DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application is a U.S. national phase application of International Application No.
PCT/CN2021/120382, filed September 24, 2021.
Preliminary Amendment
3. Acknowledgment is made of Applicant’s submission of the preliminary amendment on March 8, 2024. Claims 4, 11, 29, and 30 have been amended, claims 15-28 have been canceled, and claims 31-34 are new.
Upon entry of the amendment, claims 1-14 and 29-34 are pending. This communication is considered fully responsive and sets forth below.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. Acknowledgment is made of Applicant’s submission of information disclosure statement (IDS), dated on February 12, 2025 and July 15, 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Examiner's Notes
5. Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
Specification
6. The title of the invention is not descriptive.
The title of this application is “COMMUNICATION METHOD, COMMUNICATION APPARATUS, COMMUNICATION DEVICE AND STORAGE MEDIUM.”
The examiner objects the usage of this title as it is not clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. A substitution of a new title is anticipated.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
8. Claims 1-7, 13, and 30 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Regarding claim 1, it recites, “A communication method, performed by a network device in a non-terrestrial network (NTN), comprising:
sending first information,
wherein the first information comprises: timing range information and first indication information;
wherein the timing range information is configured to indicate a timing range for a time offset; and
the first indication information is configured to indicate the time offset determined from the timing range.”
Claim 1 is a method claim that is performed by a network device. The examiner rejects the usage of the term “a non-terrestrial network (NTN)” as indicated in italics in the preamble, because it tended to define the invention in terms of what it was not, rather than pointing out the invention, regards to the network.
In other words, it rendered the claim indefinite because it was an attempt to claim the invention by excluding what the inventors did not invent rather than distinctly and particularly pointing out what they did invent. In re Schechter, 205 F.2d 185, 98 USPQ 144 (CCPA 1953).
Claims 2-7 and 30 are rejected since they all depend from claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, it recites, “The method according to claim 12, wherein determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information comprised in the timing range information comprises: determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information and a preset correspondence relationship; wherein the correspondence relationship is a correspondence relationship between the ephemeris information and the second timing range.”
Claim 13 depends from claim 12, which is depends from claim 8. Here are claims 8 and 12:
“8. A communication method, performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving first information, wherein the first information comprises timing range information and first indication information;
determining a timing range for a time offset based on the timing range information; and
determining the time offset from the timing range based on the first indication information.
12. The method according to claim 8, wherein determining the timing range for the time offset based on the timing range information comprises one of:
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on the second timing range comprised in the timing range information;
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on second indication information indicating the second timing range and comprised in the timing range information; or
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on ephemeris information comprised in the timing range information.”
The wherein-clause in claim 12 includes an optional element “determining a second timing range for the time offset based on ephemeris information comprised in the timing range information” as indicated in italics above.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the optional element does not narrow the claim because it can always be omitted. In re Johnston, 435 f.3d 1381, 1384 (Fed. Cir. 2006).
Consequently, claim 13 is rejected since there is a lack of antecedent basis for the usage of the term “the ephemeris information,” as indicated in italics.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
11. Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 7-9, 11, 12, 14, and 29-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hellfajer et al. (US 2021/0099329).
