DETAILED ACTION
1. The instant application No. 18689733 has claims 10-14 are pending.
2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nogami et al. (Pub. No. US 2022/0322390 A1; hereinafter Nogami) in view of Gaal et al. (WO 2022/155623 A1; hereinafter Gaal).
Regarding claims 10 and 12, Nogami discloses a terminal comprising: a receiver (See ¶0093, wireless transmission/reception unit) that performs a reception of a first downlink control channel providing first downlink control information indicating cancellation of a first uplink (UL) transmission; (See ¶0135, A PDCCH may be used to transmit downlink control information (DCI); See ¶0292, based on an indication by a DCI format 2_4, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) and a processor (See ¶0420, processor) that, when the first UL transmission is cancelled based on an indication of the first downlink control information, (See ¶0292, indication by a DCI, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) determines that a second UL transmission is not scheduled, by second downlink control information, on symbols including symbols for the first UL transmission,which is cancelled, (20220322390 -See ¶0292, the UE may not expect to be scheduled by a second DCI format to transmit a PUSCH or an SRS over symbols that include symbols of the cancelled PUSCH transmission or SRS transmission,)
However, Nogami fails to disclose when the reception of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, a last symbol for a reception of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates.
Gaal discloses when the reception of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, (WO 2022155623 A1-See ¶0094, for linking two PDCCH candidates, which may occur within a first monitoring occasion of the first search space set and a second monitoring occasion of the second search space set, one or more of several methods for linking may be used.) a last symbol for a reception of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates. (See ¶0100, For cases that the time of the detected DCI is used as a reference (e.g., the first symbol or the last symbol), the first or the last symbol of the earlier or later PDCCH candidate should be used. Some rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the earlier PDCCH candidate should be used. Other rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the later PDCCH candidate should be used)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving two dci transmission to include pdcch candidates are used for a DCI. The motivation to combine is enable the UE to skip decoding the second DCI from a linked monitoring occasion if the first DCI from the other linked monitoring occasion is already decoded. Skipping decoding the second DCI may result in power savings at the UE (See ¶0050).
Regarding claim 11,Nagmi discloses receiving the second downlink control information on the second pdcch. (See ¶0250, If a UE is scheduled by a DCI format in a first PDCCH reception to transmit a first PUCCH or a first PUSCH of larger priority index that overlaps with a second PUCCH or a second PUSCH transmission of smaller priority index that, if any, is scheduled by a DCI format in a second PDCCH)
However, Nagmi fails to disclose when the reception of the downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information includes two downlink control channel candidates, the last symbol for the reception of the second downlink control channel is a last symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is later in the time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates included in the reception of the second downlink control channel.
Gaal disclose when the reception of the downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information includes two downlink control channel candidates, (WO 2022155623 A1-See ¶0094, for linking two PDCCH candidates, which may occur within a first monitoring occasion of the first search space set and a second monitoring occasion of the second search space set, one or more of several methods for linking may be used.) the last symbol for the reception of the second downlink control channel is a last symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is later in the time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates included in the reception of the second downlink control channel. (See ¶0100, For cases that the time of the detected DCI is used as a reference (e.g., the first symbol or the last symbol), the first or the last symbol of the earlier or later PDCCH candidate should be used. Some rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the earlier PDCCH candidate should be used. Other rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the later PDCCH candidate should be used)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving two dci transmission to include pdcch candidates are used for a DCI. The motivation to combine is enable the UE to skip decoding the second DCI from a linked monitoring occasion if the first DCI from the other linked monitoring occasion is already decoded. Skipping decoding the second DCI may result in power savings at the UE (See ¶0050).
Regarding claim 13, Nogami discloses a base station comprising: a transmitter (See ¶0068, wireless transmission/reception unit) that performs a transmission of a first downlink control channel providing first downlink control information indicating cancellation of a first uplink (UL) transmission; (See ¶0135, A PDCCH may be used to transmit downlink control information (DCI); See ¶0292, based on an indication by a DCI format 2_4, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) and processor (See ¶0420, processor) that, when the cancellation of the first UL transmission is indicated by the first downlink control information, (See ¶0292, indication by a DCI, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) controls not to schedule, by second downlink control information, a second UL transmission for symbols including symbols for the first UL transmission indicated to be cancelled, (20220322390 -See ¶0292, the UE may not expect to be scheduled by a second DCI format to transmit a PUSCH or an SRS over symbols that include symbols of the cancelled PUSCH transmission or SRS transmission,)
However, Nogami fails to disclose when the transmission of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, a last symbol for a transmission of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates.
