DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In virtue of the Application filed on 03/08/2024 and the preliminary amendment filed on the same date, in which claims 2-7, 9, 11, 15, 17 and 19-22 are amended, claims 12 and 16 are canceled, wherein claims 1-11, 13-15, and 17-22are pending wherein claims 1, 19 are recited in independent form. The present Application claims foreign priority to CN202111063839.6 with a filing date of 09/10/2021 and is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/097415 with a filing date of 06/07/2022.
Claim Interpretation
The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art, without importing limitations from the specification. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is only limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked and is otherwise given the broadest reasonable interpretation. The Examiner has not identified any language which invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, therefore the limitations will be given the broadest reasonable interpretation, without importing limitations for the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claims 1 and 19,
claims 1 and 12 recite limitations including “the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenarios” the limitations fail to particularly point out and distinctly claim the scenario such that one of ordinary skill in the art would understand what scenarios entails with respect to limiting the claims
Claim 1 recites limitations including a requirement that the transmissions are performed synchronously. The limitation fails to particularly point out and distinctly claims with which other entity or entities the first communication node transmits synchronously.
Regarding claim 1, the claims fails to particularly point out and distinctly claim what the MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario comprises as the strategy is not clearly defined such that one of ordinary skill in the art would understand what strategy and scenario entails with respect to limiting the claims.
Regarding claim 1, the claims fails to particularly point out and distinctly claim how the MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling are used for synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node. Furthermore, it is not particularly pointed out or distinctly claimed how the MBS what the user data synchronization strategy is.
Regarding claim 1, the claim fails to particularly point out and distinctly claim the relationship between limitations requiring that the MSB be multi-cell and the limitations requiring transmitting synchronously, such that one of ordinary skill in the art would be able to ascertain time scope of the claims given the inclusion of the limitations.
Regarding claims 1 and 12 as to the limitations which require that devices are the first communication node and the second communication node in claims, the terms first and second set forth cardinal numbering for communication nodes wherein the limitation imposed by the labeling is not particularly pointed out or distinctly claimed.
Claim 2, the relationship between the first communication node and the second communication node of claim 1 and the first network element or elements, the second network element or elements and the different first communication nodes of claims 2-4 are not particularly pointed out or distinctly claimed.
Regarding claim 19, the claim fails to particularly point out or distinctly claim from which device the second communication node receives the MBS service announcement message and the MBS user data.
Regarding claim 19, the claim fails to particularly point out or distinctly claim how the MBS control signaling is used for receiving MBS user data. The limitations also fail to particularly point our or distinctly claim from which device or devices the second communication node receives the MBS user data.
The remaining, pending depending claims inherit one or more of the issues noted above and fail to provide further limitations which overcome the issues. Therefore, claims 1-11, 13-15, 17-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 13-15, 17-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WIPO publication WO-2011147268 to Mao et al (hereinafter d1) in view of US PGPUB US-20130055318 to Wang et al (hereinafter d2) in view of USPGPUB US-20150103724 to Xu et al (hereinafter d3) in view of US PGPUB US-20220337367 to Zhu et al (hereinafter d4)
Regarding claim 1, as to the limitations “A data transmission method, applied to a first communication node and comprising: determining a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service (MBS) synchronization transmission scenario; synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling to a second communication node over an air interface according to an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario; and synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to an MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling” d1 discloses a data transmission method, applied to a first communication node (pages 1-2: the first communication node is an eNodeB) and comprising: determining a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, synchronization transmission scenario (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells"; page 4: "A scheduling module located in the MCE for sending the MBMS service's service parameters to the eNB through session start signaling when the MBMS service is a single cell service and indicating that the service is a single cell MBMS service; When the MBMS service is a multi-cell service, uniform resource allocation is performed on the MBMS service": the eNB determines that the service belongs to a multicell MBS synchronization transmission scenario based on the signaling received from the MCE); synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling to a second communication node over an air interface according to an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells so that the UE receiving the MBMS service receives multiple superposed signals of cell...Since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs)": The second communication node is the UE and the synchronously transmission being coordinated by the entity is an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario); and synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to an MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells...Since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs)": The second communication node is the UE and the synchronously transmission being coordinated by the entity is an MBS user data synchronization strategy. Furthermore, the transmission is according to the MSB control signaling, because the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) is transmitted on the same physical resource of multiple intrafrequency cells);
