DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, “wherein the two second permanent magnets are connected into one piece” of claim 8; and “an anti-short circuit structure is provided in a middle portion of the movable contact piece in a length direction” of claim 10; must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
In addition, the Chinese characters should be removed from the drawings.
Claim Objections
Claims 4, 8-10 and 12-14 are objected to because:
Claim 4, line 3, “a length direction” should be -the length direction-.
Claim 8, line 2, phrase, “wherein the two second permanent magnets are connected into one piece” is unclear and leave doubts as to how this feature is achieved, because claim 8 depends upon claim 4 which recite that the two second permanent magnets are symmetrically arranged and therefore are two separate magnets.
Claim 9, line 4, “the corresponding first permanent magnet” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 9, lines 4-5, “the corresponding movable contact” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 10, line 2, phrase, “an anti-short circuit structure” is unclear and leave doubts as to what technical feature is being referred to.
Claim 10, line 3, “a length direction” should be -the length direction-.
Claim 12, lines 12-13, “the U-shaped lower armature” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 13, line 3, “a length direction” should be -the length direction-.
Claim 14, line 3, “a length direction” should be -the length direction-.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhong et al, WO2020094135 (with reference to the text of U.S. 11670472 for an English Translation)[Zhong].
Regarding claim 1, Zhong discloses (figs.1-15 and 30-32) a high-voltage DC relay for enhancing arc extinguishing capability, comprising:
two static contact (11, 12) leading-out terminals;
a movable contact piece (2) arranged under the two static contact (11, 12) leading-out terminals, and two ends of the movable contact piece (2) used as movable contacts (2) being respectively matched with bottom ends of the two static contact (11, 12) leading-out terminals used as static contacts;
two first permanent magnets (71) respectively arranged at outer side of two ends of the movable contact piece (2) in a length direction, corresponding to a position where the movable contacts (2) are in contact with the static contacts (11, 12), and sides having polarity of the two first permanent magnets (71) respectively facing corresponding positions where the movable contacts (2) are in contact with the static contacts (11, 12);
two second permanent magnets (61, 62) respectively arranged on the movable contact piece (2) between the two static contact (11, 12) leading-out terminals at positions where the movable contacts (2) are in contact with the static contacts (11, 12), and sides having polarity of the second permanent magnets (61, 62) facing the corresponding first permanent magnets (71), and polarities of the sides having polarity of the second permanent magnets (61, 62) is opposite to polarities of the sides of the first permanent magnets (71) facing the positions where the movable contacts (2) are in contact with the static contacts (11, 12).
Regarding claim 2, Zhong further discloses where magnetic pole surfaces of the second permanent magnets (61, 62) are smaller than magnetic pole surfaces of the first permanent magnets (71).
Regarding claim 3, Zhong further discloses where the movable contact piece (2) is in a middle portion of each of the first permanent magnets (71) in a height direction.
Regarding claim 4, Zhong further discloses where the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) are symmetrically arranged on two sides of a center line (A) [labeled in Fig.6, below] of the movable contact piece (2) in a length direction.
Regarding claim 5, Zhong further discloses where the second permanent magnets (61, 62) are stuck and fixed on an upper surface or a lower surface of the movable contact piece (2).
Regarding claim 6, Zhong further discloses where grooves (22) recessed downward are formed on an upper surface of the movable contact piece (2), or grooves (22) recessed upward are formed on a lower surface of the movable contact piece (2), and at least a portion of the second permanent magnets (61, 62) are embedded into the grooves (22) [see fig.16].
Regarding claim 7, Zhong further discloses where the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) are two separate parts, and there is a preset space between the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) [see fig.5].
Regarding claim 8, Zhong further discloses where the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) are connected into one piece.
Regarding claim 9, Zhong further discloses where the high-voltage DC relay further comprises two first U-shaped yokes (72) respectively arranged on the two first permanent magnets (71), a bottom wall of each first U-shaped yoke (72) is contacted with one side of the corresponding first permanent magnet (71) facing away from the corresponding movable contact (2), and two side walls (721) of each first U-shaped yoke (72) are respectively arranged on two sides of the movable contact piece (2) in a width direction and are opposite to the corresponding movable contact (2) [see fig.31].
Regarding claim 10, as best understood, Zhong further discloses where an anti-short circuit structure (formed from 61, 62) is provided in a middle portion of the movable contact piece (2) in a length direction; the anti-short circuit structure (formed from 61, 62) is arranged in the preset space between two second permanent magnets (61, 62).
Regarding claim 11, as best understood, Zhong further discloses where the anti-short circuit structure (61, 62) is an anti-short circuit ring.
Regarding claim 12, as best understood, Zhong further discloses where the anti-short circuit ring is formed by matching two linear shape upper armatures (61) and two U-shaped lower armatures (62); a through hole (22) penetrating through a thickness of the movable contact piece (2) is arranged in the middle portion of the movable contact piece (2) in the length direction; the two upper armatures (61) are fixed on a top portion of a U-shaped bracket (32) of a pushing rod (34) of the high-voltage DC relay, the two U-shaped lower armatures (62) are respectively fixed to the movable contact piece (2), and side walls (622) of the two U-shaped lower armatures (62) pass through the through hole (22) of the movable contact piece (2), top ends of the two U-shaped lower armatures (62) are exposed out of an upper surface of the movable contact piece (2) and correspondingly matched with the two linear shape upper armatures (61); a circular magnetic field generated by the movable contact piece (2) being energized forms a closed magnetic circuit [see fig.9] within an annular component formed by the linear shape upper armature (61) and the U-shaped lower armature (62).
Regarding claim 13, Zhong further discloses where the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) are symmetrically arranged on two sides of a center line (A) [labeled in Fig.6, above] of the movable contact piece (2) in a length direction.
Regarding claim 14, Zhong further discloses where the two second permanent magnets (61, 62) are symmetrically arranged on two sides of a center line (A) [labeled in Fig.6, above] of the movable contact piece (2) in a length direction.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Minowa et al, Shi et al, Tashima et al, Zhong et al, Yano et al, Kubono et al, Hsu et al and Imanishi et al are examples of high-voltage relays for enhancing arc extinguishing capability, configured similar to the present invention.
/WILLIAM A BOLTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831