DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 1, lines 4 and 9, the claim recites the phrase “audio/video,” the use of slash “/” creates confusion and an improper alternative expression which introduces indefiniteness to the claim language. The slash is unclear whether it means both audio and video, or just requiring either audio or video media types. The claim language cannot be reasonably determined one of ordinary skill in the art, and the phrase “audio/video” is indefinite.
Independent claims 9 and 12 are rejected the same reasons as claim 1 above.
Claims 2-8, 10-11 and 13-20 are rejected because they are depending on indefinite claims 1,9 and 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S Pub. No. 2018/0048764 A1 to HALTOM et al. (hereinafter “HALTOM”) in view of U.S Pub. No.2011/0179437 A1 to Foti.
Regarding claim 1, HALTOM teaches a customer service business implementation method applied to a customer service system, the method comprising:
under the condition that the customer service system performs audio/video interaction with a user terminal through an audio/video channel, sending first multimedia information to an IP Multimedia System (IMS) (paragraphs [0026] and [0034], [0037]; calling party device 210 can be capable of receiving and/or providing information associated with an Internet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) service), wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is associated with audio/video information sent through the audio/video channel, and is used for prompting a user of the user terminal to feed back information (paragraphs [0076] and [0082]; the call handling decision can include playing an audio captcha for calling party device 210, and requesting a particular response to the audio captcha from calling party device 210. If calling party device 210 provides the particular response, call handling platform 220 can provide the call to called party device 230).
HALTOM does not explicitly teach request the IMS to establish a data channel between the IMS and the user terminal and send the first multimedia information to the user terminal through the data channel and wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized.
In the same field of endeavor, Foti discloses request the IMS to establish a data channel between the IMS and the user terminal and send the first multimedia information to the user terminal through the data channel and wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized (paragraphs [0068] and [0072]- [0073]; establishing a first IMS channel can include receiving a first SIP message requesting establishment of the first IMS channel with a terminal device and transmitting a second SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the first IMS channel, the step of performing control signaling can include receiving DLNA signaling from a terminal device via said the IMS channel, transmitting DLNA signaling toward the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting DLNA signaling toward the terminal device via the first IMS channel, while the step of establishing the second IMS channel can include receiving a third SIP message requesting establishment of the second IMS channel with a terminal device, and transmitting a fourth SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the second IMS channel, and the step of receiving the content via the second IMS channel can include receiving the content from the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting the content via the second IMS channel toward the terminal device).
At the time of the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to modify HALTOM’s teaching with a feature of request the IMS to establish a data channel between the IMS and the user terminal and send the first multimedia information to the user terminal through the data channel and wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized as taught by Foti in order to establishing a second IMS channel and receive content by a terminal device (Abstract, Foti).
Regarding claim 9, HALTOM teaches a customer service business implementation method applied to a user terminal, the method comprising:
under the condition that the customer service system performs audio/video
interaction with a user terminal through an audio/video channel, receiving first
multimedia information, and associated with audio/video information sent through the audio/video channel, which is sent to an IP Multimedia System (IMS) from the customer service system, and then sent from the IMS through a data channel (paragraphs [0026] and [0034], [0037]; calling party device 210 can be capable of receiving and/or providing information associated with an Internet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) service);
sending, upon acquisition of first feedback information, the first feedback
information through the data channel, wherein the first feedback information is
multimedia information fed back by the user of the user terminal according to the
first multimedia information; and sending, upon acquisition of second feedback information, the second feedback information through the audio/video channel, wherein the second feedback information is audio/video information fed back by a user of the user terminal according to the audio/video information delivered through the
audio/video channel (paragraphs [0076] and [0082]; the call handling decision can include playing an audio captcha for calling party device 210, and requesting a particular response to the audio captcha from calling party device 210. If calling party device 210 provides the particular response, call handling platform 220 can provide the call to called party device 230).
HALTOM does not explicitly teach wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized.