d1 discloses all the limitations noted above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d2 which together with the disclosure of d1 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses a data transmission method, applied to a first communication node and comprising: determining a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, synchronization transmission scenario (PRG. 3, 5, 6: The eNBs determine that it is a multi-cell MBS synchronization scenario based on the signalling from the MCE); synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling to a second communication node over an air interface according to an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario (PRG. 3: "one MBSFN area comprises one or more cells under the control of base station (eNB)"; PRG. 4: "the control signalling and service data of the MBMS service are transmitted through MBSFN synchronous transmission in the whole MBSFN area"; PRG. 5: "The eNB executes instruction of the MCE, and completes transmission of the control information and service information of the MBMS service of each cell under its control"; PRG. 6: "BM-SC->MBMS-GW->MCE->eNB is called control plane signalling transmission which is used for configuring control parameters, such as multicast resources, and system information and the MCCH are adopted for the transmission"; PRG. 10: There is always an MBS control signalling strategy, provided by the MCE to the eNB); and synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to an MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling (PRG. 4: "the control signalling and service data of the MBMS service are transmitted through MBSFN synchronous transmission in the whole MBSFN area"; PRG. 5: "The eNB executes instruction of the MCE, and completes transmission of the control information and service information of the MBMS service of each cell under its control"; PRG. 10: "The MBMS service is transmitted through the MTCH. That is to say, the UE can acquire the control parameters of the interested MBMS service (MTCH) of the UE by obtaining this or these control signalling (SIB2, SIB13, MCCH information and MSI). The UE can receive the MBMS service accurately through these control parameters": transmission of the MBS user data is according to the MSB control signaling so that the UE can receive the MBMS service. Furthermore, there is always an MBS user data synchronization strategy provided to the eNB to carry out the transmission), wherein d1 and d2 meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly in combination. Wherein d2, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
d1 in view of d2 discloses the limitations as set forth above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d3 which together with the disclosure of d1 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses a data transmission method, applied to a second communication node and comprising: receiving a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, service announcement message (Fig. 1; PRG. 9: "the first stage is a service announcement/system message; the goal of the service announcement is to transmit information about the MBMS service to a user"); receiving, according to the MBS service announcement message, MBS control signaling that is in a multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario and sent by a first communication node (PRG. 6: "the MBMS control signalling and the MBMS service are transmitted by Multicast Broadcast Single Frequency Network Area (MBSFN Area)"); and receiving MBS user data according to the MBS control signaling (PRG. 6: "Transmitting the control signalling and the user data in the MBSFN area is to synchronously transmit the control signalling and the user data in a cell or eNB, so that the UE may obtain a corresponding combined gain, the MBSFN technology requires that each cell within the MBSFN area transmits the same data contents in a time-frequency resource"), wherein d1, d2 and d3 meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly considered together in combination. Wherein d3, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 discloses the limitations as set forth above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d4 which together with the disclosure of d4 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses that in some embodiments, the BMSC 102 may send the SYNC 106 to BS 102, such that SYNC 122 may be SYNC 106. The BMSC 102 carries synchronization indication information such as time stamp and packet size in the message. The BS 102 determines the sending time of the data on the air interface according to the synchronization indication information, so as to realize the synchronous transmission of data on the air interface in the cell group(see in D4 (page 5, 6, Fig. 10), wherein d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 and d4 considered together meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly in combination. Wherein d4, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 2, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission synchronization scenario comprises a multi-cell synchronous transmission within a same first network element” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs) (see d1 page 2-3), D2 also discloses similar disclosure (see d2 paras. 3-6).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 3, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission synchronization scenario comprises a multi-cell synchronous transmission under different first network elements in a same second network element” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs) (see d1 page 2-3), D2 also discloses similar disclosure (see d2 paras. 3-6).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 4, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission synchronization scenario comprises a multi-cell synchronous transmission under different second network elements or different first communication nodes” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs) (see d1 page 2-3), D2 also discloses similar disclosure (see d2 paras. 3-6).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 5, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario is a multi-cell synchronous transmission within a same first network element, and synchronously transmitting the MBS control signaling to the second communication node over the air interface according to the MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario comprises: configuring same transmission resources for multiple cells through the first network element and a second network element to which the first network element belongs; and simultaneously sending same MBS control signaling to the second communication node on the same transmission resources of the multiple cells” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario is a multi-cell synchronous transmission within a same first network element, and synchronously transmitting the MBS control signaling to the second communication node over the air interface according to the MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario comprises: configuring same transmission resources for multiple cells through the first network element and a second network element to which the first network element belongs; and simultaneously sending same MBS control signaling to the second communication node on the same transmission resources of the multiple cells see d2 Fig. 1; paras. 