DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 5/14/2026, claims 1- 7 were cancelled and claims 8, 11- 13 are amended. Claims 8- 13 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 5/14/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has changed the limitations of all independent claims, that’s why the scope has been changed. Therefore examiner has changed the citations from the previously used primary reference Khoshnevisan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0321285 A1), hereafter Mostafa.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 8- 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0321285 A1), hereafter Mostafa.
Regarding claim 8, Mostafa teaches a terminal (see [0080].. the UE (i.e. a terminal) may be configured to monitor two linked CSS sets for decoding of a DCI associated with the CSS set type) comprising:
a receiver that receives a higher layer parameter including information for configuring a common search space, information for configuring a number of downlink control channel candidates for each aggregation level, and information for configuring to search space set linking (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level. ; further see [0133].. A Type3-PDCCH CSS set (i.e. common search space set) may be configured by SearchSpace (i.e. higher layer parameter) in PDCCH-Config in PDCCH-Config with SearchSpaceType=common for DCI formats with CRC scrambled by interruption RNTI (INT-RNTI),…. now refer to see [0136].. Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE (i.e. higher layer parameter may include searchspaceID field and other parameters; see [0135]). Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS); now refer to [0137] For Type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level…; further see [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type); and
a processor that, when a plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are configured for a common search space by the higher layer parameter, controls monitoring of downlink control channel candidates corresponding to the plurality of search space sets (already discussed above in context with [0133, 0136] please refer to [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type),
wherein a same number of downlink control channel candidates are configured for each aggregation level for the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other, and the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are not configured for a specific common search space set (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level.; now refer to see [0137] type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level (i.e. here type-3 CSS sets are not configured with a specific common search space set). For type 0, 0A, 1, and 2 PDCCH CSS sets, the SS identifier may be configured for each type separately (i.e. configured for a specific common search space set); see [0136] for reference Type0, 0A, 1, and 2-PDCCH CSS sets, the corresponding SearchSpaceID is configured for searchSpaceSIB1 (Type0), searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation (Type0A), ra-SearchSpace (Type1), and pagingSearchSpace (Type2) in the PDCCH-ConfigCommon message…..Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE. Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS)).
Regarding claim 9, Mostafa teaches as per claim 8, wherein the specific common search space set is configured by at least one of searchSpaceSIB1, searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation, ra- SearchSpace, and pagingSearchSpace; already discussed in claim 8’s citations see[0136]… Type0, 0A, 1, and 2-PDCCH CSS sets, the corresponding SearchSpaceID is configured for searchSpaceSIB1 (Type0), searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation (Type0A), ra-SearchSpace (Type1), and pagingSearchSpace (Type2) in the PDCCH-ConfigCommon message…... .
Regarding claim 10, Mostafa teaches as per claim 8, wherein the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other correspond to a same search space type and a same downlink control information format; see [0131].. the wireless communications system 200 may support PDCCH repetitions, where each repetition is a PDCCH candidate. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. …; further see [0137] For Type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor....see [0236].. a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type.
Regarding claim 11, Mostafa teaches a radio communication method for a terminal (see [0080].. the UE (i.e. a terminal) may be configured to monitor two linked CSS sets for decoding of a DCI associated with the CSS set type), comprising:
receiving a higher layer parameter including information for configuring a common search space, information for configuring a number of downlink control channel candidates for each aggregation level, and information for configuring to search space set linking (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level. ; further see [0133].. A Type3-PDCCH CSS set (i.e. common search space set) may be configured by SearchSpace (i.e. higher layer parameter) in PDCCH-Config in PDCCH-Config with SearchSpaceType=common for DCI formats with CRC scrambled by interruption RNTI (INT-RNTI),…. now refer to see [0136].. Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE (i.e. higher layer parameter may include searchspaceID field and other parameters; see [0135]). Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS); now refer to [0137] For Type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level…; further see [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type); and
when a plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are configured for a common search space by the higher layer parameter, controls monitoring of downlink control channel candidates corresponding to the plurality of search space sets (already discussed above in context with [0133, 0136] please refer to [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type),
wherein a same number of downlink control channel candidates are configured for each aggregation level for the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other, and the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are not configured for a specific common search space set (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level.; now refer to see [0137] type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level (i.e. here type-3 CSS sets are not configured with a specific common search space set). For type 0, 0A, 1, and 2 PDCCH CSS sets, the SS identifier may be configured for each type separately (i.e. configured for a specific common search space set); see [0136] for reference Type0, 0A, 1, and 2-PDCCH CSS sets, the corresponding SearchSpaceID is configured for searchSpaceSIB1 (Type0), searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation (Type0A), ra-SearchSpace (Type1), and pagingSearchSpace (Type2) in the PDCCH-ConfigCommon message…..Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE. Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS)).
