DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Jang (US20190312290).
As to claim 1, Jang discloses a moisture-generating device (figure 5 number 1) for generating a moisture- enriched air flow or gas flow, said device comprising: a housing (100) having a main extension direction and an inflow region (110) and an outflow region (120), wherein a gas or air flow is generated between the inlet region (110) and the outlet region (120) at least in regions along the main extension direction , and having a lateral inlet region (400) which extends at a specified angle to the main extension direction, and having a mixing region (inside 100) which extends inside the housing (100) at least partially along the main extension direction; a water injector (600,200) which is located in the lateral inlet region (400) and by means of which atomized water can be introduced into the mixing region (inside 100) at the specified angle with or counter to the main extension direction, wherein the gas or air can be mixed with the atomized water in the mixing region; a separator grid (500) which is located in the mixing region (inside 100) and through which the gas or air flow mixed with the atomized water can flow, and a homogenizing region which adjoins the mixing region in the main direction of extension, and the separator grid (500) is located between the mixing region and the homogenizing region, and wherein a degree of moisture of the gas or air flow in the homogenizing region can be homogenized at least in certain regions, wherein the outflow region (120) closes off the homogenizing region in the main extension direction.
As to claim 2, Jang discloses in which the mixing region (inside 100) is cylindrical, and the separator grid (500) is located in an end region of the mixing region (inside 100), and/or the mixing region in the end region comprises a cylindrical wall forming the separator grid (500), wherein the end region faces away from the inflow region (110) in the main extension direction.
As to claim 3, Jang discloses in which the homogenizing region (inside 103) surrounds the cylindrical wall (500) at least partially radially and axially and extends beyond the end region towards the outflow region (120) in the main extension direction (inside 100).
As to claim 4, Jang discloses in which the separator grid (500) comprises an end plate (the end of housing wall in section 103), or the latter end plate is located adjacent to the separator grid, which adjoins the cylindrical wall in the main extension direction (inside region 100) and covers the mixing region (inside region 100) towards the outlet region (120).
As to claim 5, Jang discloses in which the cylindrical wall comprises a plurality of holes in the radial direction, through which the air or gas flow is able to flow (paragraph 0023 discloses porous membrane).
As to claim 6, Jang discloses in which the water injector is a water vaporizer, by means of which water in droplet form can be introduced into the mixing region, wherein a size of the droplets can be varied (paragraph 0072).
As to claim 7, Jang discloses which device has a modular design (figure 5 number 1).
As to claim 8, Jang discloses, in which a cylindrical cross-section of the housing (100) tapers in a region of the homogenizing region (inside region 103) between the separator grid (500) and the outlet region (120).
As to claim 9, Jang discloses in which the separator grid (500) can be heated (paragraph 0072).
As to claim 10, Jang discloses a method for operating a moisture-generating device (figure 5 number 1) for generating a moisture-enriched air or gas flow, comprising the following steps: providing (S1) a moisture-generating device (1) according to claim l; introducing (S2) atomized water by means of the water injector (600,200) at the specified angle with or counter to the main extension direction (inside section 100) into the mixing region (also inside of section 100); wetting (S3) and/or penetrating the separator grid (500) with the atomized water from the water injector (600,200); mixing (S4) the gas flow or air flow with the atomized water and delivering (S5) the gas or air flow to the outflow region (120).
As to claim 11, Jang discloses in which a prespecified surface of the separator grid (500) is wetted with atomized water and droplets reliquefied on the separator grid are evaporated and/or distributed on the separator grid by the gas or air flow, and the gas or air flow is homogenized with the water vapor and/or the droplets in the homogenizing region (paragraph 0069).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724