DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
This action is in response to application 18690258 filed on 03/07/2024. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Prior Art Rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (Chinese Patent Pub. No. CN114784082 A)
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a display substrate (Wang, Fig. 2, display substrate with display area 100) comprising a drive circuit layer (Wang, Fig. 4, driving circuit layer 102) disposed on a base substrate (Wang, Fig. 4, substrate 101) and a light emitting structure layer disposed on a side of the drive circuit layer away from the base substrate (Wang, Fig. 4, structure layer 103), wherein the drive circuit layer comprises a plurality of circuit units constituting a plurality of unit rows and a plurality of unit columns (Wang, Figs. 1 and 11a-11c, units arranged in rows and columns), a plurality of first initial signal lines extending along a first direction (Wang, Fig. 14b, first initial signal line 31 in horizontal direction), and a plurality of second initial signal lines (Wang, Fig. 16b, initial connection line 47 in vertical direction) and low-voltage power supply lines extending along a second direction (Wang, Fig. 11a, second power line 80 in vertical direction; Wang, [000162], second power line 80 is a low-voltage power line), the first direction intersects with the second direction, a circuit unit comprises at least a pixel drive circuit (Wang, Figs. 4 and 5, pixel driving circuit), the pixel drive circuit comprises a storage capacitor (Wang, Fig. 5, storage capacitor C) and a plurality of oxide transistors (Wang, Fig. 5, transistors), the light emitting structure layer comprises a plurality of light emitting devices (Wang, Figs. 4 and 5, OLED and pixel defining layer 303), a first initial signal line is configured to provide an initial voltage signal to the pixel drive circuit (Wang, Fig. 14b, first initial signal line 31 in horizontal direction), the low-voltage power supply lines are configured to provide a low-power supply voltage signal to the light emitting devices (Wang, Fig. 11a, second power line 80 in vertical direction; Wang, [000162], second power line 80 is a low-voltage power line), the second initial signal lines are connected to the first initial signal lines, the first initial signal lines and the second initial signal lines constitute a net-like connecting structure (Wang, Figs. 14b-16b, first initial signal line 31 and initial connection line 47 are connected to form a net-like structure).
Regarding claim 16, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches the plurality of unit columns comprises at least a first unit column, a second unit column, and a third unit column, pixel drive circuits of a plurality of circuit units in the first unit column are connected to a red light emitting device that emits red light, pixel drive circuits of a plurality of circuit units in the second unit column are connected to a green light emitting device that emits green light, pixel drive circuits of a plurality of circuit units in the third unit column are connected to a blue light emitting device that emits blue light (Wang, Figs. 22a-22d, second row of pixels, where the first column, second column and third column are connected to red LED, green LED, and blue LED respectively), the low-voltage power supply lines are provided in the first unit column and the second unit column (Wang, Fig. 21a showing second power line 80 provided in first and second columns), and the second initial signal lines are provided in the third unit column (Wang, Fig. 21a showing initial connection line 47 provided in the third column).
Regarding claim 17, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches a display apparatus, comprising a display substrate according to claim 1 (Wang, [000365], can be used in a TV or monitor).
Regarding claim 18, Wang teaches a preparation method (Wang, [000197], preparation process) for a display substrate (Wang, Fig. 2, display substrate with display area 100), comprising:
forming a drive circuit layer (Wang, Fig. 4, driving circuit layer 102) on a base substrate (Wang, Fig. 4, substrate 101), wherein the drive circuit layer comprises a plurality of circuit units constituting a plurality of unit rows and a plurality of unit columns (Wang, Figs. 1 and 11a-11c, units arranged in rows and columns), a plurality of first initial signal lines extending along a first direction (Wang, Fig. 14b, first initial signal line 31 in horizontal direction), and a plurality of second initial signal lines (Wang, Fig. 16b, initial connection line 47 in vertical direction) and low-voltage power supply lines extending along a second direction (Wang, Fig. 11a, second power line 80 in vertical direction; Wang, [000162], second power line 80 is a low-voltage power line), the first direction intersects with the second direction, a circuit unit comprises at least a pixel drive circuit (Wang, Figs. 4 and 5, pixel driving circuit), the pixel drive circuit comprises a storage capacitor (Wang, Fig. 5, storage capacitor C) and a plurality of oxide transistors (Wang, Fig. 5, transistors), a first initial signal line is configured to provide an initial voltage signal to the pixel drive circuit (Wang, Fig. 14b, first initial signal line 31 in horizontal direction), the second initial signal lines are connected to the first initial signal lines, the first initial signal lines and the second initial signal lines constitute a net-like connecting structure (Wang, Figs. 14b-16b, first initial signal line 31 and initial connection line 47 are connected to form a net-like structure);
forming a light emitting structure layer on the drive circuit layer (Wang, Fig. 4, structure layer 103), wherein the light emitting structure layer comprises a plurality of light emitting devices (Wang, Figs. 4 and 5, OLED and pixel defining layer 303), and the low-voltage power supply lines are configured to provide a low-power supply voltage signal to the light emitting devices (Wang, Fig. 11a, second power line 80 in vertical direction; Wang, [000162], second power line 80 is a low-voltage power line).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-15, 19 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2 and its dependent claims, the prior art, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose the technical features of the claimed invention in context as a whole. The specifics of the further structure of the first initial signal line in the manner claimed as a whole, is not sufficiently taught or suggested in the prior art.
Regarding claim 6 and its dependent claims, the prior art, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose the technical features of the claimed invention in context as a whole. The specifics of the interconnection of the transistors, capacitor and light emitting device in the manner claimed as a whole, is not sufficiently taught or suggested in the prior art.
Regarding claim 15, the prior art, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose the technical features of the claimed invention in context as a whole. The specifics of extra layers and how they are arranged in the manner claimed as a whole, is not sufficiently taught or suggested in the prior art.
Conclusion
/DONG HUI LIANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2629