DETAILED ACTION
This action is in reply to the application filed on 03/07/2024.
Claims 1-22, 24 are pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-10, 12, 15-21, 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Silva et al. (US 2016/0098690 A1) in view of Thomas et al. (US 11,461,747) in further view of Pandiarjan et al. (US 2015/0178721 A1).
Claims 1, 12, 22 and 24 are grouped together. Claim 1 is disclosed: Silva teaches: A payments system, comprising: a wireless computing device (AWD 1); an automated teller computing machine device (AFMPD 1) and a system server (AS 1) (Silva et al. (US 2016/0098690 A1), see at least par. [0100] “. . . The device 330 can send packets of data addressed to the kiosk 100, for example, including data directed to the kiosk 100 and data sent through the kiosk 100 to a remote server (e.g., to the device manufacturer's activation server 424). As a result of the device sending and receiving data using the kiosk's wireless network, the kiosk 100 is able to capture and/or inspect the device's data transmissions . . .”), the automated teller computing machine device including a respective wireless device interface module (AFMPDINT 1), the automated teller computing machine device not including an end-user screen interface, the automated teller computing machine device not including an end-user keypad interface (Silva, see at least par. [0075] “ FIG. 7 is a display diagram 700 illustrating a screen display or graphical user interface (GUI) that graphically and textually provides instructions for wirelessly connecting the device 330 to the kiosk 100 in accordance with embodiments of the present technology. In some embodiments, the kiosk 100 displays the illustrated textual instructions and accompanying graphical diagrams on the display screen 104 . . .”), wherein:
a) the wireless computing device (AWD 1), the automated teller computing machine device (AFMPD 1) and the server device (AS 1) are all internet enabled devices (Silva, see at least par. [0064] “. . . While aspects of the invention, such as certain functions, are described as being performed exclusively on a single device, the invention can also be practiced in distributed environments where functions or modules are shared among disparate processing devices, which are linked through a communications network, such as a Local Area Network (LAN), Wide Area Network (WAN), or the Internet. In a distributed computing environment, program modules can be located in both local and remote memory storage devices . . .”) , and the wireless computing device (AWD 1) includes a wireless computing device module (AWDM1) and a wireless computing device interface (AWDINTl) (Silva, see at least par. [0070] “. . . For example, to pair a Bluetooth-enabled device 330 with a kiosk Bluetooth connection, the kiosk 100 can direct the user to perform one or more steps such as activating the device's Bluetooth radio, making the device discoverable, selecting the kiosk 100 (with the user interface of the device 330) or selecting the device 330 (with the user interface of the kiosk 100), initiating a pairing process, entering a confirmation passcode on the device 330 and/or at the kiosk 100, and/or confirming that the connection should be allowed. As another example, the kiosk 100 can provide a Wi-Fi network. Allowing the device 330 to join the Wi-Fi network can include directing the user to activate a Wi-Fi radio on the device 330, select a designated network, input a particular password, agree to presented login terms, etc. . . .”) wireless computing device corresponds to user device;
b) the ATM device (AFMPD 1) includes at least two built-in transceivers, respectively configured to connect to the internet and to connect to the wireless computing device module (AWDM1), wherein one of the ATM transceivers is adapted to download a software module (AFMPDM1) and a wireless device interface module (AFMPD_INT 1) (Silva, see at least par. [0053] “. . . , the kiosk 100 further includes a network connection 322 (e.g., a wired connection, such as an Ethernet port, cable modem, FireWire cable, Lightning connector, USB port, etc.) suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via a communication link 350, and a wireless transceiver 324 (e.g., including a Wi-Fi access point, Bluetooth transceiver, near-field communication (NFC) device, and/or a wireless modem or cellular radio utilizing GSM, CDMA, 3G, and/or 4G technologies, each of which may include an associated antenna or antennas) for data communications suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via the communication link 350 and/or directly via, e.g., a wireless peer-to-peer connection. For example, the wireless transceiver 324 can facilitate wireless communication with handheld devices, such as a mobile device 330 (e.g., a smartphone) either in the proximity of the kiosk 100 or remote therefrom . . .” & par. [0072] “. . . In block 602, the kiosk 100 activates a wireless radio transceiver such as the transceiver 324 of FIG. 3 . . .”) There are at least two transceivers the wireless