DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Komiyama (US Patent Application Publication 20060228932 A1).
As per claim 1, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), comprising: at least one first housing 10 that has a flat shape (shown in figure 9); and at least one second housing 11a that has a flat shape (shown in figure 9) and is stacked (shown in figure 1) on the first housing 10, wherein the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a have different shapes (seen in figure 4 and 5) and are alternately stacked (shown in figure 1) in a stacking direction (an up-down direction), the first housing 10 has a first elastic locking piece 25a that is elastically deformable (along 25a or 25b) and extends (seen in figure 1) in a cantilever-like shape (along 25a or 25b) in a direction orthogonal to the stacking direction (an up-down direction) in which the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a are stacked (shown in figure 1), and a first locking portion (23a, 23b, or 23c) that is not elastically deformable (23a, 23b, or 23c, shown in figure 10), the second housing 11a has a second elastic locking piece 25b that is elastically deformable (along 25a or 25b) and extends (seen in figure 1) in a cantilever-like shape (along 25a or 25b) in a direction that intersects the stacking direction (an up-down direction), and a second locking portion 19b that is not elastically deformable (23a, 23b, or 23c, shown in figure 10), the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a are held in a stacked state (shown in figure 1) by the first elastic locking piece 25a and the second locking portion 19b engaging with each other or the second elastic locking piece 25b and the first locking portion (23a, 23b, or 23c) engaging with each other, the second locking portion 19b is locked to the first elastic locking piece 25a of the first housing 10 stacked (shown in figure 1) on one side in the stacking direction (an up-down direction) at a position on one side in a direction that intersects the stacking direction (an up-down direction), the second elastic locking piece 25b is locked to the first locking portion (23a, 23b, or 23c) of the first housing 10 stacked (shown in figure 1) on the other side in the stacking direction (an up-down direction) at a position on the other side in the direction that intersects the stacking direction (an up-down direction), the first locking portion (23a, 23b, or 23c) is locked to the second elastic locking piece 25b of the second housing 11a stacked (shown in figure 1) on one side in the stacking direction (an up-down direction) at a position on one side in a direction that intersects the stacking direction (an up-down direction), and the first elastic locking piece 25a is locked to the second locking portion 19b of the second housing 11a stacked (shown in figure 1) on the other side in the stacking direction (an up-down direction) at a position on the other side in the direction that intersects the stacking direction (an up-down direction).
As per claim 2, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), wherein the first elastic locking piece 25a is disposed along an outer surface (along 25a or 25b) that is parallel to the stacking direction (an up-down direction), of the first housing 10, and the second elastic locking piece 25b is disposed along an outer surface (along 25a or 25b) that is parallel to the stacking direction (an up-down direction), of the second housing 12c.
As per claim 3, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), wherein a relative movement direction (to 11a, 11b, 11c) in which the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a move relative to each other when the first elastic locking piece 25a engages with the second locking portion 19b or when the second elastic locking piece 25b engages with the first locking portion (23a, 23b, or 23c) is parallel to a direction in which the first elastic locking piece 25a and the second elastic locking piece 25b extend (seen in figure 1).
As per claim 4, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), wherein the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a are each provided with a guide portion (21b, 22b) that extends (seen in figure 1) in a direction parallel to the relative movement direction (to 11a, 11b, 11c) of the first housing 10 and the second housing 12c.
As per claim 5, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), wherein a guide length (along 21b, 22b) of each guide portion (21b, 22b) is shorter than a total length of the first housing 10 or a total length of the second housing 11a in a lengthwise direction of the guide portion (21b, 22b).
As per claim 6, Komiyama teaches a stacked connector (1, shown in figure 1), wherein the first housing 10 and the second housing 11a are each provided with a terminal housing portion (14a, 14b, or 14c) that houses a terminal fitting (30a, 30b, and 30c) in such a manner that the terminal fitting (30a, 30b, and 30c) is exposed in the stacking direction (an up-down direction).
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831