Regarding claim 12, Mostafa teaches a base station (see Fig. 2 #105-a as a base station; further see [0080].. the UE may be configured to monitor two linked CSS sets for decoding of a DCI associated with the CSS set type; further see [0233] base station) comprising:
A transmitter that transmits a higher layer parameter including information for configuring a common search space, information for configuring a number of downlink control channel candidates for each aggregation level, and information for configuring to search space set linking (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level. ; further see [0133].. A Type3-PDCCH CSS set (i.e. common search space set) may be configured by SearchSpace (i.e. higher layer parameter) in PDCCH-Config in PDCCH-Config with SearchSpaceType=common for DCI formats with CRC scrambled by interruption RNTI (INT-RNTI),…. now refer to see [0136].. Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE (i.e. higher layer parameter may include searchspaceID field and other parameters; see [0135]). Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS); now refer to [0137] For Type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level…; further see [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type); and
a processor that, when a plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are configured for a common search space by the higher layer parameter, controls monitoring of downlink control channel candidates corresponding to the plurality of search space sets (already discussed above in context with [0133, 0136] please refer to [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type),
wherein a same number of downlink control channel candidates are configured for each aggregation level for the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other, and the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are not configured for a specific common search space set (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level.; now refer to see [0137] type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level (i.e. here type-3 CSS sets are not configured with a specific common search space set). For type 0, 0A, 1, and 2 PDCCH CSS sets, the SS identifier may be configured for each type separately (i.e. configured for a specific common search space set); see [0136] for reference Type0, 0A, 1, and 2-PDCCH CSS sets, the corresponding SearchSpaceID is configured for searchSpaceSIB1 (Type0), searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation (Type0A), ra-SearchSpace (Type1), and pagingSearchSpace (Type2) in the PDCCH-ConfigCommon message…..Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE. Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS)).
Regarding claim 13, Mostafa teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station (see Fig. 2, #105-a as a base station and 115-a as a UE; further see [0080].. the UE may be configured to monitor two linked CSS sets for decoding of a DCI associated with the CSS set type; further see [0233] base station), wherein the terminal comprises:
a receiver that receives a higher layer parameter including information for configuring a common search space, information for configuring a number of downlink control channel candidates for each aggregation level, and information for configuring to search space set linking (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level. ; further see [0133].. A Type3-PDCCH CSS set (i.e. common search space set) may be configured by SearchSpace (i.e. higher layer parameter) in PDCCH-Config in PDCCH-Config with SearchSpaceType=common for DCI formats with CRC scrambled by interruption RNTI (INT-RNTI),…. now refer to see [0136].. Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE (i.e. higher layer parameter may include searchspaceID field and other parameters; see [0135]). Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS); now refer to [0137] For Type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level…; further see [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type); and
a processor that, when a plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are configured for a common search space by the higher layer parameter, controls monitoring of downlink control channel candidates corresponding to the plurality of search space sets (already discussed above in context with [0133, 0136] please refer to [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type),
the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the higher layer parameter (see [0133].. A Type3-PDCCH (i.e. search space type) CSS set (i.e. common search space set) may be configured by SearchSpace (i.e. higher layer parameter) in PDCCH-Config in PDCCH-Config with SearchSpaceType=common for DCI formats with CRC scrambled by interruption RNTI (INT-RNTI),…. now refer to see [0136].. Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE (i.e. higher layer parameter may include searchspaceID field and other parameters; see [0135]). Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS)); and