3-6).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 6, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario is a multi-cell synchronous transmission under different first network elements in a same second network element, and synchronously transmitting the MBS control signaling to the second communication node over the air interface according to the MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario comprises: sending, by the second network element, synchronization instruction information to the different first network elements through a first interface; and synchronously transmitting, by the different first network elements, same MBS control signaling to the second communication node at same transmission time and same transmission resources according to the synchronization instruction information” the limitations are of claim 6 are disclosed according to the disclosure set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 7, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario is a multi-cell synchronous transmission under different second network elements or different first communication nodes, and synchronously transmitting the MBS control signaling to the second communication node over the air interface according to the MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario comprises: configuring same transmission resources for synchronously transmitting the MBS control signaling through at least one of operation, administration and maintenance (OAM) configuration, second interface coordination, or a newly added access stratum network element” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs) (see d1 page 2-3), D2 also discloses similar disclosure (see d2 paras. 3-6).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 8, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein synchronously transmitting the MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to the MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling comprises: determining transmission time according to an MBS synchronization data packet sent by a core network element; and synchronously transmitting the MBS user data to the second communication node according to the transmission time and the MBS control signaling” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that in some embodiments, the BMSC 102 may send the SYNC 106 to BS 102, such that SYNC 122 may be SYNC 106. The BMSC 102 carries synchronization indication information such as time stamp and packet size in the message. The BS 102 determines the sending time of the data on the air interface according to the synchronization indication information, so as to realize the synchronous transmission of data on the air interface in the cell group (see d4 page 5, 6; Fig. 10). It would therefore be obvious to the person skilled in the art to combine D1 or D2 and D4, thus arriving to the subject-matter.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 9, as to the limitation “The method of claim 8, wherein the MBS synchronization data packet comprises: a data packet timestamp, a data packet count value, and a cyclic redundancy check (CRC)” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that in some embodiments, the BMSC 102 may send the SYNC 106 to BS 102, such that SYNC 122 may be SYNC 106. The BMSC 102 carries synchronization indication information such as time stamp and packet size in the message. The BS 102 determines the sending time of the data on the air interface according to the synchronization indication information, so as to realize the synchronous transmission of data on the air interface in the cell group (see d4 page 5, 6; Fig. 10). It would therefore be obvious to the person skilled in the art to combine D1 or D2 and D4, thus arriving to the subject-matter.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 10, as to the limitation “The method of claim 9, wherein the MBS synchronization data packet further comprises at least one of a data packet length or data packet payload” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses that in some embodiments, the BMSC 102 may send the SYNC 106 to BS 102, such that SYNC 122 may be SYNC 106. The BMSC 102 carries synchronization indication information such as time stamp and packet size in the message. The BS 102 determines the sending time of the data on the air interface according to the synchronization indication information, so as to realize the synchronous transmission of data on the air interface in the cell group (see d4 page 5, 6; Fig. 10). It would therefore be obvious to the person skilled in the art to combine D1 or D2 and D4, thus arriving to the subject-matter.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 11, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein the MBS control signaling comprises MBS resource configuration signaling, and at least one of an MBS-related system information block (SIB), an MBS update notification, or MBS scheduling signaling” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses MBS control signaling comprises MBS resource configuration signaling, and at least one of an MBS-related system information block (SIB), an MBS update notification, or MBS scheduling signaling (see d2 Fig. 1; paras. 10-15).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 13, as to the limitation “The method of claim 1, wherein content of the MBS control signaling comprises at least one of the following: an MBS transmission resource; an MBS transmission area; configuration information of an MBS update notification; an MBS session identity; an MBS synchronization area identity; or MBS scheduling information” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses content of the MBS control signaling comprises at least one of the following: an MBS transmission resource; an MBS transmission area; configuration information of an MBS update notification; an MBS session identity; an MBS synchronization area identity; or MBS scheduling information (see d2 Fig. 1; paras. 10-15).