In the same field of endeavor, Foti discloses wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized (paragraphs [0068] and [0072]- [0073]; establishing a first IMS channel can include receiving a first SIP message requesting establishment of the first IMS channel with a terminal device and transmitting a second SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the first IMS channel, the step of performing control signaling can include receiving DLNA signaling from a terminal device via said the IMS channel, transmitting DLNA signaling toward the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting DLNA signaling toward the terminal device via the first IMS channel, while the step of establishing the second IMS channel can include receiving a third SIP message requesting establishment of the second IMS channel with a terminal device, and transmitting a fourth SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the second IMS channel, and the step of receiving the content via the second IMS channel can include receiving the content from the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting the content via the second IMS channel toward the terminal device).
At the time of the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to modify HALTOM’s teaching with a feature of wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized as taught by Foti in order to establishing a second IMS channel and receive content by a terminal device (Abstract, Foti).
Regarding claim 10, HALTOM teaches the method according to claim 9, wherein prior to receiving the first multimedia information, the method further comprises:
establishing the data channel between the user terminal and the IMS
according to a pre-installed Software Development Kit (SDK), wherein an access
point to the data channel between the user terminal and the IMS is different from
an access point to the audio/video channel (paragraphs [0026]- [0028]; call handling platform 220 can be designed to be modular such that certain software components can be swapped in or out depending on a particular need).
Regarding claim 11, HALTOM teaches a customer service system comprising a first push module, wherein the first push module. when executed by a processor
implements the customer service business implementation method according to
claim 1 (please see claim 1 rejection above).
Regarding claim 12, HALTOM teaches a user terminal comprising: a first receiving module, a second receiving module, a first sending module, and a second sending module, Wherein the first receiving module is configured to receive first multimedia information under the condition that the second receiving module performs
audio/video interaction with a customer service system through an audio/video
channel (paragraphs [0026] and [0034], [0037]; calling party device 210 can be capable of receiving and/or providing information associated with an Internet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) service), which is sent to an IP Multimedia System (IMS) from the customer service system, and then sent from the IMS through a
data channel (paragraphs [0026] and [0034], [0037]; calling party device 210 can be capable of receiving and/or providing information associated with an Internet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) service);
the first sending module is configured to send, upon acquisition of first
feedback information, the first feedback information through the data channel,
wherein the first feedback information is multimedia information fed back by the
user of the user terminal according to the first multimedia information; and the second sending module is configured to send, upon acquisition of second feedback information, the second feedback information through the audio/video channel, wherein the second feedback information is audio/video information fed back by a user of the user terminal according to the audio/video information delivered through the audio/video channel (paragraphs [0076] and [0082]; the call handling decision can include playing an audio captcha for calling party device 210, and requesting a particular response to the audio captcha from calling party device 210. If calling party device 210 provides the particular response, call handling platform 220 can provide the call to called party device 230).
HALTOM does not explicitly teach wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized and associated with audio/video information sent through the audio/video channel.
In the same field of endeavor, Foti discloses wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized and associated with audio/video information sent through the audio/video channel (paragraphs [0068] and [0072]- [0073]; establishing a first IMS channel can include receiving a first SIP message requesting establishment of the first IMS channel with a terminal device and transmitting a second SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the first IMS channel, the step of performing control signaling can include receiving DLNA signaling from a terminal device via said the IMS channel, transmitting DLNA signaling toward the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting DLNA signaling toward the terminal device via the first IMS channel, while the step of establishing the second IMS channel can include receiving a third SIP message requesting establishment of the second IMS channel with a terminal device, and transmitting a fourth SIP message agreeing to the establishment of the second IMS channel, and the step of receiving the content via the second IMS channel can include receiving the content from the DLNA-compatible device, and transmitting the content via the second IMS channel toward the terminal device).
At the time of the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to modify HALTOM’s teaching with a feature of wherein the first multimedia information is multimedia interaction information that is synchronized and associated with audio/video information sent through the audio/video channel as taught by Foti in order to establishing a second IMS channel and receive content by a terminal device (Abstract, Foti).
Regarding claim 13, HALTOM teaches a computer device, comprising:
at least one processor; and a storage means having at least one program stored thereon wherein when executed by the at least one processor, the at least one
program implements the customer service business implementation method
according to claim 1 (please see claim 1 rejection above).
Regarding claim 14, HALTOM teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon which, when executed by a processor, implements the customer service business implementation method according to claim 1 (please see claim 1 rejection above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8 and 15-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable by fixing the 112 issues and if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
AKELAW TESHALE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2694
/AKELAW TESHALE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2694