Regarding claim 1, Hellfajer et al. teach the communication method, performed by a network device in a non- terrestrial network (NTN) (paragraph [0082] lines 1-13; Examiner’s Notes: satellite 302 illustrated in FIG. 3 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a network device in a non- terrestrial network (NTN)” in the instant application), comprising:
sending first information (paragraphs [0082] lines 1-13 & [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: satellite 302 sending signal/information to wireless device 304 illustrated in FIG. 3 and step 3102 of the flow chart in FIG. 31 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sending first information” in the instant application),
wherein the first information comprises: timing range information and first indication information (paragraph [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: the information regards to the synchronization signal repletion period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “timing range information;”
the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “first indication information;”
in fact, the information including the synchronization signal repletion period and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the first information comprises: timing range information and first indication information” in the instant application);
wherein the timing range information is configured to indicate a timing range for a time offset (paragraph [0228] lines 1-17; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the synchronization signal repletion period for a time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the timing range information is configured to indicate a timing range for a time offset” in the instant application); and
the first indication information is configured to indicate the time offset determined from the timing range (paragraph [0228] lines 1-14; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the time offset based on the cross-correlation in the prior art teaches the limitation of “the first indication information is configured to indicate the time offset determined from the timing range” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 2, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein the timing range information comprises: a first timing range (paragraph [0226] lines 13-24; Examiner’s Notes: the synchronization signal repletion period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a first timing range” in the instant application); and
the first information further comprises: reference timing information indicating a reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application);
wherein the reference timing time and the first indication information are configured to indicate the time offset determined from the first timing range (paragraph [0192] lines 9-20; Examiner’s Notes: indicating/aligning the time offset based on the time reference and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the reference timing time and the first indication information are configured to indicate the time offset determined from the first timing range” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 4, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein the reference timing time comprises one of: one or more slots corresponding to a predetermined subcarrier spacing (SCS); or one or more slots (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 5, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein the timing range information comprises: a second timing range or second indication information indicating the second timing range (paragraph [0227] lines 1-9; Examiner’s Notes: the accumulation period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a second timing range or second indication information indicating the second timing range” in the instant application);
wherein the first indication information is further configured to indicate the time offset determined from the second timing range (paragraph [0228] lines 1-14; Examiner’s Notes: the cross-correlation information indicating the time offset determined from the accumulation period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the first indication information is further configured to indicate the time offset determined from the second timing range” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 7, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein sending the first information comprises: sending a high-layer signaling or a physical layer signaling carrying the first information (paragraph [0234] lines 24-29; Examiner’s Notes: performing/sending a physical layer signaling in the prior art teaches the limitation of “sending a high-layer signaling or a physical layer signaling carrying the first information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 8, Hellfajer et al. teach the communication method, performed by a user equipment (UE) (paragraph [0072] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: terminal device 102 illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a user equipment (UE)” in the instant application), comprising:
receiving first information (paragraphs [0082] lines 1-13 & [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: receiving wireless signal/information, as shown in step 3102 of the flow chart in FIG. 31, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “receiving first information” in the instant application),
wherein the first information comprises timing range information and first indication information (paragraph [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: the information regards to the synchronization signal repletion period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “timing range information;”
the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “first indication information;”
in fact, the information including the synchronization signal repletion period and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the first information comprises timing range information and first indication information” in the instant application);
determining a timing range for a time offset based on the timing range information (paragraph [0228] lines 1-17; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the synchronization signal repletion period for a time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining a timing range for a time offset based on the timing range information” in the instant application); and
determining the time offset from the timing range based on the first indication information (paragraph [0228] lines 1-14; Examiner’s Notes: estimating/determining the time offset based on the cross-correlation, as shown in step 3106 of the flow chart in FIG. 31, in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the time offset from the timing range based on the first indication information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 9, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein the first information comprises: reference timing information indicating a reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application);
determining the timing range for the time offset based on the timing range information comprises: determining a first timing range for the time offset based on the first timing range comprised in the timing range information (paragraph [0228] lines 1-17; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the synchronization signal repletion period for a time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining a first timing range for the time offset based on the first timing range comprised in the timing range information” in the instant application); and
determining the time offset from the timing range based on the first indication information comprises: determining the time offset from the first timing range based on the first indication information and the reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 9-20; Examiner’s Notes: indicating/aligning the time offset based on the time reference and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the time offset from the first timing range based on the first indication information and the reference timing time” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 11, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein the reference timing time comprises one of: one or more slots corresponding to a predetermined subcarrier spacing (SCS); or one or more slots (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 12, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein determining the timing range for the time offset based on the timing range information comprises one of:
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on the second timing range comprised in the timing range information;
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on second indication information indicating the second timing range and comprised in the timing range information; or
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on ephemeris information comprised in the timing range information (paragraph [0228] lines 1-14; Examiner’s Notes: the cross-correlation information indicating the time offset determined from the accumulation period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining a second timing range for the time offset based on the second timing range comprised in the timing range information;”
in fact, the cross-correlation information indicating the time offset determined from the accumulation period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein determining the timing range for the time offset based on the timing range information comprises one of:
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on the second timing range comprised in the timing range information;
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on second indication information indicating the second timing range and comprised in the timing range information; or
determining a second timing range for the time offset based on ephemeris information comprised in the timing range information” in the instant application as well).