transceiver and the radio transceiver; wherein the ATM device (AFMPD1) is automatically upon download of the software module (AFMPDM 1) configured to make the software module (AFMPD_Ml) via the wireless device interface module (AFMPDINT1) operable to communicate with the wireless computing device module (AWD_M1) through the wireless computing device interface (AWDINTl) (par. [0079] “FIG. 9 is a flow diagram of a routine 900 for initiating a software download in accordance with embodiments of the present technology. In block 902, the routine 900 receives a request for a specified app to be loaded to a device, for example, a device for recycling such as the device 330. For example, the kiosk display screen 104 can display an option to initiate an app download and enable the user to select the option by, for example, touching a virtual button on the touch screen 308 or a physical button on the kiosk cabinet 102 . . .”);
c) the wireless computing device (AWD 1) includes an end-user interface, and includes at least two built-in transceivers respectively configured to connect to the internet and to connect to the ATM device (AFMPD 1), wherein one of the wireless computing device transceivers is adapted to download a respective software module (AWDM1) and a wireless computing device interface module (AWDINTl) (Silva, see at least par. [0053] “. . . For example, the mobile device 330 can include a CPU and/or a graphics processing unit (GPU) 334 for executing computer readable instructions stored on memory 336. In addition, the mobile device 330 can include an internal power source or battery 332, a dock connector 346, a USB port 348, a camera 340, and/or well-known input devices, including, for example, a touch screen 342, a keypad, etc. In many embodiments, the mobile device 330 can also include a speaker 344 for two-way communication and audio playback. In addition to the foregoing features, the mobile device 330 can include a mobile operating system (OS) 331 and/or a device wireless transceiver that may include one or more antennas 338 for wirelessly communicating with, for example, other mobile devices . . .”) antennas correspond to transceivers; wherein the wireless computing device (AWD1) is automatically upon download of the software module (AWDM1) configured to make the software module (AWDM1) through the wireless computing device interface module (AWD_INT1) operable to communicate with the ATM software module (AFMPD M1) through the wireless device interface (AFMPDINT1) (see at least par. [0078] “. . . For example, the user can download an app from the kiosk 100 or the kiosk operator 432 to the device 330 (e.g., a mobile phone, tablet, or other computing device) to obtain a valuation of the device 330 and/or to obtain remuneration and/or other benefits offered for bringing the device 330 to the kiosk 100 with the app installed . . .”);
d) the server device (AS 1, ASn) includes no direct end-user interface, wherein the server device is adapted to download or embed a respective software module (AS1M, ASnM) (par. [0078] “. . . Once installed, the app can, for example, obtain information about the device 330, transmit the information about the device to a server computer 404 or database 406, and use the information to make the user an offer to purchase the device 330 at a kiosk 100 . . .”) ; wherein the server device (AS 1, ASn) is automatically upon download or embedding of the software module (AS1_M, ASnM) configured to make the software module (ASASnM) operable to communicate with the ATM software module (AFMPD M1) and with the wireless computing device module (AWD M1) (par. [0078] “. . . In addition, the app can interact with the kiosk 100 to help the kiosk 100 identify, recognize, and/or evaluate the device 330 more quickly. For example, the app can obtain information from or about the device and transmit that information to the kiosk 100, and/or identify a known or already evaluated device to the kiosk 100 (including an evaluation performed by the app and/or an evaluation performed by a kiosk 100) . . .”) ,through the internet (100) (par. [0086] “. . . For example, the device 330 can use a wired or wireless Internet connection at a remote location to obtain the app from a website . . .”);
e) the ATM device (AFMPD1) including the downloaded software module (AFMPD M1) is configured to scan through one, some or all of its available local transceivers for a communication from the wireless computing device (AWD1), wherein the wireless computing device (AWD1) with a downloaded software module (AWD M1) is directly connectable to the Internet, wherein the transceivers of the ATM device (AFMPD1) are used only in receive mode, until the wireless computing device (AWD1) with a downloaded software module (AWDM1) requests a communication with the ATM software module (AFMPD M1), and then automatically in response a bidirectional Send/Receive mode of the ATM device (AFMPD1) and the wireless computing device (AWD1) is turned on (par. [0079]) “. . . block 904, the routine 900 provides network access for the device 330, enabling