DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicant's communication filed on 03/06/2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 5, 6, 16, 17, 23, 24 have been canceled; claims 1 – 4, 7 – 15, 18 – 22 have been amended; claims 25 – 26 have newly added. Claims 1 – 4, 7 – 15, 18 – 22, and 25 – 26 are currently pending in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1 – 4, 10, 13 – 15, 21 – 22, and 25 – 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (hereinafter “Tang”) (CN 103674037 A) in view of Lou (CN 112732856 A).
Regarding claims 1 and 22, Tang discloses a map display method, comprising:
receiving, by a first electronic device (see [0005] for a first electronic device), a first operation (see [0006], [0160] for the first electronic device receiving a first operation);
sending, in response to the first operation and to a server, a first query request (see [0006], [0160] for the first electronic device receives the first operation, sending the first request to the server), wherein the first query request comprises first geographical information of a second electronic device (see [0005] – [0006], [0158] for one second electronic device establishes a connection with the first electronic device), and wherein the first geographical information is for generating a first map image (see [0165], [0166], [0167] for the first electronic device displays the prompt for first position of the first electronic device and the second position of the second electronic device, the user of the first electronic device to see the prompt, it can input the target position, thus for generating a first map image);
receiving, by the first electronic device, the first map image (see [0010], [0170] for the server sends the target map to the first electronic device); and
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first map image (see [0011], [0170] for displaying the target map in the display area of the display unit).
Tang is silent about a cloud server receives a request including first geographical of the second electronic device.
In an analogous art, Lou discloses a cloud server receives a request including first geographical of the second electronic device (see Lou, step S7 in page 13 to step S9 in page 14 for the user terminal transmits position information to the cloud server, and requesting the map data of the electronic map which including IoT devices positions (i.e., second position of the second electronic device). Lou also teach the electronic device including a memory configured to store instructions; and one or more processors coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions (see Lou, page 9 lines 6 – 11 for a user terminal comprising: a memory, a processor; wherein the memory is used for storing the program; the processor is used for executing the program in the memory; the processor is used for executing the method of each aspect according to the instruction in the program code).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date the invention was made, to modify the invention of Tang which including the first electronic device sends request to the serve, and have a cloud server receives a request including geographical of the electronic devices, thereby the server can update the map data of the electronic map so it is beneficial to improve the description ability and inquiring ability of the object position, as discussed by Lou (see Lou, 1st paragraph in page 9).
Regarding claim 13, Tang discloses a system, comprising:
a first electronic device (see [0005] for a first electronic device) configured to:
receive a first operation (see [0006], [0160] for the first electronic device receiving a first operation);
send, in response to the first operation, a first query request (see [0006], [0160] for the first electronic device receives the first operation, sending the first request to the server), wherein the first query request comprises first geographical information of a second electronic device (see [0005] – [0006], [0158] for one second electronic device establishes a connection with the first electronic device) (see [0165], [0166], [0167] for the first electronic device displays the prompt for first position of the first electronic device and the second position of the second electronic device, the user of the first electronic device to see the prompt, it can input the target position);
display, after receiving a first map image, the first map image (see [0010], [0170] for the server sends the target map to the first electronic device and displaying the target map in the display area of the display unit); and
a server (see [0005] for an appointed server) configured to:
receive, from the first electronic device, the first query request (see [0006], [0160] for the first electronic sending the first request to the server);
generate, in response to the first query request and based on the first geographical information, the first map image (see [0015] – [0020] for the server generates the target map which is a part of the electronic map after receives the target position based on first position of the first electronic device and the second position of the second electronic device); and
send, to the first electronic device, the first map image (see [0010], [0170] for the server sends the target map to the first electronic device).
Tang is silent about a cloud server receives a request including first geographical of the second electronic device.
In an analogous art, Lou discloses a cloud server receives a request including first geographical of the second electronic device (see Lou, step S7 in page 13 to step S9 in page 14 for the user terminal transmits position information to the cloud server, and requesting the map data of the electronic map which including IoT devices positions (i.e., second position of the second electronic device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date the invention was made, to modify the invention of Tang which including the first electronic device sends request to the serve, and have a cloud server receives a request including geographical of the electronic devices, thereby the server can update the map data of the electronic map so it is beneficial to improve the description ability and inquiring ability of the object position, as discussed by Lou (see Lou, 1st paragraph in page 9).
Regarding claims 2 and 25, Tang in view of Lou disclose wherein the first query request requests the cloud server to generate, based on the first geographical information, the first map image (see Tang, [0006], [0160], and see Lou, step S7 in page 13 to step S9 in page 14 with the same rational as in claim 1).
Regarding claims 3, 14, and 26, Tang in view of Lou disclose wherein receiving the first operation comprises receiving the first operation from a map application (see Tang. [0101], [0141] for the user clicking designated key in the application interface to input the first operation to request map shared set in interface of the instant communication, and see Lou, 5th paragraph in page 12 for the user terminal is installed with electronic map application), a first interface of a device search function, or a second interface for an interface of locating a current location of the first electronic device.
Regarding claims 4 and 15, Tang in view of Lou disclose wherein the first geographical information comprises a geographical location or comprises longitude and latitude information (see Lou, 2nd paragraph and 5th paragraph in page 2 for the interest point position as the IoT device, and the interest point is a term in the geographic information, wherein IoT devices positions is a second position of the second electronic device, as rejected in claim 1).
Regarding claims 10 and 21, Tang in view of Lou disclose wherein the first electronic device is further configured to store the first map image (see Tang, [0129] for the electronic map can be stored in the first electronic device).
4. Claim 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (hereinafter “Tang”) (CN 103674037 A) in view of Lou (CN 112732856 A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fang et al. (hereinafter “Fang”) (Pub # US 2018/0131688 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Tang in view of Lou do not disclose that wherein before receiving the first operation, the method further comprises logging into a first account on the first electronic device.
In an analogous art, Fang teaches that before receiving the receiving the first operation, logging into a first account on the first electronic device (see Fang, [0040] for prior to the establishing the secure channel with the cloud server, configured to send to the cloud server a login request for logging into the requester, wherein the login request comprising the account information and a login password).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date the invention was made, to modify the invention of Tang/Lou which including the first electronic device sends request to the cloud serve, and have before receiving the receiving the first operation, logging into a first account on the first electronic device, thereby provides establishing the secure channel for access to cloud applications, as discussed by Fang (see Fang, [0040]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 – 9 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 18 – 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MONG-THUY T TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645