Regarding claim 14, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication method, wherein receiving the first information comprises: receiving a high-layer signaling or a physical layer signaling carrying the first information (paragraph [0234] lines 24-29; Examiner’s Notes: receiving a physical layer signaling in the prior art teaches the limitation of “receiving a high-layer signaling or a physical layer signaling carrying the first information” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 29, Hellfajer et al. teach the communication device (paragraph [0082] lines 1-13; Examiner’s Notes: satellite 302 illustrated in FIG. 3 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “communication device” in the instant application), comprising:
a processor (paragraph [0082] lines 1-13; Examiner’s Notes: the prior art teaches satellite 302, as illustrated in FIG. 3, in the prior art; it is anticipated to comprising a processor under 35 U.S.C. 102 based on the teaching of the satellite 302. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255 n.4, 195 USPQ 430, 433 n.4 (CCPA 1977)); and
a memory configured to store a processor-executable instruction (paragraph [0082] lines 1-13; Examiner’s Notes: the prior art teaches satellite 302, as illustrated in FIG. 3, in the prior art; it is anticipated to comprising a memory under 35 U.S.C. 102 based on the teaching of the satellite 302. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255 n.4, 195 USPQ 430, 433 n.4 (CCPA 1977)); wherein the processor is configured to:
send first information (paragraphs [0082] lines 1-13 & [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: satellite 302 sending signal/information to wireless device 304 illustrated in FIG. 3 and step 3102 of the flow chart in FIG. 31 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “send first information” in the instant application),
wherein the first information comprises: timing range information and first indication information (paragraph [0226] lines 1-24; Examiner’s Notes: the information regards to the synchronization signal repletion period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “timing range information;”
the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “first indication information;”
in fact, the information including the synchronization signal repletion period and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the first information comprises: timing range information and first indication information” in the instant application);
wherein the timing range information is configured to indicate a timing range for a time offset (paragraph [0228] lines 1-17; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the synchronization signal repletion period for a time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the timing range information is configured to indicate a timing range for a time offset” in the instant application); and
the first indication information is configured to indicate the time offset determined from the timing range (paragraph [0228] lines 1-14; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the time offset based on the cross-correlation in the prior art teaches the limitation of “the first indication information is configured to indicate the time offset determined from the timing range” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 30, Hellfajer et al. teach the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein a computer executable program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 1 (Examiner’s Notes: the prior art teaches the communication method performed by a network device in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) as presented in claim 1 above; it is anticipated under 35 U.S.C. 102 to have “a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein a computer executable program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 1.” In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255 n.4, 195 USPQ 430, 433 n.4 (CCPA 1977)).
Regarding claim 31, Hellfajer et al. teach the communication device (paragraph [0072] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: terminal device 102 illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “communication device” in the instant application), comprising:
a processor (paragraph [0072] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: application processor 212 in terminal device 102 illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a processor” in the instant application); and
a memory configured to store a processor-executable instruction (paragraph [0072] lines 1-15; Examiner’s Notes: memory 214 in terminal device 102 illustrated in FIG. 2 in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a memory” in the instant application);
wherein the processor is configured to perform the communication method according to claim 8 (Examiner’s Notes: see details as presented in claim 8 above).