the device 330 to download the desired app. In some embodiments, the kiosk 100 provides network access in direct response to a request received by the kiosk 100 through user interaction with the kiosk's touchscreen 308 or a verbal request detected by the kiosk 100 through the microphone 310. In block 906, the routine 900 automatically initiates an app download to the device 330 or prompts the user to download the app to the device 330 using the provided network access. In some embodiments, the routine 900 directs the device 330 to a download page for the app, for example, presenting a Wi-Fi login page with a direct link to the app. In some embodiments, the routine 900 provides a link to initiate a download, such as by displaying on the display screen 104 a QR code or other code that the device 330 can scan. When the device 330 scans the code, the device 330 decodes the link, either automatically following the link or enabling the user to follow the link . . .”) ;
i) wherein upon the server device module (AS1 M) receiving the last of the two separate asynchronous confirmation communications from the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1) and the ATM device software module (AFMPD M1), corresponding to the exact same UTID, with the same transaction type, the same transaction amount and the same transaction currency, and optionally the time stamps, then the ATM device software module (AFMPD M1) is authorized to automatically execute the transaction (Silva, see at least par. [0057] “. . . The kiosks 100 and/or the server computer 404 are also operably connectable to a series of remote computers for obtaining data and/or exchanging information with necessary service providers, financial institutions, device manufactures, authorities, government agencies, etc. For example, the kiosks 100 and the server computer 404 can be operably connected to one or more cell carriers 422, one or more device manufacturers 424 (e.g., mobile phone manufacturers), one or more electronic payment or financial institutions 428, one or more databases (e.g., the GSMA IMEI Database, etc.), and one or more computers and/or other remotely located or shared resources associated with cloud computing 426 . . .”) The cited portion discloses server handling transactions ,
and j) wherein the server (AS1) software module (AFMPD M1) is configured to notify both the ATM device software module (AFMPD 1_M1) and the wireless computing device (AWD1) software module (AWDM1) of the transaction type and amount and currency having been executed (Silva, par. [0057] “. . . For example, the kiosks 100 and the server computer 404 can be operably connected to one or more cell carriers 422, one or more device manufacturers 424 (e.g., mobile phone manufacturers), one or more electronic payment or financial institutions 428, one or more databases (e.g., the GSMA IMEI Database, etc.), and one or more computers and/or other remotely located or shared resources associated with cloud computing 426. The financial institutions 428 can include all manner of entity associated with conducting financial transactions, including banks, credit/debit card facilities, online commerce facilities, online payment systems, virtual cash systems, money transfer systems, etc.”) The server works with both the mobile device and the kiosk to transmit transaction,
Silva does not disclose the following; however, Thomas teaches:
and f) wherein the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1), in response to receiving input from an end-user through the wireless computing device user interface, is configured to automatically request a unique transaction identifier (UTID) from the server software module (AS1M) for a transaction with a validity timeout for that UTID, and to send user inputted data corresponding with that unique transaction identifier, including a transaction type, a transaction amount and a transaction currency (Thomas et al. (US 11,461,747) see at least Claim 1 “. . . The device token identifying the mobile device; providing, by the bank computer system, the encrypted customer token and the encrypted device token to the mobile device of the user; storing, by the mobile device, the encrypted customer token and the encrypted device token within the mobile banking application; pre-staging a withdrawal transaction to be performed at the ATM, wherein pre-staging the withdrawal transaction comprises: receiving, by the bank computer system, a first indication that the withdrawal transaction is to be performed at the ATM, from the mobile device of the user; receiving, by the bank computer system, a second indication of a time period in which the withdrawal transaction will take place at the ATM, from the mobile device; and receiving, by the bank computer system, a third indication of an amount of currency to be withdrawn during the withdrawal transaction at the ATM, from the mobile device . . .”), to the server software module (AS1 M), and the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1) is configured to detect a communication from the ATM device software module (AFMPD_1) in response to which the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1) is configured to automatically send to the ATM device software module (AFMPD_M1) a message including at least the unique transaction identifier of that transaction, the transaction type (e.g. cash deposit, cash withdrawal, other), the transaction amount, the transaction currency, and optionally a time stamp (Col. 7 ln 30-37 & see at least claim 1 “. . . a second indication of a time period in which the withdrawal transaction will take place at the ATM . . .”) The cited portion discloses transmitting message to ATM with regard to a transaction including a time stamp or indication of time period;
