking DFT/pre-processing and feeding back to the network the compressed encoded matrix).
Regarding claim 16, Chen teaches wherein performing decompression decoding according to the second channel information to obtain third channel information comprises: decompressing the second channel information to obtain sixth channel information; generating fourth channel information according to auxiliary channel information and the sixth channel information; and decoding the fourth channel information to obtain the third channel information (Chen: Fig. 5; [0076]-[0079]).
Regarding claim 17, Chen teaches wherein generating fourth channel information according to auxiliary channel information and the sixth channel information comprises one of the following: stacking the auxiliary channel information and the sixth channel information to generate the fourth channel information (Chen: Fig. 5; [0088]-[00-89], [0184]).
Regarding claim 19, Chen teaches wherein generating the fourth channel information from the first vector and the second vector comprises: stacking the first vector and the second vector to generate a third vector; and generating a channel matrix according to the third vector, and obtaining the fourth channel information. (Chen: Fig. 5; [0088]-[00-89], [0184]).
Regarding claim 20, Chen teaches before performing decompression decoding according to the second channel information to obtain third channel information, pre-processing, according to pre-processing mode information for pre-processing the original channel information fed back by the terminal, uplink channel information according to a pre-processing mode for pre-processing the original channel information by the terminal, and determining the auxiliary channel information according to the pre- processed uplink channel information (Chen: See Fig. 5, 9 and 10]).
Regarding claim 21, Chen teaches wherein determining the auxiliary channel information according to the pre-processed uplink channel information comprises: forming, according to information of feedback mode fed back by the terminal, the auxiliary channel information from at least one uplink channel information component of the pre-processed uplink channel information, wherein information of the feedback mode indicates that the terminal performs compression coding on all first channel information components of the first channel information, or performs compression coding on part of first channel information components of the first channel information (Chen: See Fig. 5, 9 and 10]).
Regarding claim 22, Chen teaches wherein the channel state information comprises the second channel information; and determining target channel information according to at least the third channel information comprises: performing, according to pre-processing mode information for pre- processing the original channel information fed back by the terminal, inverse processing on the third channel information to obtain the target channel information (Chen: See Fig. 5, 9 and 10]).
Regarding claim 27, Chen teaches determining at least one of indexes of a plurality of pre-processing modes, indexes of a plurality of feedback modes, or indexes of neural network parameters of a plurality of sets of auto-encoders; and configuring at least one of the indexes of the plurality of pre-processing modes, the indexes of the plurality of feedback modes, or the indexes of neural network parameters of the plurality of sets of auto-encoders to the terminal through at least one of physical layer signaling or higher-layer signaling (Chen: Fig. 9-10; [0046], [0103]).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478