Regarding claim 32, Hellfajer et al. teach the computer non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein a computer executable program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 1 (Examiner’s Notes: the prior art teaches the communication method performed by an UE as presented in claim 8 above; it is anticipated under 35 U.S.C. 102 to have “a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein a computer executable program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 8.” In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255 n.4, 195 USPQ 430, 433 n.4 (CCPA 1977)).
Regarding claim 33, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication device, wherein the timing range information comprises: a first timing range (paragraph [0226] lines 13-24; Examiner’s Notes: the synchronization signal repletion period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a first timing range” in the instant application); and
the first information further comprises: reference timing information indicating a reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application);
wherein the reference timing time and the first indication information are configured to indicate the time offset determined from the first timing range (paragraph [0192] lines 9-20; Examiner’s Notes: indicating/aligning the time offset based on the time reference and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the reference timing time and the first indication information are configured to indicate the time offset determined from the first timing range” in the instant application).
Regarding claim 34, Hellfajer et al. further teach the communication device, wherein the first information comprises: reference timing information indicating a reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 1-20; Examiner’s Notes: the time reference in the prior art teaches the limitation of “reference timing information indicating a reference timing time” in the instant application); and the processor is further configured to:
determine a first timing range for the time offset based on the first timing range comprised in the timing range information (paragraph [0228] lines 1-17; Examiner’s Notes: indicating the synchronization signal repletion period for a time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining a first timing range for the time offset based on the first timing range comprised in the timing range information” in the instant application); and
determine the time offset from the first timing range based on the first indication information and the reference timing time (paragraph [0192] lines 9-20; Examiner’s Notes: indicating/aligning the time offset based on the time reference and the cross-correlation information in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the time offset from the first timing range based on the first indication information and the reference timing time” in the instant application).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
13. Claims 3, 6, 10, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hellfajer et al. (US 2021/0099329) in view of Rohde et al. (US 11,817,938)).
Regarding claim 3, Hellfajer et al. teach the wireless communication method without explicitly teaching determining the reference timing information based on ephemeris information of a satellite.
Rohde et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor teach implementing fairness of the method, determining the reference timing information based on ephemeris information of a satellite (column [23] line 53 – [24] line 13; Examiner’s Notes: the ephemeris data from the satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “ephemeris information of a satellite;”
in fact, tracking/determining the reference time/delay based on the ephemeris data from the satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the reference timing information based on ephemeris information of a satellite” in the instant application).
Thus, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in art to implement the method of Rohde et al. in the system of Hellfajer et al.
The motivation for implementing determining the reference timing information based on ephemeris information of a satellite, is to further enhance the mechanism for synchronizing a plurality of super frames to a beam switching time plan defining a plurality of dwell times, the beam switching time plan scheduling a switching between at least two beams which are transmitted using a satellite, wherein each beam covers a respective service area so as to forward a respective data frame to the respective service area via the respective beam, wherein each super frame comprises a data frame to be forwarded by the satellite to the respective service area.
Regarding claim 6, Hellfajer et al. teach the wireless communication method without explicitly teaching implementing the ephemeris information.
Rohde et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor teach implementing fairness of the method, wherein the timing range information comprises: ephemeris information (column [23] line 53 – [24] line 28; Examiner’s Notes: the time period regards to ephemeris data from a satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the timing range information comprises: ephemeris information” in the instant application),
wherein the ephemeris information is configured to determine a second timing range for the time offset (column [24] lines 4-14; Examiner’s Notes: the illumination period regards to the time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a second timing range for the time offset;”
in fact, tracking/determining the illumination period based on the ephemeris data regards to the time offset in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the ephemeris information is configured to determine a second timing range for the time offset” in the instant application);
wherein the first indication information is further configured to indicate the time offset determined from the second timing range (column [24] lines 15-28; Examiner’s Notes: the ephemeris data indicating the time offset determined/tracked from the illumination period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the first indication information is further configured to indicate the time offset determined from the second timing range” in the instant application).