and h) wherein the ATM device software module (AFMPD1) is configured such that automatically upon receipt of a UTID from the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1), the ATM device software module (AFMPD1) requests to the server software module (AS1 M) if the UTID is a valid UTID, wherein in the event of an expired UTID then the transaction is cancelled and, in the event the UTID is valid then the ATM device software module (AFMPD_M1) sends the extracted information to the server software module (AS1 M), including at least the unique transaction identifier (UTID), the transaction type, the transaction amount and the transaction currency, and optionally a time stamp (Col. 5, ln 16-40 “In some embodiments, the authentication logic 130 is triggered to request authentication from the mobile device 110 based upon a communication or signal received from the bank computer system 140. For example, when the mobile device 110 is in close proximity to the ATM 120, the mobile device 110 may detect a beacon signal transmitted by the ATM 120 and communicate the beacon identifier to the bank computer system 140. The bank computer system 140 may then identify the ATM 120 based on the beacon identifier and transmit a command to the ATM 120 to initiate a transaction with the mobile device 110, e.g., via a wireless connection (e.g., Bluetooth, NFC, etc.) with the mobile device 110. In other embodiments, the user may initiate a transaction with the ATM 120, and the authentication logic 130 may request authentication information from the mobile device 110 in response to the transaction initiation. For example, the display 128 may allow the user to select authentication by a transaction (ATM) card, authentication by mobile device 110, etc. Upon receiving a selection to authenticate by a mobile device 110, the authentication logic 130 may then proceed with an authentication process involving retrieving information from the mobile device 110.”) The cited portion teaches the authentication process, and
and k) wherein the ATM device (AFMPD1) then executes the corresponding transaction type, wherein in the event of a cash deposit the ATM device (AFMPD1) then stores that cash in the ATM device (AFMPD1) (Col. 4 ln 44-50 “The currency dispenser 122 may dispense currency notes (“cash”) to an account holder from their financial institution accounts. The currency dispenser 122 may be configured to dispense currency in various denominations, as specified by the account holder. The deposit mechanism 124 may be configured to accept deposits, such as envelope or envelope-free deposits of cash and/or checks.”), and wherein in the event of a cash withdrawal the ATM device (AFMPD1) then dispenses that cash amount in a cash dispenser of the ATM device (AFMPD1) for the end-user of the wireless computing device (AWD1) to collect (see at least Claim 5 “. . . pre-stage a withdrawal transaction to be performed at an ATM, wherein pre-staging the withdrawal transaction comprises: receiving a first indication that the withdrawal transaction is to be performed at the ATM; receiving a second indication of a time period in which the withdrawal transaction will take place at the ATM; receiving a third indication of an amount of currency to be withdrawn during the withdrawal transaction at the ATM; and transmitting the first indication, the second indication, and the third indication to the bank computer system; receive a proximity notification broadcast by the ATM, the proximity notification providing an indication that the mobile device has entered an area proximate the ATM where the cardless ATM authentication is performable . . .”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva by implementing ATM transactional elements as taught by Thomas, because modifying Silva using elements taught by Thomas helps to improve the interfacing of the ATM transactions (abstract). Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Silva in view of Thomas does not disclose the following; however, Pandiarjan teaches:
and g) the ATM device (AFMPD1) is configured to determine if the wireless computing device (AWD1) is an authorized wireless computing device (AWD1) with a downloaded software module (AWDM1) (Pandiarjan, see at least par. [0032] “To insure that the application service offered by server 31 is available to only authorized devices/users, the provider of the application service also deploys an authentication server 33. The authentication server 33 could be a separate physical server as shown, or authentication server 33 could be implemented as another program module running on the same hardware platform as the server application 31 . . .”) The authentication server authenticates the computing device, and if the ATM device (AFMPD1) determines the wireless computing device (AWD1) is an authorized wireless computing device (AWD1) with a downloaded software module (AWDM1), then the ATM device software module (AFMPD M1) of the ATM device (AFMPD1) is configured to auto decrypt and extract from a communication message with the wireless computing device (AWD1) the unique transaction identifier (UTID), the transaction type, the transaction amount and the transaction currency (Pandiarjan et al. (US 2015/0178721 A1) see at least par. [0059] “. . . In situations in which the encryption key is retail-kiosk-specific, the application processing the read QR code obtains the decryption key from a memory of the retail kiosk. Alternatively, the application processing the QR code transmits the QR code, or encrypted information extracted to the QR code, to the authentication server for decryption and receives from the authentication server the decrypted information.”) The server receives the encrypted message such as a QR code and performs decryption on the message and to extract the contained information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas by extracting and decrypting transactional information as taught by Pandiarjan, because modifying Silva in view of Thomas using elements taught by Pandiarjan helps to extract and decrypt the information provided by the terminal (abstract). Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Claims 4 and 15 are grouped together. Claim 4, for instance, is disclosed: Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of any previous Claim 1. Silva further teaches: in which the wireless computing device is a mobile phone or a smartphone, wherein the wireless computing device has a transceiver enabled to connect to the internet and a different independent transceiver enabled to connect to the ATM device (Silva, see at least par. [0053] “. . . For example, the mobile device 330 can include a CPU and/or a graphics processing unit (GPU) 334 for executing computer readable instructions stored on memory 336. In addition, the mobile device 330 can include an internal power source or battery 332, a dock connector 346, a USB port 348, a camera 340, and/or well-known input devices, including, for example, a touch screen 342, a keypad, etc. In many embodiments, the mobile device 330 can also include a speaker 344 for two-way communication and audio playback. In addition to the foregoing features, the mobile device 330 can include a mobile operating system (OS) 331 and/or a device wireless transceiver that may include one or more antennas 338 for wirelessly communicating with, for example, other mobile devices . . .”) antennas correspond to transceivers.
Claims 5 and 16 are grouped together: Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of Claim 1. Furthermore, Silva teaches: in which the ATM device is a fixed device with a built-in computer enabled to connect to the internet, wherein the ATM device has a transceiver enabled to connect to the wireless computing device (Silva, see at least par. [0053] “. . . , the kiosk 100 further includes a network connection 322 (e.g., a wired connection, such as an Ethernet port, cable modem, FireWire cable, Lightning connector, USB port, etc.) suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via a communication link 350, and a wireless transceiver 324 (e.g., including a Wi-Fi access point, Bluetooth transceiver, near-field communication (NFC) device, and/or a wireless modem or cellular radio utilizing GSM, CDMA, 3G, and/or 4G technologies, each of which may include an associated antenna or antennas) for data communications suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via the communication link 350 and/or directly via, e.g., a wireless peer-to-peer connection. For example, the wireless transceiver 324 can facilitate wireless communication with handheld devices, such as a mobile device 330 (e.g., a smartphone) either in the proximity of the kiosk 100 or remote therefrom . . .” & par. [0072] “. . . In block 602, the kiosk 100 activates a wireless radio transceiver such as the transceiver 324 of FIG. 3 . . .”) There are at least two transceivers the wireless transceiver and the radio transceiver.
Claims 6 and 17 are grouped together: Silva in further view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of Claim 1. Furthermore, Silva teaches: in which the ATM device is a fixed device with a built-in computer enabled to connect to the internet (Silva, see at least par. [0055] “. . . Although the communication link 350 can include a publically available network (e.g., the Internet with a web interface), a private communication link, such as an intranet or other network can also be used.”).