Gaal discloses when the reception of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, (WO 2022155623 A1-See ¶0094, for linking two PDCCH candidates, which may occur within a first monitoring occasion of the first search space set and a second monitoring occasion of the second search space set, one or more of several methods for linking may be used.) a last symbol for a reception of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates. (See ¶0100, For cases that the time of the detected DCI is used as a reference (e.g., the first symbol or the last symbol), the first or the last symbol of the earlier or later PDCCH candidate should be used. Some rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the earlier PDCCH candidate should be used. Other rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the later PDCCH candidate should be used)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving two dci transmission to include pdcch candidates are used for a DCI. The motivation to combine is enable the UE to skip decoding the second DCI from a linked monitoring occasion if the first DCI from the other linked monitoring occasion is already decoded. Skipping decoding the second DCI may result in power savings at the UE (See ¶0050).
Regarding claim 14, Nogami discloses a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a receiver (See ¶0093, wireless transmission/reception unit) that performs a reception of a first downlink control channel providing first downlink control information indicating cancellation of a first uplink (UL) transmission; (See ¶0135, A PDCCH may be used to transmit downlink control information (DCI); See ¶0292, based on an indication by a DCI format 2_4, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) and a processor (See ¶0420, processor) that, when the first UL transmission is cancelled based on an indication of the first downlink control information, (See ¶0292, indication by a DCI, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) determines that a second UL transmission is not scheduled, by second downlink control information, on symbols including symbols for the first UL transmission, which is cancelled, (20220322390 -See ¶0292, the UE may not expect to be scheduled by a second DCI format to transmit a PUSCH or an SRS over symbols that include symbols of the cancelled PUSCH transmission or SRS transmission,) and the base station comprises:a transmitter that transmits the first downlink control channel; (See ¶0135, A PDCCH may be used to transmit downlink control information (DCI)) and a processor that, when the cancellation of the first UL transmission is indicated, (See ¶0292, indication by a DCI, a UE cancels a PUSCH transmission or an SRS transmission) controls not to schedule, by the second control information, the second UL transmission for the symbols including the symbols for the first UL transmission indicated to be cancelled. (20220322390 -See ¶0292, the UE may not expect to be scheduled by a second DCI format to transmit a PUSCH or an SRS over symbols that include symbols of the cancelled PUSCH transmission or SRS transmission,)
However, Nogami fails to disclose when the reception of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, a last symbol for a reception of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates
Gaal discloses when the reception of the first downlink control channel includes two downlink control channel candidates, (WO 2022155623 A1-See ¶0094, for linking two PDCCH candidates, which may occur within a first monitoring occasion of the first search space set and a second monitoring occasion of the second search space set, one or more of several methods for linking may be used.)
a last symbol for a reception of a second downlink control channel providing the second downlink control information is arranged after a first symbol of a downlink control channel candidate that is earlier in a time domain among the two downlink control channel candidates, (See ¶0100, For cases that the time of the detected DCI is used as a reference (e.g., the first symbol or the last symbol), the first or the last symbol of the earlier or later PDCCH candidate should be used. Some rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the earlier PDCCH candidate should be used. Other rules may define that the first symbol or the last symbol of the later PDCCH candidate should be used. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving two dci transmission to include pdcch candidates are used for a DCI. The motivation to combine is enable the UE to skip decoding the second DCI from a linked monitoring occasion if the first DCI from the other linked monitoring occasion is already decoded. Skipping decoding the second DCI may result in power savings at the UE (See ¶0050).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Medles et al. (Pub. No. US 2019/0306865 A1)-See ¶0030, he UE may further be configured to receive the second PDCCH from the network apparatus at a later time. The second PDCCH may comprise the second DCI format indicating the second PDSCH and the second resource of PUCCH transmission. The second DCI format may comprise the DCI format 1_0 or the DCI format 1_1. The second resource may be the same as or different from the first resource. The UE may be configured to determine whether the reception of the second DCI format is earlier than a timing threshold from the first resource. The timing threshold is configured for the UE to process the downlink information (e.g., PDCCH and PDSCH) and prepare the HARQ-ACK information. For example, the UE may be configured to determine whether the last symbol of the PDCCH occasion including the second DCI format is earlier than the timing threshold from the first symbol of the first resource.
Dimou et al. (Pub. No. 2021/0105705 A1)-See ¶0062, FIG. 7 illustrates how DCI may be conveyed in a PDCCH monitoring occasion according to various time and frequency resource patterns, in any symbol within the slot (or a next slot). For example, a first DCI (in the first symbol) may be conveyed via a PDCCH with aggregation level two with 2 CCEs, each having a resource element group (REG) size of 2. A second DCI (in the 7th symbol) may be conveyed via a PDCCH with aggregation level one with 1 CCE having a resource element group (REG) size of 3. A third DCI (in the last symbol) may have 6 REGs (e.g., aggregation level 2 with 2 CCEs having REG size of 3).
/Tejis Daya/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472