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 14, as to the limitation “The method of claim 13, wherein the MBS transmission resource comprises a transmission resource of the MBS control signaling and a transmission resource of the MBS user data” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses MBS transmission resource comprises a transmission resource of the MBS control signaling and a transmission resource of the MBS user data (see d2 Fig. 1; paras. 10-15).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 15, as to the limitation “The method of claim 13, wherein the MBS transmission resource comprises a time domain, a frequency domain, and a bandwidth part (BWP), and at least one of the following: a subcarrier spacing (SCS), a cyclic prefix (CP), a modulation and coding scheme (MCS), or a beam” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses the limitations according to the reasoning set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 17, as to the limitation “The method of any one of claims 1 to 16claim 1,further comprising: configuring an extended cyclic prefix (ECP), wherein the ECP is used for carrying symbol transmission of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) and symbol transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses the limitations according to the reasoning set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 18, as to the limitation “The method of claim 17, further comprising: synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling comprising the ECP and MBS user data comprising the ECP to the second communication node over the air interface according to a data synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses the limitations according to the reasoning set forth above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 19, as to the limitations “A data transmission method, applied to a second communication node and comprising: receiving a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service an (MBS) service announcement message; receiving, according to the MBS service announcement message, MBS control signaling that is in a multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario and sent by a first communication node; and receiving MBS user data of interest according to the MBS control signaling” d1 discloses a data transmission method, applied to a first communication node (pages 1-2: the first communication node is an eNodeB) and comprising: determining a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, synchronization transmission scenario (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells"; page 4: "A scheduling module located in the MCE for sending the MBMS service's service parameters to the eNB through session start signaling when the MBMS service is a single cell service and indicating that the service is a single cell MBMS service; When the MBMS service is a multi-cell service, uniform resource allocation is performed on the MBMS service": the eNB determines that the service belongs to a multicell MBS synchronization transmission scenario based on the signaling received from the MCE); synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling to a second communication node over an air interface according to an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells so that the UE receiving the MBMS service receives multiple superposed signals of cell...Since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs)": The second communication node is the UE and the synchronously transmission being coordinated by the entity is an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario); and synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to an MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling (pages 1-2: "MBMS (Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN) to transmit the MBMS service. The MBSFN transmission mode is achieved by synchronously transmitting the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) on the same physical resource of multiple intra-frequency cells...Since the MBSFN transmission mode requires all cells in the MBMS service transmission area to synchronously send signals, it is necessary to design an entity to coordinate resource allocation and control data transmission of multiple evolved NodeBs (Evolved NodeBs)": The second communication node is the UE and the synchronously transmission being coordinated by the entity is an MBS user data synchronization strategy. Furthermore, the transmission is according to the MSB control signaling, because the same signal (MBMS control signaling and service data) is transmitted on the same physical resource of multiple intrafrequency cells);
d1 discloses all the limitations noted above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d2 which together with the disclosure of d1 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses a data transmission method, applied to a first communication node and comprising: determining a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, synchronization transmission scenario (PRG. 3, 5, 6: The eNBs determine that it is a multi-cell MBS synchronization scenario based on the signalling from the MCE); synchronously transmitting MBS control signaling to a second communication node over an air interface according to an MBS control signaling synchronization strategy corresponding to the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario (PRG. 3: "one MBSFN area comprises one or more cells under the control of base station (eNB)"; PRG. 4: "the control signalling and service data of the MBMS service are transmitted through MBSFN synchronous transmission in the whole MBSFN area"; PRG. 5: "The eNB executes instruction of the MCE, and completes transmission of the control information and service information of the MBMS service of each cell under its control"; PRG. 6: "BM-SC->MBMS-GW->MCE->eNB is called control plane signalling transmission which is used for configuring control parameters, such as multicast resources, and system information and the MCCH are adopted for the transmission"; PRG. 10: There is always an MBS control signalling strategy, provided by the MCE to the eNB); and synchronously transmitting MBS user data to the second communication node over the air interface according to an MBS user data synchronization strategy and the MBS control signaling (PRG. 4: "the control signalling and service data of the MBMS service are transmitted through MBSFN synchronous transmission in the whole MBSFN area"; PRG. 5: "The eNB executes instruction of the MCE, and completes transmission of the control information and service information of the MBMS service of each cell under its control"; PRG. 10: "The MBMS service is transmitted through the MTCH. That is to say, the UE can acquire the control parameters of the interested MBMS service (MTCH) of the UE by obtaining this or these control signalling (SIB2, SIB13, MCCH information and MSI). The UE can receive the MBMS service accurately through these control parameters": transmission of the MBS user data is according to the MSB control signaling so that the UE can receive the MBMS service. Furthermore, there is always an MBS user data synchronization strategy provided to the eNB to carry out the transmission), wherein d1 and d2 meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly in combination. Wherein d2, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