Claims 7 and 18 are grouped together. Silva in further view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan: The system of Claim 1. Silva further teaches: in which the ATM device has more than one transceiver enabled to connect to the wireless computing device (Silva, see at least par. [0053] “. . . , the kiosk 100 further includes a network connection 322 (e.g., a wired connection, such as an Ethernet port, cable modem, FireWire cable, Lightning connector, USB port, etc.) suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via a communication link 350, and a wireless transceiver 324 (e.g., including a Wi-Fi access point, Bluetooth transceiver, near-field communication (NFC) device, and/or a wireless modem or cellular radio utilizing GSM, CDMA, 3G, and/or 4G technologies, each of which may include an associated antenna or antennas) for data communications suitable for communication with, e.g., all manner of remote processing devices via the communication link 350 and/or directly via, e.g., a wireless peer-to-peer connection. For example, the wireless transceiver 324 can facilitate wireless communication with handheld devices, such as a mobile device 330 (e.g., a smartphone) either in the proximity of the kiosk 100 or remote therefrom . . .”).
Claims 8 and 19 are grouped together. Silva in further view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of any previous Claim 1. However, Thomas teaches: in which: in the event of a cash deposit transaction type, the server makes a transfer of the amount and currency from the ATM device (AFMPD1) owner to a wallet of wireless computing device AWD1 owner, - in the event of a cash withdrawal transaction type , the server makes a transfer of the amount and currency from the wireless computing device (AWD1) owner to a wallet of the ATM device (AFMPD1) owner (Col. 4 ln 44-50 “The currency dispenser 122 may dispense currency notes (“cash”) to an account holder from their financial institution accounts. The currency dispenser 122 may be configured to dispense currency in various denominations, as specified by the account holder. The deposit mechanism 124 may be configured to accept deposits, such as envelope or envelope-free deposits of cash and/or checks.”), - in the event of another transaction type, this is a transfer from a wallet of the paying party to a wallet of the receiving party (see at least Claim 5 “. . . pre-stage a withdrawal transaction to be performed at an ATM, wherein pre-staging the withdrawal transaction comprises: receiving a first indication that the withdrawal transaction is to be performed at the ATM; receiving a second indication of a time period in which the withdrawal transaction will take place at the ATM; receiving a third indication of an amount of currency to be withdrawn during the withdrawal transaction at the ATM; and transmitting the first indication, the second indication, and the third indication to the bank computer system; receive a proximity notification broadcast by the ATM, the proximity notification providing an indication that the mobile device has entered an area proximate the ATM where the cardless ATM authentication is performable . . .”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan by extracting and decrypting transactional information as taught by Thomas, because modifying Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan using elements taught by Thomas helps to transfer the amount of currency provided. Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Claims 9 and 20 are grouped together. Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of any previous Claim 1. Thomas, however teaches: in which the transaction amount can be in any asset class, be it traditional currency (EUR, GBP, USD, MXN, BRL, etc), crypto currency (BTC, ETH, ADA, BNB, USDT, etc), shares, tokens, exchange traded fund units, equity, bonds, loyalty points (Thomas, see at least “. . . . Additional security may be attained by virtue of the fact that a fraudster would not know to show up at the ATM on the corner of 5th and Main Street at the specified time in order to receive money from the ATM. Based on this information, the $1,000 currency may be dispensed to the user at the ATM machine. In some embodiments, the user may be prompted to provide further authentication information at the ATM 120. In other embodiments, the currency may be dispensed without the user having to manually provide any further authentication information ATM . . .”) Currency could be in dollars amount .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan by extracting and decrypting transactional information as taught by Thomas, because modifying Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan using elements taught by Thomas helps to transfer the amount of currency provided. Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Claims 10 and 21 are grouped together. Claim 10, for instance, is disclosed: Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of any previous Claim 1. Silva, furthermore, teaches: in which the communication interfaces (AWDINT1) of wireless computing device (AWD1) and interface (AFMPD_INT1) of ATM device (AFMPD1) are arranged to use one or more of: bidirectional near field communications (NFC), bidirectional non-audible frequency band communications, bidirectional non-visible light band communications (Silva, see at least par. [0079]) “. . . block 904, the routine 900 provides network access for the device 330, enabling the device 330 to download the desired app. In some embodiments, the kiosk 100 provides network access in direct response to a request received by the kiosk 100 through user interaction with the kiosk's touchscreen 308 or a verbal request detected by the kiosk 100 through the microphone 310. In block 906, the routine 900 automatically initiates an app download to the device 330 or prompts the user to download the app to the device 330 using the provided network access. In some embodiments, the routine 900 directs the device 330 to a download page for the app, for example, presenting a Wi-Fi login page with a direct link to the app. In some embodiments, the routine 900 provides a link to initiate a download, such as by displaying on the display screen 104 a QR code or other code that the device 330 can scan. When the device 330 scans the code, the device 330 decodes the link, either automatically following the link or enabling the user to follow the link . . .”) .