Thus, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in art to implement the method of Rohde et al. in the system of Hellfajer et al.
The motivation for implementing the ephemeris information, is to further enhance the mechanism for synchronizing a plurality of super frames to a beam switching time plan defining a plurality of dwell times, the beam switching time plan scheduling a switching between at least two beams which are transmitted using a satellite, wherein each beam covers a respective service area so as to forward a respective data frame to the respective service area via the respective beam, wherein each super frame comprises a data frame to be forwarded by the satellite to the respective service area.
Regarding claim 10, Hellfajer et al. teach the wireless communication method without explicitly teaching determining the reference timing information based on ephemeris information of a satellite.
Rohde et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor teach implementing fairness of the method, wherein the reference timing information is determined based on ephemeris information of a satellite (column [23] line 53 – [24] line 13; Examiner’s Notes: the ephemeris data from the satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “ephemeris information of a satellite;”
in fact, tracking/determining the reference time/delay based on the ephemeris data from the satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the reference timing information is determined based on ephemeris information of a satellite” in the instant application).
Thus, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in art to implement the method of Rohde et al. in the system of Hellfajer et al.
The motivation for implementing the ephemeris information, is to further enhance the mechanism for synchronizing a plurality of super frames to a beam switching time plan defining a plurality of dwell times, the beam switching time plan scheduling a switching between at least two beams which are transmitted using a satellite, wherein each beam covers a respective service area so as to forward a respective data frame to the respective service area via the respective beam, wherein each super frame comprises a data frame to be forwarded by the satellite to the respective service area.
Regarding claim 13, Hellfajer et al. teach the wireless communication method without explicitly teaching implementing the ephemeris information.
Rohde et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor teach implementing fairness of the method, wherein determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information (column [23] line 53 – [24] line 28; Examiner’s Notes: determining/tracking the illumination period for the time offset based on the ephemeris data from a satellite in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information” in the instant application) comprised in the timing range information comprises:
determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information and a preset correspondence relationship (column [24] lines 4-14; Examiner’s Notes: the pre-calculated tracking scheme in the prior art teaches the limitation of “a preset correspondence relationship;”
in fact, tracking/determining the illumination period for the time offset based on the ephemeris data and the pre-calculated tracking scheme in the prior art teaches the limitation of “determining the second timing range for the time offset based on the ephemeris information and a preset correspondence relationship” in the instant application);
wherein the correspondence relationship is a correspondence relationship between the ephemeris information and the second timing range (column [24] lines 15-28; Examiner’s Notes: the change/correspondence relationship between the ephemeris data and the illumination period in the prior art teaches the limitation of “wherein the correspondence relationship is a correspondence relationship between the ephemeris information and the second timing range” in the instant application).
Thus, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in art to implement the method of Rohde et al. in the system of Hellfajer et al.
The motivation for implementing the ephemeris information, is to further enhance the mechanism for synchronizing a plurality of super frames to a beam switching time plan defining a plurality of dwell times, the beam switching time plan scheduling a switching between at least two beams which are transmitted using a satellite, wherein each beam covers a respective service area so as to forward a respective data frame to the respective service area via the respective beam, wherein each super frame comprises a data frame to be forwarded by the satellite to the respective service area.
Conclusion
14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
Amerga et al. (US 2013/0294318) is generally directed to various aspects of the method for transmitting a downlink signal at a base station in a wireless communication system includes generating a user equipment (UE)-specific reference signal sequence and mapping the generated sequence to resource elements (REs) predetermined according to antenna port groups;
Ying et al. (US 2018/0279327) is cited for the UE that includes receiving circuitry configured to receive a radio resource control message including first information used for indicating a periodicity, wherein the receiving circuitry is also configured to receive on a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), downlink control information (DCI) with CRC scrambled by a first Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI), the DCI including information indicating a time domain resource.
/WEI ZHAO/ Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2473