d1 in view of d2 discloses the limitations as set forth above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d3 which together with the disclosure of d1 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses a data transmission method, applied to a second communication node and comprising: receiving a multi-cell Multicast/Broadcast Service, MBS, service announcement message (Fig. 1; PRG. 9: "the first stage is a service announcement/system message; the goal of the service announcement is to transmit information about the MBMS service to a user"); receiving, according to the MBS service announcement message, MBS control signaling that is in a multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario and sent by a first communication node (PRG. 6: "the MBMS control signalling and the MBMS service are transmitted by Multicast Broadcast Single Frequency Network Area (MBSFN Area)"); and receiving MBS user data according to the MBS control signaling (PRG. 6: "Transmitting the control signalling and the user data in the MBSFN area is to synchronously transmit the control signalling and the user data in a cell or eNB, so that the UE may obtain a corresponding combined gain, the MBSFN technology requires that each cell within the MBSFN area transmits the same data contents in a time-frequency resource"), wherein d1, d2 and d3 meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly considered together in combination. Wherein d3, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 discloses the limitations as set forth above. However, in order to provide the most complete and effective examination, attention is directed to d4 which together with the disclosure of d4 addresses all the limitations noted above which are met by d1 and further discloses that in some embodiments, the BMSC 102 may send the SYNC 106 to BS 102, such that SYNC 122 may be SYNC 106. The BMSC 102 carries synchronization indication information such as time stamp and packet size in the message. The BS 102 determines the sending time of the data on the air interface according to the synchronization indication information, so as to realize the synchronous transmission of data on the air interface in the cell group(see in D4 (page 5, 6, Fig. 10), wherein d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 and d4 considered together meet all the limitations in question, possibly alone, but certainly in combination. Wherein d4, discloses in a similar field of endeavor of wireless communication
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 20, as to the limitation “The method of claim 19, further comprising: receiving MBS control signaling comprising an extended cyclic prefix (ECP) and MBS user data comprising the ECP that are in the multi-cell MBS synchronization transmission scenario and sent by the first communication node” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses the limitations according to the reasoning set forth above with respect to claim 19.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 21, as to the limitation “A communication device, comprising: a communication module, a memory, and one or more processors; wherein the communication module is configured to perform communication interaction among a first communication node, a second communication node, a first network element, a second network element, a core network element, and an access stratum network element; the memory is configured to store one or more programs; and when executed by the one or more processors, the one or more programs cause the one or more processors to perform the method of claim 19” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses a communication module, a memory, and one or more processors; wherein the communication module is configured to perform communication interaction with respect to the devices (see d2 para. 0092)
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 22, as to the limitation “A non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, performs the method of any one of claim 19” d1 in view of d2 in view of d3 in view of d4 discloses A non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, performs the method (see d2 para. 0092).
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2, it is noted that d1 and d2 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d2 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve flexibility and improve resource use (see d1 page 1). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d2, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d2 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d2. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improve resource efficiency and flexibility) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d2 with d3, it is noted that d1 and d3 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBMS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d3 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to improve quality and MBMS services (see d3 para. 0018-0019). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d3, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d3 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d3. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (improved MBMS service) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding a motivation to combine d1 and d4, it is noted that d1 and d4 are executed in similar field of endeavor (wireless communication), involving similar procedure (MBS) wherein the disclosure of d1 and/or d4 also contains ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention including to realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells (see d4 para. 0003). Such teaching, suggestion, and/or motivation, is found in references d1 and/or d4, as well as being found squarely within the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would look to modify d1 with the teaching of d4 in order to achieve the stated advantages of improved performance, among many other reasons obvious in the disclosure of d1 and/or d4. Furthermore, the techniques are employed in the same field of endeavor (wireless communication) in a similar manner (realize improved the synchronous transmission of multicast/broadcast service data in the air interface within a group of cells) for similar purposes (enhanced performance) which would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Contact Information
/NATHAN S TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643