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Silva et al. (US 2016/0098690 A1) in view of Thomas et al. (US 11,461,747) in further view of Pandiarjan et al. (US 2015/0178721 A1) in further view of Mullen et al. (US 8,561,894 B1).
Claim 11. Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of Claim 1. However, Mullen teaches: in which the automated teller computing machine device includes no end-user interface (Mullen, Col 3 ln 25-34) the cited portion discloses ATM with old version .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan by including events at the ATM as taught by Mullen, because modifying Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan using elements taught by Mullen helps to manage the events at the ATM. Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Claims 2 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Silva et al. (US 2016/0098690 A1) in view of Thomas et al. (US 11,461,747) in further view of Pandiarjan et al. (US 2015/0178721 A1) in further view of Tonini, (US 2020/0090166 A1).
Claims 2 and 13 are grouped together. Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of Claim 1. Tonini, however, teaches: wherein in the event the money is not picked up by the end- user within a timeout or the ATM device (AFMPD1) is jammed and cannot dispense the cash then the ATM device software module (AFMPD M1) notifies the server software module (AS1 M) and reverses the transaction and the server module (AS 1M) then notifies that the transaction is canceled to both the ATM software module (AFMPD M1) and the wireless computing device software module (AWD M1), and this last event triggers a notification to the end-user through the user interface of the wireless computing device (AWD1) (Tonini, (US 2020/0090166 A1, see at least Claim 1 “. . . and at least one processor, communicatively coupled to a network, configured to cause validation of the received code, responsive to the instructions, and further configured to cause completion of the cardless transaction upon successful validation of the code; and a remotely located server, associated with the financial institution and communicatively coupled to the network, that is configured to receive a validation request of the code from the at least one processor and to conduct a validation of the received code, and being further configured to transmit a result of the validation to the at least one processor wherein the code was previously generated by the remotely located server in response to a request from a mobile banking application to conduct the cardless transaction at the financial transaction machine and the code was transmitted to a mobile banking application . . .” & Claim 3 “ The system of claim 1, the at least one processor being further configured to cancel the cardless transaction upon an unsuccessful validation of the code and being further configured to notify the mobile banking application of the unsuccessful validation of the code . . .”) The system, upon unsuccessful validation, cancels the transaction and notifies the user.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan by including events at the ATM as taught by Tonini, because modifying Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan using elements taught by Tonini helps to manage the events at the ATM. Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Claims 3 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Silva et al. (US 2016/0098690 A1) in view of Thomas et al. (US 11,461,747) in further view of Pandiarjan et al. (US 2015/0178721 A1) in further view of Tonini, (US 2020/0090166 A1).
Claims 3 and 14 are grouped together. Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan teaches: The system of Claim 1. However, Chip Card v. Mag Stripe teaches: wherein the automated teller computing machine device does not include a magnetic card reader (Chip Card vs. Mag Stripe in Europe, Linkedin, September 13, 2016,
Europe is phasing out magnetic card reader on the ATM).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan by including no magnetic stripe reader at the ATM as taught by Chip Card vs. Magnetic Stripe , because modifying Silva in view of Thomas in further view of Pandiarjan using elements taught by Chip Card v. Magnetic stripe helps to incorporate different kind of terminals. Therefore, the claimed invention is obvious in view of the cited references.
Conclusion
/TOAN DUC BUI/ Examiner, Art Unit 3693
/Mike Anderson/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3693