a processor that configures, by the higher layer parameter, the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other for the common search space (already discussed above in context with [0133, 0136] please refer to [0233] …The communications manager 1120 may support wireless communications at a base station in accordance with examples as disclosed herein. The search space set configuration interface 1125 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting, to a UE an indication that a first common search space set and a second common search space set are linked for repetition of a downlink control channel that includes downlink control information associated ….; further see [0234]… support transmitting the indication, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a control message that indicates that both the first common search space set and the second common search space set are linked and are to be monitored for the downlink control channel based on the downlink control information being associated….; further see [0236].. to support transmitting the control message, the search space set monitoring indication interface 1140 may be configured as or otherwise support a means for transmitting a common physical downlink control channel configuration message (i.e. to terminal) that indicates that both a first index associated with the first common search space set and a second index associated with the second common search space set correspond to a same common search space set type),
wherein a same number of downlink control channel candidates are configured for each aggregation level for the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other, and the plurality of search space sets that are linked to each other are not configured for a specific common search space set (see [0131].. Two PDCCH candidates may carry the same DCI, and thus may be considered “linked.” The two linked PDCCH candidates (i.e. downlink control channel candidates) may have the same aggregation level (same number of control channel elements (i.e. downlink control channel candidates)), and the DCI payload transmitted using the two PDCCH candidates may be the same. UE 115-a may perform soft combining of multiple PDCCH candidates to decode the DCI. To support the soft combining, the UE 115-a may be configured to identify the linked PDCCH candidates. To support the linking, two search space sets (carrying the PDCCH candidates) may be linked via control signaling, such as RRC signaling. A monitoring occasion of two linked search space sets may be one-to-one mapped. PDCCH candidates with the same aggregation level and the same candidate index in the two linked search space sets may be linked, and two linked search space sets may be configured with the same number of candidates for each aggregation level.; now refer to see [0137] type-3 CSS sets or USS sets, PDCCH repetition may be configured and enabled by associating or linking two SS sets for the SS set configuration. In addition, the two linked SS sets may be configured with the same periodicity, offset, duration, number of monitoring occasions within a slot, SS set Type (CSS or USS), DCI formats to monitor, and/or the number of candidates for each aggregation level (i.e. here type-3 CSS sets are not configured with a specific common search space set). For type 0, 0A, 1, and 2 PDCCH CSS sets, the SS identifier may be configured for each type separately (i.e. configured for a specific common search space set); see [0136] for reference Type0, 0A, 1, and 2-PDCCH CSS sets, the corresponding SearchSpaceID is configured for searchSpaceSIB1 (Type0), searchSpaceOtherSystemInformation (Type0A), ra-SearchSpace (Type1), and pagingSearchSpace (Type2) in the PDCCH-ConfigCommon message…..Type3-PDCCH CSS set and USS sets may be directly configured in SearchSpace IE. Two or more SS sets may be configured for each of these PDCCH types (e.g., Type3 and USS)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Moon et al. (US Pub. No. 12069653 B2) teaches in lines 50- 66 of col. 25 and lines 1- 2 of col. 26 about In addition, the association relationship of the PDCCH candidates between the associated search space sets may be determined based on aggregation levels thereof. For example, PDCCH candidates having the same aggregation level between the first and second search space sets may be associated with each other. Alternatively, PDCCH candidates having the same aggregation level and the same PDCCH candidate index between the first and second search space sets may be associated with each other. When a PDCCH candidate having a specific aggregation level and/or a specific PDCCH candidate index exist in only one search space set among the first and second search space sets associated with each other, the corresponding PDCCH candidate may not be associated with another PDCCH candidate, and the corresponding PDCCH candidate may not be used for repetitive PDCCH transmission; further see lines 25- 31 of col. 26 about The same aggregation level(s) may be configured to the search space sets associated with each other, and the same number of PDCCH candidate(s) may be configured for each aggregation level. In this case, the search space sets may include the same number of PDCCH candidate(s), and PDCCH candidates may correspond one-to-one between the search space sets; further see Fig. 8A.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479